The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

  • 245 Front Street
  • Key West,
  • Florida
  • 33040
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4 out of 5 by 637 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but beware My husband and I booked an ocean front king suite expecting to have an ocean view. We were disappointed to wake up 4 out of the 6 days we were there to a a cruise ship blocking our ocean view. When we checked in we were told we have nothing but ocean, but he should have told us we would have nothing but ocean liner- because thats what it was for 8 to 9 hours every day. It still was a nice hotel with friendly staff, but if you are planning on paying extra for an ocean view, make sure cruise ships won't be there to spoil it for you. They don't tell you about the cruise ships, so make sure you ask. One other problem with the Westin is their late check out is only till noon. Not very late especially if you have a later flight leaving Key West. It still is a nice Hotel, and if not having a view is ok with you then you'll be happy there. May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Having stayed at this hotel several times, there is a reason I return as often as I can. The location is excellent and there is no need for a car, but if you do have a car, the hotel provides free parking in their garage. The rooms are spotless, the staff is courteous and they have the most comfortable beds. May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel - fantastic location Loved this hotel, great location, great service. Wonderful laid back Key West atmosphere with all the trimmings. Pool area was beautiful very tranquiil, excellent poolside service. Dined in Latitudes - amazing experience not to be missed. Beautiful view of sunset at 2nd Floor Bar or dine on the waterside at the key. Great place May 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT a Categry 6 Hotel We stayed at this hotel in early May 2012. Upon checking in, we were given a room with two Queen Beds. We ask if we could get one with a King Bed. Elliot at the front desk staff said no, but we could come back tomorrow and ask again. Elliot said he was sorry and would like to send a bottle of wine up to our room - would we like red or white. We said red. The wine never arrived. We were sent to another building about 75 feet away from the check-in area and never offered any help with our luggage. The room was fine and overlooked the pool. The next morning we went down and ask if we could get a king bedded room. They said "no way". The following day, we were out most of the day and came back to the room hot & tired. The room was not cleaned. We called the "Service Express" number and inquired about getting our room cleaned. When we didn't hear anything back, my spouse went to the front desk to inquire about getting the room cleaned. They told us we had checked out that morning after two nights - we had a five night reservation. I returned to the front desk with my confirmtion paperwork. They said they were sorry, but a night clerk had pushed the wrong button on the computer and checked us out. They offered us an ungraded room to help make up for the mistake they made - which we took and had to repack everything and move. If you are a gold or platinum SPG member, do not expect ANY recognition for your status at this hotel. I ask for a 1 1/2 hour later check-out because of the time our plane was leaving and they wouldn't even consider it. The management at this hotel are not Starwood employees, but an outsourced management company. This hotel is not more than a Category 4 hotel at most......but they call it a Category 6! Also, when you get your final bill, check it closely. We were charged for Valet Parking and we did not have a car. May 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by could have been better Just stayed at this hotel for four nights (a minimum stay with a premium price). The staff was nice enough, the small room was shabby by Westin standards with wrinkled up carpet. Was not offered a Starwood owner upgrade even though it was clearly not sold out and what appeared to be several larger rooms were adjasent to our room. The Bistro closed early. Concierge was helpful even though they booked one excursion on the wrong night! The location is very nice and would be hard to beat. The view was incredible, even working around the cruise ships that docked there every day. May 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk failed to credit my account! It was our 50th Wedding Anniversary stay. We made reservations 6 months ago and the hotel 'charged' our credit card at that time; that had NEVER happened. At check out, we had to remind the Front desk that we had surrendered a $250 gift certificate at check- in and had to DEMAND credit for it. We went to our room with a couple of drinks to enjoy TV and remenisque on 50 years together only to find out that 1/2 of the TV stations were NOT available - SORRY said the Front Desk May 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Given the price of this facility there are areas that definitely need work. The front desk staff is very indifferent at times. We had to store luggage and they said "take that up with the bellman." Same response when we asked if the bags would