The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

  • 245 Front Street
  • Key West,
  • Floride
  • 33040
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4 out of 5 by 634 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Handicapped room but not handicapped Placed in a handicapped accessible room when you are not handicapped is not a pleasant experience. This room was not even in the main hotel but in an annex building. Which required a long walk. Could not even hang up a shirt in the closet as the bar was 24 inches off the floor. The open shower flooded the entire bathroom each time making the tile floor very slippery. No bathroom counter space but an extremely low table next to toilet for toiletries etc. This room cost 400 dollars a night. Received no washcloths in room the entire stay. Rooms should be designed to accommodate all customers if all persons are placed in them. Disappointing overall experience in an expensive dark depressing room designed for little people or a wheelchair. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by extremely pleased with hotel great location and fhe staff was very helpful May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfort and class in Key West found the daily beverages in the lobby very convienient and delicious April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great destination resort. Every aspect of my stay was excellent. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best location in Key West Beautiful hotel. Close to everything. Could not have asked for a better stay. April 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below expectations The A/C fan in our room was extremely noisy. When I reported it to the maid, we got no response, so I went to the front desk and they sent a maintenance man who said, "when the fans get old they start to make noise." It sounded like gale force winds blowing in our room and kept us awake so I unplugged it but there were also noisy pipes or something making noise in the wall/ceiling behind/over the beds. I saw the room advertised for $90 a night less on several hotel booking sites, but the Westin would not match the price because I had already reserved and paid for the room and was told the rate was "non-refundable." I was comped for parking and the "resort fee," which I think is ridiculous anyway. I'm paying almost $500 a night for a room and I have to pay an additional $25 a day "resort fee" to use the pool and "resort amenities" and also an additional parking fee (almost $20 a day) to park in the parking garage. I'm not even sure what the other resort amenities are. The use of all facilities and parking should be included for that rate. Also, on Day 2 of our stay, a huge cruise ship docked in back of the resort for the entire day and completely blocked our view of the water. I was told that they disclose this on the website, and that I was getting a "pool view" not a water view. This hotel is not that much different from other hotels (nothing special except the location), but it's much more expensive. Disappointed overall. One positive thing was the concierge service - she recommended a nice restaurant and made our diving reservation for us. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel Our stay at this facility was one of the most memorable and enjoyable vacatins we have taken. The quality of the faclity and friendlyness of the staff were exceptional. The location was perfect. April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spring break We loved the location of our hotel. It was walking distance to all restaurants and attractions, yet it was quiet and very peaceful. I would definitely return to the Westin, Key West. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!!! From the moment we made our reservation over the phone to the moment we left the hotel, the staff that took care of our weekend vacation worked diligently for our romantic getaway to be special and romantic. I forgot to make dinner and brunch reservation and we were accommodated for the most romantic and delicious dinner at Latitudes and Sunday brunch. We can't wait to return :-) April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel is awesome The staff made celebrating my husbands 70th birthday a real treat. Al at check in was terrific. Diane got us our favorite room and sent our favorite wine. The cleaning staff delivered a room full of balloons and birthday cake. It does not get any better. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort / food Great bed and pillows! awesome breakfast, especially the grilled chicken cheese egg sandwich with arugula salad and dressing! Fruit platter was beautiful. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Central to Key West Wonderful hotel but I was disappointed. The room I reserved and paid for was an ocean front room and the room we had looked out at the marina and the cruise ships so was partial ocean view at best. Hotel is very centrally located. Facilities are excellent. Food was very good with excellent ambiance - right next to Mallory Square and the harbor. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is Great Everything about this hotel is great. The location the view, food and pool. The only thing that could be a little better is the gym. