The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

  • 245 Front Street
  • Key West,
  • Floride
  • 33040
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre. Les mineurs doivent être accompagnés d’un adulte.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 611 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great views nice , great view . helpfull staff, comfortable room May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is fabulous! Every request, question was met in a timely manner. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and ambience Staff was great from check in through departure. February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by G Excellent location. Great views. Attentive staff January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Perfect location, great service, friendly staff June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Wonderful place to stay. Hotel staff excellent. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Key West Westin We had a great time. We will be returning soon. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy in and out Great spot, people are very nice and helpful September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Key West Excellent Location, Sunset was always nice. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was great and did not disappoint. Suggest participating in Sunset activities. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by always wonderful thank you for being so consistently good! January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features Best hotel, vacation I've had in years July 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is ideally located Very good location to all the action. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location. We enjoyed our stay. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Great place service top notch November 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel bad features very unhappy with the hotel January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location - everything else needs work. If you are traveling to Key West and want to be in the middle of things, you can not beat the location. I was pleased when I arrived that they merged 2 reservations so we did not need to check in/out/in during the same stay. Al was great at check in.That said, our room was not serviced by Housekeeping our entire stay. We checked in Thursday evening and out Sunday morning. On Fri & Sat morning, we saw the housekeeping cart, even saw the maids in the rooms next to and across the hall from ours. Both days we came back to our rooms late afternoon (5ish) and saw the rooms had not been serviced. Friday night the maid watched us walk into our room after 5, then knocked on the door and asked if she could clean it. I'm pretty sure it should have been done by then! I tried calling Service Express but kept getting a fast busy signal. Pool is unwelcoming. My husband and I went to lounge and every chair had a wet towel on it. It was late in the afternoon and there were not very many people there. Staff needs to do a better job of cleaning up after guests and turning chairs over so guests actually feel welcome at the pool.. I called to request a later check out and was told no, as I did not request it in advance. Hmm...was never told that as a SPG member before. At every other Westin I have ever stayed in, late check out is standard for SPG. November 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, average hotel My Trip Advisor review: Four of us just spent two nights in a suite at the Westin KW. Our experiences were mixed. Undeniably, the location is excellent being just a few blocks from Duval Street and positioned right on Mallory Square - a great place to watch sunsets. We booked a two bedroom suite and found the room(s) wanting in many aspects. For $700+ a night - we expected something very nice. It wasn't. To create the suite - the hotel architects merely took four contiguous "normal" rooms, kept the two end rooms as bedrooms, and left the middle two room areas as the living area. The design simply didn't work! The living area was uninviting, had no wall decorations, and we spent almost zero time enjoying it. Cleaning services were wanting - there was a towel left-over from a hot tub visit that sat wadded on a bench in our room for two days. Did I mention the bachelorette party group booked next door to our room? "Quiet" was not in their wheelhouse. I'm not doing the poor room design justice here (it was actually worse then this reads) - suffice to say: DON'T EVER BOOK A SUITE AT THIS HOTEL! BTW, the hotel concierge was located in the lobby of our building. We all, separately, commented on how unfriendly these people were. An occasional "hello" would have been nice, especially after passing by the desk 10 times a day...Next visit to KW we'll stay somewhere else. January 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by December Stay The hotel was overall a nice place to stay. The room service food menu was small and very expensive. You could definitely go to a local restaurant and get the same food for less. I stayed in an oceanfront room and the furniture in the room was cheap looking.You sould see the smallest scratches and picks from where the desk chair hit the table and where other guests luggage had hit up against the dresser. The balcony was small but nice. There were two chairs and a small table, and again, they were cheap. The bed sheets were, what felt to be a rough, 200 thread count. The sink console/vanity was nice. Huge mirror wiuth great lighting and a smaller magnified mirror. The bathroom itself felt like a college dorm bathroom. The shower water pressure was not as great as I would have liked, and while showering I noticed the ceiling in the shower had construction circles drawn on where the shower light would go. Little details like that catch my eye. The