be taken to our room when ready. The TVs in the rooms could not be any cheaper. Should be brought up to 21st century standards. It takes a good 2-3 seconds for a channel to change. Recognition of Starwood Preferred? I am not sure they know it exists. Definitely not worth what is paid for. May 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Customer Service I have been staying at the hotel for the past five years when I go to Key West on business. For the last two years it seems like the hotel has gone down on quality and customer service. On my last trip, I had a last minute conflict with my stay. I contacted the hotel, not to cancel the reservation but to change the dates. The manager on duty was not helpful at all. Basically said if I called after 5PM no one could help me. I called again and spoke to a manager who was equally unhelpful. He explained that he could not change the reservation because I had called after the 72 hr. change period. I explained that I had called as soon as I had become aware of the conflict. In addition, I had made the reservation a month in advance and that I did not think the hotel would have any trouble filling the room. The manager basically said that people who stay at his hotel book several months in advance. Apparently this hotel does not cater to the business traveler. I called several times to try to get someone with some authority to ask for some flexibility. Allegedly, I was transferred to the General Manager and left a message. No one bothered to call me back. When I arrived at the hotel, the front desk staff was very pleasant. The room I was given was not up to par. The room faces the street and I felt it was not secure enough. I had to call several times to try to change the room until finally someone made a command decision after consulting with their supervisor several times. It took at least four calls. I am very disappointed with the lack of customer service at this Westin. Unfortunately it does not compare to the quality of service I would expect from an SPG property. I am very disappointed with the hotel management. April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise in Paradise Our family has traveled to Key West for over 20 years. Our stay at the Westin was by far the best experience we have ever had. The staff was spectacular, the rooms were exceptionally clean and comfortable, and the location cannot be beat. Definately the BEST place to stay on the island. April 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location First time in Key West so was pleasantly surprised by incredible location steps from Duval and near everything. Had a great 6 night stay..Highlights include staff from Front desk, to housekeeping to Pool and bartenders. Food typical resort pricey but WAY above average quality and always got our sometimes "special" orders correct. Special shout outs to Andy and Zach at the pool! We had a one bedroom suite overlooking marina and ocean. Only complaint...and I know The Westin bought this from Hilton I believe..but for a suite the size we had, the bathrooms was TINY! Single small sink and shower and tub in other room. Not what I expect from a Westin, especially for 6 nights! Other improvement could be new pool cusions on chairs. Lumpy and thin and NOT comfortable. Easy change that would upgrade pool experience tremendously. Othewise..we can't wait to be back and see everyone again! Bob and Alisa April 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience When we first arrived we had a few problems with the room type. It ended up working out, they upgraded our stay to a suite room. It was a wonderful spacious room with two bedrooms and a full size pull out in the living room. The bathroom set up is fantastic! The hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of key west right off Duval street and just a few blocks down from Ft Zach beach. I have been coming to Key West for the last 5 years and this was by far the best experience! The Westin made the difference! We will be back May 2012!! BTW breakfast downstairs is a MUST! Well worth every penny!! March 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Service Went for Anniversary with my wife to Key West. We have stayed at the Sheraton a number of times, and we figured we try a new hotel more centrally located, despite the lower reviews. Un-attentive Front Desk Staff I called about 2 hours before getting there, and confirmed that I was in an ocean-front suite. I get there and staff was not accommodating, rude, and flat out lying. Room was not a suite, and definitely not ocean front. Front-desk manager threatened to kick me out of the hotel because I wanted to escalate the issue to the hotel general manager. Never been treated this way at a hotel. I've had over 500 hotel stays. Bistro staff not much better. Host was rude, un-atentive. Waitress provided decent service. Food was good, though water leaks from AC condensation not expected in this type of hotel. Had free breakfast, but Bistro staff charged for Brunch (Both held at the same time) We ask for directions to Bistro 245. Hotel staff directs me to room 245. (Lack of attention, unengaged). Overall, I would hold hotel management to account for this. These continued bad reviews means that management is not paying attention to their customers. March 