The Westin Colonnade, Coral Gables

  • 180 Aragon Avenue
  • Coral Gables,
  • Florida
  • 33134
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to check in.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beds - not so heavenly Bed mattress was badly stained. It obviously was urinated on and dried in. Covered up with a pad but when the sheets moved during the night the disgusting mess was exposed. I took photos to show the hotel staff. Granted, they were as shocked as we were and discounted a bit off the room rate, but bad housekeeping here. Cleanliness is a must. Had planned to stop off there often on the way to the Keys, but thinking twice now. Shame really! November 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Our suite was spacious, though television was all the way across the room and couldn't be viewed easily from bed. The room was spotless and all staff very attentive, though the housekeeper would not bring enough towels unless I called each day. The bar frig barely kept drinks cold. The wedding reception held at the hotel was terrific. The bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in. Parking was very pricey, though valets were good and fast. August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great bones, but needs upgrade The staff was exceptional and very attentive. I feel sorry that their hotel is old and needs a face lift. The gym is one of the worst I've ever experienced in an upscale Westin. Room rugs and hallways needed replacing, comforters and furniture was worn, valet park was too costly. Too bad because this ppty has potential to be gorgeous. Nice pool area on top. Great location on miracle mile and acroos the street from Hillstones and more shopping. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall The staff was excellent, and always very willing to accomodate any of my needs. The hotel looks very professional and elegant. The only matter of concern is that there is a poor internet connection. I had to log in constantly to use the web and when I was in it was very slow and would shut down. For a leisure trip this shouldn't matter, but for a business trip, as mine, it was rather uncomfortable. Noentheless, the stay was very pleasing. May 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet our expectations We wanted to love this hotel. We choose this Westin due to the proximity to Miracle Mile, driving distance to other great areas and venues and the airport. The valet staff was so friendly and willing to accommodate and answer questions. The remainder of the staff needs a workshop on customer care. They were not engaging or friendly at all--quite flat actually. We were locked out of our room on the first night after dinner and instead of apologizing we were told we had our keys near devices that erased the strip on the room key--really, both of them in different pockets while walking down the road? At check out we had charges for water on our bill which were not taken from the room--we did not use cleaning service so who decided we were drinking the water?. Taken off the bill with a frown and no apology. The room had a funky smell like there were pets in the room at one time. We realize that the staff cannot control rude guests and we had the lot of them right next to us constantly slamming the heavy doors well into the wee hours of the morning. The slamming doors, in addition to the noisy elevators, made for a sleepless two nights. We would not return to this Westin. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good service, but.......... The hotel was good, the room was good and the food was good. My only flaw is the after stay service. I received a charge on my credit card and am not able to get through to anyone who can explain why the charge is there. No invoice was sent to my e-mail address even though the hotel has it on file. Would not recommend the hotel solely on this lack of availability of personnel to answer queries in relation to the stay. September 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not exactly a true Westin experience The price is based on location because it sure isn't the facilities driving the cost. Numerous reports of unclean rooms from our group. My AC was on 60 the entire trip and room never cooled. Subtle odor throughout the hotel. Little things like day old news papers in the elevator areas. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Hotel Experience!! My wife & I stayed one night in early Sept. 2012 and everything was perfect! We brought our two well-behaved dogs (20 lbs each) because we'd heard that this hotel was dog-friendly and of course any Westin is superior in every way. Well, the experience exceeded our high expectations. Faultless. And the staff was most courteous to not only ourselves, but also to our dogs who are, after all, family members too. Well done!! September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff is super friendly. We enjoyed our stay very much. The concierge Joaquin Pastora and Cynthia from the front desk were the best hosts. They made sure we were comfortable and help us with all our need and reservations for the restaurants. Specially during the Holydays when sometimes the restaurants were crowded .They went out the extra miles to please us. The whole staff at The Colonnade made us feel home. January 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Our room was disgustingly full of dirt & black mold We took pictures to sen d of the black mold on the air vents in the room. It stunk & I was concerned about whether the mold would cause some kind of illness in me. I sat out on the deck most of the night because the room was so gross. