The Westin Colonnade, Coral Gables

  • 180 Aragon Avenue
  • Coral Gables,
  • Florida
  • 33134
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a definite 5 Star hotel We really enjoyed our stay. Everyone was so friendly and helpful for any of our needs such as directions to somewhere and always greeted us by our name. Such a great experience! We would love to come back sometime and would highly recommend this hotel. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We visit family in Florida & are so pleased to be able to have such a great place to call home for the week. We especially enjoy the pool in the evenings. The staff is always so friendly and helpful & remember us from year to year. Can't say enough good things. August 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by STOP STEALING FROM YOUR GUESTS! Great facilities and room, very nice people, and decent food. The hotel did, however, add a bogus mini-fridge charge to my invoice after I checked out. It got me in trouble with my company due to our expense policy. They admitted the 'mistake' as soon as I called (didn't even investigate it - I guess it happens so often) and promised to credit back the amount, but the damage had been done. Yelp reviews mention several instances of outright stealing at this Westin location (from rooms, valet, and in my case, a post-checkout scam). I'm recommending my company take this hotel off our list of priority properties. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by architecturally significant!! Easy to find, great curbside service, nice receptionist and helpful staff. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary Wedding WOW! That doesn't even describe our time this weekend. The staff was so attentive to all our needs ( and there were plenty). From the time we arrived Friday until we all checked out Sunday, everyone made sure our daughter had the best Rehearsal Dinner/Wedding/Reception ever. The front desk staff checked us in/out with ease, the Catering staff made sure we had everything we ordered, and the Bellmen handled our luggage with TLC. The Westin is a true 5 star hotel in my book. We will always remember this weekend and how easy everyone there made it for us. Thank you everyone. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was outstanding From the gentleman who parked our car, to the check in staff, the concierge, the manager of the breakfast room and everyone in between, the staff was courteous, welcoming, friendly and responsive. I had mentioned we were celebrating our 50th anniversary and found wine and strawberries waiting for us in our room. I couldn't have asked for a better place to spend the special weekend. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Colonnade Staff was excellent and very responsive. I was approached numerous times to ensure I had everything I needed. Miris Milic, in the restaurant, was fantastic. His service and professionalism are second to none. I will be back. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Customer Service The Westin Colonnade, Coral Gables, made me believe in superior customer service again this week. A colleague of mine is staying there for a week, thoroughly enjoying her stay (mix of business and pleasure). I wanted to surprise her with a bottle of Champagne for going above and beyond on work issues before her trip. As I was not a fellow guest at the hotel at that time, yet the room service personnel was extremely helpful in how I needed to go about organizing and paying for my surprise. However, we ran into several technical SNAFUs which lead the extraordinarily helpful and competent Maria Garcia to reach out to her Supervisor Tomas Caruso. And the short of it was that I as presented with a truly amazing solution. The hotel sent my surprise gift to the room, along with a rose, free of charge to make up for the time lost. This is not something I asked for nor expected, but a gesture showing superior hotel service. I will surely share this information with work colleagues as well as family and friends traveling to the area to ensure they will book the Westin Colonnade as their hotel of choice. Thank you! July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Amazing Staff Hotel was up to date very friendly Staff ,great service all around .Want to thank the Valet Staff and there amazing service they gave us. but big thanks to Angelica she was awesome from Valet . Thanks also to Front desk cant remember her name but she was great. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! I enjoyed my stay at the Westin. The bed was comfortable. It was quiet there also. The staff were very professional. It was nice to have coffee every morning and the happy hour on Tuesday was really a nice treat! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Friendly and attention to detail! Our stay was absolutely wonderful. We have recommended you to all our FB friends and your staff was friendly and attentive. Champagne in the afternoons, chilled water all day. And, special recogntion of Lucky Boy & Lucy Marie in the entrance board. Thank you... Exterminator Explorers :) July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location in Coral Gables, BUT....... The Westin Colonnade, Coral Gables is definitely one of the best hotels I have been to. The rooms are very comfortable and the hotel is within walking distance to everything in downtown Coral Gables. Once you park your car, you really do not need it again. There are many shops, restaurants, and nightlife spots all just a short walk away. I have only two issues that I encountered at the hotel. The first the hotel really has no control over. The hotel hosted weddings the weekend my wife and I stayed there and the guests from the weddings when they were heading back to their rooms at night (the individuals were probably drunk) were very load and noisy. The hotel does try to curb this with signs right outside the elevators asking for quiet. Nevertheless, some people just do not care for anybody but themselves. The second issue the hotel can very easily solve when I check in. Being a Platinum member of their loyalty program, I expect them to inform me of SPG events on site for their SPG members. At this location, there is a nightly get-together with drinks and appetizers. I should have been informed of this and of the location for every night I was there. However, I never knew about this until I read a sign as I was walking out of the hotel to go home. I fully expect the hotel staff to change this behavior before I return next time. Because the perfection of the location of this hotel ensures that I will return again. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful location, but disappointing I was very disappointed at the service we received at the Westin Colonnade. The location was beautiful and there was ample space in the room, however, the service was lackluster, and there was horribly loud noise from construction somewhere in the building (it sounded like it was right on top of us) on a Saturday morning of our stay before 9 a.m.! For all that we payed for a room, parking, etc., I would have hoped for friendly, helpful customer service. For the noise, we barely got an apology, a credit for parking and no real resolution to the problem. When requesting to be moved closer to the wedding group, I was spoken to as if my call was a bother and the request required mountains to be moved. Additionally, the room smelled like B.O. upon our arrival, but after such a disappointing conversation about potentially moving rooms, I didn't even bother to call again. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and comfortable The Westin Colonnade, Coral Gables is a combination of old style with modern comfort. The rooms are spacious with good bathrooms, minibar, air conditioning, good beds, etc. The Staff excels in amiability and very good empathy with the guests. The only "minus points" in my opinion is the lack of proper parking facilities and maybe too many elevators. All in all, it is an excellent hotel which I recommend. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a most to stay I have had a GREAT experience, everything was as expected as a friend recommended us. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is a nice hotel The hotel is very nice and has a great location. Nice to get away from the daily hustle and bustle and our kids and family. The restaurants are fantastic in this area. However, I was a bit disappointed with the cleanliness. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Coral Gables Very comfortable night. This is one of the most friendly and responsive hotels that we have stayed in. Highly recommended. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We love staying in this hotel. The staff is very warm and friendly and really goes out of their way to be helpful. The rooms are old fashioned, but very well appointed and the beds are extremely comfortable. There are many good food and shopping options nearby and it is only a short drive to the university. The only issue I have is that there are often multiple weddings going on throughout the hotel and that can lead to loud/screaming guests walking through the halls at various hours. We were woken up briefly (only once) but thanks to the heavenly bed, had no trouble falling back asleep. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for a wonderful stay Great location, fabulous staff, comfy beds. Everything we asked for and more. Super convenient to UM. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice location -many shops, bookstores and great food Bigger room than most hotel rooms. Comfortable bed and quiet. Very nice staff. May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Late checkout I was disappointed that I was charged for a late checkpoint considering I am a Starwood Preferred Gold Guest. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for visiting U of Miami Very close to the U, lots of good places to eat within walking distance. Beaches are not close! Parking at hotel is expensive. Pool is ok...no ambience and no bar at pool. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An elegant hotel We had a wonderful stay, and the entire staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. We had a number of special requests, including an upgrade and an extension of our stay; whether the answer was yes or no, it was delivered with courtesy, efficiency, & a pleasant smile. From valet parkers to room service, everyone was gracious & helpful. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay Excellent location, comfortable room. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great business stay Staff was excellent in every regard. I will stay here again whenever in the area. Thank you. April 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the rate Not a bad stay, but for the rate I expected so much more. Its hard to sleep when the city of Miami allows outdoor bands to go on until 1am. Its really cold in the building rooms are in need of remodeling They do no accommodate special requests very well. The window view wasn't that good. I will look for other alternatives next time I visit. April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a renovation Hotel has a retro charm, but the rooms are in need of a renovation. Ours had a musty smell. Never checked out of a Westin hotel without being asked "how was your stay". Unfortunately, this one did. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay The staff was great, we felt very welcome from the minute that we arrived. The food was absolutely fantastic!!! However, the room was not properly clean and valet parking was a bit over priced ($26 per night).. I read many reviews and I have to agree that the down fall of this hotel is room cleanliness. Overall, it was a great stay. April 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy Stay I have stayed at the Westin Coral Gables several times and was very disappointed with this stay. There was tons of noise - everything from drilliiing sounds, dogs barking, guests yelling in hallways, staff conversing loudly in the hallway and overall hotel maintenance noise and smells. I never take sleeping pills and this time I had to as I kept waking up every hour or so with different noises. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet our expectations We wanted to love this hotel. We choose this Westin due to the proximity to Miracle Mile, driving distance to other great areas and venues and the airport. The valet staff was so friendly and willing to accommodate and answer questions. The remainder of the staff needs a workshop on customer care. They were not engaging or friendly at all--quite flat actually. We were locked out of our room on the first night after dinner and instead of apologizing we were told we had our keys near devices that erased the strip on the room key--really, both of them in different pockets while walking down the road? At check out we had charges for water on our bill which were not taken from the room--we did not use cleaning service so who decided we were drinking the water?. Taken off the bill with a frown and no apology. The room had a funky smell like there were pets in the room at one time. We realize that the staff cannot control rude guests and we had the lot of them right next to us constantly slamming the heavy doors well into the wee hours of the morning. The slamming doors, in addition to the noisy elevators, made for a sleepless two nights. We would not return to this Westin. March 31, 2014
  • 2016-02-06 T05:37:03.537-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_248, tr_248
  • loc_en_US, sid_1794, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>