robes given to the guest are not comfortable. They are rough and when you put them on you want to quickly take them off and get dressed. In the closet was a mini-fridge. The fridge in my room was stuck and I could not get it open. So much for me keeping my leftovers from the deli! I have stayed at another hotels in Key West, yet none of them oceanfront. The Westin is nice for the sunset view, if you're willing to over pay for it. December 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, but Property Needs an Update We stayed at the Westin Key West for three nights and we loved the location! So convenient. The property itself was in decent shape but the common areas (hallways, conference rooms, etc.) need updating! The carpet and wallpaper in the halls is stained and in disrepair that I would not expect at a Westin. The room itself was nice (we LOVED the ceiling fan) and the room was very clean and the beds were well made. The AC unit was so LOUD--at first we thought it was just our room but everyone who attended the conference we were at also said there unit was the same way--maybe an AC unit update is needed. The minibar set-up was also very odd and wonky. There was a note on the mini-fridge (nothing was in the fridge) stating that you could call Service to have items brought to the room, however, when I called I was told that the minibar was in the room (it was not). The person who answered then promptly hung up, not even giving me the opportunity to tell her that, that was not the case. Granted it was 11 PM at night, but lack of a minibar and a hungry spouse are not a good combo. The last day there we ate at the restaurant on property--while the food was good and our server was nice the kitchen was way slow. It took an hour for our breakfast entrees to arrive. We didn't order anything fancy and the restaurant was not even close to full. That left us with a poor impression upon check-out. November 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below expectations The A/C fan in our room was extremely noisy. When I reported it to the maid, we got no response, so I went to the front desk and they sent a maintenance man who said, "when the fans get old they start to make noise." It sounded like gale force winds blowing in our room and kept us awake so I unplugged it but there were also noisy pipes or something making noise in the wall/ceiling behind/over the beds. I saw the room advertised for $90 a night less on several hotel booking sites, but the Westin would not match the price because I had already reserved and paid for the room and was told the rate was "non-refundable." I was comped for parking and the "resort fee," which I think is ridiculous anyway. I'm paying almost $500 a night for a room and I have to pay an additional $25 a day "resort fee" to use the pool and "resort amenities" and also an additional parking fee (almost $20 a day) to park in the parking garage. I'm not even sure what the other resort amenities are. The use of all facilities and parking should be included for that rate. Also, on Day 2 of our stay, a huge cruise ship docked in back of the resort for the entire day and completely blocked our view of the water. I was told that they disclose this on the website, and that I was getting a "pool view" not a water view. This hotel is not that much different from other hotels (nothing special except the location), but it's much more expensive. Disappointed overall. One positive thing was the concierge service - she recommended a nice restaurant and made our diving reservation for us. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room with a View The car was taken and we never saw it till we left.On checking in, that was easy smooth and enjoyable. We had what I had requested in many phone calls from the UK to the hotel, always late at night for me due to the hours difference and business.On my original booking I saw Pool Side on the confirmation. Wrong! So if you go here always check, it's a Sunset Resort. The room was magnificent, ground floor and access through patio doors to the grass porch. A bit overlooked as you are on the square but I am not shy so it worked well. The sunset was overwhelming, when it set we all clapped. Access to everything its all on your doorstep. Duval St was a buzzy place and the restaurants are fantastic.didn't try the hotel food buy it smelt wonderful. Un known and never mentioned to us at check in, there was a wedding scheduled for the following day so a tent was erected right outside our window/patio the following morning for that evening and left there the day after that.Sunset and any other sea view-view Gone for the rest of the holiday. Mind you The Bride and Groom with their guests all looked wonderful, got some great photos and my Facebook friends said did We enjoy the wedding. I made my feelings known. I spoke with the Manager Privately. Sometimes these moments cannot be rewarded. He understood. We saw the Bride on Check out and we complimented her of how wonderful she and the groom looked. It was a great experience thank you Westin. We will be back, I know it. October 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst service level in my life Hello We have had an incredible terrible experience in arriving the property. We're disrespected, mistreated and abandoned in the city with no room during the busy holiday of 4th July or to rest after our flight been late because the Arthur hurricane for 9 hours by a awful manager at Westin Key West Resort. We have everything registered. So, I'll tell you the story since the beginning and I hope you can solve definitely, besides I'd go to the US court to sue the Westin and Priceline given the size of the outrageous situation, and so provide plenty of negative feedbacks at tripadvisor, blogs, facebook, Twitter and any other possible channel and social media. We've fully prepaid our holiday thru priceline. The hotel was 1045 dollars. When we booked the flights