The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

  • 245 Front Street
  • Key West,
  • Florida
  • 33040
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 648 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our choice when in Key West Always our choice when in Key West. Great location. Front desk staff was terrific and we really appreciated the room upgrade and the personal touches. Thanks again for the champagne! Also appreciate the new focus on Platinum. Has not always been so noticeable. October 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location! In a great location and our doggie loved it too! Definitely would go back! September 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream vacation We stayed at the Westin Key West resort Aug 5-7, 2015 Our room faced the water and we were able to see the sunset every evening from our balcony and view the sunset festival below on Mallory Square. It was definitely the best room in Key West for viewing a sunset. The resort was clean and well maintained, the furnishings were beautiful and the staff was friendly and attentive. We ate at the outdoor restaurant and the food was impeccable. Highly recommend, rates are lower after Labor Day. August 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a good location The hotel is in a good location for walking around Key West. Easily accessible to Duval Street and the Harbor. It's quiet and a nice property. July 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT service, location and views The location, service, room condition and views from our room exceeded our expectations. I have a friend who will be vacationing to that location and I have even provided her the room number we had during our stay so she can have the same great experience! Additionally, you are so close to Duval Street and all that it offers, it could not have been better. July 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Located I. The heart of key west. Easy access to the town June 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food I was not given a food coupon for breakfast June 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff We stayed at the Westin Key West to celebrate our anniversary, as we have done for many years. We keep coming back because the staff is always outstanding even though there is a turnover. I attribute this to the training and guidance provided by management ( I believe the GM has been here for a long time). From check-in, which Katherine made easy and very pleasant with a great upgrade provided to the anniversary gift that was sent to our room, the initial impression could not have been better. Take note management, Katherine is a gem. The entire staff including front desk, housekeeping and restaurant staff takes pride in their work and makes time spent in the hotel outstanding. Location is the best in Key West. The property is extremely well maintained. May 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inconsistent staff When I called to book the room the representative was very attentive and helpful. I explained to her I would give her a credit card to hold the room with but, I wanted to actually charge the room to another credit card I didn't have on me at the moment to get points. The representative said there was no problem the hotel would accommodate this at check in. The desk staff said they had already charged the card on file and refused to reverse the charges. I was very disappointed with that response. May 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible room with WAY too much noise!! I booked Our first trip to key west 6 months ago . Since we are platinum member with Starwood ,I booked 5 nights at the Westin. When we arrived they "upgraded" our room after my husband asked about one. The big upgrade was a room on the first floor overlooking the water. It certainly seemed like a nice upgrade however we woke up the next day to a cruise ship blocking 75% of that beautiful view. By 5 that ship was gone so the beautiful full view returned . Not for long because that night on the pier within 30 feet of our room s wedding reception started with all the noise of people and their Dj. We woke the next day to another cruise ship in front of our door overlooking the water view. It's Saturday night at 10 pm another wedding is going on . I video taped all the noise that goes with a wedding.I am hoping to share with someone at Starwood? If I could, I would attach it .I am certain there are other rooms that aren't subjected to all this noise, one would think that being a platinum member we would have been offered a nicer quieter room .? We just spoke to Amy the manager since it's now after 10 complaining about the noise only to be told there is nothing she can do? I would recommend all incoming guests to question their room location . Very disappointed with Starwood and their staff. . As far as the big benefits of being an elite owner and platinum member .. Well I still haven't seen it at this Westin May 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Probably the best location in Key West for nightlife. Very short walk to Duval St, block away. Pool is nice with hot tub. The 20K points required for free night is the highest we have spent with SPG. Room was not the best we have stayed in for SPG, but good overall. Only issues were the entertainment system/TV was outdated and bathtub drain did not work well, so to charge a premium for 20K points everything should be up to par. But understand the location is perfect. May 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised at initial treatment My husband I went down to Key West on a whim for our 5 year anniversary. When I attempted to check-in I was told by a Katherine(I believe) that there was no availability and the hotel was completely sold out. She didn't even check the computer, just looked at me and said no. I had just checked online and