Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 255 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel, great location I much rather stay in this hotel than stay by the airport when I go thru Miami. Staff is pleasant and professional, everything works in the hotel and there are plenty of places to walk to in a nice peaceful setting. I highly recommend this hotel, AJA January 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A year later, still the best treatment of any SPG property It has been a year since I las stayed at the Westin Coral Gables. Since then, I have stayed at 10 other properties from Maui to Kentucky. But none have stuck out as much as this Westin because of the fantastic customer service. This staff - every single person - works harder than those at any other hotes to make sure your stay is the best. January 27, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Horrendous sleep Cleaning staff carrying on hour-long conversation at top of their lungs. Wow. Unacceptable noise down the hall, from next door guess conversations to slamming doors, to passing by guests talk. Hardwood/marble floors intensified the noise level. Miserable two nights of interrupted sleep late at night and early in the morning. January 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Desk staff outstanding I stay here weekly, front desk staff is fabulous regardless who is on, yesterday Josh and Daniah W. went above expectations when they heard my wife was arriving before me on her birthday, thanks for great service! Frank also helped win my business back in Nov when you were fully booked he did what no other Gables hotel did and found me a room at a competitor at 1130 at night, so I will keep coming back, thanks! January 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miami (Coral Gabels) get away Over all the hotel experience was nearly perfect and I'd enthusiastically recommend it to anyone looking for comfort, location and a luxurious feel on a decent budget. Room decor was updated and perfect. Even though the weather was uncooperative our stay was lessened a small amount by the pool remaining close beyond it projected date when we booked. If it had been more typical weather i would have been very disappointed. Local access to many different and high quality restaurant options Hillstone restaurant being great for dinner, and please don't miss Swine for Brunch/Lunch for amazing food and cool decor. Skip Mortons for sure...Saturday night dinner was the most I've ever paid for such an underwhelming experience and customer service. January 26, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room, except... Loved my room... it was large and had a great deck with a nice north and east view. The only problem was that it's right across from the sun deck and pool entrance. Even though the pool was closed for maintenance, there was a LOT of noise from staff cleaning up the area between the hours of 10 and 11pm... and til 11:30 on Saturday night due to a wedding. Fortunately, I'm not an early to bed kind of guy so it was just a little irritating, not a major problem. January 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay and excellent staff Had a few bumps in the road before my stay with management calling after I made my reservations & wanted a deposit for a one night payment because my stay was during the holidays. I wasn't sure how I was going to like the hotel because I found this person to be on the rude side. Elizabeth changed all of that upon our arrival. She was great!!! The room was awesome as well as overall stay. All the employees & front desk were very friendly & helpful. Food was good at cafe but it was a bit of a wait for breakfast & it wasn't crowded. Only downside was pool was not open due to construction. January 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Most Wonderful Stay The Westin Colonnade at Coral Gables is a hotel with wonderful and attentive staff. Everyone from the Valet Attendants to the Desk Agents to the Bell Staff and the Restaurant Waitress were all polite, pleasant and efficient. Our room was spacious, fresh, clean and very comfortable. January 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience The staff in this hotel know hospitalipty. I myself am in the business and find it hard to be expressed. My partner and I drove for over 12 hours in a vehicle filled with luggage, gifts and 2 very tired dogs. The staff made us feel welcomed and made sure we didn't carry one item. They handled every request in the speed of light. The smallest gesture that truly won me over was that it never failed each time we walked through the lobby we received a warm genuine smile and not just me but my American bull dog (Coco) and lab mix (Money) babies were always greeted as well. From the the lady in valet which was a true sweetheart, bellman who dealt with so much luggage to the front desk,who made me remember why I am in hospitality to the houskeepers who assisted me with every request.... Thank you. Thank you for making me feel special. This is an experience I will be sharing with my staff back home! Well done. December 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisifiied My family and I had an amazing experience. From the moment we checked in with Frank until we checked out. The staff was unbelievable helpful and kind. Kudos to Frank from the front desk and Eric from Valet!! Excellent service!!!! December 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by not happy The bathroom has no exhaust fan. The 5th floor had 2 rooms with water damage that made the whole floor smell very bad I asked to change but was told hotel was full. Valet parking takes way to long to get your car and brought me the wrong car. September 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed in this stay I stay at this hotel every time I come to Coral Gables for work, which is generally 3 to 4 times a year. Normally, my stay is great. The staff is helpful and most importantly, the rooms are nice and clean, which is why I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to others. With that being said, this visit was very disappointing in the fact that the room was not very clean at all. I would have requested another room if not for the fact that I arrived late, went straight to dinner and checked out the next morning, which is when I noticed