The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

  • 245 Front Street
  • Key West,
  • Florida
  • 33040
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 624 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff We were checked in and checked out by an Intern, Hervin Lim, He is the most excellent, friendly hotel employee I have met in my life. He's a keeper for Starwood, all employees should have his attitude and customer service mindset. An overall great stay. Dave Kundrot November 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conference Welllll, The hotel was average in every way. While the room was marina-front, it was basically a cruise ship parking lot, couldnt really see anything. The front desk staff was largely diffident, in fact one repeatedly asked my partner if he "needed any help" while sitting in the lobby drinking the coffee the hotel provides while doing crosswords, it was pretty clear his presence was questioned. Don't bother saying hello to any of the housekeeping staff, they wont look you in the face or bother to respond (Im a polite, friendly guy). The bathrooms are poorly designed, no door for privacy to change or not disturb a roomate., when I mentioned this to the front desk staff, they simply stared at me, and I got a similar response from the Manager on duty. The location is ok, but the overall place needs a lot of work to bring it up to standard. I do not think I will be returning to this hotel. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Westin As the saying goes, "location, location, location." There is none better in Key West. After "location," the staff is next. They were wonderful . . very helpful, friendly and accommodating. We cannot wait to return to Key West and will stay only at the Westin. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expectd Traveling with 3 couples for a weekend get away to Key West. When booking the room we were told we would have 3 ocean front rooms together. We ended up in two separate buildings overlooking the marina with huge cruise ships in the backdrop most of the time. My wife was sick and confined to the room for the first two days. The cable in our room was out the entire time mostly no English channels; asked for it to be fixed every day and no one ever showed up. Finally asked for a manager and was told it was a hotel wide issue. The local cable company couldn't fix it until Monday after we left. Then at breakfast I see ESPN on at the restaurant. When I called the manager back they said it was only out in 4 rooms. I was puzzled why no one informed of this issue until I asked for the manager and why no one attempted to move us to a room where the cable worked properly? November 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by mr Was very dissatisfied. I expected more from a Westin was really let down will not return November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Perfect! Perfect location. Just a few steps from Mallory Square, the Seaquarium and Duval Street. Also you have the chance to witness beautiful sunsets every day. It was our second trip to Key West and second time at this hotel, that won't change when we go back. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place! This hotel far exceeded our expectations! Top notch staff that met our every need. They go above and beyond! The absolute best hotel we have ever stayed in. The dining choices are excellent. Very highly recommended. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Location After having stayed at quite a few hotels on Front Street, the Westin out does them all. From the staff at check in, to the women that cleaned the rooms, to the bartenders at the pool, everyone was fabulous. I called for a late check out due to having a 6pm flight, and they were more than hospitable to let us have the room till 3pm. Great location, your a right in the midst of things, yet far enough that it's quiet. I recommend getting a poolside room, as the ships dock right in front of the hotel, and you have no view anyway, We lounged at the pool everyday and met a lot of nice people. A lot of them come back year after year and that says a lot for a hotel. You won't be disappointed. October 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not accommodating I just went to a board review at this hotel. They were rude and not accommodating to me and my fellow colleagues --- refused to open board rooms early, late every morning with coffee and water. Made us constantly feel like we were an inconvenience. My room was ridiculously expensive and I didn't receive cleaning services 3 of the 5 day stay. October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Great place within walking distance to Duval st. I gave it four stars because I think they have yo get more creative with rooftop bar. It's closed most of the time. Other than that, awesome place. October 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front desk unresponsive This was by far the worst stay I have ever had a at a Westin. My room should not even be rented. The view and noise from the cooling towers is unacceptable in a resort property. I asked to me moved 4 times and each time I was told no. Mean while other people in my group where be moved on request. In addition the shower was not functioning properly and this also fell on deaf ears. The only thing I can say is that the maid service and the AC were good. Upon check out I was asked how my stay was and I replied not good and once again the front desk did or asked nothing. I know I should have went to a manager but at this point I was completely disheartened . October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location to everything Key West has to offer The Hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. The location is fantastic, you can walk every where. Our only complaint would be the noise of the air conditioner and its ability to keep the room as cool as we would have liked for comfort. Nice, could have been better. We had breakfast in the outdoor cafe, and it was great. I would stay here again, and enjoy everything Key West has October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great area staff was very helpful, pleasant, and very glad too have us there need a little work on wheelchair handicap touches to room October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The nicest and most beautiful Hotel i've ever stayed at. From the moment we checked in we knew this Hotel was special. Every staff member we met with was polite and very professional. Even though our stay only lasted 3 nights, it was very memorable. And we will return again next year for a longer visit. October 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by needs cleaning & maintenance I love the Westin @ Key West. I've stayed there many times. For comfort and location, you can't beat it. Heavenly beds are wonderful. This trip, however, I was surprised that it wasn't as clean as I think it should be. Curtains w/ stains. Baseboards not clean, blinds dusty, windowsills in halls dusty. AC unit very dirty. On deck, needs painting. Not 5 star as it should be. Staff courteous, helpful. Pool great, service great. Bistro 245 nice. