The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

  • 245 Front Street
  • Key West,
  • Florida
  • 33040
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 635 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lacks standard customer service Arrived about 2pm and room not ready. Called back at 3 pm, still not ready. When I returned at 6 pm, reception had to check to see if room ready and check my ID again. Next morning, went to valet at 7 am, no one at stand, so went to front desk and was told by receptionist that she could not help, we "would just have to wait". Seems that statement is the mantra there. Will not return there nor recommend. For top of line chain, bottom of line attitude and service. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Key West is a tropical paradise Excellent location, great view of the pool. Clean and comfortable bed. Hotel staff very helpful and effecient. December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I was in Key West for business but the Westin is a pleasure to stay in. Great location and facilities. November 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location & breakfast overlooking the water We had a wonderful stay. Everyone was friendly and seemed happy to serve us. It's a lovely place with large rooms. The shower has excellent water pressure. The vanity is separate, so you can get ready while others are showering...keeps your mirror and hair from getting attacked by shower steam. We loved having breakfast outside, and watching the sunsets on the deck. It's inviting and the servers were prompt and friendly. The pool was nice, had ample towels available, fresh fruit skewers daily, and friendly and attentive bar service. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great Hotel The Key West Westin is in a perfect location to see Key West on foot. You are close to all the main attractions including Duval Street as well as the Sunset Celebration at Mallory Square. The hotel is clean and beautiful with lots of great amenities! I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again! November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Within walking distance to Mallory Square which is a big plus as trying to find a parking place in Key West is difficult. Staff was very attentive, room was very nice. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great location and wonderful service HI; we stayed overnight on Thanksgiving. We had great service. Our room was right outside the pool. We ate at the Westin restaurant for dinner. Thanksgiving buffet, it was fabulous! Service was great, heavenly bed was heavenly, I would definitely stay here again. The westin is a great hotel chain. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel & location! My husband & I had a wonderful four days in a Oceanview one bedroom suite with balcony. Concerned about cruise ships blocking our view. Turned out not to be big problem. We will definitely stay again. November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great everything Location, cleanliness, comfort, staff all 5 star. A little pricey to be honest. Had a great time November 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by What ocean view??? Not impressed with the ocean view room. Given the fact we were charged extra $, we had cruise ships docked outside during the days and receptions and party tents outside the room 3 nights. Never had the opportunity to use the balcony or enjoy the view (if there was one). Visit the Keys every year and this was my first (and last) stay at the Westin. November 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect! What else can you say when you are upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite? The only ding I had was that both bars closed too early (before 9 I think?). Absolutely beautiful resort! I already HAVE recommended several people come and stay here. November 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A true disapointment This property is definitely not worth the 20,000 points per night for a regular room. The hotel is showing it's age, and I would rank it as an SPG Category 3 at best. Staff never acknowledged SPG Plat status, rooms weren't ready at normal check-in time, dirty bathroom. Beware of black mold all over fitness center. I would honestly recommend that you stay somewhere else. November 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay! As an SPG Platinum I stay in these hotels all of the time. Key West has been one of the best experiences. The staff was friendly (although at times seemed a bit to busy) and the pool is quiet enough, the rooms seem to all have something nice to look at, and the location is PERFECT. The workout room is subpar... although i do not know how many people are looking to really workout while on vacation as I assume that is what 90% are there to do. When my wife extended her stay for a random and amazing work obligation this hotel went above and beyond to make her feel great and helped us secure our room and rate for the duration. I will be back! November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Very Attentive We stayed for three nights last week and were very pleased with the overall attention we received from the staff. This was our forth time at this hotel and it is our belief that the staff recognise that travelers have choices and one of the best ways to stand out is through service - this hotel is providing that. The Location is also excellent. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by There's no better way to stay This Hotel fullfilled all of our expectations. It's a great location to start all the main activities in Key West. The Room was big, clean und had all the comfort we needed. Perfect! - Only the parking fee was a little too much in my opinion. November 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, but Property Needs an Update We stayed at the Westin Key West for three nights and we loved the location! So convenient. The property itself was in decent shape but the common areas (hallways, conference rooms, etc.) need updating! The carpet and wallpaper in the halls is stained and in disrepair that I would not expect at a Westin. The room itself was nice (we LOVED the ceiling fan) and the room was very clean and the beds were well made. The AC unit was so LOUD--at first we thought it was just our room but everyone who attended the conference we were at also said there unit was the same way--maybe an AC unit update is needed. The minibar set-up was also very odd and wonky. There was a note on the mini-fridge (nothing was in the fridge) stating that you could call Service to have items brought to the room, however, when I called I was told that the minibar was in the room (it was not). The person who answered then promptly hung up, not even giving me the opportunity to tell her that, that was not the case. Granted it was 11 PM at night, but lack of a minibar and a hungry spouse are not a good combo. The last day there we ate at the restaurant on property--while the food was good and our server was nice the kitchen was way slow. It took an hour for our breakfast entrees to arrive. We didn't order anything fancy and the restaurant was not even close to full. That left us with a poor impression upon check-out. November 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location - everything else needs work. If you are traveling to Key West and want to be in the middle of things, you can not beat the location. I was pleased when I arrived that they merged 2 reservations so we did not need to check in/out/in during the same stay. Al was great at check in.That said, our room was not serviced by Housekeeping our entire stay. We checked in Thursday evening and out Sunday morning. On Fri & Sat morning, we saw the housekeeping cart, even saw the maids in the rooms next to and across the hall from ours. Both days we came back to our rooms late afternoon (5ish) and saw the rooms had not been serviced. Friday night the maid watched us walk into our room after 5, then knocked on the door and asked if she could clean it. I'm pretty sure it should have been done by then! I tried calling Service Express but kept getting a fast busy signal. Pool is unwelcoming. My husband and I went to lounge and every chair had a wet towel on it. It was late in the afternoon and there were not very many people there. Staff needs to do a better job of cleaning up after guests and turning chairs over so guests actually feel welcome at the pool.. I called to request a later check out and was told no, as I did not request it in advance. Hmm...was never told that as a SPG member before. At every other Westin I have ever stayed in, late check out is standard for SPG. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best location We go to Key West 3 times a year and ALWAYS stay at the Westin. It is the best location - close enough to everything but far enough away from the noise. November 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Things are improving, but... This is the second review I am writing for this property. Exactly a year ago I stayed at the Westin Key West Resort and found the staff to be condescending, unhelpful, and downright rude. The health club facilities were in need of repair and the rooms themselves were shabby and ragged by any standards. I also had trouble arranging a late checkout… which was ultimately denied by way of a stern lecture… and when I did check out no one helped me with my bags. However, after consulting with a good friend who is a Key West resident, he reassured me that this property has the perfect location for a visit. Consequently, I decided to give them a second try. Things have improved in the past year… well not totally… but at least things are moving in the right direction. The staff was much friendlier and as a gold member I was upgraded to a room with a full ocean and sunset view. I was quite pleased about that as after my experience the previous year I was frankly a bit intimidated about making any such request regarding a room upgrade. The room itself was also clean and quite accommodating compared to my previous stay and the view was certainly spectacular. Indeed the photos that I took from my balcony of the sunsets alone were almost worth the price of admission! There are still major issues with the health club facilities… the area is definitely in need of a makeover and the cardio machines that did not work a year ago still have not been repaired… and I was not the only individual who was complaining. While the staff was much friendlier there were still issues in setting up a late checkout. I don’t understand why such arrangements can not be made the day before. I would think that the hotel computers would be able to indicate what is available or not available… and especially when one needs to make advance arrangements for a ride to the airport. In any event, I was told that I would have to wait for the day of my checkout to see if there was such availability. Normal checkout is 11 AM and I was told I could stay until 11:30 AM. WOW! That was accommodating! After much “negotiating” I was granted a 2 PM checkout. I subsequently retuned to my room shortly before 2 PM and after freshening up I opened the door to leave a few minutes after 2 PM and found an employee with a walkie-talkie about ready to knock on my door… I assume to “evict” me. I guess they are sticklers as far as time is concerned. Perhaps someone should inform them that one goes on vacation to avoid such miniscule time constraints and controls. In any event, after checking out I proceeded to the vehicle that was picking me up. There were a couple of employees standing around who were chatting about mundane affairs. None bothered to help me with my luggage or open the door to the vehicle even though I would assume that those are the reasons that hotel employees are stationed at the front door of a property in the canopied area where vehicles pick up and drop off passengers. In summary, an improvement over my previous experience but again, sorry to say, I left with a somewhat bitter taste in my mouth… But they do have the perfect location for a visit to Key West… and I am afraid this property is using their prime setting as a “cover” to shortchange their guests of what might be called the “little things” or frankly simple “common courtesies”. In conclusion, due to their key location… and it is the only Starwood property on the island that is situated where the action is… I most likely will stay there again. Perhaps matters will improve a bit more when I visit next