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Best Location Had a outstanding time at this hotel. It's a great location, nice rooms and amenities. Staff was very attentive. Would definitely come back again. Highly recommend it for your next visit to Key West. It's the best location for everything in Key West. March 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by One HUGE drawback! This hotel is excellent with a perfect location on the tip of Key West overlooking the ocean and modern marina. We have thoroughly enjoyed it in the past. BUT, in February 2012, staying for 5 nights, we were shocked to see, day after day, 2 or 3 monster 10-12 storey cruiseships docked end-to-end along the outside wall of the hotel's marina. Some stayed well in to the evening. GONE was our ocean view, and GONE were the wonderful sunsets. Also note that some 10,000-plus cruise passengers are deposited day after day in the tiny Key West. This has ruined a previously great destination. If the Westin does not change this policy of docking huge cruise ships in this way its glory days will be over. And we will not return. March 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location; very good service if you ask We stayed at the Westin Key West during the high season of spring break. We had a partial oceanview junior suite which fitted well our needs. The room was comfortable and we were looking forward to stay a day at the beach of Sunset Key. In high season it is important to get one of the 20 available tickets early. We enjoyed our stay also because some smaller issues we had with the service were right away adressed by management. Restaurant recommendations were excellent. March 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay elsewhere for your vacation How can I begin to report my disappointment in our stay. I booked this vacation 3 months ago and I am not a newbie traveler. We were in the "Christmas Tree Island Suite" a "Premium Oceanfront" 2 Bedroom suite. The suite is indeed large spacious, it also has peeling wallpaper in one of the bathrooms, canned ceiling light fixtures that are falling down and dirty carpet with the last guests dried jalapenos in the corner. We had to ask for a small refrigerator to be brought the room as it is so sparse on furniture and amenties that it did not come equiped with one. The room is worn and tired not what I expected at all for $850 per night. Oh and the view? It 's beautiful when the cruise ships move out of the way, which has either been in the evening or now finally on the last morning of our stay. I know the response from management will be that I could check the schedule as to when the ships would be in port so I would know my view would be blocked as they did to a previous reviewer. The one day we had to take the skiff to Sunset Key ,we checked, were told the price waited for about 40 minutes to get the rest of our party together, went back and were told that the boats were sold out for the rest of the day. Called the concierge in the afternoon to book a cab for 5 people so we would not be late for a dinner reservation, show up, no cab. Luckily the bellman was able to call and get one over right away. The point I would to make is that some of the staff here deserves a wonderful review, the restaurant staff, Elliott who finally got us checked in after a 3 hour wait for our room (the prior desk clerk was really quite perturbed when after 2 hours of waiting we checked to see if our room was ready and were frostily informed that no it was not and check in time is 400p even though our traveling companions room was ready at 1p and all of our luggage had been delivered there). I will return to Key West but will stay elsewhere. UPDATE We recieved a $70 credit to cover our "inconveinence" what a joke! Today received an amended bill that charged to our credit card, transfers to the airport that never showed up! March 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty and not worth it I love Westins and most all Starwood hotels, but this one is really not up to par. I would not stay there again. March 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Visit to Key West My husband & I stayed at the Westin Key West for our Leap Year Anniversary and we truly enjoyed our stay. Elliot at the front desk upgraded us to an Ocean Front Suite which gave us the best room in the house to watch the sunset every day and even catch the Cat Man Dominique in action our 1st day! The location is great, as you can walk just about anywhere or not at all - everything you need is either on the resort property or a few steps away. This will definitely be our place to stay when we return to Key West. March 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I can't believe this is a starwood hotel...its just unacceptable I almost never write reviews, but the service was so poor that I had to save the rest of you from spending even one night at this hotel. I had read the other reviews and did not think the service at the Westin Key West could be as bad as describes...so I figured I would give it a try...famous last words. 