The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

  • 245 Front Street
  • Key West,
  • Florida
  • 33040
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 611 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Manager It does not matter how much training a staff undergoes, there can be underachievers on staff. Their will always be people who just really don’t care. Its those times when management steps in puts fires out and smooths things over. This Weston has a great staff, truly nice people – but the manager, in only two conversations was atrocious in her customer service. Our first night found us across the hall from a barking dog. They allow dogs, OK. Is it OK to let a barking dog keep people awake? According to the manager – YES. Because, …they allow dogs. Not an I’m sorry, let me see what I can do to solve the problem… just, we allow dogs. When we went to check out there was an issue with our door. We were locked in our room. Crazy, but true, we could not get out. The maintenance fella that showed up was courteous and solved the problem he scaled the side of the building to get into our room from the balcony then took the door off the hinges – and we escaped. The process took about an hour, an hour we did not have. We were going to be late for our flight, when I asked the manager to help get us a cab or we were going to miss our flight (after telling here we were the ones locked in our room), her response – I’m not in charge of cabs… Just a fail. A miserable unnecessary fail by one bad employee at an otherwise nice location. Look elsewhere; there are plenty of very nice places in Key West. March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not great The hotel teases you...it has the facilities, has a great location, has good enough rooms, but it falls short in a number of areas. Service is just OK...expect to wait in the dining room, around the pool, etc. Maid service was less than satisfactory. When leaving the hotel the day of checkout, they tell you at the front desk that you can spend the day and that they will "cut a key for you to use the health club shower and changing facilities". Sounds great. What they don't tell you is that it is a shared shower (i.e., one for men and woman) so expect to wait to use that and when you get to use it, expect it to be very untidy from a day of full use. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect service in a perfect location This trip was a mini-holiday for my parents and my brother, having gotten together for the first time in a year. The last-minute trip to the Keys from Miami was on a whim and so was the selection of the Westin. It was one of the best choices of the year for me (and I'm a frequent traveller for work). From the ease of parking, to the front desk staff to the folks at 245 Restaurant and even the poolside assistants--everyone couldn't have been nicer and friendlier. Absolutely recommended for it's location, central to everything in town. Mallory Square for the daily sunset views are outstanding. The room was perfect--quiet and comfortable. December 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Customer Service I have been staying at the hotel for the past five years when I go to Key West on business. For the last two years it seems like the hotel has gone down on quality and customer service. On my last trip, I had a last minute conflict with my stay. I contacted the hotel, not to cancel the reservation but to change the dates. The manager on duty was not helpful at all. Basically said if I called after 5PM no one could help me. I called again and spoke to a manager who was equally unhelpful. He explained that he could not change the reservation because I had called after the 72 hr. change period. I explained that I had called as soon as I had become aware of the conflict. In addition, I had made the reservation a month in advance and that I did not think the hotel would have any trouble filling the room. The manager basically said that people who stay at his hotel book several months in advance. Apparently this hotel does not cater to the business traveler. I called several times to try to get someone with some authority to ask for some flexibility. Allegedly, I was transferred to the General Manager and left a message. No one bothered to call me back. When I arrived at the hotel, the front desk staff was very pleasant. The room I was given was not up to par. The room faces the street and I felt it was not secure enough. I had to call several times to try to change the room until finally someone made a command decision after consulting with their supervisor several times. It took at least four calls. I am very disappointed with the lack of customer service at this Westin. Unfortunately it does not compare to the quality of service I would expect from an SPG property. I am very disappointed with the hotel management. April 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT a Categry 6 Hotel We stayed at this hotel in early May 2012. Upon checking in, we were given a room with two Queen Beds. We ask if we could get one with a King Bed. Elliot at the front desk staff said no, but we could come back tomorrow and ask again. Elliot said he was sorry and would like to send a bottle of wine up to our room - would we like red or white. We said red. The wine never arrived. We were sent to another building about 75 feet away from the check-in area and never offered any help with our luggage. The room was fine and overlooked the pool. The next morning we went down and ask if we could get a king bedded room. They