Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 657 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Oceanfront view is blocked by cruise ships. Paid for oceanfront and only got ocean view which was then blocked by cruise ships. I would never stay there again. March 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by staff needs training You expect certain things to be completed. However, when you put on a robe you expected to washed and cleaned and put your hands in the pockets to discover a tissue in one pocket and the previous room card key in the other you get the feeling not everything is cleaned. Brought this to the attention to the staff, and they felt taking the "resort charge" which in another issue, off is satisfactory when they agreed in front of the crowd while I was discrete in my complaint, to comp the room for one of my nights. The next day i checked on my breakfast charge since the restuarant didn't recognize or accept the prepaid breakfast card only to discover the took off the resort charge. After my complaint of the lack of grossness, the staff reluctantly took off $100. IF you put your own hand in a rope and felt a tissue in one pocket and an room key in the other, would a $100 satisfy you in a resort hotel? March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Power failure and one of the two elevator do not work Power failure on my departure day, the luggages was blocked in the elevator for half hour. On the way to the airport, I call back to tell that I forgot things in the room because of the the power failure and there was no lighting. I was keep on hold for 2 min. I called back twice to be on hold again. I March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel This hotel has a wonderful location right in the centre of activity. The hotel staff are very pleasant, and we had a wonderful view of the ocean. Their beds are excellent. The fact that there are only two elevators available and one of them was not functioning for all three consecutive days of our visit is inexcusable. WATCH OUT- apparently because this hotel is called a resort, they were not willing to allow us late check out which is usually given to gold level SPG Members. February 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location but not much else For the price ($700/night) , you really don't get the value other than the central location. I wasn't offered amenities upon checkin, bed was not made, shampoo not replenished, etc. Also there is not a spa on site ( have to take a boat) and there isn't a nail salon either. For this price, you would think these offerings would be table stakes. Very disappointing. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Staff was outstanding, very helpful and went out their way to make sure my needs we're met. February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't fall for it I've stayed at this hotel several times and it is a favorite. That said, this was the worst service I have ever experienced at this property. I was talked into the 'green' program. I was told that if you don't need your linens changed, hang a placard before 2 a.m. and you receive a $5 token to spend at the resort. What I found out was that you get no maid sercive, even when you ask for toiletries, alll I got was water and coffee. The concierge never even mentioned when I asked that once you hang that placard you are committed for the entire stay unless you specifically call. Evidently, talking to them personally does not count. I actually had to run down a maid for shampoo who was reluctant to give it to me. Very dissatisfied. DO NOT fall for their 'green' program. To receive $5 for this lack of service, especially at the premium prices charged to stay there is a slap in the face. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by room cleaning & housekeeping request The air freshener that greeted us as we entered was too strong. We had to air out the room. The floors were so dirty that I left dirt marks in the tub and the bottom of my white socks were black!! I would attach a picture of them if your site allowed. Also I requested housekeeping twice for a box of Kleenex and I never received. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect key west hotel perfect: sunsets, location, food, atmosphere, and the beds were the most comfortable i've ever slept on. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel and Staff The hotel is fabulous, but the staff is what really sets you apart. My stay was shortened due to family emergency and everyone was very accomindating February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best for families with young children We enjoyed our stay, but would have preferred to have a beach nearby. Also, the sheets and pillow cases were clean, but none of the other bedding was. I expected more for the price, honestly. On the plus side, the location is great if you are looking for shopping or boating. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Our first night our room was unsatisfactory. The air conditioner was not working properly. Unable to make use of the lanai due to extremely loud air conditioning unit at neighboring building. The bathroom door would not close properly and the toilet paper holder was broken. However, the following morning we requested a new room. We were moved to a poolside room. The front desk staff was friendly and more than helpful. My suggestion to anyone booking a room here is to be poolside or oceanfront. Gardenview or partial ocean view are not certain to be satisfactory. The pool is beautiful and the wait staff was attentive.The housekeeping staff was good. The room was always made up in good time. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would return to the Westin Key West. February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time at a great resort Stayed 4 nights in February. Had a wonderful time. We were made to feel real comfortable. The staff was real helpful and accommodating. The pool was nice. The meals were very good. We can't wait to return. The resort is located in the middle of everything. I highly recommend the westin. February 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed This hotel did not meet our expectations given the price of the room. It just did not seem well-managed and many of the staff did not seem to care. There was a lack of attention to detail. Two of the four nights we were there the requested turn down service did not occur. The air conditioning unit was incredibly noisy; finally after two sleepless nights it was replaced. The resort fee was insulting- it included the robe in the room! Isn't that a given for a room of the price we paid. I felt nickeled and dimed. February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Key West Stay From the location right on the water next to Mallory Square and a couple blocks off Duval Street to the facilities with wonderful pool surrounded by the hotel in a tropical setting you can't go wrong with this hotel. I believe this hotel is the best I have stayed in Key West, the rooms are spacious and heavenly beds are great. And convenience of location can't be beat. Absolutely the best placed to capture the sunset from the top deck bar. February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location Room was quiet and clean. There was a coffee maker and refrigerator and the bottled water and coffee was replenished daily. The shower was awesome. The location is perfect for a Key West sightseeing vacation. February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay Overall very nice property in close proximity to many things in Key West. Staff was always courteous and helpful. Only downside is this is where cruise ships dock so they can block your view of the water. But they are always gone 30+ minutes before sunset at the latest. February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I had two issues We did not get the room that we had reserved: king bed with partial ocean view. In stead we got two doubles without any real view. Second, I like to have a copy of the bill for hotel room charges delivered to my room before I depart so that if there are any questions they can be addressed immediately. Still waiting for that. Other than that it was fine. February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel is not up to other westin standards this hotel was not of the same standard of other Westin's. maybe it was because we were in outcast buliding. January 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by great location & service perfect location. great staff -very fridenly and helpful January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time was great; didn't spend a lot of time in room but was comfortable, clean and staff very friendly. Third time in this hotel, was great January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by key west jan 2014 the folks at the westin are always very inviting and it makes me feel very comfortable and wanting to come back January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! My room is upgraded to a two-bedroom suite from a double queen, totally a surprise. The room is spacious and clean, as standard setting of every good Westin hotel. The location is perfect, right in the center of the attractions. In fact, the hotel itself is a must-see attraction for sunset. Hotel staff are really friendly, especially people at the front desk. Special thanks to this charming Irish-accent gentleman at the front desk, sorry I'm not very good at memorizing names. Here are some tips for sunset. If you are a photographer just like me, go to the sunset terrace early to take the best place. If you find an event going on on the pier, try to find another place to shoot unless you have lens more than 100mm. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Perfect location on the water next door to Mallory Square and walking distance to hundreds of fabulous shops and restaurants. The rooms are so roomy and comfortable and the service is outstanding. The views from the balconies are great (but please know that cruise ships block the view regularly); we actually like watching the ships come and go. The restaurant has great breakfasts with wonderful views of the water and sunset key. The sunset deck is the best place to watch the sunset. The only drawback in our stay was that the wireless internet was very spotty. We will stay here again next year -- I highly recommend it. January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Sunsets The hotel is located at Mallory Square, home of the best sunsets on earth. Wonderful staff that will cater to your wants and needs. Spacious suites and great amenities await you. Definitely the best hotel in Key West. January 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Misleading ocean front We were in room 218. The view was marina or huge cruise ships. I can't believe this room would be considered an ocean front. Bedroom suite clean, tv didn't work. Living room dingy and looked unfinished. Really disappointing room esp. When we were told it was an upgrade. Wonder what original room would have been. Bar and cafe nice with attentive staff January 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a lot of help After staying here for a weekend recently, I would rank the Westin Key