year. As I said, things are moving in the right direction. November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent service. The staff provided excellent service. This includes everyone from valet parking, the front desk, housekeeping, and the servers at the restaurant and bar.They were not only helpful and efficient, but also friendly and polite. I felt that they took pride in their profession. It was refreshing to see people who enjoyed their work. It made the hotel's atmosphere inviting and warm. November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Location in Key West This hotel has it all. Friendly staff, best location in Key West, great ambiance in the open terrace dining area and great food. We did not get to use the spa/pool and excercise facilities as we were too busy expoloring Key West. Our only complaint was a noisy air conditioning unit that had a pretty loud vibration which was most noticeable at night when we were trying to sleep. I would highly recommend this hotel. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happily Ever After My fiance and I stayed in room 303 (front of hotel overlooking the water) for the 5 days we were in Key West, as our wedding took place on the Westin Pier and Fort Zach park. Our room was always clean, bottled water always replenished, and we were quite satisfied (thank you for the welcome chocolate strawberries too!) I assume my SPG membership helped secure a certain room but beyond that, I would not say we received special treatment. However, our stay was very relaxed and enjoyable, so the 'regular' Westin treatment is fine by me :) The pool and rooftop bar were great - there were some "towel games" but overall lounge chairs could usually be found quickly. We held a small cocktail party on the deck one night to welcome our guests, and the hors d'oeurves and drink service were excellent. Sunset Key beach was spectacular, and the drink service equally as impressive (Key West Coolada and Watermelon Mojitos - wow.) The downstairs Bistro serves a great breakfast too (try their cheddar and egg wrap), though it is done at a relaxed pace. Do try Latitudes - it really is the creme-de-la-creme of dining experiences, and quite romantic without being pretentious. Our wedding reception on the Westin pier was perfect. We had the buffet menu, a specialized drink, and our guests RAVED about everything! While we also incorporated non-hotel vendors, Jessica and Erin were essential to our day being so great, and my husband and I are so appreciative of the entire Westin staff. My only wish would have been for a bridal suite - considering the volume of weddings held at the Westin, I am surprised there is not a dressing room offered for at least one half of the bridal party. Getting ready in our rooms was a bit cramped, and this is the only aspect of the wedding that did not appear to meet the level of quality I'd expect from the Westin. We will absolutely be returning to the Westin for our Key West vacations. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations Great experience! We loved our ocean view room. My husband and I can't wait to go back next year! October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was first class! This was one of the best trips my husband and I have taken and we've taken quite a few. Upon arrival, we were welcomed with a beautiful basket filled with assorted cheeses and crackers. The food, accomodations, location, and I cannot say enough about the staff had exceeded our expectations. We will definitely return!!! October 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by earlier house keeping House keeping knocked on our door at 8:45am to see if we had left yet and woke both my husband and I up. I feel that is too early to be trying to rush people out of their rooms. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally Awesome What a beautiful and great experience it was to visit the Keys then to have the opportunity to stay at the Westin was the cherry on the sundae. How great it was to stay in a beautiful room and be able to walk all over the place and to see the ocean every minute of the day. My only wish is that we could've stayed longer. Great hotel, great service, great food and beverages too, as well as a great location overall. I can't wait to visit again and you can sure I will be booking a room at the Westin. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by EXPECTED MORE For the price I was expecting a luxury hotel. It felt more like a weekend beach house rental that had seen too many visitors. Generic furnishings and a bathroom that is so small you could not turn around. We were shocked to hear that the property was only 12 years old and had recently undergone a renovation. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location A group of us stayed at the Westin for my son's destination wedding. We had the 2 room suite since we had the grandchildren staying with us. It was very spacious, though the balconnires were very small. Staff was great. Location was great. I was disappointed in the size of the pool. Our big negative experience was at the Bistro on Friday evening. It was not busy- 2 or 3 other tables. We were there with our grandkids and waited over an hour for our dinner. My husband asked the waitress to box them instead of bringing them to the table. When we got to our room, my husband's coconut shrimp dinner contained 5 shrimp and no sides or sauces. My grandson's dinner was missing his fries and my pasta was cold and the shrimp were tough. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great guest services. The staff went above and beyond to be of assistance and meet our needs. The room was very clean and comfortable and the staff responded to our request for an ocean view. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business-Pleasure The Westin is a great place, close to all the action of Duval Street but far enough away so you are not disturbed at night by the loud noises. Would definitely stay there again....The concierge at the resort was great in helping us plan a snorkeling trip... October 15, 2012
  • 2015-07-04T13:49:37.201-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_635, tr_635
  • loc_en_US, sid_1780, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 22 next>>