said "no way". The following day, we were out most of the day and came back to the room hot & tired. The room was not cleaned. We called the "Service Express" number and inquired about getting our room cleaned. When we didn't hear anything back, my spouse went to the front desk to inquire about getting the room cleaned. They told us we had checked out that morning after two nights - we had a five night reservation. I returned to the front desk with my confirmtion paperwork. They said they were sorry, but a night clerk had pushed the wrong button on the computer and checked us out. They offered us an ungraded room to help make up for the mistake they made - which we took and had to repack everything and move. If you are a gold or platinum SPG member, do not expect ANY recognition for your status at this hotel. I ask for a 1 1/2 hour later check-out because of the time our plane was leaving and they wouldn't even consider it. The management at this hotel are not Starwood employees, but an outsourced management company. This hotel is not more than a Category 4 hotel at most......but they call it a Category 6! Also, when you get your final bill, check it closely. We were charged for Valet Parking and we did not have a car. May 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Westin there is... and I would know I stayed at this Westin just a couple of months ago for my wedding which was also at this location. I called the morning of the wedding to make sure the suite I had reserved was ready so my fiancé and her bridesmaids could use the room to begin to get ready. I was first told that they had no record of my request for an early check in (I was very diligent in checking on this in the weeks leading up to the wedding as it was very important). When I asked the gentleman in reservations to check again I was hung up on. I called back and asked the next person to connect me back to reservations; the woman who picked up told me that she didn't have my exact suite ready and it wouldn't be ready until 4. I asked her to connect me with a manager and she hung up. I called back the third time and asked to be connected to a manager right away and I was. He proceeded to tell me the same thing the woman had told me; to which I explained the situation and asked if the ladies could be put in a different room until theirs became available and he said he had been at capacity and didn't have a single room they could wait in. I then mentioned to him that I was hung up on twice by his staff and it was rude to hang up on people when they are talking. The manager informed me that his staff would never hang up on anyone and I shouldn't "make things up", I was caught off guard by the comment and I asked him not to imply that I was lying or that I am a liar and he responded with "you are what you are". It is one thing for staff to have a possible misunderstanding but when a manager calls a customer a liar I draw the line. I spend more time in Starwood Hotels than I would like, but I will never set foot on this property again. The rest of the experience at this hotel was in line with this first experience. If you are thinking of staying here, go to another hotel. The customer service isn't bad it just simply doesn't exist and for the money they charge there are surely better choices. August 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay elsewhere for your vacation How can I begin to report my disappointment in our stay. I booked this vacation 3 months ago and I am not a newbie traveler. We were in the "Christmas Tree Island Suite" a "Premium Oceanfront" 2 Bedroom suite. The suite is indeed large spacious, it also has peeling wallpaper in one of the bathrooms, canned ceiling light fixtures that are falling down and dirty carpet with the last guests dried jalapenos in the corner. We had to ask for a small refrigerator to be brought the room as it is so sparse on furniture and amenties that it did not come equiped with one. The room is worn and tired not what I expected at all for $850 per night. Oh and the view? It 's beautiful when the cruise ships move out of the way, which has either been in the evening or now finally on the last morning of our stay. I know the response from management will be that I could check the schedule as to when the ships would be in port so I would know my view would be blocked as they did to a previous reviewer. The one day we had to take the skiff to Sunset Key ,we checked, were told the price waited for about 40 minutes to get the rest of our party together, went back and were told that the boats were sold out for the rest of the day. Called the concierge in the afternoon to book a cab for 5 people so we would not be late for a dinner reservation, show up, no cab. Luckily the bellman was able to call and get one over right away. The point I would to make is that some of the staff here deserves a wonderful review, the restaurant staff, Elliott who finally got us checked in after a 3 hour wait for our room (the prior desk clerk was really quite perturbed when after 2 hours of waiting we checked to see if our room was ready and were frostily informed that no it was not and check in time is 400p even though our traveling companions room was ready at 1p and all of our luggage had been delivered there). I will return to Key West but will stay elsewhere. UPDATE We recieved a $70 credit to cover our "inconveinence" what a joke! Today received an amended bill that charged to our credit card, transfers to the airport that never showed up! March 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, though some areas clearly need work The property's location is excellent. The rooms are nicely appointed and the bathrooms very clean. However, the beds are a bit hard and the air conditioning takes a long time to cool off. The two big disappointments for me at this hotel were the pool (which is simply way too small for the size of the hotel and was always super crowded) and the food/beverage (very limited menus both at the restaurant and room service). Also, the resort's daily charge is excessive when guests are not even provided freshly baked cookies like at its sister property Sheraton Suites Key West when Westin is supposed to be a more refined brand. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Key West Stay We have been staying at the Westin Key West for our summer vacation for the past 4 years. I have to admit that I did notice a decline in the service at the resort based upon past years experiences. As an example, the elevators were down on multiple occasions in the main building over our 5 day stay. Additionally, the housekeeping staff did not do a thorough job cleaning our room each day. We found a bottle of wine under one of the beds which was not ours. Finally, we requested a plunger due to a bathroom issue and it took 40 minutes for someone to show up. I was disappointed this year as the resort seemed to be short staffed and service was just not up to par. August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I really liked the hotel and it's location. I was a bit disappointed with the staff though. When I checked in I asked if there would be a problem if we decided to stay an extra night. It was late at night when we checked in and the gentleman at the desk said, " no problem and with the same rate." When we went the next day to request another nights stay we were told our room was not available. Only another room at almost twice the cost. The manager wasn't helpful at all. I called Starwoods and they took care of the problem.We were able to enjoy another day in Key West. I have been to many Westin properties. This is the first time I ever had a problem like this. July 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel- disaster using central reservations The hotel is in walking distance and in the thick of all the activity in Key West. We had a very attentive front desk person, Joanne, who made the hotel experience a pleasure after I had a huge mess with central reservations: I dealt with reservations that were not confirmed, and at one point I had reservations at both westin key west properties. 32 minutes later, 4 conversations, it was resolved. CR told me they were being generous. Ha! For their error! It became a quest to get here and, quite honestly, it was worth it. Note: room service was the only breakfast we could find in the hotel August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel.....but Two things...room next door evidently passed out with tv very loud, at 2:20 am. Called desk at 3:00 and again at 5:30 am till security finally came and corrected. Second was my ocean front room that cost extra had a cruise ship come in during the early morning on last day and blocked 100% of the view. Ok since I was checking out but a real surprise to step out on deck in the morning to see a ship less than 50 yards away. September 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location/service needs improvement Had to call the front desk 3 times within the 1st hour of checking in. 1. Requested a roll-away a month in advance but was not in the room. They did bring one after I called 2. Bathroom shower drain was clogged. They did send someone to clear the drain. 3. Resort fee included wi-fi however we were never able to connect. We called and was told someone would come to the room but no one ever arrived. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Perfect location on the water next door to Mallory Square and walking distance to hundreds of fabulous shops and restaurants. The rooms are so roomy and comfortable and the service is outstanding. The views from the balconies are great (but please know that cruise ships block the view regularly); we actually like watching the ships come and go. The restaurant has great breakfasts with wonderful views of the water and sunset key. The sunset deck is the best place to watch the sunset. The only drawback in our stay was that the wireless internet was very spotty. We will stay here again next year -- I highly recommend it. January 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Floors and information ( not worth the money) All the carpeting from the elevators to the hallways to the room carpet is very worn and dirty. Balcony rails need to be repainted. No one from the front deck at check in told us about any hotel features. We found out about the beach on Sunset Key as we were leaving because another guest told us about it. We didn't even know there was a beach associated with the hotel. Then on top of that, you get charged per person to go to the beach We chose this hotel over the another on the other side of the island (with a private beach) because of location, and even though the Westin was $60 higher per night. We most likely would not stay here again, not for that kind of money. May 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff a bit lack-luster I've been staying in this resort for several years, but usually during the winter, or "high" season. I found some of the staff to be less than sharp on the details, and a bit curt at times, which was certainly a surprise.We requested a roll-away at 4PM. Returned to the room at 10PM, and it wasn't there. Called and had to wait until nearly 11PM for it to be delivered. Next day, we had to wait nearly 30 minutes for valet to finally acknowledge us and then bring the car, though we were the only patrons waiting. The attention to detail simply wasn't there. Was I disappointed, definitely. Would I return? Sure, but not during the summer when the hotel seems to be under-staffed. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close Proximity This particular SPG hotel is close to all the shops, Duval Street, and the different attractions that Key West has to offer. The Staff was lacking in some areas. The Concierge were great but several of the Bistro staff were not. Take care of your guests and don't complain. Otherwise, the room was comfortable but the AC was quite loud. It woke me up every time it went off. Food prices were the same as if anyone went out and ate around town. Breakfast was great. Pool water was enjoyable. Not too hot but also not too cold. Great spot was the second floor above the Bistro, to watch the sunrise in the evenings. In addition, it was a short walk to many of the shops, and in the evenings, the performers. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Had a relaxing and wonderful week at the Key West Westin. Great location. Hotel was very comfortable, and every staff member was great. Special notice to the cleaning staff who did an outstanding job. of accomodating my schedule. Pool area was nice. They did a great job of keeping towels available and quickly cleaning chairs up after people left. The pool area bartenders were very attentive. Also, bartender Jimmy's mojitos and green things at the sunset celebration are legendary. Finally, i got to go to the private beach one day and you really get the Caribbean feel there. Really nice and great service. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Location After having stayed at quite a few hotels on Front Street, the Westin out does them all. From the staff at check in, to the women that cleaned the rooms, to the bartenders at the pool, everyone was fabulous. I called for a late check out due to having a 6pm flight, and they were more than hospitable to let us have the room till 3pm. Great location, your a right in the midst of things, yet far enough that it's quiet. I recommend getting a poolside room, as the ships dock right in front of the hotel, and you have no view anyway, We lounged at the pool everyday and met a lot of nice people. A lot of them come back year after year and that says a lot for a hotel. You won't be disappointed. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Ultimate Key West Resort This was our second time returning to Key West and the Westin. The staff is profession and friendly. Grounds are clean and entertaining. The view amazing and parking is affordable. You can leave you car in the secure parking garage while you explore Duval St. and many other areas. It is a port of call for Carnival which I always find fascinating. Mallory square is a stones throw away as well as a little bit of cuba at the Mason De Pepe Cuban cuisine. I am looking forward to returning next year. If you are looking to visit Key West this Resort is the total package. ENJOY there's just no other choice! June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel not so much the staff. Having made the reservation last December using my SPG points, I had expected everything to be ready upon my 415pm arrival. Not only was my room not ready, but the one they assigned had a roaring a.c. Which they were unable to fix. They only had a two bedroom suite available, which was great, but despite the fact that it was the hotel's maintenance issue that forced the move, they demanded that we pay an additional $150 per night. That was more than just a little inconvenient, it was unforgivable. I will consider this when choosing my next vacation destination before picking a Starwood Property. June 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is in a great location. There are three separate facilities. Somehow Westin needs to coordinate and connect at least two of the facilities. There is no doorman to help with luggage. Help here is hard to come by. Folks on the Westin Express line are sometimes rude and not very helpful. The Spa is at Sunset Key so you must take a water taxi there if you want a massage. After a massage you want to get back to you room quickly so you can shower & relax. There should be a Spa at the Key West facility. The food in Bistro 245 is excellent. The pool is not cleaned daily so palm tree debris floats on top & at the bottom. Rooms are clean and comfortable but the hallways are always a mess. May 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location Stayed here for a business meeting, and could not have been more pleased. This was my second time staying at this hotel, and it was just as great as the last time. The hotel is perfectly located near the marina and right off Duval, near to all the bars Duval has to offer. They recognized that I was an SPG member at the front desk before I could even pull up my member number. Forgot my toothbrush, and they were at my room within five minutes of the request. Very responsive staff, beautiful rooms. Although, they said I was "upgraded" from a king bed to two queen beds with a partial ocean view, but the tree out of the balcony has grown too large to see any ocean. No big deal, loved my stay, and I would stay again! June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Room- housekeeping awful For the price, our room view was amazing, the size was amazing, the amenities were amazing, the room service breakfast was amazing but the housekeeping was awful. For $300+ a night I would expect better. The shower was not clean, it had hair from prior guests all over it, it was disgusting. We had the 3pm late check out offered at check in and yet on the day we were to check out, housekeeping knocked on our door twice to ask when we were leaving despite the "do not distburb" on the door and it was only 1pm then again at 2pm. I don't understand the option to check out at 3 and the "do not disturb" if they are going to nag you to leave. I would stay at this hotel again but I would make sure they understand their 3pm checkout and how to clean a room. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beyond expectations I will absolutely be staying at this hotel when i return to Key West. I live in Miami, and travel to Key West regularly for work. I also come to Key West at least annually for pleasure. i've stayed in a number of different places in KW, and to date, this is by far the best and my favorite. the off-season rate was a bargain and the amenities, location, and staff exceeded my expectations. The hotel is right near Mallory Square and has a sunset roof deck for viewing impeccable sunsets. The gym was clean with modern equipment. The wi-fi was included and was fast. The front desk staff was excellent! Brian checked me in and front the first minute I arrived he was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to business travelers, couples, or friends for a weekend get away. August 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs to pay attention to the details The air condition in our room was rattling loudly. Called 3 times out of our 3 night stay, of which we simply turned it off the air condition the last night because the thermostat didn't work, unacceptable. Called twice to have the toilet paper holder fixed because the paper roll would slide off the holder. The ceiling fan looked like a cheap $50 one, not a $400 room fixture. And someone needs to daily wipe the sliding glass door from the outside so one can see thru. Worse, checking out, the desk clerk didn't ask how was our stay. I didn't feel like it was a $400 room. Driving out of the garage, we were charged $144, which should be $60. It wouldn't even accept any of the four credit cards. Saving grace was the front desk got us out on the house. At least they made up for that. You should seriously consider secret shopper to really get an objective opinion. We came with high expectations, but left underwelmed. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a GREAT Location! We really enjoyed our stay at the Westin Key West resort and I really appreciate the helpful and accommodating staff. We were able to get an early check in and a 4 p.m. checkout for our late flight so it couldn't have worked out more perfectly. The room was large, roomy and very comfortable. We had an end unit so our balcony was HUGE and we loved it as well. The hotel is located right beside of Mallory square and directly across from Sun Set Key which has the best food and sunset combination I've ever had in my life. If you like to party then this is the PERFECT hotel as well. It's located within 2 blocks of Duval St. so very close to the action, but when you want to go to bed it's far enough away you won't hear a peep. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, but.... The location of this hotel is perfect, but my room was small and dark. Plus, I was on the first floor without a balcony and I hated that. Also, I wish the pool overlooked the bay. Overall, the service was below average and my room was not what I expected at all from a Westin. I think they need some renovations and then the hotel would be perfect. December 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Suite We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite (includes pullout couch) it was perfect for a family, comfortable and very clean. Each room had its personal balcony overlooking the pool area. Upon check-in they did not have the "view" that we had requested. The person who checked us in was accommodating and made sure to provide offers to make up for not having the view that we had reserved (removed $25 resort charge per night and $19 parking fee per night). The housekeeper was kind and offered extra pillows and toiletries. It is perfect in location-central to everything-I have only 1 complaint about the hotel: The size of the pool is quite small especially for the amount of people that stay in this resort. The food was also great (had brunch), however the service was a bit slow. but we were there to enjoy a relaxing weekend so this didn't bother us as much. by the way pretty cool to be few steps away from the "boardwalk" September 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort and Location. Staff needs improving. We stayed in the Whitehead Suite. More than enough rooom. Our three kids and us had plenty of room and they shared 2 TV's. The food and room service was very good. The air conditioners were so loud you had to constantly turn the tv's up while they were running then turn them down when they shut off. Very aggravating. The maid pushed for tips in the hallway and pool staff was displeased when I took towels from the pool area back to the room.. I called the manager and told him I would bring the towls to him personally when we were done with them. ' Other than that the stay was great! July 24, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 22 next>>