knew that wasn't true. I went to my car and immediately made a reservation online. We went back in and spoke to Britnney and were given several room options so we knew that Katherine was being less than truthful about being sold out. My husband and I are extremely well traveled professional people. I am a little shocked that the Westin, would allow such a person to represent them in this manner. This is a very expensive location. If I am not mistaken, we paid over $600+(including parking, fees, and taxes) for a one night stay in a standard room, which we can more than afford, however I do expect better treatment at such a rate. We have stayed in many SPG hotels with the same rating though out the US and Caribbean... and have never experienced anything like this. I did not complain as we came there for our anniversary and did not want to spoil our time. We were in room 352 and there was also a problem with the water draining in the shower. Once again, I did not complain because we were just there for one night. We had stayed at another hotel in Key Largo the night prior. Aside from the issue with Katherine everything else was fine. Britnney who actually checked us in, was absolutely wonderful. April 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Price and Value Mismatch For the room cost and resort fees I was expecting much more. This is way too expensive. April 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disapointed For the rate and location in a prime area of beauty, Our visit was a let down by the condition of the room and noise of the AC unit. First night continued to be woken up by the air conditioner which was a loud unit that sounded like it was coming apart. In addition the shower stall was mildew in the corners and edges of the wall to floor. One towel stunk like it was used and folded and just placed back in the shelf. Another towel had dirt on it.. We brought this to the attention of the manager on duty in the morning and they stated they would move us to another room for the remainder of out stay. which required us to pack everything up and leave the room.. Not what I expect after paying over $350/night + taxes and resort fees.. Simple housekeeping and preventative maintenance would have prevented this disappointing experience. Where is the Quality Control and management accountability to the service. Felt like we spent or wasted a day with packing and unpacking for a day... In addition we had to call back to find out when we would be moved. Manager stated she would send a bellhop up with the key... 30 minutes later i called back and asked again when she apologized that they got distracted. In the end I went to the front desk and got the keys myself. Only after moving our bags and returning to the original room for our final items the bellhop came with the new keys...But we wanted to get on with our vacation. Event the new room had mildew in the shower and on the shower door frame. AC unit was much better and towels were fresh, clean unused this time. I only hope the sheets of our first room were changed since the towels weren't... And we never got our green leaf points as promised. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and staff customer focus was excellent Perfect location in Key West. Staff was very customer focused and responsive to all our needs. Concierge service was excellent and we booked all of our ocean activities through them. Pool amenities and service was great. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great location in Key West. Great Rooms and excellent facilities. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best location in Key West You pay for what you get. We had a suite for 1 week at this wonderful hotel. Perfectly situated in the heart of the action. Highly recommended. March 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Total Disappointment We were so disappointed with our stay on many different levels. We have been seeking redress from the time we arrived until now, almost a month later, and have yet to receive it. As a warning to others - this hotel is not a "resort." Despite a daily resort fee, they charge an additional $20 a day to go over to the beach. We paid extra (a lot extra) for an ocean view and then there was a cruise ship in that view all day long, every day. (When we complained we were told that it was, after all, a marina hotel. I'm sorry but I thought marina meant yachts and sail boats, not cruise ships.) Our room was run down and the carpet was filthy. (We were told the carpets are being replaced so it may be better for you.) We are platinum Starwood members. We have stayed at a lot of Starwood hotels, we have never had an experience like the one we had here. This hotel does not deserve to be affiliated with Starwood. The only good thing about it -- its location in old Key West. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel It just not quite what we were expecting outside of the hotel. We are devout Christians and loved many of the statues around town, but found it difficult to not have to constantly avert our eyes in Mallory Square from all the "stuff" in the windows. If there are people who enjoy that sort of thing, with luxury included, this is the place to stay! There are more bars than cafes that we could find. January 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT an Ocean view as advertised!!! While the hotel was clean, the room spacious, and the bedding nice, I paid extra for and requested a sunset ocean view only to wake up to a GIANT CRUISE SHIP blocking our view. Every day. We even called a couple times before arriving to discuss our room preference and not once was the fact that we would be staring at a cruise ship mentioned. When we asked about this at the front desk the snarky desk guy just said, "Well, we are a maritime hotel" and shrugged us off. I would recommend the hotel for everything else EXCEPT the view. January 