The Westin Colonnade, Coral Gables

  • 180 Aragon Avenue
  • Coral Gables,
  • Florida
  • 33134
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Guest Usually I have had a pleasurable experience with SPG properties. I was very disappointed with this Westin. First I did not realize they allowed pets. It sounded like a german shepherd next door. Secondly, there must have been a party in one of the rooms. Although the front desk stated that an older couple was there. They looked like they were in there 20's. This may be an isolated incident but I do not plan on returning to this location. March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great visit, but hard to use Gold Gifts The stay was excellent. The facilities are very nice and the staff was extremely helpful. My only complaint was that I wanted to use my Gold Gift of free drinks. However, SushiSamba wouldn't accept them (they acted like they'd never seen them), and then the front desk said I could use them for room service, but when I called to order, they wouldn't accept them either. I ended up giving 3 nights of drinks back to the front desk when I checked out. Again, small issue, but annoying. March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hospitality All the staff from deskfront, bellboys, etc are very friendly . March 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Our room was disgustingly full of dirt & black mold We took pictures to sen d of the black mold on the air vents in the room. It stunk & I was concerned about whether the mold would cause some kind of illness in me. I sat out on the deck most of the night because the room was so gross. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First class customer service Your hotel should be the training ground of all Starwood Hotels. I received exceptional, personalized service from the curb at arrival, in checking in, room service, arranging taxis et al. Good work, Westin Colonnade! March 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not exactly a true Westin experience The price is based on location because it sure isn't the facilities driving the cost. Numerous reports of unclean rooms from our group. My AC was on 60 the entire trip and room never cooled. Subtle odor throughout the hotel. Little things like day old news papers in the elevator areas. March 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hallways and rooms are ICE COLD with no heat. Even though it was 80 degrees out, the rooms and hallways were approximately 60 degrees. After much experimentation and having the engineer up to my room, it turns out the thermostat is actually just decorative. The hallway carpets are badly stained and have a lot of wrinkles that are easy to trip on. The pool furniture is uncomfortable and they ran out of towels by 10 a.m. The staff, however, are pleasant and helpful. March 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very noisy; don't stay for leisure or business travel My wife and I stayed here on two separate occasions and both times received the absolute worst nights of sleep we'd ever had in any hotel. Both nights other guests (part of wedding parties) were in the hallway nearly the entire night and very loud. One of the nights, in addition to this, the hotel (in preparation for a day after wedding brunch) began dragging tables and chairs around on the second floor common area roof deck around 6am. When I relayed these complaints to the manager during out first stay, she seemed to understand but I can tell that this is very common in the core of her response. I thought that given my level of brand loyalty, the response should have been more strongly supported. The second night I didn't bother relaying the poor experience with my personal understanding that it's just the nature of this hotel. This is a wedding factory if you'd like to get married in an atrium sandwiched between a 'Morton's' and 'Sushi Samba'. Based on the way the other guests are treated, the hotel makes the vast majority of their money from events, so if you do not need to stay here and actually enjoy sleeping, definitely stay elsewhere. The priorities at this specific property clearly are the events; no other guests matter. March 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by no clothes rack in hotel my room had no useable clothes rack. i could not hang my clothes. also, my shower had nowhere to rest the soap or shampoo -- had to go on the floor. unbelievable February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Great location, service and cool spot. February 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The room was disgusting After arriving from a 4 hour flight with a long delay at customs, I was looking forward to relaxing when reaching the hotel. The reception said she gave me an upgraded room. But upon arrival to the room which was so far away from teh elevator, the room smelled horrible, the carpet was disgusting and the television had major issues. This room does not fall within the standards of a starwood property as far as i'm concerned. I will not be staying here ever again. Was definitely not worth the money. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the room - spiral staircase! A perfect weekend get-away! February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place to stay before taking a cruise Great location with great dining that is walking distance from hotel. February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice historic hotel everything worked nice! thanks February 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Staff was incredible Thank you for your service, the bed was very confortable February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coral Gables Retreat Very comfortable, centrally located friendly staff. February 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old outdated rooms When we checked in a horrible smell was in the hallway & our room. So we called & were moved to a bigger better room.. supposedly! The second room had a foul odor that was just disguised with fabreeze making it worse. We had to call engineering about our TV three times-he actually had to bang on the box..REALLY?? We were VERY dissappointed. At check out we were told they are renovating the rooms....they badly need it! February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation Best accommodations in South Florida! In the heart of the city but feels like a resort. Wedding reception was over the top. