The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

  • 245 Front Street
  • Key West,
  • Florida
  • 33040
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4 out of 5 by 648 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Very clean and well groomed hotel. Great location and within walking distance to Duval St and Marina excursions. December 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Enjoyed our stay. Great location great staff. The bed was very hard and needs a gel type mattress cover. December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect service in a perfect location This trip was a mini-holiday for my parents and my brother, having gotten together for the first time in a year. The last-minute trip to the Keys from Miami was on a whim and so was the selection of the Westin. It was one of the best choices of the year for me (and I'm a frequent traveller for work). From the ease of parking, to the front desk staff to the folks at 245 Restaurant and even the poolside assistants--everyone couldn't have been nicer and friendlier. Absolutely recommended for it's location, central to everything in town. Mallory Square for the daily sunset views are outstanding. The room was perfect--quiet and comfortable. December 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Expereince This hotel provided very little in customer services and satisfaction. When I called and asked for the price (final amount), I was told it would be one price for the room. I was later informed that the actual price was another price (60.00 added) and that the room would not be available until around 4 pm. This was mentioned at the end of the registration process and not the beginning. I was also told that checkout time was 11 am the following day and that it could be extended until noon. After a heated conversation with the manager, I was told that I could stay until 3:30, (the first time) 4:30 (the second time) and when I asked which it was , I was told 4 pm and then charged for a resort fee, which I was not told about until checkout. I was appalled at the lack of courtesy and information provided to me about the various fees and checkout rules. I asked for the rules and was given a copy of the website page and when I indicated that I did not register through the website but called on the phone and not told or given the rules, there was no comment. I was dismayed and will not stay at another Westin Hotel if given this kind of runaround and lack of "common" courtesy. This was at the Key West Westin Hotel. I will certainly mention this to my friends who will not stay as well at a Westin Hotel. December 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beware We have stayed here for years. Not sure we will return. We paid many $$$ for full ocean view. Full means total, complete. Cruise ships blocked our view 90 percent of our waking hours. Could not watch sunset from our deck. Also, $25 resort fee includes what? Had to pay $20 each to use the beach. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Pros- awesome staff, great food, promt room service, spacious room with comfortable beds, the service here at the Westin was outstanding, cons-shower could be cleaner some mold in the grout lines, carpet needed a steam cleaning, upgraded to a sunset ocean vie room paid extra to have a cruise ship block our view half the time overall a class act and great location that I would recommend to anyone! December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Best hotel in Key West This was our 6th year to spend my birthday at the Westin. It is the very best. The location and everything else is unsurpassed. I am already looking forward to next year December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful pool Great stay at the Westin. Spent a lot of time at the pool. Samantha was great! December 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Hotel was dissatisfactory 1. There were no bath tubs just a shower and my wife does not take showers. She would have liked a bath tub and for a well known hotel as the Westin, that was not acceptable. 2. When my wife and I arrived to spend the week there, we were told that we had to pay for the week up front. Another lady staying there was upset as well about this up from=nt paying for the week. After a long augument, they allowed us to pay daily then the next day we found ouselves locked ou of our room. Not good treatment of customers. December 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check Crusie Ship Schedule The hotel is conveniently located to sites, shops and restaurants, but cruise ships spoiled our ocean view 3 out of 4 days. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We stayed here for 4 nights with kids. Everything is exceptionally good at this hotel. Loved the staff in bistro and front desk. Only complain is staff at sun deck. We went there with kids and were told that they won't come to our table to serve and we need to walk to the bar to get our order. Then we saw them serve other customers and kids were puzzled why we were singled out. I decided not to tip and later on found out they had added tips already. What nonsense ! Why would I tip for no service!!! This is ridiculous to add it without my consent. November 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sooooo Disappointed When we checked into the hotel I stepped into a saturated wet stop by the sink. I called the front desk and they sent up someone from engineering to check the sink area which is where the puddle was located. It turned out that the water was a result of extremely wet towels being placed in the basket under the sink and nothing could be done except waiting for it to dry out. Then after showering my husband and I opened the curtains so that we could sit and view the sunset and to our surprise there was approx. 75 people right outside our window/door doing the same thing. Hence we couldn't enjoy the sunset at all because of the crowd. I don't understand how/why that is acceptable when I'm paying $400 a night to have that benefit while others have it for free. Not to mention that we couldn't open our blinds/curtains at all because people could see right inside our room. It was absolutely unacceptable. November 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Make sure you shop their rates even if you are with a group. Make sure you pay attention when booking. My friend stayed in the same hotel on the same dates and got an ocean view room for $5 more and we were in the corner of the pool area next to the staff room with pool towels in our bushes. We were also next to the back door so every time someone smoked a cigarette there, our room would smell. Otherwise we found the hotel and room to be clean so assuming you pay attention to where they place you, you will enjoy your stay. November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed $400 per night room (room + taxes etc) was so small it did not have a single chair in the room. To close the bathroom door, I had to squeeze between the commode and the wall. The hotel was so ashamed of this room they did not show it on the web sight. Westin needs to protect the reputation they rightfully have earned! November 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent attention to detail by staff Throughout my weeklong stay, all members of the staff took time for all requests with professionalism and courtesy. I was especially impressed with Bryan at the front desk. People are what make a vacation and the Westin people were great. