The Westin Edina Galleria

  • 3201 Galleria
  • Edina,
  • Minnesota
  • 55435
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Must be at least 21 years of age to check-in and a valid credit card is required.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated with a Reward Night I had heard the Westin was a very nice hotel, so I decided to use one of my reward nights to stay here. I was not disappointed. Check in was a little rushed and not friendly feeling. But the room was excellent. Had a make up mirror, deep tub, instant hot soft water, huge shower head and carpet felt clean. We ate at the hotel restaurant, McCormick and Schmicks, the food was very good and atmosphere relaxing. Valet was the friendliest staff person I encountered in the hotel, but you didn't see a lot of staff. It also irks us that they charge for internet in the rooms, why not include it in the room rate. I would definitely stay there again. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Hotel Staff were fantastic! May 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing... After only reserving this hotel because it was offered for a big wedding party, I initially encountered a problem with the hotel not willing to hold my room based of the price difference that was stated in the wedding invitation for the price of the room. The front desk asked that I bring in the wedding invitation so that when I check in, they can adjust the price of the room. They were unwilling to uphold this price change of less than $10 for the 2 nights we stayed there. We had to pay for everything extra in the room & the rooms were definitely NOT worth the money spent. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone! No incentive to ever come back. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful new Westin property in a great location The Westin Edina Galleria Hotel This is a fine property in a great location located next to an upscale mall not too far from downtown Minneapolis. I found hospitality and services to be excellent, though I did have to be proactive upon check in to point out to the gentleman at check in that I had multiple reservations for my 5 night stay. Had I not pointed this out, I'd have suffered that painful experience many road warriors experience: key lockout. On morning one, I had no hot water service from the sink for AT LEAST 7 minutes or so, though the shower worked perfectly. Fortunately, after one call to Guest Services this issue was resolved upon my return later that same day, thankfully. Nice, job, Westin. These things DO happen from time to time. The Club level lounge is quite nice, but in my opinion breakfast offerings a bit sparse relative to other Starwood properties. For example, no hot food whatsoever, not even cooked oatmeal.No selection of flavored yogurt. Appetizers in the evening were perfectly acceptable and up to Starwood standards I've come to expect. The lounge is quite nice and beautifully appointed. Excellent wi-fi! As for the guest rooms, you will find them spacious, wonderfully appointed with nice, modern day amenities and a nice, large bathroom. In room internet worked perfectly and provided good, consistent connectivity and bandwidth. I would recommend this property. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has a great location Love spending time in Edina every time I visit the Twin Cities. The Galleria is a wonderful shopping experience. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL POSITIVES: Great and refreshing hotel. NEGATIVES (THIS STAY ONLY): Room service was horribly delayed leaving me super hungry. I was ready to go out to a late night McDonalds but then the food was delivered. I was happy but FISH AND CHIPS with NO TARTAR SAUCE. I had to call KAREN from service express for the umpteenth time and the very nice waiter lady had to come up to deliver the sauce for the umpteenth time. I was called in the morning to discuss the above situation plus I was told that there was a charge for internet service when I asked why one had shown up on my bill. I explained that for Platinum members the internet was free but the gentleman on the phone did not appear to be aware of this fact. It just denotes poor SPG membership benefits knowledge. The gentleman did eventually acknowledge that the internet was free for platinum members. The charge was taken off my bill upon check out along with the charge for the very late delivery of dinner. RECOMMENDATIONS: Staff should update themselves on knowledge about SPG benefits pertaining to various tiers of membership and if the kitchen is busy and the order is going to be significantly delayed then the concierge should be honest with the guest and call him/her so that they can arrange to eat elsewhere rather than be sitting in the room in a hypoglycemic state. OVERALL: Fabulous hotel. extremely refreshing and one of the BEST SPG hotel in the Twin Cities. It is one of my most favorite hotels and SPG members and non-members will immensely enjoy here. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by like restaurant having McCormicks and Schmicks there is a plus. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay All staff members that we encountered during our stay were extremely friendly and professional. The hotel is beautiful and the amenities are excellent. It's location is ideal and there is plenty of shopping and restaurants within walking distance. I will definitely be returning to the Westin Edina very soon. Our stay was absolutely amazing! We stayed at the Westin for our wedding anniversary and were upgraded to club level which was unexpected and truly appreciated. Because of the kind act to make our stay more special, the Westin Edina will now be our first choice while in the Twin Cities. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Substandard Customer Service I have stayed at the Westin Galleria several times and love the hotel. My problem with this particular stay was two-fold. I booked 2 rooms, and asked that they at least be on the same floor. When I checked in I was told that the rooms were not next to eachother but they were "right around the corner" from each other. When the second half of my party checked in, they were put in a room 2 floors below us. Secondly, I have always been on the club floor, and even though I requested to at least be given key access, I was denied. As I have been a member of the SPG network for many years, I felt this was extremely poor customer service. November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay The Westin Edina is a great place to stay in Minneapolis. I travel every week for work and and it is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. Room is clean, bright, has a shower and a large bath tub (which is a huge plus for me). Room service is slow so I did take a star away there but I recommend going to the restaurant downstairs anyway as their menu is more extensive than the room service menu. Food was still amazing. Working at a client for the next 2 months in Minneapolis and honestly can say I am fine by it because I love the hotel so much (from NYC so big change). July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by they dont get it- choose elsewhere okay it is the most expensive property in town, and does not deliver for the price. the valet was no where to be found the font desk people were carrying on with each other the exec lounge person said she does not make coffee at night because she would have to throw it out--- are we kidding. for what they charge here ( deluxe hotel prices) they need to be five star service oriented and they are not the executive lounge is a poor example of what is supposed to be a special offering. there were two cookies left at 730. If you are open have something there! The facility is grea, the rooms nice but not at the price they charge for the services you get.here. When I asked to speak to a mgr on duty they did not know who to refer me to! So they don't want feedback this place is a flash and nothing underneath it to warm the soul. they need to be educated here how to treat and serve a five star customer if they charge as if they are five star! February 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upgraded to a suite! We were upgraded to a suite for no additional charge on our last visit. The hotel was very busy and we had to wait for over an hour while housekeeping tried to get rooms cleaned. When I went to the desk to inquire about the status of our room I found out we had been upgraded to a suite. It was the best hotel experience EVER! My only regret is that we didn't stay longer! It was fabulous! August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So so experience The elevator was slow to respond (had to bang hard on the buttons). Couldn't adjust room temperature. In the early mornings, reception staff were sleeping on chairs in a very unprofessional manner. The server at the restaurant for breakfast was very professional and friendly at the same time. The food was good, too. I think the $5 "travel light - stay fit" program is great. Will use it next time. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel-Small Room, Flat Pillows This hotel was very beautiful. We did have a to get a new hotel though because they said they allowed dogs. However, once we checked in we were told we could not leave the dogs unattended in the room. We had family events all weekend. How do you allow dogs and not let me be left alone?!? MAJOR inconvenience. We ended up switching hotels to an extended stay hotel that was more money. The room was very warm. The thermostat was set at 70 but felt like 80. Had an engineer come check and he said it was blowing out the proper temp. we ended up having to turn the thermostat WAY down and it was still warm. The room was small and kind of average. WE asked for memory foam pillows but the were still flat and uncomfortable. VERY disappointed in this Westin. Probably ill not stay there again. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by cold room after a delayed flight, reached room at about 11pm. Could not get key to work in room bar. thermostat was set at 60 degrees and room and the bed were freezing. what in the world was that about. waste of electricity and extremely uncomfortable. had to turn on the heat in august. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Evening In Edina The staff was terrific all over the hotel, from the front desk to club lounge. We were immediately and politely greeted at the front desk. The lounge staff for breakfast was incredibly attentive and helpful. The both the room and the overall building were clean and well maintained. Whatever fragrance they are using as an air freshener smells great. I looked around the workout/pool area of the hotel, but did not use the facilities. The fitness equipment was plentiful and top of the line. From the appearance of the setup, it was well designed facility. The continental breakfast in the lounge was great. There was something for everyone and the food was delicious. Looking forward to another visit in the future. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic experience! I have stayed at this Westin over the past four years while attending various family events in the Minneapolis vicinity. Because several of us fly from different areas of the country, we always want to find a great space where we can gather while waiting for the family event (weddings, etc). This property has all the perks that you would want for a comfortable yet upscale hotel that also provides great ambiance for dining and relaxation. I highly recommend this property and its more than helpful staff! July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Depends on staff and room I have stayed in this hotel twice so far this year. The first time I was upgraded to a club room and received great service and a comfortable bed. The second stay I was in a standard room. The bed was pretty old and dipped in the center and they cleaning staff kept forgetting little things. They would forget soap one day. They forgot our complimentary bottle of water the other day. The room service is fantastic and really quick. The food is supplied by McCormick and Schmick's. February 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful facility and great location from airport While only there one night, we found the club floor excellent and the morning breakfast hit the spot perfectly. Our future stays in MPLS will always be at the Westin Edina September 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has good features but also has some problems. I was generally pleased with the hotel but not satisfied with resolution to a personal problem. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome i love that there is a hotel by southdale and the galliria i grew up in the area, its amazing how much it has changed November 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping Staff is poorly trained. Doesnt speak english Stayed 4 nights. Maid on day 2 didn't speak english. not enough towels. poorly provisioned coffee. kleenex not replaced despite request. dryer ripped out of socket and bent prongs. soap/ shampoo not enough. obvious that there is no check list to follow as different maids forgot different things. since when are sheets not changed? pillows wtihout cases and smelled of stinky feet . Room not vacuumed and glassses not cleaned. they need training to do the same things in the same way every day, the way i expect it at every large hotel especially a westin. February 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Opportunists I got stuck in Minneapolis due to weather. Flights were cancelled out of the city. As a result rooms were quite tight in terms of availability. The Westin took advantage and charged me 300$ for the night. This is clearly their right, but I promise, The Westin will be my last choice going forward. Further, my cell BARELY worked in their rooms. I dont know if they jam you to further gouge patrons who are forced to use the room phone or pay for their internet but it was very maddening. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Palm trees in Minnesota I travel to the Twin Cities once a year to visit real estate properties that my firm finances in the area. Every year I stay at this property and the experience is great. What differentiates this hotel from all others in the area is its cleanliness and level of service. There are no marks on any surfaces anywhere and staff gives good eye contact; even room service personnel. Yes, and being from Florida I really think the miniature palm trees at the entrance are pretty cool. Ted L. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I love Starwood I stay in hotels avg 180 nights per year. Starwood is my preferred brand. This hotel seemed like a biz hotel. The room was drab with male decor and male energy. The hotel in my opinion was geared for biz traveler. The room was avg size but the bed was horrible not comfortable at all my back was aching. Not up to the normal sweet sleeper beds. S September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing, Quiet Weekend Very quiet hotel which was perfect for the two of us. Close to many malls - Mall of America access via car. Quite a few restaurants within walking distance. We were here on a weekend get-away and felt a little out of place as the clientele seemed to be more business-like, however, we were still comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to couples or business travelers. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful and comfortable My sister and I loved our stay at the Westin Galleria. We felt welcomed by your friendly staff as soon as we walked in. The room furnishings were beautiful. The bed was so comfortable and we loved the shower. We also really liked the pool and the whirlpool was so relaxing. Room service was excellent and the food was fantastic. The staff was very helpful and answered all our requests promptly. We had such a great time and glad we came here for our girls weekend. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LUXURIOUS and WELCOMING I would gladly stay in this hotel again; this was my second visit. The restaurants and the Galleria make the stay even more pleasurable. The staff is professional, knowledgable and so very accommodating! A GREAT PLACE TO STAY IN EDINA!!!!!! M.J. HARGIS July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charges not mine This is the second time in a row at the Westin Edina, MN I was charged for something that I did not incur when staying. The first time I was chaged for an extra night and this time I was charged for phone chagres that I did not make. It is a great hotel and this oversight does not match the quality of your facility. Very disappointing. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great property, bad manners! We chose this hotel because we (my wife, 22 month old daughter and I) were flying in from CA and arriving after midnight and wanted to do some shopping at the Galleria before heading to visit my family for an early holiday celebration in Monticello. We finally got to the hotel at 1:30 and were tired and ready to sleep. I checked in at the front desk and the bellman helped my wife take our bags up to our room while I went to park the car. I was told I could park behind the building in the parking structure. I parked and tried to get into the building using the rear entrance which would not open. I then had to walk around to the front on the building and enter the front door. Mind you I was wearing no jacket and flip flops and it was snowing out. The room was fine, we asked for a suite upgrade since we were platinum but there wasn’t one available. The room had a nice seating area with a sofa and chairs and was perfect for a one night stay. We then got settled and were ready for bed around 2:30 am. Fast forward to 8am. I hear a knock on my door and then I hear someone opening my door. The maid was coming to clean the room!!!! I got up and asked if she was kidding me and she said no. I then told her to leave us alone and that we only went to sleep 5 hours earlier and were still on California time (6am). She left. I got dressed and went downstairs and asked for a manager and told him of my frustrating and then left to go back to my room. On the way back I stopped on the 7th floor and visited the platinum members lounge to get a soda to drink. There weren’t many options available at the time I was up there and the pastry I ate was stale. I left to get back into the elevator to go back to my floor and noticed a piece of cheese on the table next to the elevator. It must have been there from the night before. I then went to open my door on the 4th floor and my room key didn’t work. I then had to go back to the front desk to get a different key and then back up to my room to sleep for a couple of hours more. Around 11am we were up and ready to go shopping. I called down and requested a 4pm checkout and that was granted to me with no problems at all. We left and used the convenient underground tunnel to the Galleria and had lunch and shopped for a couple of hours. We then made our way back to our room around 2pm to pack up and check out. We got back up the 4th floor and our room key again didn’t work. I had to go back to the front desk and I was told that was because I requested a late check out and the key was only good until noon. My question would be then why would it work in the elevator (this doesn’t happen at other hotels)? I requested they send a bellman up in 15 min and I got the new key and headed back up to our room to pack. While my wife was packing I decided to head back up to the 7th floor to grab a can of soda from the club lounge. Again when I got out of the elevator I noticed the same piece of cheese that was sitting there 6 hours earlier. The bellman showed up and was very nice and professional. He apologized for the 8am intrusion to our room. He followed me down with my bags and I pulled my car around to the front and he helped me load my bags into the car. My wife and daughter waited in the lobby for the car to warm up and I soon joined them. While we were standing there waiting we were approached by the manager I spoke with at 8am. He said he was again very sorry about the maid entering my room at 8am. He then proceeded to explain that most of their customers are business travelers and that they are usually out of the room by that time. He closed by saying that he hopes we stay again and if we chose to he suggests we put the do not disturb on the door and than said thanks and walked away. While I think this hotel has a great location I think the attitude of the management is poor. I think the staff is polite and professional. But don’t tell me when I am staying in a $200.00+ a night hotel that I need to put a do not disturb on my door to prevent a maid from waking me and my family up at 8am. I think that is in poor form and too early. The upside is we likely won’t be returning to this hotel so we won’t have to worry about it. There are plenty of other great Starwood properties in the Minneapolis area. December 6, 2011
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>