The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

  • 245 Front Street
  • Key West,
  • Florida
  • 33040
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más para reservar una habitación. Solicitamos que los menores de edad vayan acompañados por un adulto.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 601 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Maintenance/noisy The maintenance on this hotel needs improvement. Our room door lock did not work to enter our room. Waited over an hour for maintenance to replace the entire door lock. Toilet paper roll was broke, left a note with housekeeping to have it fixed. They continued to just place the roll on the broken holder. Hot tub broke 2nd day of our stay. The weather turned cool. The hot tub remained broke for the duration of our 5 day stay. Our room was ground/pool view level. We were woken each night with people walking by talking loudly. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellandt Hotel The service, food and amenities were excellent. All staff were friendly and helpful June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Location location Staff, facility, location and superb cuisine. We had an opportunity to dine with last minute reservations at Latitudes. Melissa F needs to be commended for such excellent service - never rushing yet would mysteriously appear just when needed. Scallops and grouper were perfect and the mussels would have made a full course by itself. Location at the foot of Duval street was very convenient. Staff from valet, front desk, housekeeping pool were friendly , helpful and very professional. Can't wait to come back again and again. May 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Perfect located close to everything, helpful staff, just one thing to improve. In the rooms; Buy new aircon without 80db fan, pleace! Can recommend it anyway! June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun times at Key West Overall excellent experience at the Westin June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and Key West at your doorstep! Busy earning points for this stay which was for 10 days Jan-Feb 2012. Excited we had reached Gold status. Arrived at 11pm, Staff was very attentive and helpful. Escorted to our room next to the laundry/housekeeping with views of the laundry carts/alley and this was described as an upgrade. Spoke with manager and promised a new room the next day. The new room was beautiful. A small deck off the slider and a porch with 2 rockers overlooking the marina. Could not have been better! Staff very responsive to any request. Pool and bar fun. Restaurant very good, all meals were pleasant and delicious. Never bring a car, everything in biking or walking distance. Sunset bar is great, walked down the hall from our room or up the stairs from the pool! We cannot wait to go back! February 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by location great location for touring Key West but pricy June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing follow up service I left a brand new white jacket in my room when we checked out. I called the hotel and was put through to a gentlemen that handled lost and found and it was a recording but I left my name, phone number, room number, etc. and asked them to call me. Never heard from them. I called again a few days later, was put throu to the same voice mail, left more information, and still no courtesy of a response. For the price of the room.....we paid 24,000 points per night, I expect much better service than this. Very disappointing. February 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed This hotel did not meet our expectations given the price of the room. It just did not seem well-managed and many of the staff did not seem to care. There was a lack of attention to detail. Two of the four nights we were there the requested turn down service did not occur. The air conditioning unit was incredibly noisy; finally after two sleepless nights it was replaced. The resort fee was insulting- it included the robe in the room! Isn't that a given for a room of the price we paid. I felt nickeled and dimed. February 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Resort, Poor booking I would have given ALL 5 stars to you guys, EXCEPT that "Alec" who booked it over the 'phone for me, gave me bad information. EVEN though I asked him twice if the FINAL and TOTAL price AFTER taxes and fees was INDEED $291.60 a night. He assured me twice it was. When I PAID for the room at checkout, I was forced to pay $328.05/night, because of "Room charge and Room tax" added on. It was SWORN to me that there would be NO more costs after booking. So I won't stay with Westin again, or recommend it. Sincerely, GC April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location in old town This hotel has a great location in old town and is well maintained, but some of the staff seem to operate on island time - especially in the restaurant. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Stay at Westi In Key West, Florida If you are going to Key West, Florida, you should definetely stay at the Westin. The location, the rooms, customer service, the many amenities, food, EVERYTHING, about the Westin, is perfect. They have thought of it all. I can't think of a thing they need to change. 100% satisfied. The hotel is waterfront and in a very beautiful setting. It is very close to the famous Duval Street restaurants and stores. It is also right next to Mallory Square. Anything and everything you want to do is just around the corner. April 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not at all Westin Standards Upon arrival at the front desk, the staff seemed put out of their way to do their job. I reserved a room specifically to view the sunsets and Mallory Square, when I entered the room it was not what was agreed upon. When I asked the front desk to change it, I received nothing but attitude, when I asked to speak with the manager, she refused to let me. Finally she changed the room to one with a slightly better view. The purpose of this location was for the view and when making reservations I explained that and they said it would be the view requested. I verified that by calling the hotel direct. The Westin name should not be affiliated with this property and the staff definately needs an attitude adjustment. If I wanted to be treated like this I would have chosen a one star hotel. October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Hotel was very accessible to restaurants, shopping,and night life. Beautiful setting and quite comfortable rooms. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Key West Resort Disappointing While the food at the Westin Key West Resort is excellant, the resort itself is a disappointment. Again, with the exception of the restaurant and recreation staff, the front desk staff ranged from incompetent to rude. I had to wait 30 minutes past the regular check in time to get into my room. The room--a two bedroom "suite"--was strangely appointed. A mish mash of furniture that was somewhat "beat up". The main room was dark and dimly lit. I had to move lamps and furniture around to make it comfortable. The walls are stark with no art work. The entrance to the "suite" was long, dimly lit, and empty, and felt more like like a storage hall. It was lined with 3 odd "buffet" style tables and a refrigerator just sitting on the floor against a wall. The view was great and it was clean. January 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service Awful service, below expectations for a westin resort. I think corporate needs to provide training at this property. The staff is not focused on the client. April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Ocean Front Although room was introduced as Deluxe Oceanfront it was actually an ocean view room. And when I say ocean view, I mean an occasional view of the port. It did not directly face the ocean. During the day, any ocean view was blocked by a large yacht (for several days) and a constant stream of cruise ships. Also, the room itself was pretty standard Westin. Al be it a nice room, there was nothing particularly deluxe about it. If you stay here, I suggest going with a less expensive room that faces the pool. February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has terrible views! We had stayed here previously, and were treating friends who had never been to Key West before. When we checked in, I had booked a suite that was the top price point offered by this hotel. It was just Ok, nothing special, kind of like 3 regular rooms pushed together,I inquired about changing, No was the answer. We looked out at a giant cruise ship and guess what, in the am, there were 2 more. Plus the great bar to watch sunsets was closed fo ra private party. Not a great stay, I was very disappointed! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great get away Wonderful location, staff and amenities. From check-in to check-out (restaurant, pool service, bars) we were treating great. June 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Third World Internet Access I stayed in two Westin Hotels during my recent visit to Florida--Hollywood and Key West. I found the internet service among the worst I've experienced. When I say it was third world, I speak from experience. I was in Cambodia last month on a cruise on the Mekong River, and the internet access was better on the boat on the Mekong River than it was at the Westin. It was impossible for me to send out messages. And the Westin thinks they should charge for internet service? Go figure. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Florida resident We live in paradise and have so many beautiful places to visit but, Key West is our hide away. We have stayed at this hotel 2 other times and love, love, love it. From the second we drive on to the property we feel like we're in another world. As soon as you enter the suite you feel pampered. The room smells fresh and the linens feel so good. The staff is always so helpful. We love it so much that we have just booked our next get away for this July. This time we're bringing our kids and grandson. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally Awesome What a beautiful and great experience it was to visit the Keys then to have the opportunity to stay at the Westin was the cherry on the sundae. How great it was to stay in a beautiful room and be able to walk all over the place and to see the ocean every minute of the day. My only wish is that we could've stayed longer. Great hotel, great service, great food and beverages too, as well as a great location overall. I can't wait to visit again and you can sure I will be booking a room at the Westin. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Best Location in Key West! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very central location having booked via expedia and having payed over USD 500,- we were booked into one of the worst rooms (dark, not being able to open a window or door, on the ground level near the pool with people looking into your room), we complained and were helped by the reception (Brian) very promptly and friendly. He booked us in a room with a patio and a partial seaview with the possiblity to let the good seaair in. This really made our week !! We will recommend your hotel and service whereever we can April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel This hotel has a wonderful location right in the centre of activity. The hotel staff are very pleasant, and we had a wonderful view of the ocean. Their beds are excellent. The fact that there are only two elevators available and one of them was not functioning for all three consecutive days of our visit is inexcusable. WATCH OUT- apparently because this hotel is called a resort, they were not willing to allow us late check out which is usually given to gold level SPG Members. February 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst service level in my life Hello We have had an incredible terrible experience in arriving the property. We're disrespected, mistreated and abandoned in the city with no room during the busy holiday of 4th July or to rest after our flight been late because the Arthur hurricane for 9 hours by a awful manager at Westin Key West Resort. We have everything registered. So, I'll tell you the story since the beginning and I hope you can solve definitely, besides I'd go to the US court to sue the Westin and Priceline given the size of the outrageous situation, and so provide plenty of negative feedbacks at tripadvisor, blogs, facebook, Twitter and any other possible channel and social media. We've fully prepaid our holiday thru priceline. The hotel was 1045 dollars. When we booked the flights we understood that the time we were supposed to arrive Miami (coming from Pennsylvania where we have had the worst winter in years because of this we're so anxious for the gateway) and drive to Key West (more 4 hours, we indeed spent 5) we could not arrive on July, 3rd anymore (I have all tickets to forward you if needed). Because of this, first of all I have informed priceline (have all registers as well). As they said the reservation was confirmed and guaranteed, could not waiver for