Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 257 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack in customer service Check-in late had a concern with my reservation and there was no one to adress..was told to call manager in the morning. No empowerment....why should i have to call back.? If your night staff is not empowered then morning staff should call the guest back with a solution Left the next mornign never to come back September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needed a dresser drawer or bureau The room was well-appointed. Could have used dresser drawers. Only complaint---ants on the nightstand on the pool side of the room. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location It was a comfortable stay. Staff were courteous. Hotel is close to everything. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel This is the only place I ever book when in Coral Gables. An outstanding location with extraordinary staff. August 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Women Beware BEWARE if you are a woman! I am posting this because the GM hasn't even had the decency to respond to my email addressing the issue- unacceptable. I checked into this hotel around 9PM, after finally falling asleep (note they have very thin walls) I was a woken by a man that came in my room at 11:45PM. As you can imagine, I screamed. He apologized and left abruptly. My heart pounded for a few minutes before I called the front desk. I made the man on the line aware of the situation and he just choked on his words. I said this was unacceptable and hung up. I am a single woman sleeping in a room where a man walked in – as you can imagine, my heart and mind raced with what if’s for the next 2 hours before I could fall back asleep. About 10 minutes after the incident the phone rang. It was the front desk and the man was telling me how the situation came about. He told me he accidentally keyed the room card with the wrong room. I was in room 311 and he should have been directed to Room 331 or something. He then said how about I give you 2000 points for the inconvenience and I hung up. I found that insulting that my security was worth 2000 points (that maybe covers free wi-fi?!) to his stupidity. I am sure many people check in at all hours of the evening. How can someone feel safe and that they aren’t “accidentally” going to key them into an already occupied room?! Do they not have systems or protocols even training in order to make sure this doesn’t happen? I would think that at least half of their reservations are for women and if we don’t feel safe, we wont be booking with your hotel in the future. So beware ladies and I suggest going somewhere else! August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel! The staff were all so helpful and sincerely friendly!! The rooms were a great size and the location was perfect. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I think that the hotel is getting bad.. I always stay in this hotel, just because I really like the hotel and I think that is the best in the zone. First visit with my girlfriend (I have always being alone). We arrived at 4am, the desk was, as always great, the check-in great, without any problem and recognizing me as a frequent visitor. The first impression of the room, opening the door and seeing that the shield behind the door (fire instructions) was broken and on the floor. We wanted to have a breakfast room service but there was no door hanger. I called the front desk and they gave me the hanger. Then, there were not even a pen in the room, that is a must for an hotel, so I had to open my luggage just to get a pen and write my choice. I love the pool and the renovated gym. I don't like the fact that there is no more buffet breakfast and you have to go to the sushi place, nevertheless the breakfast was very good. Don't ask for room service at the night because they don't have anything, nevertheless the staff was really capable to solve the issue, great staff!! In conclusion, what I see is a really, excellent, good, and very friendly staff, but the hotel is not giving the basic tools that they need to comply with a 5 stars service August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was so Happy (POOL) The Room I was in I felt like a queen,it was right off of the Pool . Walk right out of the room and there was the Pool it does not get any better then that Love my trip there. Thank you all so much .: ))) July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The worst room i´ve ever stayed in In general, I didn´t feel appreciate as a SPG client since I should have priority in better rooms as I used to stay in that hotel at least 4 times in a Year. They gave me the worst room in the whole hotel. It wasn´t clean at all, it smelled horrible (humidity) and it was right behind the elevators. The noise was not standable. I´m assuming no one used that room for a long time since it wasn´t clean at all. July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was excellent. The staff was excellent and very helpful. They made the stay very comfortable. July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Getaway Weekend Our Anniversary Getaway Weekend was excellent. Our stay exceeded our expectations! It was wonderful. Thank U for great service. June 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't recommend it the pool had cigarette butts in it. that was nasty. it was hot enough to go in but couldn't enjoy this feature due to the cigarette butts. there were also no towels to dry off and no one to ask for anything. we were 2 people and had only 1 bathrobe and not many towels either. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Historic hotel, pretty neighbourhood, great staff We stayed in westin collonade 2 nights. The hotel is a relatively historic building. Our room was a bit noisy as we heard people passing by the hallway at night. as platinum we were upgraded to a junior suite which offered good size. despite an old facility, hotel is in good condition. we were greeted by some complimentary drinks which was very pleasant. The breakfast of the hotel is quite good for a Europen traveler with different choices of cheese, healthy choices, fruits etc. We have been travelling in spg properties in new york, orlando, los angeles and fort lauderdale and this was the best breakfast we had. The pool looked good but we had too short stay and a great city ahead to try it. Fitness is small and has only cardio eqipments. Coral gables, where hotel is located, is very pretty. The city center is small but offers great restaurants. It also feels super safe. Spanish/ hispanic influence is very pleasent. Coming from Holland and not kmowing the city much, concierge helped us a lot to make our stay great in beautiful Miami. Especially Joacqin and Cezar have been giving great tips and were very friendly. They certainly make a difference. We will return to this hotel! All best Gokhan gomec June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service. Our stay was great. Check in was quick. Excellent SPG recognition. Pedro at the front desk provided an excellent service and he was very attentive to our needs. I received an upgrade to a suite which was very well appreciated. Our room was nicely renovated and the tub had a refreshing shower rain head. Our beds were comfortable as expected from any Westin hotel. Internet fee was waived. The Fitness center was well equipped and the pool was small but refreshing. The breakfast buffet was amazing. They have quite a selection of tasty meats, fruits (lychee) and breads which in my opinion better than many other Westins I have stayed before. Martha at the restaurant provided us with excellent service too! Valet parking is pricey ($26/d) and I was sad to see no Club Lounge and no New Balance gear lending program. Overall great experience and service and will definitely stay again if I visit Coral Gables! June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Stay We reserved 3 rooms for our one night stay. We are locals and had a wedding nearby and therefore decided that it was better if we stayed close to the reception. We arrived at 2:00am exhausted and in need of a shower and one of our rooms(older couple) did not have any cold water. Our room was pleasant until the housekeeping staff tried to open our door 4 times at 8:30am. Our room lock was broken(which we reported upon departure) and so was our "Do Not Disturb" sign therefore we were not able to advise that we were still sleeping. We also had to go out and tell the housekeeping staff to please stop yelling to each other. June 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is a Wesin ???? Checkin clerk was great. Curtain feel down in our room. Daughter's room had water leak, carpet wet and smelled. Promised to change her room, never called. Posted breakfast menu was unavailable, only buffet. Charged 18% gratuity for a BUFFET. Only thing waitress did was bring drinks....18% ???? Don't appreciate being take advantage of. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Lcoation The Colonnade was perfect for us, we were close to La Jolla (wedding reception), Talavera (amazing mexican food), and walking distance to all our last minute wedding errands. The staff was exceptional, particular Martin at the front desk... June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay! The staff was wonderful and could not have made things easier--from the car valet to check-in/check out. They were warm, friendly and gracious. The hotel in a great location. It could use a little face lift here and there. But, couldn't we all. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff and great room! Friendly staff and great room! May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good, long stay I stayed at the Westin Collonade for 2 weeks, and overall it was a good stay. The staff was very accomodating. I was originally put in a room with doors opening onto the pool, which was not my preference. I let the front desk know and they immediately moved me to a different room with graciousness and apologies (which were not needed, but I appreciate the customer service.) The room service staff were all great, including Julio who brings the food - very warm and kind. The room service prices were also reasonable, which was a nice break from other Starwoods I've been to recently. The only customer service thing that annoyed me a bit was calling the Customer Service line on my room phone and usually hearing the greeting "Hello, Mr. (name)..." I am not a Mr. I am a Ms. Please don't assume that only men are reserving your hotel rooms. The staff should consider saying "Hello, Mr. or Ms. (name)" or perhaps "Hello, how can I help you?" The facilities could use some sprucing up for the cost of this hotel. The carpet in the hallways are particularly rundown and stained. The rooms however are descent and comfortable. I liked the jacuzzi and pool a lot, though when I first arrived the jacuzzi was luke warm. I was a little bummed since I was already down there in my bathing suit, but as soon as I let the staff know, they got on it immediately and it remained perfectly hot for the remainder of my long stay. Finally, getting to check-in is a bit confusing and the signage is awful. The valet staff will mumble very fast directions to getting to the check-in desk, but once inside, you'll wish you had listened closer. You must go up an escalator that does not say "check-in this way" or anything helpful like that, turn a left, and walk about 30 yards. Over the course of my stay, I watched countless arriving guests wander around until finally figuring it out or having me point them in the right direction. Still, the issues were minor and I would recommend this hotel. Great area, great staff, and descent accomodations. Common areas - particularly hallways - need cleaning or carpet replacement. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brief Stay I had a brief stay (2 nights) at the hotel but found it very accessible, close to every thing and with a very friendly staff. Although the room was very comfortable and clean I do think the terrace/pool area need to be cleaned better. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Prpperty and Excellent Staff The hotel met the true expectation of the Westin brand. Exquisite property, friendly and very helpful Staff. Great surroundings. Martin at the front desk was especially helpful with making my stay outstanding. I am not a big champagne drinker, but the little glass offered on arrival was a nice touch as well and quite a nice selection. A great way to feel welcome and refreshing very light sip or two. Nice Job. A showcase of what a hotel stay should be. thank you May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Service This hotel is in a wonderful location. we were able to get anywhere we needed outside Coral Gables with a short cab ride. The days we spent in Coral Gables were very nice and anything we needed, even a great variety of restaurants were, within walking distance! If I go back to Miami i would stay here again to be within the comfort of Coral Gables Colonnade Hotel. May 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall The staff was excellent, and always very willing to accomodate any of my needs. The hotel looks very professional and elegant. The only matter of concern is that there is a poor internet connection. I had to log in constantly to use the web and when I was in it was very slow and would shut down. For a leisure trip this shouldn't matter, but for a business trip, as mine, it was rather uncomfortable. Noentheless, the stay was very pleasing. May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Stayed here two nights and would definetly recommend the hotel. A few items in need of updates, but it's the staff, service and Westin attention to detail that make this feel like home. Pros: -Staff/Service -Area- blocks away from the Miracle Mile and so many shops and dining. -Facilities- the reception, restaurant, and entry are amazingly nice. Cons: -Construction outside -Furniture in room was old -Room was not well isolated from noise April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facility and service We truly enjoyed our stay at the Westin Colonnade.Concergie Joaquin help to us was extraordinary. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by YES! Great Westin Hotel! I came in late after my flight was delayed. Wasn't totally clear about parking, so I parked in the lot next door. Hotel is very spacious. In a great part of Miami ( Coral Gables). The staff is very attentive, and even though I got in late (approx. 2AM), the front desk greeted me with a smile, which was really nice. Recognized me as a Gold Member ( I didn't need to say anything). Highly recommend that you wake up early and take a swim at the pool and watch the sunrise. February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, has great potential I travel very frequently and the Westin hotels are my preferred accomodations where possible. The Westin Colonnade is good, but not great compared to the high standard set by the many wonderful Westin properties in which I have stayed. The lobby and adjoining Colonnade building are spectacular. The architecture is quite beautiful and is worth your time to explore; however, it becomes apparent when you enter the rooms that the hotel is old and is in need of a refresh. The carpet, window dressings were worn and dirty. The bed mattress was lumpy and less than heavenly and only one elevator was in operation for a large hotel. The fitness centre was substandard for what you would expect in a Westin hotel. The hotel has a great location, wonderful exterior and with a little work on the interior, it has potential to be a true gem. February 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Wedding Experience at the Colonnade My sister decided to have her wedding at the Westin Colonnade in Coral Gables a few weeks ago. The location is absolutely fantastic and the hotel is beautiful.I stayed at the hotel for 3 days. For such a popular hotel I was very displeased with my experience. My sister and her fiance spent thousands of dollars to hold their wedding at the hotel. Our Family and friends stayed as guests for the duration of the wedding celebrations as well. When I arrived to my room, the room looked clean but Smelled terrible. I didn't complain because I figured the smell would go away, but it did not. My mother and father, who like myself live in Miami, also rented a hotel room. Unlike myself though, they rented it for one night with the sheer purpose of having a place to leave their belongings. At around 12:30 am my mother wanted to take things up to the room and asked the front desk for help. The gentleman said there was no one to help her and didn't even attempt to think of a solution. My mother went to the front of the hotel, grabbed a luggage cart herself, and carried everything to the room. More than once we had the cleaning lady barge into the room when we were still in the room getting changed. The best was when my sister was changing from her Wedding dress and a gentleman just let himself into the room. Lucky for us she was staying in a two story room and we were upstairs so he didn't see her naked. When the day to leave came around, I called room service to see if someone could help me with our bags and a woman said she would transfer me. I got transferred to the kitchen. I got re-directed to the same woman who then hung up on me. I called again and she transferred me...yet again...to a gentleman. He told me he would call me right back. 1 hour later I finally decided to carry everything down myself. On top of all this, when it came time to pay for my bill, I realized I got overcharged. One of the over charges was for parking. My friend had parked her car for 1 night and paid in cash at the front. She told this to the front desk. He called the woman who was in charge of Valet and the two of them decided to continue arguing with us stating they had no "records" of my friend paying for valet because she paid cash up front. Instead of taking the customers work, we had to pay another $24 dollars for 1 day of parking. You would think that after the sum of money the hotel gained from the event $24 dollars wouldn't make that big of a difference. I've stayed at hotels all over the world and have never seen so many things go wrong during such a small time span. I found better customer service in Hostels. I understand misunderstandings happen, but this was a terrible experience. The customer service is absolutely poor. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel offers wonderful services My wife and I always prefer this hotel because we can feel that we are at our own house, the services are wonderful and the attention is personalized. January 24, 2013
  • 2016-09-23 T12:50:53.078-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_257, tr_257
  • loc_en_US, sid_1794, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>