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First class customer service Your hotel should be the training ground of all Starwood Hotels. I received exceptional, personalized service from the curb at arrival, in checking in, room service, arranging taxis et al. Good work, Westin Colonnade! March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service. Our stay was great. Check in was quick. Excellent SPG recognition. Pedro at the front desk provided an excellent service and he was very attentive to our needs. I received an upgrade to a suite which was very well appreciated. Our room was nicely renovated and the tub had a refreshing shower rain head. Our beds were comfortable as expected from any Westin hotel. Internet fee was waived. The Fitness center was well equipped and the pool was small but refreshing. The breakfast buffet was amazing. They have quite a selection of tasty meats, fruits (lychee) and breads which in my opinion better than many other Westins I have stayed before. Martha at the restaurant provided us with excellent service too! Valet parking is pricey ($26/d) and I was sad to see no Club Lounge and no New Balance gear lending program. Overall great experience and service and will definitely stay again if I visit Coral Gables! June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb expect business center Loved the room- used workout area, small but very good machines....but wouldn't take much to fill up. Business center- CAN'T believe the hotel doensn't have comuter terminals for normal access to internet for "free"" really built into room cost. I haven't stayed in a Westin in years that you had to pay- that is so 1999. Older consisair very,very good- ALL parking people very good. December 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good, but not perfect stay upon arriving at the hotel, we didn't know where to park. i prefer self-parking even if it's the same price as valet. the parking lot entrance near the hotel had absolutely no indication that it was for the hotel. most hotel parking lots have a sign on them indicating that it is indeed parking for the hotel. the staff at the front desk were friendly and professional. Our room was spacious but let us down in a couple of ways. first, most of the bulbs are the Compact Fluorescent kind but they chose the cold color (bluish) ones rather than the much nicer warm tone ones. this made the room lighting very harsh. they really should change this. second, there was a nasty spill/stain on the sofa. housekeeping should do more than change the bed and towels. they need to look around the room and make sure it is clean. these two points wouldn't stop me from recommending this hotel though. we enjoyed our stay none the less. February 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Service This hotel is in a wonderful location. we were able to get anywhere we needed outside Coral Gables with a short cab ride. The days we spent in Coral Gables were very nice and anything we needed, even a great variety of restaurants were, within walking distance! If I go back to Miami i would stay here again to be within the comfort of Coral Gables Colonnade Hotel. May 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No hot water in the shower I've stayed in this hotel previously and was generraly happy until this past stay. A recent stay for three nights my room had no hot water in the shower. Multiple calls to the front desk and each time I was assured the problem was fixed, yet no change. Very dissapointed that as a Platinum member I could not get better service or an option to change rooms. October 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Warm and friendly staff - Great LOCATION My wife and I stayed her for 5-6 days and we really enjoyed our staff staff went ABOVE and beyond to try and make our stay wonderful. The housekeeping team was exceptional! Great job. There was an issue with the elevator which was a bit of inconvience but Im sure they've resolved the issue by now. Would reccomend this hotel to my friends and family. December 31, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hospitality All the staff from deskfront, bellboys, etc are very friendly . March 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by no clothes rack in hotel my room had no useable clothes rack. i could not hang my clothes. also, my shower had nowhere to rest the soap or shampoo -- had to go on the floor. unbelievable February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Stay We had an exceptional first stay at the Westin Coral Gables. We had had a family emergency and the staff were wonderful with their care, concern and service. The hotel itself was lovely, clean comfortable rooms, great hotel amenities and wonderful nearby shopping and dining. We would highly recommend this hotel and hope to stay again soon. February 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by accomodations This a very nice hotel. Some rooms are better than others, but overall, they are comfortable. As a Starwood Preferred guest, I would like to always be