The Westin Colonnade, Coral Gables

  • 180 Aragon Avenue
  • Coral Gables,
  • Florida
  • 33134
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to check in.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel & Staff As Platinum for Life member, I realize there are many components that comprise an "excellent stay". Whenever I visit the Miami area, I always choose to stay at the Westin Colonnade because of the uniqueness of the hotel, the location, the surrounding area, but mainly because of the service staff. Congratulations to the General Manager for overseeing such a professional and accommodating staff; with special thanks to the Front desk staff and "Pedro" at the front desk, who always goes the extra mile to ensure every special need is taken care of. Thank you for another excellent and memorable stay! March 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK visit I stay two days at the Westin for a combination of plessure and business trip. Best part of this hotel is the location. Is right next to Coral Gables Miracle Mile, with walking distance to every kind of restaurants and bars. The hotel is located in a renovated old building and the rooms gives you the feeling of old. They are clean and comfortable. my biggest dissapointment is parking. $24.00 a night, and valet only, which means everytime I checked my car in and out I had to pay an extra $4.00 in tips, adding to my parking bill. I want to add that the pool area is the best part of this hotel. June 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room for improvement This hotel has an excelent location and the property itself is beautiful (yet it could use some remodeling). The cleanliness was lacking. I did not have my room cleaned 2 days in a row. One day I left and removed the DND sing at 10 am and another at 11 am, and did not return till 10 or 12 at night, to find the room the same. Upon contacting front desk they sent house services who claimed we had put up the Make a Green choice, which was not true ( and really in the service industry and a company of excellence as Starwood, the last thing you want to do is argue with th client). I also noticed that a room close to mine left their room service food outside at 12am and it was still there at 12.30 pm. July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for a wonderful stay Great location, fabulous staff, comfy beds. Everything we asked for and more. Super convenient to UM. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cosy Palace I had a great time staying at The Westin Colonade in Coral Gables. Everything we needed to have a pleasant stay was within walking distance. The staff was courteous and friendly. The room was big and comfortable. I was particularly impressed with the style of the lobby. November 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall good, but a few minor snafus Upgraded to Executive Suite which is a big room. Not a big sitting area - just a big room. Front desk, bell staff were great. Asked for turndown service and was surprised when we came back to room that nothing had been done They sent the maid to the wrong room. Used Platinum amenity for breakfast and then got a call that we had ordered off the wrong menu. No one said there was another menu and we asked about it at the desk at checkin and later when we asked for a card to hang on door. Great location, but minor problems made it less than ideal. Convenient to airport December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An elegant hotel We had a wonderful stay, and the entire staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. We had a number of special requests, including an upgrade and an extension of our stay; whether the answer was yes or no, it was delivered with courtesy, efficiency, & a pleasant smile. From valet parkers to room service, everyone was gracious & helpful. May 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy Room We were given a room (207) next to the elevator which was so noisy that it kept us awake most of the night. This was the worst nights sleep that I have ever had at a Starwood hotel. I asked staff for another room but was told that the hotel was full and none were available. This was a very disappointing experience to the extent that I feel I have wasted the rewards points that I used to book the hotel. This hotel needs to address the soundproofing of the room or upgrade the machinery of the elevators. I would not recommend this hotel. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice location -many shops, bookstores and great food Bigger room than most hotel rooms. Comfortable bed and quiet. Very nice staff. May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for visiting U of Miami Very close to the U, lots of good places to eat within walking distance. Beaches are not close! Parking at hotel is expensive. Pool is ok...no ambience and no bar at pool. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Late checkout I was disappointed that I was charged for a late checkpoint considering I am a Starwood Preferred Gold Guest. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great visit, but hard to use Gold Gifts The stay was excellent. The facilities are very nice and the staff was extremely helpful. My only complaint was that I wanted to use my Gold Gift of free drinks. However, SushiSamba wouldn't accept them (they acted like they'd never seen them), and then the front desk said I could use them for room service, but when I called to order, they wouldn't accept them either. I ended up giving 3 nights of drinks back to the front desk when I checked out. Again, small issue, but annoying. March 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The room was disgusting After arriving from a 4 hour flight with a long delay at customs, I was looking forward to relaxing when reaching the hotel. The reception said she gave me an upgraded room. But upon arrival to the room which was so far away from teh elevator, the room smelled horrible, the carpet was disgusting and the television had major issues. This room does not fall within the standards of a starwood property as far as i'm concerned. I will not be staying here ever again. Was definitely not worth the money. February 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Guest Usually I have had a pleasurable experience with SPG properties. I was very disappointed with this Westin. First I did not realize they allowed pets. It sounded like a german shepherd next door. Secondly, there must have been a party in one of the rooms. Although the front desk stated that an older couple was there. They looked like they were in there 20's. This may be an isolated incident but I do not plan on returning to this location. March 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location, but needs updating We stayed at this property prior to a cruise. The lobby is lovely, but the rooms leave much to be desired. The upholstery and floor were stained and the walls are too thin. The window shade was stuck in the down position, limiting the ability to use the balcony. We ordered drinks at the pool and the service level left much to be desired. The staff did an adequate job of compensating for these deficiencies. The primary reason I'd recommend this hotel is due to the limited options for this location, January 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the money. I stayed at this establishment for a conference and was really excited as the photos on the website are absolutely gorgeous! For the cost of the stay the hotel wasn't what I expected. The staff were all pleasant but the building is old. You could hear people walking up and down the hallway at night as you laid in bed. The A/C couldn't