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs remodeling Hotel property very "tired" looking. January 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is run down Two primary complaints: 1. Hotel is freezing. The staff at the front desk had to wear winter coats. 2. Furniture in rooms is old and faded and does not appear to be clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. January 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location, but needs updating We stayed at this property prior to a cruise. The lobby is lovely, but the rooms leave much to be desired. The upholstery and floor were stained and the walls are too thin. The window shade was stuck in the down position, limiting the ability to use the balcony. We ordered drinks at the pool and the service level left much to be desired. The staff did an adequate job of compensating for these deficiencies. The primary reason I'd recommend this hotel is due to the limited options for this location, January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Great hotel, great location Loved the stay. Great staff. January 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy Room We were given a room (207) next to the elevator which was so noisy that it kept us awake most of the night. This was the worst nights sleep that I have ever had at a Starwood hotel. I asked staff for another room but was told that the hotel was full and none were available. This was a very disappointing experience to the extent that I feel I have wasted the rewards points that I used to book the hotel. This hotel needs to address the soundproofing of the room or upgrade the machinery of the elevators. I would not recommend this hotel. January 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room was a closet The room was so small, there was space for only one nightstand. We were tripping over each other. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff is super friendly. We enjoyed our stay very much. The concierge Joaquin Pastora and Cynthia from the front desk were the best hosts. They made sure we were comfortable and help us with all our need and reservations for the restaurants. Specially during the Holydays when sometimes the restaurants were crowded .They went out the extra miles to please us. The whole staff at The Colonnade made us feel home. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location The location of the hotel is great for a visit to the University of Miami....the only problem with the location is the size of the valet parking area at the entrance...staff did well to work under difficult conditions. January 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointment I reserved this room for my daughter and a couple of her friends as a special treat for her wedding shower. It was money that we had to save up because we did not get any special rates. The room was a townhouse and there were supposed to be accommodations for 3. When it was time for the girls to go to sleep, they found that there were no linens for the pull out coach. They called the front desk and were informed that they ran out of extra linens. How is a pull out couch an extra bed? How can we spend $380 on a hotel and not have clean linens available for accommodations that we paid for. I had to drive to the hotel to provide my daughter with linens. THIS was embarrassing and disappointing. I am so upset and sad that the Westin did not meet my expectations on such a special evening. I am so disappointed- I will share this experience with everyone I know. This was totally unacceptable! December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel staff Talk about staff wanting to go far and beyond with each request made! Thanks so much for making this trip not only enjoyable, but also comfortable. December 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was lovely except . . . This hotel is well situated and charming. The staff were more than wonderful and the restaurant, SushiSamba, is superb. My only complaint was that our room was right next to the elevator shaft and the noise generated every time one of the two elevators went up or down created an ambiance akin to sleeping in a subway station. It woke me up several times a night. When my daughter and I complained, the staff were willing to move us to another room 'much further away', but by then we were so busy with my daughter's graduation that there really was not time to totally repack and move. When my ex-husband arrived a couple of days after me, they tried to put him in the same room one floor up, but luckily I had warned him and he refused the room. I might recommend the hotel but would definitely warn against accepting such a room. December 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by People work here are wonderful! I emailed the front office manager before we arrived and I didn't have no response from him, we are a family of 4 and hoped for a nice upgraded room, and slightly concerned initially. When we arrived, Juan at reception is so wonderful, all my concerns were gone after talking to him, and he gave us an executive suite without any hesitation, he even offered the boys some Pringles. Throughout our stay, the staff work here are extremely friendly and gave us wonderful advice on dining and shopping. Juan again is exceptionally good and cheerful! Some information might be useful for some. It is in the heart of Coral Gables, quite upmarket, plenty of nice eateries around, wide selection of boutique shops, not necessarily a great deal to do for young families in surrounding area, a lot of banks/offices around. The hotel is part of a large commercial building with offices and serviced apartments. The suite does not have a separate living room and it's a nice open planned room with a nice sitting area. Continental breakfast in the third party run restaurant is more than adequate. All in all, a nice stay for us. December 19, 2013
  • 2016-02-13 T06:10:16.369-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_248, tr_248
  • loc_en_US, sid_1794, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>