The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

  • 245 Front Street
  • Key West,
  • Florida
  • 33040
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 637 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by What an experience. What an experience, absolutely outstanding in every respect. How this Westin can train their staff (from bottom to top) to be perfect is quite an accomplishment. No short cuts from any staff member. Thank you Westin for a wonderful stay. May 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loud staff Our room was on the 1st floor almost directly across from what appeared to be the staff lounges. There were people constantly in the hallway, and the door slams and hallway chatter lasted all day and night. We were awakened everyday by constant noise of staff (housekeeping and resort staff) outside of our room talking very loudly. Our stay could have been 100x better if the staff lounge area was not near our room. We enjoyed the close proximity to Duval Street, loved the pool areas and both dining on the upper and lower patios especially at sunset!! we got engaged during our visit so this property will always have a special place in our hearts. If we ever come back to this property we will definitely request a room on a higher floor!!! May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cold pool I know that I am a S. Floridian, but still expected the pool would be heated. Several people were sitting around the pool, but no one was swimming. Some people that attempted to go in only made it to their knees. May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Pool We were very disappointed in the pool. Could not believe how small the pool was for a building so huge. people were on top of people in and out of the pool. The hall ways smelled like urine. Not enough signage to explain how to get to the next building. I personally wont come back. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Florida resident We live in paradise and have so many beautiful places to visit but, Key West is our hide away. We have stayed at this hotel 2 other times and love, love, love it. From the second we drive on to the property we feel like we're in another world. As soon as you enter the suite you feel pampered. The room smells fresh and the linens feel so good. The staff is always so helpful. We love it so much that we have just booked our next get away for this July. This time we're bringing our kids and grandson. May 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Floors and information ( not worth the money) All the carpeting from the elevators to the hallways to the room carpet is very worn and dirty. Balcony rails need to be repainted. No one from the front deck at check in told us about any hotel features. We found out about the beach on Sunset Key as we were leaving because another guest told us about it. We didn't even know there was a beach associated with the hotel. Then on top of that, you get charged per person to go to the beach We chose this hotel over the another on the other side of the island (with a private beach) because of location, and even though the Westin was $60 higher per night. We most likely would not stay here again, not for that kind of money. May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Third stay here, always a great stay Near the water, bars, restaurants, activities and a great hotel itself. May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Location location Staff, facility, location and superb cuisine. We had an opportunity to dine with last minute reservations at Latitudes. Melissa F needs to be commended for such excellent service - never rushing yet would mysteriously appear just when needed. Scallops and grouper were perfect and the mussels would have made a full course by itself. Location at the foot of Duval street was very convenient. Staff from valet, front desk, housekeeping pool were friendly , helpful and very professional. Can't wait to come back again and again. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great views nice , great view . helpfull staff, comfortable room May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by our honeymoon at westin key west We spent 5 nights at Westin resort and Marina Key west for our honeymoon. The staff was excellent, professional, accomadating and friendly. We could not have asked for any better staff. The Westin restaurant was fabulous. We ate there several times and it was some of the best food we had during our visit to Key West. However, we were extremely upset over the noise level at the hotel. We were in room 318 which faced the marina. Between the pressure washer, the air compressor, the power drills, the workers replacing the decking, loud music playing at 7am in the morning....we were not happy. I called the front desk and complained but nothing changed. Sleep was not easy at Westin MOSTLY our honeymoon trip was ruined due to the daily docking of huge cruise ships right outside our hotel. This completly blocked our view of the ocean the entire day, EVERY day, until around 5pm when the ships left. It was ridiculous. We had to leave the hotel to see the ocean. Do not stay at this hotel if you want a quiet, relaxing vacation with a view of the ocean. on our visit to Key West we will stay somewhere else. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place to stay My wife wrote a review earlier and forgot to mention we celebrated our anniversary while we were there. Great place, outstanding staff! Our second stay at this location. We will be returning. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best place to stay in Key West Our 2nd time staying here and it met all of our expectations and more! The staff at the Westin is amazing. We can't wait to come back. The trip to Sunset Key is a must. Our whole experience at the Westin was WONDERFUL!!!! May 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Plenty of room? We expressed a desire to the concierge to dine at Latitudes across the water on Sunset Key. We were informed that they were full and that we could not be accommodated. We asked on Wednesday, May 1 - hardly the height of the season. After that we met friends who had dined there and they said that Latitudes was "empty" and that they themselves were asked by the staff to not come, but the staff then OK'd their reservation since it been made a month ahead of time. May 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Very good location. Second room smelled like dog. 35th anniversry. Was suppose to be ocen front not harbor view. Maid service was not at requested time. April 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has a great location Location is great. Disappointed in the room for the price. The blinds on the door was missing slates. Got up in the morning to have coffee on the balcony with a "parcel ocean view" and there was a cruise ship in the way I guess we paid for the location . Could not figure out where our rooms was because the entrance to the hallway was behind a door marked " ice machine"? April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit dated and run-down for the price We were less than impressed with the hotel considering the price. The location was great, and we enjoyed our balcony very much, but the room felt run-down and outdated. The layout of the room was awkward, and the bathroom was very small. To close the door to the toilet/shower area, you had to be a contortionist. We enjoyed our stay, but the hotel needs some cleanup and refreshing - like new carpet and paint. