Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4 out of 5 by 666 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and helpful staff I stayed here May 24, 2016. It was my third stay at this property. The hotel is in a great location in Old Town Key West and also has great ocean views. I'm currently a platinum member and I received an upgraded room with a great ocean view. I also used points for a free night. The room was clean and the amenities were all excellent. Cassidy who was working in registration was extremely helpful and friendly and had some great recommendations on places to eat and on things to see. I would definitely stay here again. May 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel and location We couldn't be happier with our experience at the Westin Key West. The staff was more than accommodating to our special vacation for my boyfriends 40th birthday! The room was perfect and over looked the amazing sunset. The staff and food were also awesome! We were pleased with every aspect of the hotel and would highly recommend it :) May 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Key West hotel Had a wonderful stay at this hotel. They made it very special for my birthday. Room service delivered a fabulous cheese and cracker plate (with a beautiful purple bow and a birthday card) as well as chilled bottle of white wine, compliments of the hotel. Second stay at this hotel and will stay here again. April 22, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Excellent Location, Very Poor Quality Room This hotel is in a perfect location with great view of the water and very short walking distance to the main district and the sunset party. Go to the upstairs deck of the hotel bar to watch the sunset with less crowds. The cruise ships do park close, but did not find that it blocked the view. The room itself was very poor. Dogs are permitted, and it is noticeable in the room -> smelled like wet dog. The bed appeared to be old, as you rolled towards the center. The room did not have a clean feel to it. The front desk staff was very brief and to the point, not overly friendly or helpful in their responses. I will say that the Valet was very friendly and provided more information and suggestions than those inside the main office. April 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! We spent a weekend at Westin and love our time here. The location is impeccable, as well as the room in our opinion. The only unpleasant experience was on the check out day when I request for late check out at 2:00 pm. The front desk staff simply reply "No, it is not possible," which is extremely rude in my opinion. A little explain and better attitude will go a long way. March 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond This was our first time in Key West. My husband was coming home from deployment so I wanted it to be real nice and relaxing for us both. When we checked in, not only was the hotel staff very welcoming they even upgraded us to a King suite with a beautiful view of the ocean and on Mallory Square. The room itself was very clean and comfortable. Before checking in I had called to see if they did it anything special for someone coming home from deployment. They went above what I was expecting (if anything). They arrived with a bottle of champagne, chocolate covered strawberries and a sweet note from the staff. My husband was so shocked and so thankful, as was I. The pool and hot tub were amazing and the gym has everything you need. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Key West. It was so worth the money. Thank you for everything and you will definitely see us again! March 19, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement We reserved a two-bedroom suite for a long weekend stay. When calling in for the reservation, we were told the daily resort fee covered the boat to the beach (which is incorrect and we had to purchase passes). Additionally, we were NOT told that the beach passes fill up (only 20 allowed per day) so we couldn't even go to the beach the second night of our stay. The concierge was not apologetic at all regarding this and not very friendly or warm. Our two-bedroom suite had a comfortable layout, however, the wall paper in both bathrooms was peeling, the walls were stained and peeling/cracked paint, the carpet was so bad it was bunching up in several locations throughout the suite and we wore shoes the entire time. The air conditioner in our room made the most loud vibrating noise. Our suite was to be a partial ocean view, and there was no ocean to view from any angle. From the amount of money being charged for our suite, it was definitely a huge disappointment. You expect a nice room, nice experience when you book with a Westin - this hotel damages their brand. March 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I have stayed at the Westin Key West Resort & Marina several times, and each time has been a positive experience. So convenient to all Key West activities, and the staff is always exceptional. March 13, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but could have been Excellent Room was excellent however the Air Conditioner was very loud and the TV screen kept fragmenting. We did not make an issue with either item but would have rated over all excellent had these items not occurred. February 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location! First things first, we read a lot of reviews and felt that a lot of them we're a little too critical. One thing being cruise ships blocking the view. Yes, cruise ships dock, but only for a few hours, so it's not like they block your view for the entire stay. The staff were all great. All helpful and pleasant, and the room, was nice, I mean it's a hotel room. It's a place to keep your stuff, and lay your head It has beds, an chairs, and all the rooms looked like they had a balcony. They also have an umbrella in the room, and rain poncho's, incase it's raining so you can still go out and enjoy the town. The location is the best part. We walked everywhere during out entire stay. Mallory Square is literally next door, and Duval street is a block away. Because of the great location, it's why we'll be back when we visit Key West in the future. February 10, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed to say the least We were extremely excited to stay at this hotel, in fact have been looking forward to it for eight years! We emailed the concierge for some very simple requests two weeks in advance of our stay and never heard anything at all, no acknowledgement of our email. A couple of days before we called to checkin and spoke with a very curt concierge who said all our items were "front desk" issues as if she didn't have any role in helping guests enjoy their stay, rather she was for something else entirely. She advised she would email the desk with our requests. Upon arrival to the hotel we reconfirmed all our requests to much confusing. We had to ask for our special breakfast arrangements to the room service line who had no idea what we were asking for even though that was supposed to have been