we understood that the time we were supposed to arrive Miami (coming from Pennsylvania where we have had the worst winter in years because of this we're so anxious for the gateway) and drive to Key West (more 4 hours, we indeed spent 5) we could not arrive on July, 3rd anymore (I have all tickets to forward you if needed). Because of this, first of all I have informed priceline (have all registers as well). As they said the reservation was confirmed and guaranteed, could not waiver for us; we've decided to contact you, as the email below. Ask for some credit and informing we could not be able to arrive on July, the 3rd. When we received your answer below we understood someone was taking care on the situation for the best. What happened on the July, 3rd was that, given the Arthur hurricane the flight, instead of arriving 10pm in Miami, it arrived 4am on July, 4th. We were more than exhausted and not able to drive extended hours to key west. And we haven't had more cell phone battery. So, we went to a hotel in Miami and drove to KW on Friday morning. Our worst surprise when we arrived after a long traffic jam trip was the hotel to inform us they have check in and check out us on midnight of the 3rd because we haven't informed. We explained it was prepaid non refundable but we have informed priceline and Westin. He stupidly answered it wasn't informed to HIM. Afterwards he said he doesn't have anything in his system to justify his bad decision is checking us out. I answered I could not have access in his system but I have tried to reach out you using the channel available in the web site. He doubted us, asking to send it to him, we did, he ignored. Now, you know it was informed as below in advance, sure. We felt awful because we where exhausted, losing the only holiday we've planed and been treated with discrimination by a guy that we neither know where is from. We were with the Brazilian flag because of the World Cup match and he started to check in plenty of people and saying aggressively they're sold out. I'm sure he was trying to reach the occupation targets and goals using low level artifices to thief us using your policies as excuse. Our question is, if he checked out a 1045 prepaid reservation at midnight without calling us it denotes the bad faith in robbing us because of the priceline restrictions and to discriminate us because of the origin and the fare paid thru Priceline (it was disgusting, other people started to offer beds as we haven't had where to go, the city was full of tourists and we were far away from the MIA airport). Due this, we begged for help as they could have some of the sold out reservations as no show as well, and my wife started to cry tired and desperate (because we payed a discounted fare thru priceline in advance and she knew that we had to pay front desk rates at that time it'd be unaffordable). This distorted our travel. He was careless and not human, giving us no options and leaving us on our own in a city with no equivalent hotels at that time. Then, I have tried to call priceline and Westin but neither of them were able to convince him to accommodate us. As I mentioned, myself and my wife, we worked in multinationals as you nonetheless this is not the way we do business and neither for the company, personally of course never more, we'll never get close to one of your properties any more. We've travelled the world and I've never been treated so badly this way in my whole life. We'll share with friends, families, companies and partners details of the reasons to banish you and the chain from our vendors. The ultimate fact was the bad faith of the manager during all moments. My wife indeed works in Pittsburgh and her company used to have many business with Westin which can be jeopardized with this episode. I believe the minimal solution is you to refund the first daily fare in order to avoid us to take more extreme actions which we could however we don't want nevertheless we have moral reasons to fight agains you given the proportions of the disrespect we've suffered. I'd like to ask you the ombudsman contact, please. Thank you, Gibran Lehmkuhl July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome place to stay!!! We absolutely love this resort and the location is perfect! We have vacationed in Key West every year for the past three years and have stayed at different resorts. This was our first stay at the Westin and it will definitely not be our last! We have finally found "our" hotel that we can call "home away from home" when we visit Key West again in the future. We come to Key West every year to have a good time but to relax as well. We love partying on Duval Street but also like going back to a quiet room to have a relaxing and good night sleep. The Westin sits in the best location on the island; it's close enough to the lively atmosphere of Duval Street but is tucked away in a quiet corner a few blocks over so you can easily escape the noise and crowds if you want to. The bed was very comfortable and we both slept great every night. The staff was exceptional as they were very accommodating, polite, warm, and welcoming. Room service was wonderful and we received complimentary Starbucks coffee and bottled water every day. The hotel also has a marina which serves as a cruise ship terminal. There are plenty of cruise ships that pull in weekly to the hotel's marina and it's actually pretty cool to wake up in the morning and see one or two huge cruise ships sitting next to the hotel. The ships do not block your view completely and there are plenty of other locations on the property to still have a great view of the water. Bistro 245 was the only place that we ate on the property and it was delicious every time. I highly recommend the Spicy Ahi Tuna and Avocado Salad, AMAZING!! We highly recommend this resort!!! September 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Key West Best We spent a week here with our 3 year old