the problems. I would like to think this is a one time occurrence since I normally stay here but yet and still, it really gave me a sour view of the hotel this time. September 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Go somewhere else.... Absolutely terrible hotel and horrific management. I stayed for over a week and management states I did not and therefore I am not eligible for points towards my platinum status. I checked in the room and checked out. Left ONE night (travelled) and left the room with roommate. Spoke to FOM and he made me go to front desk and add myself to the reservation (I was deleted). Got switched out of the room because they had the bride booked.I expect the GM to call me and discuss further. August 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay, Great Area the staff was very accommodating and friendly. Located virtually on miracle mile, my family safely walked to dinner every night. July 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stinky rooms I stayed here for a wedding and when we arrived our room smelled like a dirty gym bag. We went back down to the desk and they changed our room which was really nice. When I was talking to other people that stayed for the wedding they also said there room was stinky and they didn't complain. After we left I got the bill and was charged for valet when I didn't valet my truck. I had to complain to get my money back because they confused my last name with another person. July 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Responsiveness Upon boarding a flight to depart Miami after my stay at the Westin Colonnade Coral Gables, I realized that I had left a charger in my room for my Bose acoustic noise cancelling headphones. As soon as I was able to make a call, I left a message for the Director of Housekeeping David Barry. David returned my call and informed me that his staff had retrieved my device and that he would send it to me by courier. I received my device today and was so pleased that, as an SPG member, I wanted to acknowledge Mr. Barry's professionalism and promptness in returning my device. I will recommend this hotel to my colleagues and friends. July 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Miami and Suburban Access We stayed here for 2 nights with family were upgraded to 2 level suites, and really liked the area with cafes and restaurants, pool and breakfast staff was excellent. There were 2 wedings over the weekend so we got to see some noise but fun. Nice hotel and we recommend it. July 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful lobby with a great location and friendly staff I loved my stay at the Westin, from the beautiful lobby to the friendly concierge and housekeeping staff and the amazing location next to great restaurants like Mortons and Sushisamba. I had a small issue with using the green choice option (I used it and didn't receive a voucher) but the concierge was very attentive aND helpful. I also liked being in coral gables and not right in the middle of noisy south beach. Overall I highly recommend! July 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flawless Wedding Everything from the 6 months up to the day of our Wedding, was exactly how it was discussed with our Wedding Coordinator Patricia. She is AMAZING. She is professional, friendly, to the point, spells out every step, sets expectations, goes out on a limb for what the Bride wants, and really delivers. The rooms were a great deal, the food was AMAZING, the recommendations on food from Patricia was also great, and the Wedding Package is UNBEATABLE. I highly recommend this venue for future Brides :) June 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally impressed!! I was totally impressed with the staff at this hotel and I must mention a few names that truly went above and beyond they were Natalie at the front check-in and Cynthia Morin they totally went above and beyond!!! There was a situation and they totally took control and resolve it quickly and professionally ! I also must mention Maria and Chris and I are day they actually told me there was no need to add any extra tip without me even asking , now that goes truly beyond the call of duty !!! Can't wait to return !!! Nikki k June 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but not what I expected of a Westin The hotel is nice but it's not what I was expecting for Westin. The room was clean, but really needed a deeper clean. The pool area is under construction, which is nice because they're doing renovations. However they left the outdoor furniture there which is covered in mold and mildew and unusable. I got the upgraded room which says includes a refreshment area, does that really just mean two bottles of water? Because that's all that was in the room. I expected a refrigerator. There is a piece of furniture with room that should have included a fridge. I just wanted somewhere to put my soda and a bottle of water to keep it cold. I got the upgraded room which says includes a refreshment area, does that really just mean two bottles of water? Because that's all that was in the room. I expected a refrigerator. There is a piece of furniture with room that should have included a fridge. I just wanted somewhere to put my soda and a bottle of water to keep it cold. There were towels in my room. I've never seen a hotel with three towels. Usually therefore, not offputting but just seemed odd. There's also only one robe in the room. When we arrived, our room wasn't ready so they gave us two drink tickets in the bar. That place was really great. And the front desk person who did that was very polite. The second person that was there when we came back told us that our bags will be brought straight to our room. We had to when we arrived, our room wasn't ready so they gave us two drink tickets in the bar. That place was really great. And the front desk person who did that was very polite. The second person that was there when we came back told us that our bags will be brought straight to our room. We had to call back downstairs to get our bags. The Bellman wasn't very helpful when I asked about the fridge nor did he seem like he wanted to tell us maybe if there was an ice machine. He basically just dropped our bags and ran out of the room. Generally the bellman would give you an overview of the area and any tips about the