arranged. This took a fifteen minute argument with three people to resolve. The other simple request was to have a fan in the room, which helps me sleep. It took four requests to get that fan! The first was in the initial email, the second to the front desk, the third to their service express line (who adamantly claimed there were no such fans) and then finally a fourth request to manager on duty who finally got me the fan. Worst of all, the condition of the room. Theses rooms are old. It is my impression the hotel takes advantage of their full occupancy in a high volume resort town to ignore the detailed issues that really ensure everything is great. The windows were filthy, so having an ocean view was partially enjoyable. The bathroom had mildew in it, wallpaper tearing from the wall, and the shower didn't drain properly. The HVAC unit is ancient and doesn't talk to the controls on the wall, but if they are supposed to it didn't work. We were either freezing or left to deal with the humidity. Lastly, in the room the mini fridge had this super high pitch whine to it. It tools us 10 minutes to figure out where the noise was coming from. We simply unplugged that. The hallways were dingy and faintly smelled of vomit. There were dirty glasses and dishes directly outside our room for hours. The hotel need some major TLC. Positive notes, the location, can't beat it. It's why I gave it two stars not one. The staff are also really sweet (except for that concierge) although not at all effective. For the price, expectations run high, and they totally disappointed us. It is really a shame! January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was fantastic Everything about this hotel was great, Room, location, service, food in restaurants, staff, you name it. January 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The location of this resort is top notch. All the public facilities are very nice as was our room. The hotel offers several nice perks such as complimentary bottled water and coffee in room as well as the lobby and the ability to purchase a day pass to Sunset Key- lovely. The breakfast at the Bistro was fresh and wonderful. The front desk personnel were helpful and nice. The only miss was the concierge- there were several different people staffing this position during our stay and none of them were friendly or offered any suggestions- just the bare minimum they could do before they went back to their cell phones. January 16, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Absolutely NOT worth the Money or the Points Very rundown room, at least that's what I got, I took pictures of the room to shame them but thought not to embarrass the brand. Would not recommend this hotel, not sure why is it called a Resort, Yes it's close to the Water and that's about it. Very disappointing..will not stay here again for sure. January 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Loved the location and the hotel etc. very easy for our family of 6 adults to walk everywhere, sightsee, come back to change clothes etc. enjoyed the upper pool bar for seeing the sunset after the cruise ships leave, but the only negative is the big cruise ships do block the view, of the waterfront for the most part, and its a beautiful spot. All the hotel staff were friendly and helpful and food/drinks fantastic. THe private beach on Sunset Key is fantastic; do take water shoes its super rocky getting in. I wish I had known about Latitudes that is their restaurant on sunset key. It's gorgeous! There are so many fantastic restaurants in Key west I didn't look into the Westin ones. HOtel is on pricey side, but you get what you pay for also! I would definitely stay here again. December 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Poor Service The management of this property could care less if you have an issue. This property is in a great location, but there are many nicer hotels in Key West with better trained staff. At best this place is a middle of the road motel seriously over priced, BEWARE! December 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Cancellation The front desk employees were awful!!! Rude and Cold. The really need a course in Customer Service. We booked a reservation a month ahead of time for the weekend of Thanksgiving. When I booked the hotel, they immediately charged my credit card for the full amount of the 3 nights we booked. 2 weeks prior to our arrival I called to ask about modifying the reservation. We had an unscheduled business trip come up and we needed to make the reservation 2 nights instead of 3. I was told when I called, just let them know when I checked in and they would take care of it. When we arrived on Thanksgiving Day we were told that there was not a front desk manager on duty but if we came back in the morning he would be able to help us. The following morning we came into the lobby and spoke with the front desk manager, who looked totally lost and he explained that we had a "No Cancellation" reservation and that we could not cancel the reservation. I tried to explain we were not cancelling the reservation, and if couldn't refund the 1 night, can you at least give us a credit for the room night that we are not going to use? He told us that there wasn't anything he could do but he would check with Regina the reservation manager. He asked us to walk over to another counter where the phone was and he literally picked the phone up, dialed the number and stuck the phone out to me and said here talk to her. I was absolutely shocked that he made no attempt to speak to the manager first. After listening to the same speech from her I again told her what we were told and that we didn't want our money back but just a credit for the night, and that we come down to Key West on a regular basis, we would 100% be booking additional nights with this credit. She told me she couldn't do anything for me but if I like we could feel free to stay as long as we'd like on Sat before we left. I was so mad that I said I'll stay as long as I like Sat., especially since I've already paid until Sunday. and hung up the phone. This place really needs some customer service training. I will never stay at this resort again and will tell as many people that I can about my experience, December 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beware of Prepaid Rates This review is for the Sales and Catering team - I had prepaid for a 4 night stay only to see the day after my reservation that the rate had gone down significantly. When I checked in, the folks at the front desk did what they could but asked me to talk to the Sales Team as they were the only ones that could adjust the rate. The Sales team would not entertain any sort of concession - the whole reason you book a prepaid rate is to lock into a low rate and I would have been ok with a few dollars but this was a significant change in price. I asked if they could do anything: a voucher for future stays, a drink at the bar..anything to indicate as a Platinum guest they weren't just taking advantage. Nothing - so needless to say, I am never booking a prepaid rate again. November 