The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

  • 245 Front Street
  • Key West,
  • Florida
  • 33040
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 637 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great guest services. The staff went above and beyond to be of assistance and meet our needs. The room was very clean and comfortable and the staff responded to our request for an ocean view. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business-Pleasure The Westin is a great place, close to all the action of Duval Street but far enough away so you are not disturbed at night by the loud noises. Would definitely stay there again....The concierge at the resort was great in helping us plan a snorkeling trip... October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel but not that many SPG amenities I went to the keys on a fishing trip with my friends and stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. Very big, very nice and we all slept comfortably. However, the only problem I had was that we didnt really have a view of the Ocean. Not a big deal but I did mention it to the front desk. When I told the front desk attendant, Adrian(I hope I got that right). He went on to look up another room with a better view. He actually found another room and let me take a look to see which one I liked better. He definitely went out of his way to try to please us. He was extremely helpful and definitely deserves to be recognized. All in all it is a great place to stay and the location is perfect! We walked everywhere we needed. Thanks for the great care and hospitality. We will be back again next year. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location We stayed two nights and found the location of this hotel to be both right on the ocean and also within walking distance to everything you would want to see and enjoy in Key West. The staff helped in every way to make us comfortable and informed. We also especially enjoyed breakfast at the Bistro with its good food and beautiful view from the patio. October 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not at all Westin Standards Upon arrival at the front desk, the staff seemed put out of their way to do their job. I reserved a room specifically to view the sunsets and Mallory Square, when I entered the room it was not what was agreed upon. When I asked the front desk to change it, I received nothing but attitude, when I asked to speak with the manager, she refused to let me. Finally she changed the room to one with a slightly better view. The purpose of this location was for the view and when making reservations I explained that and they said it would be the view requested. I verified that by calling the hotel direct. The Westin name should not be affiliated with this property and the staff definately needs an attitude adjustment. If I wanted to be treated like this I would have chosen a one star hotel. October 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facilities Wonderful stay and the view towards the gulf/ocean is out of this world to see the sunset. October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel & Wonderful View Very Nice Hotel with a Wonderful View of the ocean and the sunset (as long as there are not cruise ships there). Very close to lots of things to do and to Duvall Street. We could sit on balcony and watch the Sunset Celebration at Mallory Square. Only downfall is the view is blocked when cruise ships are docked, but we knew that when we booked it, so it was ok. The room rates are pricey but I think most are in Key West. The staff was very helpful. Our luggage did not make it on our flight so the hotel sent up goody package of toothpaste, toothbrush, soap, razor, etc. They also left a very nice plate of cheese and crackers for us as an Anniversary gift. Very nice staff! September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy in and out Great spot, people are very nice and helpful September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and staff This is our second stay at the Westin and we decided to treat ourselves to and ocean front room, instead of the traditional. What a great view!!! We were able to walk to the activities on Duval Street and also enjoyed the beach on sunset key and the pool at the hotel. The staff go out of their way to be so helpful. We will be back. The only drawback we felt was the charge for parking is too much and discount should be offered to SPG membera. September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, beyond expectations I booked this hotel for a "partial ocean view" room. It was off-season (week after Labor Day week). I received a full ocean view room, very spacious, loads of room for the roll-away extra bed for our extra guest (mother-in-law celebrating 80th birthday) for the same price. The view was spectacular, with enormous cruise ships coming and going right in front of our balcony. September 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will return again This was our first time to Key West and chose The Westin based on its reputation. We were very pleased with the accommodations, the staff was welcoming and very helpful. The location of the hotel was ideal. Views of the water were unobstructed and the the perfect spot to view magnificent sunsets. We plan to return to Key West and will stay at this Westin hotel again. The room was quiet, bed was comfortable and the hotel is kept clean. September 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great location Front Desk Staff is always excellent They try to always accomodate customer requests. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. September 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr Had a Brocken mirror in one of the bath rooms and had to have the shower faucet repaired. The repair was completed fine. September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Room/Great Location Room comfortable, heavenly beds great, free starbucks and water a plus, we had a 2 bedroom suite with a great view. Negatives, We had a 44.00 bill for ONE night parking, should have been 20.00. Parking requires cash, although says you can use credit card.. We told staff but they did not offer refund. Also most of the TV channels were frozen, staff blamed it on comcast, but we know other hotels channels were ok. Over priced for the offseason but all and all good stay September 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We loved staying at the Westin in Key West. We went to the Keys to celebrate our 2nd wedding anniversary, our room was wonderful and the hotel provided us with complimentary champagne and strawberries. Thanks for the great reception! September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a typical Westin that you are used to I would not tell anyone NOT to stay here but I would find another hotel in the same price with more room attributes. I had no idea the deluxe rooms would not have a bathtub, etc. The sunset from our oceanview room was unbeatable...and the staff was nice but not accomodating when we requested a late check-out. It was our honeymoon so we made the best of it:) September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome place to stay!!! We absolutely love this resort and the location is perfect! We have vacationed in Key West every year for the past three years and have stayed at different resorts. This was our first stay at the Westin and it will definitely not be our last! We have finally found "our" hotel that we can call "home away from home" when we visit Key West again in the future. We come to Key West every year to have a good time but to relax as well. We love partying on Duval Street but also like going back to a quiet room to have a relaxing and good night sleep. The Westin sits in the best location on the island; it's close enough to the lively atmosphere of Duval Street but is tucked away in a quiet corner a few blocks over so you can easily escape the noise and crowds if you want to. The bed was very comfortable and we both slept great every night. The staff was exceptional as they were very accommodating, polite, warm, and welcoming. Room service was wonderful and we received complimentary Starbucks coffee and bottled water every day. The hotel also has a marina which serves as a cruise ship terminal. There are plenty of cruise ships that pull in weekly to the hotel's marina and it's actually pretty cool to wake up in the morning and see one or two huge cruise ships sitting next to the hotel. The ships do not block your view completely and there are plenty of other locations on the property to still have a great view of the water. Bistro 245 was the only place that we ate on the property and it was delicious every time. I highly recommend the Spicy Ahi Tuna and Avocado Salad, AMAZING!! We highly recommend this resort!!! September 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Highly recommend Fantastic pet friendly hotel. Staff and hotel were great. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Key West The hotel is in a great location with accomodating staff. My oceanfront room was comfortable and clean with a balcony and a perfect view. Access to the ferry to Sunset Key was convenient and timely. The bike racks were a major convenience. Computer and printer access for printing airline tickets was also a plus. Of course, the restaurant was convenient, staff was friendly and the food was good; loved the smoothie. September 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location but bad service Very good location and nice hotel Unfortunately: - Very unpleasant staff especially at the reception. -Very small room with very small noisy balcony. -Air conditioning in the room, very noisy. -The room was not clean (bedding) -Communs parts were dirty (fitness room, bars, corridors) -Place not safe, every body can enter in the hotel,reach the floors, stay at the swimming pool. -The charged price was not the booking price, we have to ask for the manager. August 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Management can be more helpful Called prior to TS Issac and hotel would not cancel due to not in Hurricane Warning. Upon leaving early they would not credit for room had to call SPG and explain weather to be credited. Seems like management was more concerned about loosing money and not safety of customers. August 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Hotel needs to be updated Booked a 1 bedroom suite, ocean front. The ocean front was overlooking the maria and due to a cruise ship in port, we had no real view of the water. The suite lacked anytype of pictures/artwork. The air conditioning in the bedroom was LOUD, the air conditioning in the suite area smelled moldy. Upon arrival, check in should be 4 pm. I waited until 4:45 pm for my room to be ready. Bistro 245 lacked options on the breakfast menu. Overall, I would NEVER stay at the Westin Key West again. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business trip I was sent here for a business trip and my travel coordinator apologized that this was the only hotel they could get me. When I got there I realized she probably never visited this hotel. It was excellent! They had everything I needed and more. I opened the rear sliding glass doors, took 7 steps and I was in the pool. Go up the stairs from the pool and I'm at a second floor bar overlooking mallory square. The one place everyone is fighting to go and it's my backyard. Awesome hotel. August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great room, confusing layout to property The room was very nice and comfy. Unfortunately, a couple of things made for a less than excellent experience: 1. Confusing layout. The rooms are in a separate building from check in. Staff neglected to mention this and there are no signs explaining this either. 30 minutes wasted. 2. Coffee. We need coffee in the lobby! Even if it's for sale, just get it in the lobby. It's a good place for vacationers, terrible for the business traveler! August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beachbum54 We enjoyed our stay at this location. Art at the front desk is very helpful. We did not have a reservation for the first night and he took care of us to get us a room. Sunset Key is great trip and dinner was good but pricey. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an awesome place. We've liked the hotel very much as well as Key West is an awesome place to be. I'll be recommending this place to my friends back in Turkey. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay The Westin Resort & Marina is centrally located in Key West. The hotel is absolutely the best in comfort, cleanliness, and location. Don't forget to take the ferry to Sunset key for an all day beach day. It is awesome!! The staff at the hotel are courteous and very helpful. I will most definetely come back again. Thank you for making our stay wonderful. August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff a bit lack-luster I've been staying in this resort for several years, but usually during the winter, or "high" season. I found some of the staff to be less than sharp on the details, and a bit curt at times, which was certainly a surprise.We requested a roll-away at 4PM. Returned to the room at 10PM, and it wasn't there. Called and had to wait until nearly 11PM for it to be delivered. Next day, we had to wait nearly 30 minutes for valet to finally acknowledge us and then bring the car, though we were the only patrons waiting. The attention to detail simply wasn't there. Was I disappointed, definitely. Would I return? Sure, but not during the summer when the hotel seems to be under-staffed. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location. We enjoyed our stay. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most enjoyable get-a-way Looking for a great place to go to celebrate our first anniversary, we picked Key West, and then the Westin for it's closeness to everything and it's facilities. Being within 2 blocks of all the action on Duval Street made everyday a pleasure. Being on the water just made it more fun. We'll be back soon. August 20, 2012
  • 2015-08-31T09:52:45.779-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-19, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_637, tr_637
  • loc_en_US, sid_1780, prod, sort_default
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 22 next>>