The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

  • 245 Front Street
  • Key West,
  • Florida
  • 33040
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4 out of 5 by 648 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed to say the least We were extremely excited to stay at this hotel, in fact have been looking forward to it for eight years! We emailed the concierge for some very simple requests two weeks in advance of our stay and never heard anything at all, no acknowledgement of our email. A couple of days before we called to checkin and spoke with a very curt concierge who said all our items were "front desk" issues as if she didn't have any role in helping guests enjoy their stay, rather she was for something else entirely. She advised she would email the desk with our requests. Upon arrival to the hotel we reconfirmed all our requests to much confusing. We had to ask for our special breakfast arrangements to the room service line who had no idea what we were asking for even though that was supposed to have been arranged. This took a fifteen minute argument with three people to resolve. The other simple request was to have a fan in the room, which helps me sleep. It took four requests to get that fan! The first was in the initial email, the second to the front desk, the third to their service express line (who adamantly claimed there were no such fans) and then finally a fourth request to manager on duty who finally got me the fan. Worst of all, the condition of the room. Theses rooms are old. It is my impression the hotel takes advantage of their full occupancy in a high volume resort town to ignore the detailed issues that really ensure everything is great. The windows were filthy, so having an ocean view was partially enjoyable. The bathroom had mildew in it, wallpaper tearing from the wall, and the shower didn't drain properly. The HVAC unit is ancient and doesn't talk to the controls on the wall, but if they are supposed to it didn't work. We were either freezing or left to deal with the humidity. Lastly, in the room the mini fridge had this super high pitch whine to it. It tools us 10 minutes to figure out where the noise was coming from. We simply unplugged that. The hallways were dingy and faintly smelled of vomit. There were dirty glasses and dishes directly outside our room for hours. The hotel need some major TLC. Positive notes, the location, can't beat it. It's why I gave it two stars not one. The staff are also really sweet (except for that concierge) although not at all effective. For the price, expectations run high, and they totally disappointed us. It is really a shame! January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was fantastic Everything about this hotel was great, Room, location, service, food in restaurants, staff, you name it. January 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The location of this resort is top notch. All the public facilities are very nice as was our room. The hotel offers several nice perks such as complimentary bottled water and coffee in room as well as the lobby and the ability to purchase a day pass to Sunset Key- lovely. The breakfast at the Bistro was fresh and wonderful. The front desk personnel were helpful and nice. The only miss was the concierge- there were several different people staffing this position during our stay and none of them were friendly or offered any suggestions- just the bare minimum they could do before they went back to their cell phones. January 16, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Absolutely NOT worth the Money or the Points Very rundown room, at least that's what I got, I took pictures of the room to shame them but thought not to embarrass the brand. Would not recommend this hotel, not sure why is it called a Resort, Yes it's close to the Water and that's about it. Very disappointing..will not stay here again for sure. January 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Loved the location and the hotel etc. very easy for our family of 6 adults to walk everywhere, sightsee, come back to change clothes etc. enjoyed the upper pool bar for seeing the sunset after the cruise ships leave, but the only negative is the big cruise ships do block the view, of the waterfront for the most part, and its a beautiful spot. All the hotel staff were friendly and helpful and food/drinks fantastic. THe private beach on Sunset Key is fantastic; do take water shoes its super rocky getting in. I wish I had known about Latitudes that is their restaurant on sunset key. It's gorgeous! There are so many fantastic restaurants in Key west I didn't look into the Westin ones. HOtel is on pricey side, but you get what you pay for also! I would definitely stay here again. December 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Poor Service The management of this property could care less if you have an issue. This property is in a great location, but there are many nicer hotels in Key West with better trained staff. At best this place is a middle of the road motel seriously over priced, BEWARE! December 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Cancellation The front desk employees were awful!!! Rude and Cold. The really need a course in Customer Service. We booked a reservation a month ahead of time for the weekend of Thanksgiving. When I booked the hotel, they immediately charged my credit card for the full amount of the 3 nights we booked. 2 weeks prior to our arrival I called to ask about modifying the reservation. We had an unscheduled business trip come up and we needed to make the reservation 2 nights instead of 3. I was told when I called, just let them know when I checked in and they would take care of it. When we arrived on Thanksgiving Day we were told that there was not a front desk manager on duty but if we came back in the morning he would be able to help us. The following morning we came into the lobby and spoke with the front desk manager, who looked totally lost and he explained that we had a "No Cancellation" reservation and that we could not cancel the reservation. I tried to explain we were not cancelling the reservation, and if couldn't refund the 1 night, can you at least give us a credit for the room night that we are not going to use? He told us that there wasn't anything he could do but he would check with Regina the reservation manager. He asked us to walk over to another counter where the phone was and he literally picked the phone up, dialed the number and stuck the phone out to me and said here talk to her. I was absolutely shocked that he made no attempt to speak to the manager first. After listening to the same speech from her I again told her what we were told and that we didn't want our money back but just a credit for the night, and that we come down to Key West on a regular basis, we would 100% be booking additional nights with this credit. She told me she couldn't do anything for me but if I like we could feel free to stay as long as we'd like on Sat before we left. I was so mad that I said I'll stay as long as I like Sat., especially since I've already paid until Sunday. and hung up the phone. This place really needs some customer service training. I will never stay at this resort again and will tell as many people that I can about my experience, December 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beware of Prepaid Rates This review is for the Sales and Catering team - I had prepaid for a 4 night stay only to see the day after my reservation that the rate had gone down significantly. When I checked in, the folks at the front desk did what they could but asked me to talk to the Sales Team as they were the only ones that could adjust the rate. The Sales team would not entertain any sort of concession - the whole reason you book a prepaid rate is to lock into a low rate and I would have been ok with a few dollars but this was a significant change in price. I asked if they could do anything: a voucher for future stays, a drink at the bar..anything to indicate as a Platinum guest they weren't just taking advantage. Nothing - so needless to say, I am never booking a prepaid rate again. November 24, 2015
  • 2016-02-13 T06:05:52.037-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_648, tr_648
  • loc_en_US, sid_1780, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>