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Tropical Getaway without Leaving US Mainland Westin Key West Resort is so easy to reach yet you feel so far away from it all. The resort's pier provides the best views of Key West's world renowned sunsets. The hotel is managed by industry all-stars including Diane, Alberto, Amy, Ross. Mike and Sveltana are just two of the many responsive front desk & concierge team members. April 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beds are VERY uncomfortable The location of the hotel is great. Right on the water, and in the heart of the Key West bars and shopping. The beds are EXTREMELY uncomfortable. Both my wife and I had back pain after sleeping on these beds, and we don't have back problems. The air conditioner is VERY VERY noisy. It makes a constant rattling sound, and keeps you up. We were upgraded from a partial ocean view to an ocean front room because our room wasn't ready on time. Great, except it turned out to be a cruise ship view more than an ocean view. The cruise ship parks right in front of the hotel. On top of that, there are several trees right in front of the balcony's that block the ocean view. Other than that, the room was very clean, the maid service was excellent, and the hotel staff is very nice. This hotel is nice, but definitely NOT worth the money. I would not go back. There are other hotels in the area that are better. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very comfortable Room was clean, very comfortable. Location was great...close to the hub of activities going on. Service was very good. Pool was clean, and plenty of towels. What we were not happy with is when we were by the pool on the afternoon of Thursday, 4/18/13, there was construction going on. I purposely chose this hotel because I did not think that this would happen at a hotel of this caliber. There was drilling, and what sounded like sawing, and was just loud and obnoxious. If I knew I was going to hear that instead of just the splashing of pool water and the swaying palm trees, I could have stayed at a hotel in Key West on North Roosevelt and paid a lot less!! Very disappointed. So I would hesitate to book with you again without knowing what we could expect . Also, when they cleaned our room, they didn't replenish the coffee/tea with black tea, just herb tea. My husband called for them to bring some regular tea bags, and when they came, it was just different varieties of herb teas. Just a small misunderstanding. Overall, we were pleased with the hotel April 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place We were pleasantly surprised at the accomodations you provided for us. We were 2 couples and enjoyed the suite. We each had our own bathrooms but were able to socialize in the living room. I was a little disappointed in the very small sinks in the baths. I would return here though April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Key Westin Excellent stay. The staff, faciliyt, and liocation were all great. Special kudos to Rachel, the breakfast hostess who did a phenomenal job of managing large crowds, particularly the Easter Brunch. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and Comfortable Pleasantly surprised with the attentiveness of the staff. Originally had an issue with the air conditioning not working however when the engineer came to resolve the issue, he had the most positive attitude and helpful demeanor. He fixed the problem and with a cheerful smile which made the start to my vacation wonderful. My room was upgraded without a request from me which was a wonderful surprise. Thoroughly enjoyed this stay and can't wait to come back. April 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by staff spoiled all the pleasant things about the hotel The hotel is nice. Great location, large bright rooms, especially the rooms with sea view. all rooms have a balcony. rooms are equipped with coffee makers (Starbucks coffe) The bed things is the bathroom don't have the door (only the toilet with the door), the pool is very small, especially given the large size of the hotel and a fitness room small as well (only several workout tools). But the most unpleasant, it's staff. Extremely unfriendly and frankly boorish. At our arrival, they charge my credit card over $2000 instead of $ 250 for a guarantee. We had to spend a lot of time, that staff would respond to the problem, although we didn't wait any help from staff. Now we solve this problem with the bank. Watch carefully, when you give your credit card to anyone of staff, ask them, how much money they are going to authorize youre card (although we were also told, that they authorize only $ 250)! Because of the staff at the hotel depends the quality of your holiday, then this isn't the best hotel for a good rest (especially given the cost of services). April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Almost everything was great, food at hotel was great, pool was great, great location, gym was nice. My only issues - pool could use some umbrellas for shade, and the pool is accessible to the public even though the public is not allowed, they can just walk in. For $500/ night I didn't want to share pool with spring breakers who weren't staying there. Hotel needs to reduce the number of entries to make it more secure. April 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay at the westin Recently stayed at the Westin in KeyWest. Great location BUT things broken. E.g, couldn't connect the to the wi-fi, tv didn't work. Staff was subpar. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Stay at Westi In Key West, Florida If you are going to Key West, Florida, you should definetely stay at the Westin. The location, the rooms, customer service, the many amenities, food, EVERYTHING, about the Westin, is perfect. They have thought of it all. I can't think of a thing they need to change. 100% satisfied. The hotel is waterfront and in a very beautiful setting. It is very close to the famous Duval Street restaurants and stores. It is also right next to Mallory Square. Anything and everything you want to do is just around the corner. April 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over-priced; under-delivered The hotel should not be rated as a top resort. Other than its fabulous location in Key West, I found it to be significantly lacking in ammenities and staff service. This was my second stay within about six months. On both occasions, my room was not ready until well beyond the 4 o'clock "guaranted" check-in. Recently, I was literally painted into my room by maintenace painting the sidewalk in front of my room. April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Resort, Poor booking I would have given ALL 5 stars to you guys, EXCEPT that "Alec" who booked it over the 'phone for me, gave me bad information. EVEN though I asked him twice if the FINAL and TOTAL price AFTER taxes and fees was INDEED $291.60 a night. He assured me twice it was. When I PAID for the room at checkout, I was forced to pay $328.05/night, because of "Room charge and Room tax" added on. It was SWORN to me that there would be NO more costs after booking. So I won't stay with Westin again, or recommend it. Sincerely, GC April 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service Awful service, below expectations for a westin resort. I think corporate needs to provide training at this property. The staff is not focused on the client. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very central location having booked via expedia and having payed over USD 500,- we were booked into one of the worst rooms (dark, not being able to open a window or door, on the ground level near the pool with people looking into your room), we complained and were helped by the reception (Brian) very promptly and friendly. He booked us in a room with a patio and a partial seaview with the possiblity to let the good seaair in. This really made our week !! We will recommend your hotel and service whereever we can April 1, 2013
  • 2015-08-27T09:38:02.691-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_637, tr_637
  • loc_en_US, sid_1780, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 22 next>>