granddaughter. After a long day of flying , we appreciated the quick check in process. Our suite and view was exactly what we had reserved. They gave the baby a welcome package with cute stuff including a sun hat. Nice touch. We arranged this trip using a special we saw online from SPG which included breakfast. The food at the hotel bistro was excellent and they accommodated our special requests..We found all the staff to be very friendly. The Conceierge staff was very knowledgable and guided us to some great local restaurants. We highly recommend eating at Latitudes. This dining experience is worth the short boat trip across the water to their sister hotel. The beds were especially comfortable. The rooms were very clean when we arrived and housekeeping supplied us daily with plenty of extra towels. The only complaint we have is getting the room cleaned daily. Their housekeeping staff while very friendly always seemed confused as to what services we wanted. We arrived back in our room at 4:00pm the first day after being out all day and our room was not made up. I called and they sent someone who offered us clean towels and I had to request they empty our trash. I noticed a card in the room to be left on the door before retiring and used his but still no service the next day. Finally I just called everyday when we left and requested housekeeping services. While they did an excellent job in the bathroom and changed the sheets the rest of the room was never really cleaned. We don't think they ever vacuumed the rooms during our stay. This is one of the best locations on the island. We definitely are looking to returning and would absolutely stay here again. December 3, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by One of my worst hotel stays I chose this particular hotel dire to their overall ratings online. We artived around 3pm and it took almost 10 min for the valet to move the 3 cars in front if us before I could get out of the car to check in. When I arrived I was surprised by a $20 self park rate or a $22 valet rate that was never did loser while booking my rate. As I entered my room there was a 3" fishing hook with a long steel leader stuck in the carpet right at the entrance door. I called housekeeping and also mentioned it to the front desk staff and although they removed it, no one even blinked an eye if how this dangerous situation even happened. After settling in we tried to access the Internet with no luck. We contacted the front desk and was forwarded to tech support. They tried multiple times with no luck and told me they would call me back...that never happened. Later we took a shower and noticed there was only one small hook on the back of the door to hang a towel. None if the walks had a towel holder so after the first towel we had to throw the wet towels over the lampshades to let them dry. The next day I called tech support again and after a few hours the Internet was finally fixed. Then next morning we ordered breakfast to the room but they were out of what we wanted.... Yesh!!! Lastly I checked out on Tuesday morning and was given a final bill. Now mind you I checked out at the front rest with a live person. No problem till yesterday when I was notified by email that the front desk person never checked me out and that's why I was billed for the extra day. I contacted corporate and a few hours later was contacted by the manager who apologized and offered me 3000" SPG points. .. Now a free night at the resort I stayed at was 15,000 points so what is 3,000 going to due for me.. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happily Ever After My fiance and I stayed in room 303 (front of hotel overlooking the water) for the 5 days we were in Key West, as our wedding took place on the Westin Pier and Fort Zach park. Our room was always clean, bottled water always replenished, and we were quite satisfied (thank you for the welcome chocolate strawberries too!) I assume my SPG membership helped secure a certain room but beyond that, I would not say we received special treatment. However, our stay was very relaxed and enjoyable, so the 'regular' Westin treatment is fine by me :) The pool and rooftop bar were great - there were some "towel games" but overall lounge chairs could usually be found quickly. We held a small cocktail party on the deck one night to welcome our guests, and the hors d'oeurves and drink service were excellent. Sunset Key beach was spectacular, and the drink service equally as impressive (Key West Coolada and Watermelon Mojitos - wow.) The downstairs Bistro serves a great breakfast too (try their cheddar and egg wrap), though it is done at a relaxed pace. Do try Latitudes - it really is the creme-de-la-creme of dining experiences, and quite romantic without being pretentious. Our wedding reception on the Westin pier was perfect. We had the buffet menu, a specialized drink, and our guests RAVED about everything! While we also incorporated non-hotel vendors, Jessica and Erin were essential to our day being so great, and my husband and I are so appreciative of the entire Westin staff. My only wish would have been for a bridal suite - considering the volume of weddings held at the Westin, I am surprised there is not a dressing room offered for at least one half of the bridal party. Getting ready in our rooms was a bit cramped, and this is the only aspect of the wedding that did not appear to meet the level of quality I'd expect from the Westin. We will absolutely be returning to the Westin for our Key West vacations. October 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location, needs some improvements We just stayed at the Westin Key West Resort and Marina for the 3rd time, Jan 4th & 5th, 2012. We had a fantastic view once again, of the pool area and the ocean. Very clean and and comfortable room, and rather than a mini bar, they offer a mini fridge. We were supposed to have a booklet with mini bar offerings, but our room was