us; we've decided to contact you, as the email below. Ask for some credit and informing we could not be able to arrive on July, the 3rd. When we received your answer below we understood someone was taking care on the situation for the best. What happened on the July, 3rd was that, given the Arthur hurricane the flight, instead of arriving 10pm in Miami, it arrived 4am on July, 4th. We were more than exhausted and not able to drive extended hours to key west. And we haven't had more cell phone battery. So, we went to a hotel in Miami and drove to KW on Friday morning. Our worst surprise when we arrived after a long traffic jam trip was the hotel to inform us they have check in and check out us on midnight of the 3rd because we haven't informed. We explained it was prepaid non refundable but we have informed priceline and Westin. He stupidly answered it wasn't informed to HIM. Afterwards he said he doesn't have anything in his system to justify his bad decision is checking us out. I answered I could not have access in his system but I have tried to reach out you using the channel available in the web site. He doubted us, asking to send it to him, we did, he ignored. Now, you know it was informed as below in advance, sure. We felt awful because we where exhausted, losing the only holiday we've planed and been treated with discrimination by a guy that we neither know where is from. We were with the Brazilian flag because of the World Cup match and he started to check in plenty of people and saying aggressively they're sold out. I'm sure he was trying to reach the occupation targets and goals using low level artifices to thief us using your policies as excuse. Our question is, if he checked out a 1045 prepaid reservation at midnight without calling us it denotes the bad faith in robbing us because of the priceline restrictions and to discriminate us because of the origin and the fare paid thru Priceline (it was disgusting, other people started to offer beds as we haven't had where to go, the city was full of tourists and we were far away from the MIA airport). Due this, we begged for help as they could have some of the sold out reservations as no show as well, and my wife started to cry tired and desperate (because we payed a discounted fare thru priceline in advance and she knew that we had to pay front desk rates at that time it'd be unaffordable). This distorted our travel. He was careless and not human, giving us no options and leaving us on our own in a city with no equivalent hotels at that time. Then, I have tried to call priceline and Westin but neither of them were able to convince him to accommodate us. As I mentioned, myself and my wife, we worked in multinationals as you nonetheless this is not the way we do business and neither for the company, personally of course never more, we'll never get close to one of your properties any more. We've travelled the world and I've never been treated so badly this way in my whole life. We'll share with friends, families, companies and partners details of the reasons to banish you and the chain from our vendors. The ultimate fact was the bad faith of the manager during all moments. My wife indeed works in Pittsburgh and her company used to have many business with Westin which can be jeopardized with this episode. I believe the minimal solution is you to refund the first daily fare in order to avoid us to take more extreme actions which we could however we don't want nevertheless we have moral reasons to fight agains you given the proportions of the disrespect we've suffered. I'd like to ask you the ombudsman contact, please. Thank you, Gibran Lehmkuhl July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by MOST DISGUSTING POOL I have ever been to! The pool area was DIRTY the cushions we're OLD, WORN and DIRTY, a lot of the chairs were broken. i never saw anyone clean the pool but what I did see, was a bunch of adults drinking and smoking and standing in the pool for hours without getting out? I went for fun in the sun, NOT. For the amount of money I paid your view was the BIGGEST CRUISE SHIP I have ever seen taken away any view you could have had OF the ocean or the amount of people warning around. VERY disappointed in my stay! July 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Hotel needs to be updated Booked a 1 bedroom suite, ocean front. The ocean front was overlooking the maria and due to a cruise ship in port, we had no real view of the water. The suite lacked anytype of pictures/artwork. The air conditioning in the bedroom was LOUD, the air conditioning in the suite area smelled moldy. Upon arrival, check in should be 4 pm. I waited until 4:45 pm for my room to be ready. Bistro 245 lacked options on the breakfast menu. Overall, I would NEVER stay at the Westin Key West again. August 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pathetic What a disappointment!!! We went to celebrate my wife's birthday. The air conditioner only blew room temperature air; fortunately it was cool while we were there. The bathroom faucet was loose and wobbled. The porch door shade hung at a 20 degree angle when raised. The desk was scared which could have been easily been covered with Old English polish. The light for the make up mirror did not work. We ordered strawberry ice cream for lunch but chocolate was served with a fork? At dinner water and bread were brought to us as an after thought after our appetizers were served. The elevator stopped operating so we walked down three flights and told an employee vacuming the first floor carpet and she just looked at us like we were from outer space. The front desk bordered on just plain rude during check out. January 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location, but Front Desk Staff issues Love the location & property is fine. Front Desk issues were at root of my dissatisfaction w/this hotel. Hotel would not take my points for an upgrade, so an SPG reservationist put a note in my reservation for an ocean-view room. What I got was a room w/out a working safe over a dumpster by Mike@Front Desk, who couldn't find my SPG number, so a new SPG number was generated by an email later on. I asked for a new room, was told to walk around town for a while until I got a call. When I did, my new room was for dog owners w/bowls & dog beds (I'm asthmatic & allergic). 3rd time was a charm (nice room), and was told for all my trouble that they would give me a $50 F&B credit, but when I checked out, it was not to be found & I had to remind them & ask for it. Just a LOT of work for a short weekend away. :( February 19, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 21 next>>