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff My wife and I have been members of the Starwood Prefered Guest program (spg)for 12 years and during that time we have stayed in many Starwood Properties. The most glamorous resort is only as good as its staff. The Westin Key West has the most proficient staff I have seen in any resort we have stayed in. Thank You April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place to stay in Key West WIth a friend we decided to spend a night in Key West after our trip to Miami and enjoyed our stay in The Westin Key West Resort & Marina. The hotel is perfectly located, closed to Duval street, the staff is really nice, the rooms are big and the swimming pool is great! Too bad we missed the sunset. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and views The hotel is located right in the middle of the old town close to Duval st., Malloy sq. and the other attractions. During our three-day stay we had a beautiful pool-and-ocean viewing room that faced directly the sunset on Key West. The interior is robust and the rooms are spacious – so are the balconies. Reception and Concierge staff were friendly and competent and helped us with all questions. The pool area could have used a little more attention, as left-over food was frequently picked up by birds. Besides that, it was a very nice stay. Recommended: The trip to Sunset Key beach is definitely worth the visit! The beach is fairly empty and a great alternative to the on-island beaches. Also, the recommended jogging trail is worth doing since it passes all historic sites and gives you sunrise views from the south pier when running it in the morning. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amenities are first class We thoroughly enjoyed the comforts of the Westin in Key West and wouild stay there again. It is close to Duval Street, and near the museums we wanted to visit. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location - Needs a little improvement I am a loyal SPG member and love all their properties. I had to use 3 times as many points because I really wanted a balcony with a view. Beware, there was a cruise ship in EVERY day we were there, so that became the view I used my additional points on. Also, the restaurant and pool staff did not meet usual SPG standards. Rarely did anyone step from behind the pool bar and ask if we needed anything, breakfast orders were wrong. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best place I have ever stayed Everything was the best, staff was helpful and we ate breakfast at the bistro every morning and it was great. If I had to say anything bad about the place we did not like to pay for parking. But I would stay there again when I go back. April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Your room needs some work I really loved the facility, however, I was really dissapointed with my room. The sink was stuffed up and as a result each time I needed to brush my teeth, wash my hands or just needed water I had to use the shower because the sink would not drain. In addition, my phone was not woking. I could call out to the staff but it would either not connect and it never rang. I tried to look for how to turn on the ringer but never got it working. The room was clean although there was a used bandaid left in the shower, which was kinda gross. Other than that, all else was great except when I was checking out and told this to the front desk person she didnt even seem to blink. She said oh I will write these down. There was no im sorry or any statement about how that is not the way the Westin does business. To be honest, I often stay at Westin's and this was truly so dissapointing. Too bad! March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Manager It does not matter how much training a staff undergoes, there can be underachievers on staff. Their will always be people who just really don’t care. Its those times when management steps in puts fires out and smooths things over. This Weston has a great staff, truly nice people – but the manager, in only two conversations was atrocious in her customer service. Our first night found us across the hall from a barking dog. They allow dogs, OK. Is it OK to let a barking dog keep people awake? According to the manager – YES. Because, …they allow dogs. Not an I’m sorry, let me see what I can do to solve the problem… just, we allow dogs. When we went to check out there was an issue with our door. We were locked in our room. Crazy, but true, we could not get out. The maintenance fella that showed up was courteous and solved the problem he scaled the side of the building to get into our room from the balcony then took the door off the hinges – and we escaped. The process took about an hour, an hour we did not have. We were going to be late for our flight, when I asked the manager to help get us a cab or we were going to miss our flight (after telling here we were the ones locked in our room), her response – I’m not in charge of cabs… Just a fail. A miserable unnecessary fail by one bad employee at an otherwise nice location. Look elsewhere; there are plenty of very nice places in Key West. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very fine hotel This hotel has the overall theme of a real vacation. All of the staff were very courteous and professional. Thank You for a wonderful experience. J. Williams March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by some poor customer service Some staff need to go on courses on how to treat customers with a smile and eye contact. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Location, Great Town, Odd Room Layout We love Westins and stay at them all the time. The Key West Westin is in a great location and within walking distance nearly everything in Key West. Hotel appears recently renovated and if I had to guess was a remodel of an existing 1980's condo complex. We stayed in a 1 bedroom Suite that had a large living area and a "kitchenette". Room is big but has an odd layout and it looks like it used to be an efficiency condo with a small kitchen and they took that out and replaced it with a coffee bar without a sink even though it certainly appears that there used to be one there. The spot that a kitchen table kind of feels should be there is open floor space and is honestly a waste of space. Instead they put a small kitchen table in the open living area. It's just an odd layout an not a good use of space. They should have done something different with the remodel. Decor is somewhat below what I have seen at other Westins. I would put this as mostly nick picking as the rest of the Hotel was very nice. As usual great beds and bathroom facilities. Hotel deck is a great spot to watch the sunset and see some of the Mallory Square performers from a distance. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay This was a quick getaway and the hotel was everything and more than expected. The area around the hotel was great and all the amenities were great. The staff was wonderful and the so was the food. The outdoor dining is very enjoyable. March 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very pricey for what you get. Great location but in my opinion this hotel is about the same as any other Weston. Very pricey if using points or paying, plus they charge a resort fee on top of everything else and they no longer allow late check outs. Since last year they have almost doubled the SPG point charge. This was my third stay and I'm not sure I will be back at these rates. I can stay in Maui for a week for the same I paid for three nights. March 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worse Stay Ever In Keywest I've been a SPG member for several years. This is the first time I was treated like low class...staff was very rude my SPG member ship wasn't recognized at all. I asked for an ocean front view I got a view of the aqua marina. Staff said that's what I booked. I left early because I didn't get the service I was looking for and I was charged the full price for both night instead of one. March 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disapppointed and horrible customer service My stay at this resort was such a disappointed. First buyer beware! The hotel puts a hold of $250 on your bank card if you use one to pay for your hotel or any incidentals. They do not tell you this on their website. I found this out when I checked out. Furthermore if I was made aware I would have used my credit card to avoid the authorization holds on $$$. The hotel WOULD NOT release the $$$$ hold on my bank card and than when they did I had to wait for an additional three days for my bank to reverse the funds and put it back into my account. When we called the hotel they were ignorant, hung up on us because they did not want to release the authorization. You have to pay for parking which I was aware of when I checked in but due to the room that sorely needed updating for the price, loud music in front of my balcony due to a wedding at night, the lack of any continental breakfast, a noisy air conditioner, the parking should have been FREE given the costs of the rooms! Room service was incredibly expensive. There were NO vending machines for soda or water at the hotel. The hotel is very disjointed and when you check in depending on where your room is you have to walk to another building to reach your room. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location and facilities, but short on ammenities The hotel was nice and clean and in a great location. It was also a great value for using SPG points. The garage is a nice amenity and a relatively fair price at $20 for 24 hour parking with in and out privileges. My only two complaints are that in the evening when the pool is open for some reason all of the towels are removed and everyone must either go out to the front desk in the next building to get some or have to bring them down from their rooms. Makes no sense. Also, the bathroom doors that slide shut on pulleys are both loud (for during the night trips) and not very easy to open and close, at least not in our room. If you plan to go out to Latitudes on Sunset Key for dinner make the reservations in advance as we couldn’t get one. Overall a nice place but felt the amenities were lacking on site. The pool bar closes at like 7:00 and the nice space for the sunset bar closed shortly thereafter. Also, a warning to those buying "ocean view", your view will be of a cruise ship most of the day. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features This hotel has great features and location! Our first visit to the keys and certainly not our last. No need for rental car as everything you could want to visit or see is within reasonable walking distance. The staff at the hotel was exceptional, all were so very friendly and helpful, especially Samantha, poolside waitstaff; she provided us with some great recommendations! Hope to see you all again next year! March 18, 2014
  • 2015-06-30T13:12:06.822-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_634, tr_634
  • loc_en_US, sid_1780, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 22 next>>