West as a category 3, with a potential for a 4 solely because it's on the water, at best. Nowhere close to the Category 6 that it's currently placed at. The overall location was nice and convenient, but this property has some major issues. When I first walked into the lobby, I was hit with a very overpowering smell that was not of the standard Westin scent. Even my wife, who only stays maybe 15-20 nights a year in a hotel pointed out that it didn't seem right. When I proceeded to my building, I also noticed a weird smell when entering the lobby of the building, and a different horrendous right outside my room. The air coming out of the vent directly in front of my room smelled like an old musty basement, and there were obvious signs of water damage on the ceiling in that area. I was relieved to enter my room and find it smelling as I would expect. A few minutes after reaching my room, I went back to the front desk to ask a few questions, and the staff person I dealt with was nowhere close to nice, and was actually quite snotty. In my first ten minutes on property, things were obviously not off to a great start. As the weekend progressed, I started to notice things about my room and the resort that made me feel more and more like I was being ripped off on the amount of points I paid for the room. Some items include: - The air conditioner sounded like a plane was taking off each time it turned on - The floor lamp was nearly impossible to turn on with its foot switch being behind a table. Once I was finally able to get to it, I found the light only would flicker, at best, when fumbling with the bulb. Due to the lack out outlets in the room, we needed to use one of the lamp outlets for phone chargers, so there was a major lack of light. - The crown molding on the ceiling at the balcony door and above the sink wasn't even complete, it simply just stopped and did not even have an end cap - The fan blades we visibly dirty - The nightstand had visible dried liquids on it (hopefully not human) - You couldn't even close the bathroom door without squeezing yourself in next to the toilet - The view was always blocked during the day by cruise ships (although was quite nice for sunsets and it's disclosed that this is a cruise port, you just don't realize how close they'll really be) - The bed did not even feature "heavenly bed" items as advertised and actually had Sheraton branded sheets (I was told this is an agreement between ownership and Starwood, but I find it hard to believe they would let a franchise use materials that don't match the brand) - There was a saved message on the voicemail from the front desk to a previous guest apologizing for all the issues they had with the room and offering to move them to a new room, which made me wonder what I possible missed - Nearly all the furniture was beat up and previous attempts to hide it were obvious As for the hotel itself, in addition to the lobby and hallway smells: - The walkway from the side door to stairwell 1 constantly smelled like rotten food (stairway 1 was the only place that actually seemed to have the standard Westin smell) - We never really encountered a hotel staff person who seemed to enjoy their job - The resort fee included poolside treats, which during our trips there, were never offered. Aside from those services, All others are included as platinum benefits - One of the restaurant managers was cleaning the edges of the table next to us while we were eating lunch on our last day, which was disgusting to see how dirty they really were. On top of that, the chemicals he was spraying were getting all over the silverware on the table - I'm sure that's really safe - The bartender on duty while we were having lunch was so bored that she was texting nearly the whole time we were there, but was "hiding" it in a check book to make it look like nothing, but I think that made it more obvious - We spent a day on the beach at sunset key. The fee for the beach pass said it included hammocks (plural), but there was only one, and constantly in use. Additionally it said food and beverage service was a part of the fee, but we were charged a service fee on our bill I don't want this to seem as if we were nitpicking our trip, as that was not the case, but these items were all beyond obvious to us. Many could have probably been overlooked at a lower category property, but with this being in one of the top tiers, there are expectations of excellence. This hotel just does not seem to care. I'm not sure if it's because the high occupancy makes it not worth it to care since you're making money anyway, or if there are management issues that need to be dealt with. I would certainly think twice about coming back here again. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Time in Key West We had a wonderful time at the Westin in Key West. This is our second year staying there. The location is excellent to Duval Street. January 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beware of the cruise ships The ocean front room is blocked daily (almost daily) with anywhere from 1-3 cruise ships. Bistro 245 needs to be steam cleaned, especially the tables. The housekeeping staff barely speaks english. The food is average January 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room View I was VERY disappointed as were the other 9 people who came with me. When I ask for and pay for an Ocean View room I did not expect to see cruise ships parked outside my window everyday. January 16, 2014
  • 2016-05-25 T10:45:23.768-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_657, tr_657
  • loc_en_US, sid_1780, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 23 next>>