The Westin Colonnade, Coral Gables

  • 180 Aragon Avenue
  • Coral Gables,
  • Florida
  • 33134
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to check in.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 180 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Prpperty and Excellent Staff The hotel met the true expectation of the Westin brand. Exquisite property, friendly and very helpful Staff. Great surroundings. Martin at the front desk was especially helpful with making my stay outstanding. I am not a big champagne drinker, but the little glass offered on arrival was a nice touch as well and quite a nice selection. A great way to feel welcome and refreshing very light sip or two. Nice Job. A showcase of what a hotel stay should be. thank you May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by JUST MARRIED AND JUST AMAZING This was a great experience, on our honeymoon and they met and exceeded every expectation. The staff was very kind and helpful, always ready to help us with anything. Excellent location, surrounded by great places to eat and and the hope on, hop off bus stop is at the hotel...!!! November 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, has great potential I travel very frequently and the Westin hotels are my preferred accomodations where possible. The Westin Colonnade is good, but not great compared to the high standard set by the many wonderful Westin properties in which I have stayed. The lobby and adjoining Colonnade building are spectacular. The architecture is quite beautiful and is worth your time to explore; however, it becomes apparent when you enter the rooms that the hotel is old and is in need of a refresh. The carpet, window dressings were worn and dirty. The bed mattress was lumpy and less than heavenly and only one elevator was in operation for a large hotel. The fitness centre was substandard for what you would expect in a Westin hotel. The hotel has a great location, wonderful exterior and with a little work on the interior, it has potential to be a true gem. February 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good service, but.......... The hotel was good, the room was good and the food was good. My only flaw is the after stay service. I received a charge on my credit card and am not able to get through to anyone who can explain why the charge is there. No invoice was sent to my e-mail address even though the hotel has it on file. Would not recommend the hotel solely on this lack of availability of personnel to answer queries in relation to the stay. September 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean, comfortable rooms The room was clean and the staff was pleasant. I have to question however, the decision of the manager to schedule two separate alarm tests at 7:20 am on Friday and then again on Saturday morning. The alarm test on Saturday morning lasted over 2 hours. I was not able to get back to sleep after the unexpected "wake up call". The fact that management did not think of the guests when scheduling these alarm tests leads me to not recommend this hotel. February 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Stayed here two nights and would definetly recommend the hotel. A few items in need of updates, but it's the staff, service and Westin attention to detail that make this feel like home. Pros: -Staff/Service -Area- blocks away from the Miracle Mile and so many shops and dining. -Facilities- the reception, restaurant, and entry are amazingly nice. Cons: -Construction outside -Furniture in room was old -Room was not well isolated from noise April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Our suite was spacious, though television was all the way across the room and couldn't be viewed easily from bed. The room was spotless and all staff very attentive, though the housekeeper would not bring enough towels unless I called each day. The bar frig barely kept drinks cold. The wedding reception held at the hotel was terrific. The bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in. Parking was very pricey, though valets were good and fast. August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great bones, but needs upgrade The staff was exceptional and very attentive. I feel sorry that their hotel is old and needs a face lift. The gym is one of the worst I've ever experienced in an upscale Westin. Room rugs and hallways needed replacing, comforters and furniture was worn, valet park was too costly. Too bad because this ppty has potential to be gorgeous. Nice pool area on top. Great location on miracle mile and acroos the street from Hillstones and more shopping. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall The staff was excellent, and always very willing to accomodate any of my needs. The hotel looks very professional and elegant. The only matter of concern is that there is a poor internet connection. I had to log in constantly to use the web and when I was in it was very slow and would shut down. For a leisure trip this shouldn't matter, but for a business trip, as mine, it was rather uncomfortable. Noentheless, the stay was very pleasing. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Hotel Experience!! My wife & I stayed one night in early Sept. 2012 and everything was perfect! We brought our two well-behaved dogs (20 lbs each) because we'd heard that this hotel was dog-friendly and of course any Westin is superior in every way. Well, the experience exceeded our high expectations. Faultless. And the staff was most courteous to not only ourselves, but also to our dogs who are, after all, family members too. Well done!! September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by WiFi unavailability When I asked abt WiFi availability I was told cost is 12.99 Upon checking out I was told I shud have gotten it as it wud have been credited to my account So what the real story?? Regardless, for the room price it shud have been included!! November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Our room was lovely, the personnel were very helpful and friendly all the time. The hotel is centrally located in Coral Gables so that we walked to various restaurants, coffee shops and shopping. We will surely stay again when in the Miami area! November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience This hotel exceeded my expectations. The rooms and facilities were excellent, of course but the stand out was the very high level of service from the staff. I'd like to come again. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service. Our stay was great. Check in was quick. Excellent SPG recognition. Pedro at the front desk provided an excellent service and he was very attentive to our needs. I received an upgrade to a suite which was very well appreciated. Our room was nicely renovated and the tub had a refreshing shower rain head. Our beds were comfortable as expected from any Westin hotel. Internet fee was waived. The Fitness center was well equipped and the pool was small but refreshing. The breakfast buffet was amazing. They have quite a selection of tasty meats, fruits (lychee) and breads which in my opinion better than many other Westins I have stayed before. Martha at the restaurant provided us with excellent service too! Valet parking is pricey ($26/d) and I was sad to see no Club Lounge and no New Balance gear lending program. Overall great experience and service and will definitely stay again if I visit Coral Gables! June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb expect business center Loved the room- used workout area, small but very good machines....but wouldn't take much to fill up. Business center- CAN'T believe the hotel doensn't have comuter terminals for normal access to internet for "free"" really built into room cost. I haven't stayed in a Westin in years that you had to pay- that is so 1999. Older consisair very,very good- ALL parking people very good. December 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good, but not perfect stay upon arriving at the hotel, we didn't know where to park. i prefer self-parking even if it's the same price as valet. the parking lot entrance near the hotel had absolutely no indication that it was for the hotel. most hotel parking lots have a sign on them indicating that it is indeed parking for the hotel. the staff at the front desk were friendly and professional. Our room was spacious but let us down in a couple of ways. first, most of the bulbs are the Compact Fluorescent kind but they chose the cold color (bluish) ones rather than the much nicer warm tone ones. this made the room lighting very harsh. they really should change this. second, there was a nasty spill/stain on the sofa. housekeeping should do more than change the bed and towels. they need to look around the room and make sure it is clean. these two points wouldn't stop me from recommending this hotel though. we enjoyed our stay none the less. February 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Service This hotel is in a wonderful location. we were able to get anywhere we needed outside Coral Gables with a short cab ride. The days we spent in Coral Gables were very nice and anything we needed, even a great variety of restaurants were, within walking distance! If I go back to Miami i would stay here again to be within the comfort of Coral Gables Colonnade Hotel. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service is outstanding. Our group stayed at the hotel. We used the conference room, catered lunch and rented the audio/visual equipment. The moment we arrived, we received outstanding service from the front desk to the catered lunch and valet parking. The bedrooms were clean, spacious and the beds were comfortable. Thank you! October 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No hot water in the shower I've stayed in this hotel previously and was generraly happy until this past stay. A recent stay for three nights my room had no hot water in the shower. Multiple calls to the front desk and each time I was assured the problem was fixed, yet no change. Very dissapointed that as a Platinum member I could not get better service or an option to change rooms. October 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Warm and friendly staff - Great LOCATION My wife and I stayed her for 5-6 days and we really enjoyed our staff staff went ABOVE and beyond to try and make our stay wonderful. The housekeeping team was exceptional! Great job. There was an issue with the elevator which was a bit of inconvience but Im sure they've resolved the issue by now. Would reccomend this hotel to my friends and family. December 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by accomodations This a very nice hotel. Some rooms are better than others, but overall, they are comfortable. As a Starwood Preferred guest, I would like to always be assigned a room on the preferred guest level. I usually have to ask. Sometimes I am accommodated, other times not. During this recent stay, I had a wonderful room on that floor by the patio. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Stay We had an exceptional first stay at the Westin Coral Gables. We had had a family emergency and the staff were wonderful with their care, concern and service. The hotel itself was lovely, clean comfortable rooms, great hotel amenities and wonderful nearby shopping and dining. We would highly recommend this hotel and hope to stay again soon. February 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great building, great location, some issues... We have stayed at this hotel 3 times with our children to visit family. The location and building are fantastic. You should be aware that this is a favorite wedding venue, and it is not uncommon to have Fri/Sat/Sun wedding and the party-goers that accompany, so noise can be an issue. The rooms are very nice with the exception on our most recent stay of a soiled (in several areas) couch that indicates less that ideal oversight by management. This seems to be a general issue in party locations like Miami and Vegas... Of note, Valet is the only real option and these large conference and wedding groups can tie up the Valet stand for an hour at a time. Probably due to the madness during our most recent stay (3 wedding and a conference) our vehicle was damaged by a harried Valet. Working to get the damages repaired... The staff is great, things just seem to be a little off...perhaps staff can't keep up with the constant load on the property. Cheers October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Review Overall the hotel was very nicely located. The executive jr. suite was very large and had a great balcony. The bathroom needs updating. I had a few water issues with the shower and draining. The in-room dining service was great. Although, it took a little longer to get the food to my room. September 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good service We stayed for almost 2 weeks, and the hotel staff was most helpful during our visit. The valet parking staff Ryan, Tony, Danny and Orquida assisted us numerous times throughout each day and the concierge and front desk staff helped us with various requests. The hotel is located in a convenient location to shopping and restaurants. December 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and good food We were really welcomed at this hotel and everyone was so courteous and friendly. Also, we've ordered room service at plenty of hotels, but the breakfast at this hotel was outstanding. I'll go back just for good room service food!! My pancakes were absolutely delightful-- and usually at most hotels, pancakes are just pancakes. . January 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Service Oriented staff The staff of the Westin Colonnade excel in their service oriented attitude. Even when they have to say no they do it in such a polite and gentle manner that one walks away feeling satisfied that they tried to do their best (which they do). Its always a pleasure to meet the staff of the Westin Colonnade. August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by NAWPconnect 2012 conference The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful and always called you by your name. Especially the young man the worked the AM shift on 9/10 (I do not remember his name. Room 401 had some housekeeping issues. The bathroom tiles were spotted like they were not well cleaned. Under desk, not vaccumed. September 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SIGH! What a wonderful hotel. Everyone was so very pleasant, helpful and attentive to our needs in a very speedy fashion. Beautiful decor inside and out. Conveniently located to all the local shops and restaurants. A very delightful experience. One of the nicer Westin's that I have stayed in. March 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We'll Be Back Outstanding two night stay. We brought our small dog with us and she was treated like royalty, just like we were. Best sleep in a long time, food was excellent and our handicap room could not be more comfortable. Next time we come to Coral Gables, we know where we're staying. December 13, 2011
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>