The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

  • 245 Front Street
  • Key West,
  • Florida
  • 33040
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 631 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by You should enjoy your stay. This is one of the best locations you can find in Key West. You have the ocean and Duval Street. You will enjoy yourself here with the fitness facilities, internet, pool, hot tub and lounges. SPG offers one of the best values in with the Westin Brand. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beyond our wildest dreams We were celebrating our 20th anniversary. Our room was upgraded to ocean front as opposed to ocean view. The room had the best view ever! This was also a bucket list trip I gave my husband for Christmas as he has terminal cancer. He was thrilled with our room. We have traveled 46 states and been to Key West 5 times.........this was the best trip we have in our memory bank. I can't think of of thing we would have changed. Everything was absolutely wonderful! February 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service is lacking The location is great but the overall services at the hotel for what we paid did not meet our expectations. February 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is ideally located Very good location to all the action. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommended The hotel is perfectly located in town walking distance from attractions, good restaurants etc. So leave your car in the garage and enjoy the walking. The hotel also has its own boardwalk area for excellent sunset viewing. The following morning we saw a manatee in the dock area. We like this hotel very much. I only have 2 negatives but does not effect my overall rating although it may matter to another guest. The wifi system on our ultrabook did not function even though it stated we had a connection. If our stay was several days, I'd mention it to management. Secondly, breakfast offers are very expensive so walk on Duval street for a more reasonable priced selection. We would definitely stay there again. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! It was our first time in Key West. We were upgraded for free to a two bedroom suite overlooking the pool with a partial ocean view! Brian at the front desk was very friendly and helpful! Enjoyed sunset on deck of bar in the restaurant. Close to everything!!! Will definitely stay again! Free water was also great after a night/day on Duval Street! February 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shabby The rooms need upgrading. We were in a two bedroom suite. You needed binoculars to see the TV from the bed; the air-conditioner unit was way too loud; other than the bed there were no furnishings to speak of. The weather was great. February 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by room w/o a view the room was OK , but the location was the worst view in the entire hotel.We overlooked a wall and the air conditioning system. Since we paid full fair I expected more. Also the hotel was not full. So this should never have happened. I'll remember. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Location and features The location is outstanding and views are wonderful. The facilities were wonderful and first class. The maintenance of the hotel was outstanding. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by thank you Great location with splendid views, within walking distance of most major points of interest. Attentive staff, unfortunately our stay was too short to fully enjoy all the amenities of this property, yet we are positive that all the outlets will be of a high quality standard. January 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel bad features very unhappy with the hotel January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel conditions We felt that the hotel needed some inprovements. We had a very hard time with the reservation specialist. The hotel seemed a bit rundown and the lighting in the room was terrible. The room and hallway had a terrible odor, the shower/bath needed ro be regrouped was moldy. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel with a couple of caveats This is a good hotel. It was an excellent location on the water next to Mallory Square. The check-in was excellent, although we did wait a long time for our room to be ready. The room was outstanding, with great beds, bathroom, TV, internet, mini-fridge and balcony overlooking the marina. The outside dining was excellent with some of the best food and service I've ever had. The only drawback, as everyone says, is the cruise ships totally block your view almost all day and sometimes into the evening. Just be prepared for that. Otherwise, very good hotel. I'll go back. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place but Very noisy room. garbage collection early, ventilation noise from neighboring facility required closed window. Too bad. January 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, average hotel My Trip Advisor review: Four of us just spent two nights in a suite at the Westin KW. Our experiences were mixed. Undeniably, the location is excellent being just a few blocks from Duval Street and positioned right on Mallory Square - a great place to watch sunsets. We booked a two bedroom suite and found the room(s) wanting in many aspects. For $700+ a night - we expected something very nice. It wasn't. To create the suite - the hotel architects merely took four contiguous "normal" rooms, kept the two end rooms as bedrooms, and left the middle two room areas as the living area. The design simply didn't work! The living area was uninviting, had no wall decorations, and we spent almost zero time enjoying it. Cleaning services were wanting - there was a towel left-over from a hot tub visit that sat wadded on a bench in our room for two days. Did I mention the bachelorette party group booked next door to our room? "Quiet" was not in their wheelhouse. I'm not doing the poor room design justice here (it was actually worse then this reads) - suffice to say: DON'T EVER BOOK A SUITE AT THIS HOTEL! BTW, the hotel concierge was located in the lobby of our building. We all, separately, commented on how unfriendly these people were. An occasional "hello" would have been nice, especially after passing by the desk 10 times a day...Next visit to KW we'll stay somewhere else. January 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel did not keep the promises made to me I was promised an ocean view room and paid a premium room rate. My room was not an ocean view. It was on the side of the hotel. All we could see, for 6 nights and 7 days was the side of a 3 deck yacht. This yacht was in the first slip as close to the hotel as possible. It blocked the view of the little bit of ocean we could see, the entire marina and the sunset every evening. When I called to complain two days later (we were told the yacht would be leaving after 2 days which it did not.), I was told the manager would get back to me and I heard from no one. When I conplained upon checkout, the manager was distant and he said the most he could offer me was $200 off my bill. That amounted to a 50% credit for one night! This is totally unexceptable and very unprofessional for a Westin hotel. I will nver stay at that hotel again unless I am fairly compensated. Fairly compensated to me would be I pay for 3 nights and you comp the other 3 nights. I expect to hear from someone very soon. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful comfort with friendly professional staff We had lobster quesadillas and mojitos at sunset pier. It was delicious and a great value. A great location to watch the sunset action or just relax. January 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Recommendation The Westin chain was recommended to me by a friend who I trust when it comes to hotels. I was disappointed with what I got at the Westin Key West. I had expected luxury and attention to detail, however my experience was much closer to that of a lower-end hotel chain. Given my decision to splurge on a hotel for my vacation, I had hoped for much more. I was in Key West for the half marathon, which the Westin sponsored and was offering a special for race runners. I had expected much better preparation to accomodate a runner's needs, as a result. It was difficult, however to do so. My wake up call the day of the race was late. Breakfast service did not start until 7am (the time of the race). I was able to get a "breakfast box" the night before, which was also disappointing as it consisted of a bagel that had already been toasted....12 hours before I would eat it! Staff was unwilling to schedule cabs and often we would decide to just walk to our destination after waiting for a cab to arrive or having a cab taken from us and not being able to find the valet anywhere to call for another. Housekeeping services were daily, but lacked detail, such as replacing all the toiletry items. I had made reservations prior to my arrive to celebrate a birthday at the Westin's restaraunt, Latitudes. Upon check in, there was no instruction or attention paid to those reservations, which required taking a ferry to get to. While the restaraunt itself was beautiful, the food was not worth the fanfare. The fish was overcooked and they were out of the wine I ordered. The service there was fantastic. We were helped by a waiter named Sean who went far above and beyond to meet our needs and made us quite comfortable, despite other disappointments with the restaraunt. I am much younger than the average clientelle at the Westin (mid 20s) and could frequently overhear staff asking if I was a guest or if I had been ID'd at the bar. While I understand this may be a necessary conversation, it should always be held with discretion and out of earshot of both myself and other guests. Breakfast food at the Bistro was average at best. Descriptions that included vegetables, etc. often arrived sans those with just a main dish. Sides appeared to be from a frozen bag, were not bad, but often plain and unimpressive. I have certainly highlighted small details I was disappointed with, however these are exactly the details I expect to be taken care of with a hotel in this price range. Next time I will save my money and stay elsewhere. January 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pathetic What a disappointment!!! We went to celebrate my wife's birthday. The air conditioner only blew room temperature air; fortunately it was cool while we were there. The bathroom faucet was loose and wobbled. The porch door shade hung at a 20 degree angle when raised. The desk was scared which could have been easily been covered with Old English polish. The light for the make up mirror did not work. We ordered strawberry ice cream for lunch but chocolate was served with a fork? At dinner water and bread were brought to us as an after thought after our appetizers were served. The elevator stopped operating so we walked down three flights and told an employee vacuming the first floor carpet and she just looked at us like we were from outer space. The front desk bordered on just plain rude during check out. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time to Key West Key West is everything everyone told me it would be and staying at the Westin made it even better. The Westin was very clean, the staff friendly and helpful and was a few feet from all of the fun!! January 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Staff The staff tried to be accommodating, ,but had great trouble with giving us a key that worked in the hallway. We had to get new keys EVERYDAY of our stay. It was quite annoying, probably to the staff too. They were punctual and friendly, but it was still bothersome not being able to go to our room on our schedule. Other than that, everything was great. January 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by From check in to room very disappointing We were very disappointed with the check in and the room was disappointing. One of my rooms was cancelled, they did not know why.The room we were finally given was on the first floor by the pool it was dark and felt like a motel .We were so tired after five hours of driving we checked the bed and went to sleep.The next morning we saw nail clipping by the sink vanity and hair on the walls when we showered.Not a good experience at all. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great resort Excellent location, Food at the grill is fabulous. Bryan at front desk superb. Pool wonderful. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expectation This hotel has the potential to be the best, but it is dirty and out dated for the prices they charge. The rooms are NOT what the website pictured. The dirt from the vents are thick and also in different areas like the towel bar. The windows are even dirty. What is hard is that the location is fantastic! and the service at the restaurant is excellent. Amy (mgr) needs to really listen, she pretends and did little to fix situation. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is in a perfect location in Key West. The staff were professional and efficient. Overall the facilities were in excellent condition, however in our room the door to the toilet/shower room was broken, the toilet tissue holder was broken and the door to the patio would not open. The TV did not work, but we received immediate service to fix it. January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxation Hotel has everything you need to rest relax and dine without ever leaving the complex. And the sunsets are great. Of course you are a short walk from all of the ambience of Duval Street and Hemingways home. January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by always wonderful thank you for being so consistently good! January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful view We stayed in a suite with a beautiful ocean view. Most sunsets were visible from either of the 2 decks. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Love the hotel & location. My room was nice but I was given a handicap assesibility room that was a little uncomfortable for me. The bed however is AMAZING! January 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gold member owner Very disappointed. I'm a gold member owner and let you know in advance 30 days. I got a dumpy crappy room my first night. My business partner travelling with me got an upgraded suite. He's not even a Starwood member. That is not ok. My tub did not drain and my toilet didn't flush. Why did he get a suite????? Why did I pay you 50k and fees of almost 3000 a year when my friend pays nothing and gets a suite?????? I don't like to change rooms but mine was so nasty I had to. January 14, 2013
  • 2015-05-27T20:48:25.800-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_631, tr_631
  • loc_en_US, sid_1780, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 22 next>>