The Westin Colonnade, Coral Gables

  • 180 Aragon Avenue
  • Coral Gables,
  • Florida
  • 33134
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to check in.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 214 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Hotel Experience!! My wife & I stayed one night in early Sept. 2012 and everything was perfect! We brought our two well-behaved dogs (20 lbs each) because we'd heard that this hotel was dog-friendly and of course any Westin is superior in every way. Well, the experience exceeded our high expectations. Faultless. And the staff was most courteous to not only ourselves, but also to our dogs who are, after all, family members too. Well done!! September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Amazing Staff Hotel was up to date very friendly Staff ,great service all around .Want to thank the Valet Staff and there amazing service they gave us. but big thanks to Angelica she was awesome from Valet . Thanks also to Front desk cant remember her name but she was great. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good service, but.......... The hotel was good, the room was good and the food was good. My only flaw is the after stay service. I received a charge on my credit card and am not able to get through to anyone who can explain why the charge is there. No invoice was sent to my e-mail address even though the hotel has it on file. Would not recommend the hotel solely on this lack of availability of personnel to answer queries in relation to the stay. September 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy Stay I have stayed at the Westin Coral Gables several times and was very disappointed with this stay. There was tons of noise - everything from drilliiing sounds, dogs barking, guests yelling in hallways, staff conversing loudly in the hallway and overall hotel maintenance noise and smells. I never take sleeping pills and this time I had to as I kept waking up every hour or so with different noises. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Customer Service The Westin Colonnade, Coral Gables, made me believe in superior customer service again this week. A colleague of mine is staying there for a week, thoroughly enjoying her stay (mix of business and pleasure). I wanted to surprise her with a bottle of Champagne for going above and beyond on work issues before her trip. As I was not a fellow guest at the hotel at that time, yet the room service personnel was extremely helpful in how I needed to go about organizing and paying for my surprise. However, we ran into several technical SNAFUs which lead the extraordinarily helpful and competent Maria Garcia to reach out to her Supervisor Tomas Caruso. And the short of it was that I as presented with a truly amazing solution. The hotel sent my surprise gift to the room, along with a rose, free of charge to make up for the time lost. This is not something I asked for nor expected, but a gesture showing superior hotel service. I will surely share this information with work colleagues as well as family and friends traveling to the area to ensure they will book the Westin Colonnade as their hotel of choice. Thank you! July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! I enjoyed my stay at the Westin. The bed was comfortable. It was quiet there also. The staff were very professional. It was nice to have coffee every morning and the happy hour on Tuesday was really a nice treat! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service. Our stay was great. Check in was quick. Excellent SPG recognition. Pedro at the front desk provided an excellent service and he was very attentive to our needs. I received an upgrade to a suite which was very well appreciated. Our room was nicely renovated and the tub had a refreshing shower rain head. Our beds were comfortable as expected from any Westin hotel. Internet fee was waived. The Fitness center was well equipped and the pool was small but refreshing. The breakfast buffet was amazing. They have quite a selection of tasty meats, fruits (lychee) and breads which in my opinion better than many other Westins I have stayed before. Martha at the restaurant provided us with excellent service too! Valet parking is pricey ($26/d) and I was sad to see no Club Lounge and no New Balance gear lending program. Overall great experience and service and will definitely stay again if I visit Coral Gables! June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff is super friendly. We enjoyed our stay very much. The concierge Joaquin Pastora and Cynthia from the front desk were the best hosts. They made sure we were comfortable and help us with all our need and reservations for the restaurants. Specially during the Holydays when sometimes the restaurants were crowded .They went out the extra miles to please us. The whole staff at The Colonnade made us feel home. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb expect business center Loved the room- used workout area, small but very good machines....but wouldn't take much to fill up. Business center- CAN'T believe the hotel doensn't have comuter terminals for normal access to internet for "free"" really built into room cost. I haven't stayed in a Westin in years that you had to pay- that is so 1999. Older consisair very,very good- ALL parking people very good. December 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good, but not perfect stay upon arriving at the hotel, we didn't know where to park. i prefer self-parking even if it's the same price as valet. the parking lot entrance near the hotel had absolutely no indication that it was for the hotel. most hotel parking lots have a sign on them indicating that it is indeed parking for the hotel. the staff at the front desk were friendly and professional. Our room was spacious but let us down in a couple of ways. first, most of the bulbs are the Compact Fluorescent kind but they chose the cold color (bluish) ones rather than the much nicer warm tone ones. this made the room lighting very harsh. they really should change this. second, there was a nasty spill/stain on the sofa. housekeeping should do more than change the bed and towels. they need to look around the room and make sure it is clean. these two points wouldn't stop me from recommending this hotel though. we enjoyed our stay none the less. February 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An elegant hotel We had a wonderful stay, and the entire staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. We had a number of special requests, including an upgrade and an extension of our stay; whether the answer was yes or no, it was delivered with courtesy, efficiency, & a pleasant smile. From valet parkers to room service, everyone was gracious & helpful. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Service This hotel is in a wonderful location. we were able to get anywhere we needed outside Coral Gables with a short cab ride. The days we spent in Coral Gables were very nice and anything we needed, even a great variety of restaurants were, within walking distance! If I go back to Miami i would stay here again to be within the comfort of Coral Gables Colonnade Hotel. May 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the rate Not a bad stay, but for the rate I expected so much more. Its hard to sleep when the city of Miami allows outdoor bands to go on until 1am. Its really cold in the building rooms are in need of remodeling They do no accommodate special requests very well. The window view wasn't that good. I will look for other alternatives next time I visit. April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No hot water in the shower I've stayed in this hotel previously and was generraly happy until this past stay. A recent stay for three nights my room had no hot water in the shower. Multiple calls to the front desk and each time I was assured the problem was fixed, yet no change. Very dissapointed that as a Platinum member I could not get better service or an option to change rooms. October 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Warm and friendly staff - Great LOCATION My wife and I stayed her for 5-6 days and we really enjoyed our staff staff went ABOVE and beyond to try and make our stay wonderful. The housekeeping team was exceptional! Great job. There was an issue with the elevator which was a bit of inconvience but Im sure they've resolved the issue by now. Would reccomend this hotel to my friends and family. December 31, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay The staff was great, we felt very welcome from the minute that we arrived. The food was absolutely fantastic!!! However, the room was not properly clean and valet parking was a bit over priced ($26 per night).. I read many reviews and I have to agree that the down fall of this hotel is room cleanliness. Overall, it was a great stay. April 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is a nice hotel The hotel is very nice and has a great location. Nice to get away from the daily hustle and bustle and our kids and family. The restaurants are fantastic in this area. However, I was a bit disappointed with the cleanliness. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Stay We had an exceptional first stay at the Westin Coral Gables. We had had a family emergency and the staff were wonderful with their care, concern and service. The hotel itself was lovely, clean comfortable rooms, great hotel amenities and wonderful nearby shopping and dining. We would highly recommend this hotel and hope to stay again soon. February 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by accomodations This a very nice hotel. Some rooms are better than others, but overall, they are comfortable. As a Starwood Preferred guest, I would like to always be assigned a room on the preferred guest level. I usually have to ask. Sometimes I am accommodated, other times not. During this recent stay, I had a wonderful room on that floor by the patio. December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great building, great location, some issues... We have stayed at this hotel 3 times with our children to visit family. The location and building are fantastic. You should be aware that this is a favorite wedding venue, and it is not uncommon to have Fri/Sat/Sun wedding and the party-goers that accompany, so noise can be an issue. The rooms are very nice with the exception on our most recent stay of a soiled (in several areas) couch that indicates less that ideal oversight by management. This seems to be a general issue in party locations like Miami and Vegas... Of note, Valet is the only real option and these large conference and wedding groups can tie up the Valet stand for an hour at a time. Probably due to the madness during our most recent stay (3 wedding and a conference) our vehicle was damaged by a harried Valet. Working to get the damages repaired... The staff is great, things just seem to be a little off...perhaps staff can't keep up with the constant load on the property. Cheers October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good service We stayed for almost 2 weeks, and the hotel staff was most helpful during our visit. The valet parking staff Ryan, Tony, Danny and Orquida assisted us numerous times throughout each day and the concierge and front desk staff helped us with various requests. The hotel is located in a convenient location to shopping and restaurants. December 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and good food We were really welcomed at this hotel and everyone was so courteous and friendly. Also, we've ordered room service at plenty of hotels, but the breakfast at this hotel was outstanding. I'll go back just for good room service food!! My pancakes were absolutely delightful-- and usually at most hotels, pancakes are just pancakes. . January 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We loved this hotel. Old but well maintained. Our room was a corner room behind the elevator shaft. Even though it was very noisy, we loved this room. It is nice to get the advance email regarding "your upcoming stay," it is frustrating to respond with questions and concerns and have no viable feedback. December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Service Oriented staff The staff of the Westin Colonnade excel in their service oriented attitude. Even when they have to say no they do it in such a polite and gentle manner that one walks away feeling satisfied that they tried to do their best (which they do). Its always a pleasure to meet the staff of the Westin Colonnade. August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service is outstanding. Our group stayed at the hotel. We used the conference room, catered lunch and rented the audio/visual equipment. The moment we arrived, we received outstanding service from the front desk to the catered lunch and valet parking. The bedrooms were clean, spacious and the beds were comfortable. Thank you! October 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not exactly a true Westin experience The price is based on location because it sure isn't the facilities driving the cost. Numerous reports of unclean rooms from our group. My AC was on 60 the entire trip and room never cooled. Subtle odor throughout the hotel. Little things like day old news papers in the elevator areas. March 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NAWPconnect 2012 conference The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful and always called you by your name. Especially the young man the worked the AM shift on 9/10 (I do not remember his name. Room 401 had some housekeeping issues. The bathroom tiles were spotted like they were not well cleaned. Under desk, not vaccumed. September 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Review Overall the hotel was very nicely located. The executive jr. suite was very large and had a great balcony. The bathroom needs updating. I had a few water issues with the shower and draining. The in-room dining service was great. Although, it took a little longer to get the food to my room. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SIGH! What a wonderful hotel. Everyone was so very pleasant, helpful and attentive to our needs in a very speedy fashion. Beautiful decor inside and out. Conveniently located to all the local shops and restaurants. A very delightful experience. One of the nicer Westin's that I have stayed in. March 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Coral Gables Very comfortable night. This is one of the most friendly and responsive hotels that we have stayed in. Highly recommended. June 23, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>