1) The poor service first started off upon checkin when the front desk staff indicated that there was nothing they could do to provide any upgrades and they were in a sold out capacity. I understand that if there truly is a sold out capacity there is nothing that could be done. When I got to my room I looked up availability for the "entire duration" of my current stay and there were multiple room and view accommodation that were available for the duration. If you don't want to provide the upgrade just say you're not going to do it....don't lie about not having availability. 2) Later that evening I found a hair ball the size of a golf ball in my shower. (again I can somewhat understand that housekeeping can miss these types of things) I called down to the front desk and asked them to send some one up....30 minutes later still no one. Called again and asked again to send someone up..another 30 minutes later no one showed, infact no one showed at all that evening after three calls. 3) The next morning I went down to the front desk to communicate to them these issues in person...my perception was that they could have cared less about what had happened... 4) I thought I this point I should just let it go and enjoy my two day vacation, but I thought management should know about the type of service that was being provided...and thought there is no way that they would think this is up to the standards of a westin / starwood property. So I placed a couple calls to management, but guess what...no returned calls.... I spend on average 200 nights in hotels every year and this by far was the worst service I have ever experienced in ten years. I can not believe that starwood and westin allows this hotel to carry their brand name. March 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great location and a fun time. One thing is that the shade in the room on the door apart of it was missing so it let light in. Otherwise wasn't bad. February 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great stay we spent a night here during our trip to florida. front desk staff were very friendly and professional. our ocean view room was very clean, comfortable, and nicely furnished in the typical westin style. we had breakfast on the waterfront at the restaurant in the secondary building. Food and service were great and very reasonably priced to our pleasant surprise. of course, the location simply cannot be beat. all in all a very nice stay. February 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite place to stay in Key West There is no way you cannot stay here. The location is absolutely perfect. Your right in the middle of everything. It was sooo nice to be able to walk back to the room whenever we wanted to drop stuff off or relax and step right back out to all the fun places we wanted to see. The Staff was equally amazing. February 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and Key West at your doorstep! Busy earning points for this stay which was for 10 days Jan-Feb 2012. Excited we had reached Gold status. Arrived at 11pm, Staff was very attentive and helpful. Escorted to our room next to the laundry/housekeeping with views of the laundry carts/alley and this was described as an upgrade. Spoke with manager and promised a new room the next day. The new room was beautiful. A small deck off the slider and a porch with 2 rockers overlooking the marina. Could not have been better! Staff very responsive to any request. Pool and bar fun. Restaurant very good, all meals were pleasant and delicious. Never bring a car, everything in biking or walking distance. Sunset bar is great, walked down the hall from our room or up the stairs from the pool! We cannot wait to go back! February 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing follow up service I left a brand new white jacket in my room when we checked out. I called the hotel and was put through to a gentlemen that handled lost and found and it was a recording but I left my name, phone number, room number, etc. and asked them to call me. Never heard from them. I called again a few days later, was put throu to the same voice mail, left more information, and still no courtesy of a response. For the price of the room.....we paid 24,000 points per night, I expect much better service than this. Very disappointing. February 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs improvement. . . While the location is great, the resort does not live up to the typical Westin resort property (or Starwood for that matter). *As others have pointed out, we found our room to be outdated and in need of work (e.g., wallpaper peeling from the wall). *The staff overall, up and down the chain, seems very unprofessional, which was our biggest disappointment: -If you have to deal with the management/front-desk, i think you will notice that while conveying a sense of professionalism they lack much in customer relations. -Bell staff is stand-offish -Housekeeping is loud in the morning, socializing and yelling at each other in the halls, and twice attempted to walk into our room without proper notice. *Platinum beware: understanding upgrades and late checkout are based on availability, we contacted SPG Plat. concierge days prior and were told there should no problem at all accommodating these things. We were not upgraded and placed in a first floor, basic and outdated/falling apart room (but offered only a second floor, two-bed room??), with no 4PM checkout. Staff and management offered conflicting reasons