assigned a room on the preferred guest level. I usually have to ask. Sometimes I am accommodated, other times not. During this recent stay, I had a wonderful room on that floor by the patio. December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great building, great location, some issues... We have stayed at this hotel 3 times with our children to visit family. The location and building are fantastic. You should be aware that this is a favorite wedding venue, and it is not uncommon to have Fri/Sat/Sun wedding and the party-goers that accompany, so noise can be an issue. The rooms are very nice with the exception on our most recent stay of a soiled (in several areas) couch that indicates less that ideal oversight by management. This seems to be a general issue in party locations like Miami and Vegas... Of note, Valet is the only real option and these large conference and wedding groups can tie up the Valet stand for an hour at a time. Probably due to the madness during our most recent stay (3 wedding and a conference) our vehicle was damaged by a harried Valet. Working to get the damages repaired... The staff is great, things just seem to be a little off...perhaps staff can't keep up with the constant load on the property. Cheers October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good service We stayed for almost 2 weeks, and the hotel staff was most helpful during our visit. The valet parking staff Ryan, Tony, Danny and Orquida assisted us numerous times throughout each day and the concierge and front desk staff helped us with various requests. The hotel is located in a convenient location to shopping and restaurants. December 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and good food We were really welcomed at this hotel and everyone was so courteous and friendly. Also, we've ordered room service at plenty of hotels, but the breakfast at this hotel was outstanding. I'll go back just for good room service food!! My pancakes were absolutely delightful-- and usually at most hotels, pancakes are just pancakes. . January 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We loved this hotel. Old but well maintained. Our room was a corner room behind the elevator shaft. Even though it was very noisy, we loved this room. It is nice to get the advance email regarding "your upcoming stay," it is frustrating to respond with questions and concerns and have no viable feedback. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service is outstanding. Our group stayed at the hotel. We used the conference room, catered lunch and rented the audio/visual equipment. The moment we arrived, we received outstanding service from the front desk to the catered lunch and valet parking. The bedrooms were clean, spacious and the beds were comfortable. Thank you! October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Service Oriented staff The staff of the Westin Colonnade excel in their service oriented attitude. Even when they have to say no they do it in such a polite and gentle manner that one walks away feeling satisfied that they tried to do their best (which they do). Its always a pleasure to meet the staff of the Westin Colonnade. August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by JUST MARRIED AND JUST AMAZING This was a great experience, on our honeymoon and they met and exceeded every expectation. The staff was very kind and helpful, always ready to help us with anything. Excellent location, surrounded by great places to eat and and the hope on, hop off bus stop is at the hotel...!!! November 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by NAWPconnect 2012 conference The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful and always called you by your name. Especially the young man the worked the AM shift on 9/10 (I do not remember his name. Room 401 had some housekeeping issues. The bathroom tiles were spotted like they were not well cleaned. Under desk, not vaccumed. September 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very noisy; don't stay for leisure or business travel My wife and I stayed here on two separate occasions and both times received the absolute worst nights of sleep we'd ever had in any hotel. Both nights other guests (part of wedding parties) were in the hallway nearly the entire night and very loud. One of the nights, in addition to this, the hotel (in preparation for a day after wedding brunch) began dragging tables and chairs around on the second floor common area roof deck around 6am. When I relayed these complaints to the manager during out first stay, she seemed to understand but I can tell that this is very common in the core of her response. I thought that given my level of brand loyalty, the response should have been more strongly supported. The second night I didn't bother relaying the poor experience with my personal understanding that it's just the nature of this hotel. This is a wedding factory if you'd like to get married in an atrium sandwiched between a 'Morton's' and 'Sushi Samba'. Based on the way the other guests are treated, the hotel makes the vast majority of their money from events, so if you do not need to stay here and actually enjoy sleeping, definitely stay elsewhere. The priorities at this specific property clearly are the events; no other guests matter. March 1, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>