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room with a View The car was taken and we never saw it till we left.On checking in, that was easy smooth and enjoyable. We had what I had requested in many phone calls from the UK to the hotel, always late at night for me due to the hours difference and business.On my original booking I saw Pool Side on the confirmation. Wrong! So if you go here always check, it's a Sunset Resort. The room was magnificent, ground floor and access through patio doors to the grass porch. A bit overlooked as you are on the square but I am not shy so it worked well. The sunset was overwhelming, when it set we all clapped. Access to everything its all on your doorstep. Duval St was a buzzy place and the restaurants are fantastic.didn't try the hotel food buy it smelt wonderful. Un known and never mentioned to us at check in, there was a wedding scheduled for the following day so a tent was erected right outside our window/patio the following morning for that evening and left there the day after that.Sunset and any other sea view-view Gone for the rest of the holiday. Mind you The Bride and Groom with their guests all looked wonderful, got some great photos and my Facebook friends said did We enjoy the wedding. I made my feelings known. I spoke with the Manager Privately. Sometimes these moments cannot be rewarded. He understood. We saw the Bride on Check out and we complimented her of how wonderful she and the groom looked. It was a great experience thank you Westin. We will be back, I know it. October 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Black eye for chain Entire 3rd floor smelly with air conditioning mold issues which carried into the room. The staff were to preoccupied with their cell phones to clean the elevators which were filthy with some disgusting foreign matter on the mirrors that took on a life of its own during our 3 night stay. Walked over the same used straws in the hallway the entire stay. The heavenly bed was anything but, caved in the middle, down comforter had no down feathers left from numerous washings, pillow cases were to small to cover pillows. Obvious management issue October 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good choice of hotels, but limited options We were satisfied with our stay, but not the usual Westin experience. We paid for a pool/garden view and our room overlooked the building air conditioning units. Room was nice size and clean, although our air unit made loud noises while operating and it took two requests and all day to change out a low battery smoke alarm issue. I would stay there again because of the location, but request a different room. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Nice place to stay and good location for entertainment, dining and shopping October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a great time We stayed 3 nights in August and had a wonderful time. The hotel and restaurant staff gave us excellent service. This was our first trip to Key West and when we return we will definitely consider staying here again. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Location As mentioned great location & amenities. Make sure to dine at Latitudes on the island, very romantic. Bookings essential. Excellent poolside service & sunset bar is nice too. October 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is wonderful except for the front desk staff. Front desk was the most unhelpful staff, I have ever encountered. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr Albert, manager The initial room issued was terrible. There was no view. However, Albert was able to find us another one much better view and made our stay most enjoyable. The staff is very helpful. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved Our Stay The Westin Key West is a wonderful place to stay!! Everything was great but my favorite thing was they have the best place to watch the sunsets! Westin is located close to everything going on in Key West. The staff and rooms are great. If you take advantage of going over to the island to the beach and want to get in the water...there is a little FYI I wish I had known...take beach/water shoes. There are rocks that are hard on your feet to walk on to get out to the deeper water. September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sunset view We drove down from CT and asked for an oceanfront room. Brittney at the front desk was able to oblige and we had great sunset views. We were also close to Duval Street where all the nightlife is, great two day stay. September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay al greattttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prime Location in Key West Excellent stay I have been many times in Key West first stay at Westin The Westin is on a prime location. Sunday Brunch is Epical, sunset deck is awesome the best in Key West but get rid of the Cat Man Performance on the Promenade he interferes with memorable sunsets or take away his loud obnoxious PA system . Otherwise a Perfect Stay. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Westin. The stay was helpful and the concierge had everything that we wanted to do set up very quickly. We loved the atmosphere of relaxation at the pool. We will definitely stay here when we come to Key West again. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Key West Vacation This was the first time we stayed at this location, but it will not be the last. Was able to walk to everything very easily. Great weekend can't wait to return. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Special Westin Resort The hotel is in a perfect location to enjoy all that downtown Key West has to offer: museums & attractions, tours, marina, restaurants, and yes, even the bars. The views are fantastic, and the resort is just enough off the beaten path to give a feeling of seclusion. One exclusive feature is Sunset Key, an island of upscale cottages managed by Westin. We took the launch to the island for a delightful oceanside lunch that was no more costly than other restaurants in town. September 23, 2013
  • 2015-05-04T19:47:34.048-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_624, tr_624
  • loc_en_US, sid_1780, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 22 next>>