The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

  • 245 Front Street
  • Key West,
  • Florida
  • 33040
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4 out of 5 by 639 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service Awful service, below expectations for a westin resort. I think corporate needs to provide training at this property. The staff is not focused on the client. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very central location having booked via expedia and having payed over USD 500,- we were booked into one of the worst rooms (dark, not being able to open a window or door, on the ground level near the pool with people looking into your room), we complained and were helped by the reception (Brian) very promptly and friendly. He booked us in a room with a patio and a partial seaview with the possiblity to let the good seaair in. This really made our week !! We will recommend your hotel and service whereever we can April 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Key West - The Worst Westin We expected the get a away from heaven instead we got a terrible room. The highlight of the room was a chipped bath tub. We even found a dirty underware left from a previous guest in the back of a shelf. If you want to go to the hotels beach, you need to buy a 20.00 dollar ticket per person before 8:00am.(I always get up at dawn and pay to go to the beach when I am at a category 6 SPG property) I have never stayed at a worse Westin in all the years I have stayed at SPG hotels. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great vistas and location everything was just right about the Westin marina & Resort. the view vistas and location to old town was great! April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not great The hotel teases has the facilities, has a great location, has good enough rooms, but it falls short in a number of areas. Service is just OK...expect to wait in the dining room, around the pool, etc. Maid service was less than satisfactory. When leaving the hotel the day of checkout, they tell you at the front desk that you can spend the day and that they will "cut a key for you to use the health club shower and changing facilities". Sounds great. What they don't tell you is that it is a shared shower (i.e., one for men and woman) so expect to wait to use that and when you get to use it, expect it to be very untidy from a day of full use. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location. The suite our family members where in was very outdated, dreary. Our room was a bit more updated but needed more lighting by tv/ storage area especially. Again a dark room. Very overpriced, I would of expected higher end finishes for what we paid. Food was good. Staff was great. Any staff member we talked to , especially the pool bar(Andy??) was great. Just need updating. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort in a Great Location! The valet staff missed the boat unloading my car, but the front desk was outstanding. I got a great 1 bedroom suite with an Ocean view and 2 bathrooms. Great room! The restaurant 245 Bistro was outstanding. The daily housekeeping was perfect. Wifi was a bit weak and slow, but got us by. We will gladly stay here again. March 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing I have been a faithful SPG member for 5 years. I was hesitant to book this stay based on previous reviews. I should have listened. I reserved 7 nights at the Westin Key West and saved my SPG suite night awards.This is the first trip in 5 years that we did not get an upgrade. I completely understand if the hotel is oversold but you can go on the website today and book a number of different suites. It is more of a matter of management choice here. When I asked about my reservation the front desk manager stated, "Well, you are only using points!!!" As if that does not count. The most loyal customers at the key west west in are at he bottom of the list: I wish that is where it would end! This is in no way a level 6 SPG resort. There are very junior level staff and leadership that do not get the meaning of client service, the rooms are old, the sir conditioning units ridiculously loud, maybe from the 80's and their is no beach. The pool area is below average without pool service and below average food and drink. If you are a seasoned SOG member stay away!!!! March 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely place to stay The hotel was quite lovely; a perfect location with a pristine beach. The staff was kind and courteous. My only complaint was the bathroom floor had long dark hair on it for our entire stay that did not belong to us. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location at Key West The valet staff dropped the ball when we arrived, but luckily the hotel picked up the ball and scored big time. Great room, outstanding view. We had a 1 bedroom suite with a direct ocean view, I never expected a 1 bedroom suite with 2 bathrooms. Much roomier than we expected. Very nice! I will gladly come back here, but I will expect the valet staff to unpack my car so my wife and I don't have to drag our bags into the lobby,. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Had a relaxing and wonderful week at the Key West Westin. Great location. Hotel was very comfortable, and every staff member was great. Special notice to the cleaning staff who did an outstanding job. of accomodating my schedule. Pool area was nice. They did a great job of keeping towels available and quickly cleaning chairs up after people left. The pool area bartenders were very attentive. Also, bartender Jimmy's mojitos and green things at the sunset celebration are legendary. Finally, i got to go to the private beach one day and you really get the Caribbean feel there. Really nice and great service. March 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs to pay attention to the details The air condition in our room was rattling loudly. Called 3 times out of our 3 night stay, of which we simply turned it off the air condition the last night because the thermostat didn't work, unacceptable. Called twice to have the toilet paper holder fixed because the paper roll would slide off the holder. The ceiling fan looked like a cheap $50 one, not a $400 room fixture. And someone needs to daily wipe the sliding glass door from the outside so one can see thru. Worse, checking out, the desk clerk didn't ask how was our stay. I didn't feel like it was a $400 room. Driving out of the garage, we were charged $144, which should be $60. It wouldn't even accept any of the four credit cards. Saving grace was the front desk got us out on the house. At least they made up for that. You should seriously consider secret shopper to really get an objective opinion. We came with high expectations, but left underwelmed. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has a small pool We were very disappointed with the pool area of this large hotel. Even though we paid extra for the 'view" it was often blocked by cruise ships. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This Westin is centrally located. Each day we took a short walk to Mallory Square, Duval Street and the museums were just steps away from our room. I loved this resort and the amenities. The staff was very friendly and responded quickly to resolve an issue within minutes. The lush landscaping is the perfect backdrop for a tropical paradise. I enjoyed the ocean view each morning and the private patio. I would recommend this resort for families and singles. March 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Maintenance/noisy The maintenance on this hotel needs improvement. Our room door lock did not work to enter our room. Waited over an hour for maintenance to replace the entire door lock. Toilet paper roll was broke, left a note with housekeeping to have it fixed. They continued to just place the roll on the broken holder. Hot tub broke 2nd day of our stay. The weather turned cool. The hot tub remained broke for the duration of our 5 day stay. Our room was ground/pool view level. We were woken each night with people walking by talking loudly. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Watch out for the "OCEAN FRONT"? No one even recognized our GOLD preferred status, but we did arrive late at the hotel , so they upgraded us to an OCEAN FRONT ROOM SUITE. I had booked an OCEAN FRONT King. Little did I know that there is a Marina right in front of the hotel. And Guess what? That is where the CRUISE SHIPS park. So we never got to the see the OCEAN! But the location was perfect! We walked everywhere and left the car for 3 days! March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation Points We have an SPG credit card and save our points for vacations. We are always made to feel as welcome as any "paying guest" and never singled out in any way. We even get special treatment such as a special room and for really special occasions, chocolate covered strawberries! March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Key West Shines I'm a frequent traveler globally and a SPG Platinum member. The Westin Key West is a great property in a prime location. The hotel, staff, restaurants and surroundings are outstanding. I'd recommend it for sure! March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location My wife and I just left the Key West Westin Marina Resort Hotel after a 12 day stay. Everything was perfect. From the moment we entered the lobby your staff recognized we were gold Starwood members and upgraded us immediately. We had a larger suite facing the ocean. All the new pool furniture was very nice and comfortable. The restaurant was great especially all the seafood dishes. The use of the beach at sunset key is a great experience, and we cannot forget the sunsets while eating at Latitudes. We highly recommend that restaurant . Thank you Westin and SPG March 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy 1. AC unit was broken and noisey- reported to staff, they said they would fix it- nothing happened. 2. Area in general was very noisey, I know Spring Break was going on, but a lot of it seemed to be coming from the hotel pool bar- doesn't seem like quiet hours were enforced. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic experience From the second that you walk into the lobby the staff of this resort treats you with the utmost proffessionalism and respect. I stayed twice in the past few months and both time had 'suprise' significant upgrades to better rooms/cottages. For this reason I will always stay at this facility. Always clean, always polite, always worth it!!!! March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Thrilled Overall The staff at the hotel wasn't helpful upon checking in (room wasn't ready). Had a hard time getting anyone to check our bags and later the bar service was terrible. The room was nice, but like most hotel rooms not really clean (lint, dust, etc- I am picky). The location is great, beautiful views & close to everything (except a beach- but it was too cool for that, so it wasn't a big deal). Pool was nice & warm, but it's pretty small for the size of the hotel, as is the gym. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by spring break 2013 Had a wonderful time, walking distance to everywhere, staff was awesome. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Handicap Room needs a little work Traveling with a senior citizen in a scooter proved a little on the rough side. Very tight fit getting the scooter in the room and still be able to move around. The bathroom area had an extra wide door that was good but the hook for hanging items was at least 6 - 6.5 ft high which made it useless for my mother. The beds were very comfortable but too high for an elderly person to crawl into. I had to position the scooter next to the bed so she had a step to use. The hotel was great in all other respects, just some improvements needed for handicap access. March 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by westin key west Was given smoking room when one was not requested. Very noisy at night. Check in procedure was not well done. Service at restaurant was very slow. March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unfortunately HUGE cruise ship KILLED our ocean view What a shame ...this is a great hotel ..... The first night we had a great ocean view ...we were only there for two nights .... The first morning we get up and this huge carnival cruise ship is right in front of our hotel... Are you kidding me ?? They should definitely tell you when you check in that there is going to be a Carnival Magic one of the largest ships at sea in front of your face for the entire day!!! Come on , for the amount of $$$$$$ it costs to stay there ...... Very sad..... Other then that HUGE (literally) problem it was excellent. John March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Beautiful building and efficient staff. Located near the action. If we return to KeyWest we will stay at Westin March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location and comfort We had a ground floor standard room with pool/garden view which had french doors leading to a tiny private patio with chairs and table - nice feature. Carpet and paint were a little tired for this category of hotel but room was large, very clean with a comfortable bed as expected. Despite being Spring Break and lots of people, the room was quiet overnight. Pool was a perfect temperature and we had 2 tasty meals in the waterfront restaurant. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay We are South Floridians..only about 120 miles away. We decided last minute to do a one day/night trip to Key West and see the sunset celebration. The room was perfect. comfy bed. The staff was above par. we had dinner and brunch at the Westin Bistro restaurant. The food was wonderful. The brunch was the best I've ever had. This was the best restaurant that I have been to in Key West. and I've been to more than a few It was a perfect one night trip. We've done many day trips to Key West. This was the first time we ever stayed overnight. And we couldn't have picked a better place. Oh, and by the way, the location was the best. One block from all the Duval St happenings. and thanks to the front desk Shannon. She was so kind.and the bartender Andrew was great. with all Key West lodging and eateries it was a bit pricey, but no more than comparable places. It was worthier. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel..incompetant reservation service My stay at the hotel was beyond my expectations. The Bistro 245 is an excelant restaurant. But it took 3 phone calls to get my reservations correct the through the 800 call center. It wasn't until I called the hotel direct that I received the accomodations I was looking for. I am now involved in a credit card dispute because of the call centers incompetance. Other than that, my stay was superb March 11, 2013
  • 2015-11-27 T08:13:33.816-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_639, tr_639
  • loc_en_US, sid_1780, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 23 next>>