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our choice when in Key West Always our choice when in Key West. Great location. Front desk staff was terrific and we really appreciated the room upgrade and the personal touches. Thanks again for the champagne! Also appreciate the new focus on Platinum. Has not always been so noticeable. October 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location! In a great location and our doggie loved it too! Definitely would go back! September 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream vacation We stayed at the Westin Key West resort Aug 5-7, 2015 Our room faced the water and we were able to see the sunset every evening from our balcony and view the sunset festival below on Mallory Square. It was definitely the best room in Key West for viewing a sunset. The resort was clean and well maintained, the furnishings were beautiful and the staff was friendly and attentive. We ate at the outdoor restaurant and the food was impeccable. Highly recommend, rates are lower after Labor Day. August 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a good location The hotel is in a good location for walking around Key West. Easily accessible to Duval Street and the Harbor. It's quiet and a nice property. July 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT service, location and views The location, service, room condition and views from our room exceeded our expectations. I have a friend who will be vacationing to that location and I have even provided her the room number we had during our stay so she can have the same great experience! Additionally, you are so close to Duval Street and all that it offers, it could not have been better. July 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Located I. The heart of key west. Easy access to the town June 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food I was not given a food coupon for breakfast June 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff We stayed at the Westin Key West to celebrate our anniversary, as we have done for many years. We keep coming back because the staff is always outstanding even though there is a turnover. I attribute this to the training and guidance provided by management ( I believe the GM has been here for a long time). From check-in, which Katherine made easy and very pleasant with a great upgrade provided to the anniversary gift that was sent to our room, the initial impression could not have been better. Take note management, Katherine is a gem. The entire staff including front desk, housekeeping and restaurant staff takes pride in their work and makes time spent in the hotel outstanding. Location is the best in Key West. The property is extremely well maintained. May 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inconsistent staff When I called to book the room the representative was very attentive and helpful. I explained to her I would give her a credit card to hold the room with but, I wanted to actually charge the room to another credit card I didn't have on me at the moment to get points. The representative said there was no problem the hotel would accommodate this at check in. The desk staff said they had already charged the card on file and refused to reverse the charges. I was very disappointed with that response. May 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible room with WAY too much noise!! I booked Our first trip to key west 6 months ago . Since we are platinum member with Starwood ,I booked 5 nights at the Westin. When we arrived they "upgraded" our room after my husband asked about one. The big upgrade was a room on the first floor overlooking the water. It certainly seemed like a nice upgrade however we woke up the next day to a cruise ship blocking 75% of that beautiful view. By 5 that ship was gone so the beautiful full view returned . Not for long because that night on the pier within 30 feet of our room s wedding reception started with all the noise of people and their Dj. We woke the next day to another cruise ship in front of our door overlooking the water view. It's Saturday night at 10 pm another wedding is going on . I video taped all the noise that goes with a wedding.I am hoping to share with someone at Starwood? If I could, I would attach it .I am certain there are other rooms that aren't subjected to all this noise, one would think that being a platinum member we would have been offered a nicer quieter room .? We just spoke to Amy the manager since it's now after 10 complaining about the noise only to be told there is nothing she can do? I would recommend all incoming guests to question their room location . Very disappointed with Starwood and their staff. . As far as the big benefits of being an elite owner and platinum member .. Well I still haven't seen it at this Westin May 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Probably the best location in Key West for nightlife. Very short walk to Duval St, block away. Pool is nice with hot tub. The 20K points required for free night is the highest we have spent with SPG. Room was not the best we have stayed in for SPG, but good overall. Only issues were the entertainment system/TV was outdated and bathtub drain did not work well, so to charge a premium for 20K points everything should be up to par. But understand the location is perfect. May 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised at initial treatment My husband I went down to Key West on a whim for our 5 year anniversary. When I attempted to check-in I was told by a Katherine(I believe) that there was no availability and the hotel was completely sold out. She didn't even check the computer, just looked at me and said no. I had just checked online and knew that wasn't true. I went to my car and immediately made a reservation online. We went back in and spoke to Britnney and were given several room options so we knew that Katherine was being less than truthful about being sold out. My husband and I are extremely well traveled professional people. I am a little shocked that the Westin, would allow such a person to represent them in this manner. This is a very expensive location. If I am not mistaken, we paid over $600+(including parking, fees, and taxes) for a one night stay in a standard room, which we can more than afford, however I do expect better treatment at such a rate. We have stayed in many SPG hotels with the same rating though out the US and Caribbean... and have never experienced anything like this. I did not complain as we came there for our anniversary and did not want to spoil our time. We were in room 352 and there was also a problem with the water draining in the shower. Once again, I did not complain because we were just there for one night. We had stayed at another hotel in Key Largo the night prior. Aside from the issue with Katherine everything else was fine. Britnney who actually checked us in, was absolutely wonderful. April 20, 2015
  • 2016-09-29 T11:14:28.872-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_666, tr_666
  • loc_en_US, sid_1780, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>