The Westin Colonnade, Coral Gables

  • 180 Aragon Avenue
  • Coral Gables,
  • Florida
  • 33134
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to check in.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the rate Not a bad stay, but for the rate I expected so much more. Its hard to sleep when the city of Miami allows outdoor bands to go on until 1am. Its really cold in the building rooms are in need of remodeling They do no accommodate special requests very well. The window view wasn't that good. I will look for other alternatives next time I visit. April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a renovation Hotel has a retro charm, but the rooms are in need of a renovation. Ours had a musty smell. Never checked out of a Westin hotel without being asked "how was your stay". Unfortunately, this one did. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay The staff was great, we felt very welcome from the minute that we arrived. The food was absolutely fantastic!!! However, the room was not properly clean and valet parking was a bit over priced ($26 per night).. I read many reviews and I have to agree that the down fall of this hotel is room cleanliness. Overall, it was a great stay. April 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy Stay I have stayed at the Westin Coral Gables several times and was very disappointed with this stay. There was tons of noise - everything from drilliiing sounds, dogs barking, guests yelling in hallways, staff conversing loudly in the hallway and overall hotel maintenance noise and smells. I never take sleeping pills and this time I had to as I kept waking up every hour or so with different noises. March 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Guest Usually I have had a pleasurable experience with SPG properties. I was very disappointed with this Westin. First I did not realize they allowed pets. It sounded like a german shepherd next door. Secondly, there must have been a party in one of the rooms. Although the front desk stated that an older couple was there. They looked like they were in there 20's. This may be an isolated incident but I do not plan on returning to this location. March 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet our expectations We wanted to love this hotel. We choose this Westin due to the proximity to Miracle Mile, driving distance to other great areas and venues and the airport. The valet staff was so friendly and willing to accommodate and answer questions. The remainder of the staff needs a workshop on customer care. They were not engaging or friendly at all--quite flat actually. We were locked out of our room on the first night after dinner and instead of apologizing we were told we had our keys near devices that erased the strip on the room key--really, both of them in different pockets while walking down the road? At check out we had charges for water on our bill which were not taken from the room--we did not use cleaning service so who decided we were drinking the water?. Taken off the bill with a frown and no apology. The room had a funky smell like there were pets in the room at one time. We realize that the staff cannot control rude guests and we had the lot of them right next to us constantly slamming the heavy doors well into the wee hours of the morning. The slamming doors, in addition to the noisy elevators, made for a sleepless two nights. We would not return to this Westin. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great visit, but hard to use Gold Gifts The stay was excellent. The facilities are very nice and the staff was extremely helpful. My only complaint was that I wanted to use my Gold Gift of free drinks. However, SushiSamba wouldn't accept them (they acted like they'd never seen them), and then the front desk said I could use them for room service, but when I called to order, they wouldn't accept them either. I ended up giving 3 nights of drinks back to the front desk when I checked out. Again, small issue, but annoying. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel Is Fabulous Our experience at the Westin Colonnade in Coral Gables, FL. was just fabulous!!!! The beds are so comfortable, our room was bigger than normal size and it was so quiet in our room, yet the hotel was packed with people since there was a wedding that weekend. We had a beautiful room that faced the white outdoor furniture. Room 234. You felt like you were at some Caribbean Resort on the beach. Beyond that a gorgeous view of the city. To the left a very inviting pool. Humberto, one of the concierge told us about a great restaurant called Ladorada within walking distance and it was probably one of the best restaurants we've ever been to. April 3, 2012
2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>