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Be wary of ocean view room and AC noise I had booked a standard view room with points for the first night and purchased an ocean view room for the second night and paid premium because that was the only option available at time of booking. On check in, I mentioned our desire to not have to move from room to room. The hotel clerk said the ocean view room was not available for first night so I understood the limitation and said we were fine to stay put in our standard view room but could the hotel compensate us since we would be passing on the ocean view room. He was not the least bit interested and said very indifferently that the ocean view room was available to us on the 2nd night should we wish to move. My wife and I were shocked by his callous behavior. Around 10am next morning, I stopped by the front desk to confirm that we would be staying in same room and wanted to make sure we wouldn't have any issues and was told this is fine. To my frustration, at two different (afternoon and evening) times card keys that my wife and I tried to use failed because they had 'checked us out' of our standard view room. In both cases, we were returning back to the room tired after walking around Key West for an extended period and the last thing we wanted was to make the trek back from our building back to the building where the registration desk was and then walk back to our building. This was simply salt in the wounds!!! The irony of the ocean view rooms is that there is ZERO view of the ocean even if you do get those rooms because huge cruise ships are docked ALL DAY long EVERY DAY. We were at the hotel for 3 days and 2 nights and the whole time, there were cruise ships blocking complete view until they pushed off after 5pm. Another major annoyance was the loud noise emanating from the AC unit all night long as it tried to keep the room cool. None of us in the room had a very restful sleep either night we were in the room. It has been a long time since we were so disappointed with our stay at a Starwood property and we have had frequent stays over the past few years. January 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must meet Jimmy the bartender ! If you are in Key West you have to stop at the Weston' s outdoor bar and have a drink with Jimmy ! I make a trip each year to Key West with a group of friends and every year we find ourself sitting and laughing with Jimmy at the Weston ! And if your there on Sunday morning have the buffet you won't be disappointed ! January 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Annoying extra charge Beware of $25 resort charge + $20 car park per day Pros: good location for old town and nice marina Cons: extra charges, why not just include it in the room rates. No upgrade for Gold. Room decor needs updating, not so friendly staffs December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Earned A New Customer I travel extensively for work and for recreation. Prior to this stay, I have never stayed at a Westin property. I have high expectations as I do travel considerably and know what the norms are for hotels product and service. In addition, I am also in the business of customer service. From the first Westin team member that I came in contact with, to the last one I spoke with, the level of service provided has earned Westin at least one new customer. I am loyal to the brands that I use. In addition several other people ask for my recommendations for lodging etc as I do travel extensively. Since this stay, I have stayed at 2 other Westin properties and have been pleased there as well. Keep up the good work and see you soon!! December 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience and mgr gave no options Cruise ships totally block the ocean view of this hotel more than 260 days per year! I mean TOTAL block of any view from ocean or partial ocean view rooms, much less the well known sunset horizon. Rooms are minimalist features, not cozy, not charming. The location is great but, seriously, it's ON the ocean and yet you canNOT see it because of 10 story high cruise ships…really?!? Go to other unobstructed nearby resorts! - And the late night room service - forget it - cold wrapped sandwiches made by the kitchen which closed at 10pm. Seriously, this is a Westin??? December 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, excellent staff Perfect getaway and very pet friendly. November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great adventures, view, and comfort All staff from valet to front desk to servers were professional and friendly. The ocean front view produced one excellent sunset night (weather eliminated the others) and a great view of the street performers shows. The Sunday brunch was the best ever with fresh seafood and carving station. Superb mimosas were offered and refreshed. The staff exceeded our expectations in service. The meeting I attended at the hotel had an excellent breakfast and good facilities November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing weekend getaway! Welcoming and friendly staff all around. Maintenance and cleanliness of the property is outstanding. Location couldn't be better, especially considering the opportunity that is available to enjoy the private beach at the Sunset Key Cottages. Great stay overall. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Westin There are so many hotels in key west to choose from. But we keep choosing the Westin. Great location, great staff, nice rooms! November 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what it should have been NOT a oceanfront room that we paid for. Overall it was a good stay but for the room price I was not happy with the view November 9, 2014
  • 2016-02-10 T07:27:07.258-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_648, tr_648
  • loc_en_US, sid_1780, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>