room. I'm generally a good tipper, but the guy ran out of the room so fast I didn't even get to tip him. The parking was $24 a night. I had to leave and come back one evening so that day was $36. The facilities in the hotel are very nice the ballroom is pretty the room was very well air-conditioned. Which is sometimes a problem in Miami with getting warm hotel rooms. So I was very pleased with all of that. Overall it's a nice facility and a nice hotel, it just doesn't seem to live up to the Westin name. The facilities in the hotel are very nice the ballroom is pretty. The room was very well air-conditioned, which is sometimes a problem in Miami with getting warm hotel rooms. So I was very pleased with all of that. Overall it's a nice facility and a nice hotel, it just doesn't seem to live up to the Westin name. I'll definitely use caution and read the tripadvisor reviews more carefully when booking with any future Westin properties again. I've been to two others and they were amazing. Also they emailed me a form for comments about our stay and the survey link is broken. Nice hotel but there are others that I'll try next time I'm in the area. June 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wedding night disappointment The room was a totall disappointment and I did not receive the champagne and chocolate covered strawberries I was promised. The room only had one bathrobe, I had to call for another and it was ripped at the collar. Very substandard unacceptable, and way bellow my expectations for this hotel and the location. In a city with as many choices in hotels I feel like I made a very bad choice for a very special night, my wedding night. My very good friends are getting married at this hotel next month, and I'll be sure to let them know what we went through and wish them luck with their selection of your hotel. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location Great place to stay in Coral Gables. Good for families and business. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Business Hotel I stayed here for a business trip a few weeks ago and it served it purpose well. The bed was comfortable, the hotel conveniently located to a walkable street with lots of stores and restaurants to choose from, and the staff was great. My only negative was that noisy A/C unit. Every time that unit turned on it woke me up. Simply turning it off fixed the problem but then it got a little warm in my room. Ultimately it did not bother me that much and I still enjoyed my stay. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Centrally located retreat We visit family in Miami and the Westin Colonnade is our hotel of choice for our visits. We need a place to relax after our marathon visits. It is a place you can go to be alone, to get away from it all, but in walking and easy driving distance to anything you need. We go often enough that the staff always remembers us, which makes us feel like we are returning home. Only downside is that there are always weddings and events at this hotel and the hallways can be loud at night sometimes at the end of events. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another GREAT Stay !! My wife and I and our extended family stayed at the Westin Colonnade and once again enjoyed our visit! We have stayed here MANY times in the past and were again in Coral Gables for a UM event on Saturday and Sunday. The Colonnade is convenient to campus and located directly on Miracle Mile with many great resturants and shopping and overall a wonderful hotel. We are especially grateful for Joaquin Pastora the head Concierge. Each time we see him he treats us so wonderfully ! I have never seen anyone better at his job than Joaquin and he is a real asset to this hotel. Also impressed with Umberto who was also a great help to our family during our visit. We will definitely be back to the Colonnade! February 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Its OK It an OK property. Definitely not worth the average nightly rate. SPG members are not as recognized or acknowledged as other properties. Breakfast cafe is good and so is the service. January 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and well located but a bit noisy and dated I had a two-level unit overlooking the pool. The room itself was comfortable, and staff was quite responsive to requests. The bathroom was a bit cramped, and facilities a bit dated. The room faced Miracle Mile, and I could hear road noise inside the room, likely because of inadequate sound proofing. I also could hear music from the street. I had not encountered these issues on a previous stay in the same hotel (but a different room). All in all, I'll probably stay at the hotel again, but ask for a room that does not face Miracle Mile. December 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is not the Westin quality When we arrived hotel, the man standing in front of hotel gave us the parking options, then, he stood there watching us to get the luggage cart, load luggage, pushed the cart across the street and into the first floor of hotel, no one was greeting us there, no sign to hotel lobby. I walked up to 2nd floor and found lobby there. Alright, checked in, got down, pulled the luggage cart into elevator, it's not moving, no slot to insert room key, just at this moment, the man in front of hotel came in and told us get to the lobby first. We were greeted by a hotel pro till we got to lobby again to use another elevator to our 5th floor room. The room has Westin quality but no mini refrigerator. It's ok, you can buy drinks in the lobby. However, we were waked up at about 8 am by a loud construction noise, which I believed it was not supposed to happen. From above experience, don't you think this is the Westin quality and their service need to be improved? December 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Corner Unit Amazing Corner unit. We had amazing views and left the windows open at night in order to let the natural light wake us up. At first I was concerned about the proximity to the elevators (which we did hear from our bathroom), but once you get inside the bed is far from the door so you don't hear much. December 6, 2014
  • 2016-07-26 T16:54:02.569-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_255, tr_255
  • loc_en_US, sid_1794, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>