keep up to a sustainable temperature. Parking fees were outrageous! The meeting rooms were small and needed updating. The overall stay was just ok, had hoped to be wowed! September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent choice in Coral Gables I have stayed here often and like the superb breakfast, excellent guest services and hospitality. The location cannot be improved upon, the ambiance is perfectly suited to the 1920's pseudo-Mediterranean that is CG. The downsides are small. Valet parking is fine but porters cannot bring your bags to your car or deliver them to your car. each time you have two porters, one valet parker and one hotel porter. Irritating, but that is the only material deficiency I find with this excellent property. November 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy Stay I have stayed at the Westin Coral Gables several times and was very disappointed with this stay. There was tons of noise - everything from drilliiing sounds, dogs barking, guests yelling in hallways, staff conversing loudly in the hallway and overall hotel maintenance noise and smells. I never take sleeping pills and this time I had to as I kept waking up every hour or so with different noises. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the rate Not a bad stay, but for the rate I expected so much more. Its hard to sleep when the city of Miami allows outdoor bands to go on until 1am. Its really cold in the building rooms are in need of remodeling They do no accommodate special requests very well. The window view wasn't that good. I will look for other alternatives next time I visit. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay Excellent location, comfortable room. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was lovely except . . . This hotel is well situated and charming. The staff were more than wonderful and the restaurant, SushiSamba, is superb. My only complaint was that our room was right next to the elevator shaft and the noise generated every time one of the two elevators went up or down created an ambiance akin to sleeping in a subway station. It woke me up several times a night. When my daughter and I complained, the staff were willing to move us to another room 'much further away', but by then we were so busy with my daughter's graduation that there really was not time to totally repack and move. When my ex-husband arrived a couple of days after me, they tried to put him in the same room one floor up, but luckily I had warned him and he refused the room. I might recommend the hotel but would definitely warn against accepting such a room. December 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hallways and rooms are ICE COLD with no heat. Even though it was 80 degrees out, the rooms and hallways were approximately 60 degrees. After much experimentation and having the engineer up to my room, it turns out the thermostat is actually just decorative. The hallway carpets are badly stained and have a lot of wrinkles that are easy to trip on. The pool furniture is uncomfortable and they ran out of towels by 10 a.m. The staff, however, are pleasant and helpful. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by YES! Great Westin Hotel! I came in late after my flight was delayed. Wasn't totally clear about parking, so I parked in the lot next door. Hotel is very spacious. In a great part of Miami ( Coral Gables). The staff is very attentive, and even though I got in late (approx. 2AM), the front desk greeted me with a smile, which was really nice. Recognized me as a Gold Member ( I didn't need to say anything). Highly recommend that you wake up early and take a swim at the pool and watch the sunrise. February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay The staff was great, we felt very welcome from the minute that we arrived. The food was absolutely fantastic!!! However, the room was not properly clean and valet parking was a bit over priced ($26 per night).. I read many reviews and I have to agree that the down fall of this hotel is room cleanliness. Overall, it was a great stay. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overnight Stay in Miami My adult daughter and I stayed one night while on route to the Westin Resort in the US Virgin Islands. The hotel staff were fabulous and the area provides for much shopping and wonderful choice of restaurants. It was farther from downtown and the beach strip than expected but only a short trip from the airport which was very convenient. We choice to dine at Morton's; which was on the property and enjoyed a wonderful meal and great service at the restaurant as well. January 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old World Miami My husband and I found this hotel to be a great choice for attending the Key Biscayne tennis tournament and touring some of Miami's sights. Don't miss Viszcaya just a few miles from the hotel. The concierge, front desk, and valet service were wonderful. The only negative we found was the fact the hallways were uncomfortably cold and rooms were not well sound-proofed. We were granted an upgrade to a small suite on a high floor which we found comfortable and clean. April 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Prpperty and Excellent Staff The hotel met the true expectation of the Westin brand. Exquisite property, friendly and very helpful Staff. Great surroundings. Martin at the front desk was especially helpful with making my stay outstanding. I am not a big champagne drinker, but the little glass offered on arrival was a nice touch as well and quite a nice selection. A great way to feel welcome and refreshing very light sip or two. Nice Job. A showcase of what a hotel stay should be. thank you May 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, has great potential I travel very frequently and the Westin hotels are my preferred accomodations where possible. The Westin Colonnade is good, but not great compared to the high standard set by the many wonderful Westin properties in which I have stayed. The lobby and adjoining Colonnade building are spectacular. The architecture is quite beautiful and is worth your time to explore; however, it becomes apparent when you enter the rooms that the hotel is old and is in need of a refresh. The carpet, window dressings were worn and dirty. The bed mattress was lumpy and less than heavenly and only one elevator was in operation for a large hotel. The fitness centre was substandard for what you would expect in a Westin hotel. The hotel has a great location, wonderful exterior and with a little work on the interior, it has potential to be a true gem. February 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old outdated rooms When we checked in a horrible smell was in the hallway & our room. So we called & were moved to a bigger better room.. supposedly! The second room had a foul odor that was just disguised with fabreeze making it worse. We had to call engineering about our TV three times-he actually had to bang on the box..REALLY?? We were VERY dissappointed. At check out we were told they are renovating the rooms....they badly need it! February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean, comfortable rooms The room was clean and the staff was pleasant. I have to question however, the decision of the manager to schedule two separate alarm tests at 7:20 am on Friday and then again on Saturday morning. The alarm test on Saturday morning lasted over 2 hours. I was not able to get back to sleep after the unexpected "wake up call". The fact that management did not think of the guests when scheduling these alarm tests leads me to not recommend this hotel. February 15, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>