why no other room (other than this most basic, run-down room, let alone ‘best available’) would be made available to us. The location is great, and if you do not expect to have any contact with management or staff (except the concierges, who are giving, helpful and kind) you may want to consider this property only for its location. Otherwise, you will likely find kinder, more accommodating and professional staff elsewhere. This is the first Starwood property I would not recommend, with years of SPG experiences. February 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best location in Keys Wonderful facility on the water. Service was excellent. They even served fruit kabobs while I was by the pool. Food was cooked to perfection. Highly recommend. January 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Views Was fortunate enough to have a room with a harbor view. So much fun to watch the comings and goings and the spectacular sunsets. Staff was very attentive and food was outstanding. Here for a busines trip but can't wait to bring my wife. January 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected We did not like the original hotel we were staying at and decided to upgrade to the Westin which was a downgrade. We had a two bedroom suite which was terrible. The handles on several different pieces of furniture were broken (when trying to open a drawer the handle came off in my hand). Room was very shabby with broken and chipped furniture, plastic plants and caulking on the base of the toilet that looked terrible. Unable to control the ceiling fans because the strings were too short (even though they tried to attach an additional cord that broke). Our room had an ocean view which was a view of the pool. When I contacted the front desk regarding our view they told me to stand on the balcony and look left between the foliage. The shower did not have very much water pressure. This hotel is in desperate need of a renovation. The only positive thing I can say about the hotel is the location and the beds were comfortable. January 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by CAUTION! AVOID this hotel!! My wife and I arrived on Jan 10th for one night's stay. We were not acknowledged as SPG members and initially were given a room on the first floor in the pool area. Noisy and I could have joined in with the conversatiom in the hot tub happening outside our closed room door had I wanted to, that's how poorly insulated the room doors were for noise. We complained to the front desk, and ended up being re-assigned a new room. When we got off the elevators on the way to our new room, we saw a sign on the wall stating that the rooms on this floor were for SPG members...shouldnt we have been assigned a room here in the beginning then?! Room was nice and everything was fine with the exception that the entire wall alongside the shower stall had black MOLD growing all down the side of the wall. The wallpaper had curled back and there was MOLD that you could have chunked off the wall, it was so thick! I have actually taken photos and I'm sending them to Westin!!! Disgusting and a health hazard. As a result, we spent very little time in the room, threw a towel over the exposed mold when we quickly took our showers and left as soon as we could. Based on the frosty reception we received when first complaining about our original room assignment, we didnt feel there was any point in going back. The hotel is split into two buildings also. Location to sites is great, but hotel is situated on a PORT, not what I'd call a marina. PORT meaning that massive cruiseliners dock there and when their passengers disembark, you have to fight your way through the massive crowds. Want to see the beautiful sunsets? You had better be prepared to get to the dock railings by 3pm or you'll be elbowing through crowds 5 people deep. So, so, so disappointed with this hotel...negatively impacted our first trip to Key West and has us re-thinking Westin hotels in general for future stays. January 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay, minor issues We stayed for three nights over New Year's 2012, and had a great time in a balcony room with a sunset view. Room prices were double normal, and no king beds were available - the "two queen beds" were actually double bed size, but comfortable as always. Front desk and bell staff were exceptionally attentive. The room had minor issues, but when I called, engineering arrived almost immediately and took care of the problems. The concierge staff told us they could not book us lunch or dinner at Latitudes on Sunset Key, and suggested we call the restaurant ourselves - when we did, there were open reservations and no difficulties. Both lunch and dinner at that restaurant were fabulous. We were surprised and disappointed that the Bistro 245 and bar closed at 10 p.m., especially in a town like Key West where activities go into the early morning hours. Still, an attentive house staff, perfect location and the Key West attitude make this worth the stay. January 15, 2012
  • 2015-08-31T09:52:46.116-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-21, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_637, tr_637
  • loc_en_US, sid_1780, prod, sort_default
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 next>>