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Great place service top notch November 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great get away Everything was perfect, only problem was on Sun, Mon and Tues when we woke up we had cruise ships outside our window. Although they are gone before sunset. As a gold member I dislike having to pay for parking, it should be a perk as an SPG member. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and quiet yet near absolutely everything Came to Key West on business and couldnt have been more pleased with our comfortable accomodations. We also really enjoyed the proximity of the hotel to all attractions. Of special note was the nightly sunset celebration which took place right out our doors on the waterfront boardwalk. November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location Walking distance to everything you want to see and do in Key West. All your needs and wants will be met at this hotel. I booked this hotel because we went to a wedding here a few years ago. It was a lovely sunset wedding! Hotel is on the water with great views. November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff We were checked in and checked out by an Intern, Hervin Lim, He is the most excellent, friendly hotel employee I have met in my life. He's a keeper for Starwood, all employees should have his attitude and customer service mindset. An overall great stay. Dave Kundrot November 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conference Welllll, The hotel was average in every way. While the room was marina-front, it was basically a cruise ship parking lot, couldnt really see anything. The front desk staff was largely diffident, in fact one repeatedly asked my partner if he "needed any help" while sitting in the lobby drinking the coffee the hotel provides while doing crosswords, it was pretty clear his presence was questioned. Don't bother saying hello to any of the housekeeping staff, they wont look you in the face or bother to respond (Im a polite, friendly guy). The bathrooms are poorly designed, no door for privacy to change or not disturb a roomate., when I mentioned this to the front desk staff, they simply stared at me, and I got a similar response from the Manager on duty. The location is ok, but the overall place needs a lot of work to bring it up to standard. I do not think I will be returning to this hotel. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Westin As the saying goes, "location, location, location." There is none better in Key West. After "location," the staff is next. They were wonderful . . very helpful, friendly and accommodating. We cannot wait to return to Key West and will stay only at the Westin. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expectd Traveling with 3 couples for a weekend get away to Key West. When booking the room we were told we would have 3 ocean front rooms together. We ended up in two separate buildings overlooking the marina with huge cruise ships in the backdrop most of the time. My wife was sick and confined to the room for the first two days. The cable in our room was out the entire time mostly no English channels; asked for it to be fixed every day and no one ever showed up. Finally asked for a manager and was told it was a hotel wide issue. The local cable company couldn't fix it until Monday after we left. Then at breakfast I see ESPN on at the restaurant. When I called the manager back they said it was only out in 4 rooms. I was puzzled why no one informed of this issue until I asked for the manager and why no one attempted to move us to a room where the cable worked properly? November 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by mr Was very dissatisfied. I expected more from a Westin was really let down will not return November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Perfect! Perfect location. Just a few steps from Mallory Square, the Seaquarium and Duval Street. Also you have the chance to witness beautiful sunsets every day. It was our second trip to Key West and second time at this hotel, that won't change when we go back. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place! This hotel far exceeded our expectations! Top notch staff that met our every need. They go above and beyond! The absolute best hotel we have ever stayed in. The dining choices are excellent. Very highly recommended. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Location After having stayed at quite a few hotels on Front Street, the Westin out does them all. From the staff at check in, to the women that cleaned the rooms, to the bartenders at the pool, everyone was fabulous. I called for a late check out due to having a 6pm flight, and they were more than hospitable to let us have the room till 3pm. Great location, your a right in the midst of things, yet far enough that it's quiet. I recommend getting a poolside room, as the ships dock right in front of the hotel, and you have no view anyway, We lounged at the pool everyday and met a lot of nice people. A lot of them come back year after year and that says a lot for a hotel. You won't be disappointed. October 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not accommodating I just went to a board review at this hotel. They were rude and not accommodating to me and my fellow colleagues --- refused to open board rooms early, late every morning with coffee and water. Made us constantly feel like we were an inconvenience. My room was ridiculously expensive and I didn't receive cleaning services 3 of the 5 day stay. October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Great place within walking distance to Duval st. I gave it four stars because I think they have yo get more creative with rooftop bar. It's closed most of the time. Other than that, awesome place. October 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front desk unresponsive This was by far the worst stay I have ever had a at a Westin. My room should not even be rented. The view and noise from the cooling towers is unacceptable in a resort property. I asked to me moved 4 times and each time I was told no. Mean while other people in my group where be moved on request. In addition the shower was not functioning properly and this also fell on deaf ears. The only thing I can say is that the maid service and the AC were good. Upon check out I was asked how my stay was and I replied not good and once again the front desk did or asked nothing. I know I should have went to a manager but at this point I was completely disheartened . October 23, 2013
  • 2016-02-12 T06:22:11.091-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_648, tr_648
  • loc_en_US, sid_1780, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 23 next>>