missing the amenities book, which also had the room service menu. I was unpleasantly surprised to see the room service shut down at 10:00 PM. We did get room service once for breakfast, and were very disappointed. The berries served were old and dried up, and my yogurt was the wrong flavor. They brought no butter for my daughter's waffle, and she was not happy with the dried out (probably from the breakfast buffet) waffle. We did go to the restaurant on the marina, and I felt it was very overpriced for what we got, and when I ordered a chopped salad, it was not chopped at all. Minor inconveniences, but food is an important part of enjoying a vacation. When we checked in, we were not acknowledged as SPG members and no other help, or info about fun things to do was offered. There is an onsite concierge in the main building with tons of discounts for local restaurants, but we didn't know that, after 3 stays, until this stay, and found out by accident late at night when the concierge was closed and we saw the coupons. The pros of this resort far outweigh the negatives that I have mentioned. On the very positive side, the hotel is perfectly located, and beautiful. There are so many shops located on the marina, with tons of offerings. You can walk along the marina at night and enjoy sunset cocktails and shows. The rooms and bathrooms look to be renovated recently, and the bathrooms are marble, and roomy with a separate toilet/sink area, making it a breeze for more than one person to get ready. The location of this resort can't be beat for downtown Key West activities. I would stay again, no qualms. January 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for a Key West Getaway Stayed at the Westin Key West for a few days earlier this week for a getaway with my boyfriend. Very easy to find and the whole arrival and check-in process couldn't have gone smoother. Valet met us at our car, offered help with the bags and gave us options for self and valet parking (for the $2 difference we went with valet for the convenience). We walked right in to the lobby and were greeted by Al who was extremely helpful and got us checked in early, put us on the Starwood Preferred floor and directed us towards our room. We had some questions for Al about the possibility of going out to Sunset Key for dinner at Latitudes and he explained the process to get reservations and suggested the best times to try for to ensure we had a front row seat for sunset. We walked over to our room and were pleased with the overall appearance and cleanliness of the room. After unpacking and changing we decided to walk around but wanted to stop by the lobby again and talk to Al about making reservations for Latitudes. When we walked in the lobby another attendant was there and she told us to use the phone around the corner to try and call for reservations. However, Al appeared a minute later and immediately picked up the phone behind the desk and called three different numbers in an attempt to try and arrange something for us. When he was unable to reach anyone at those numbers he took my boyfriend's cell number and said he would continue to try and get a hold of someone but didn't want to hold us up and would get in touch once he did. Within ten minutes we had a call from Al with three different options for reservation times and directions on how to get there. The hotel facilities and location were great, right on the water, beautiful sunset view from the 2nd floor Sunset Deck in the Main building. But it was truly the exceptional service that made this hotel stand out to us. I would definitely recommend it and if you go, ask for Al at the front desk. May 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A fine relaxing stay at the Westin Key West We stayed at this Westin property as part of a package deal with plane flights from the Northeast. A resort fee and tax of totaling about $30/night was added to that. There was truth in advertising that we'd have a "partial ocean view." It was just to the left of our balcony on the 3rd floor and gave a nice perspective on the ocean, sailboats and a few moorings. A building more in front of our window was tastefully shielded by many palm trees. Don't be surprised when you exit the hotel in the morning and do a doubletake when you see a 12-story cruise ship just behind you! But it's almost never docked overnight, and it's fun to see sightseeing passengers' reactions when they do their doubletake upon seeing the lifesize sculptures mainly in realistic, everyday poses and placed around the museum next door. Our room was fairly large and well-appointed, with a small fridge, safe, coffee/tea maker with a few choices that we augmented by visiting a local grocery store. There was no microwave. The temperature of the a/c seemed to indicate a number higher by several degrees than what we thought we were actually feeling; setting it to 76 or 77 then felt like around 72 or 73. The room was clean with fairly new furniture and fluffy linens. Only the hallway carpets seemed consistently dirty or at least resistant to whatever vacuum cleaners the hardworking staff was using. One of the longer, heated pools we saw in Key West is just behind the Bistro 245. We enjoyed using it and having a snack or drink nearby at the restaurant's poolside extension. The food at the hotel's restaurant (Bistro 245) was very good though prices seemed to be somewhat on the higher side for the area. The food and beverage management and local staff were very attentive, friendly and helpful. There is a somewhat surprising mixing of public and private space, where crowds would form to watch the sunset and various entertainment on the equivalent of the boardwalk just beyond the restaurant's terrace and fencing, and the staff was skillful at managing this mix as well as keeping overfriendly birds from getting too close to customers' food. January 13, 2014
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 next>>