The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain

  • 126 Riverfront Lane,
  • PO Box 9690
  • Avon,
  • Colorado
  • 81620
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Go Green Points Not Honored Great Location however was told I would receive 3,000 points for each day I did not have cleaning service... I confirmed this twice upon check in. Only received 3,000 point vs expected 9,000 Would expect hotel to honor their original offer April 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Customer Service Due to bad weather (36 inches of snow) I was not able to make my reservation 2/3 to 2/5 confirmation. I called to cancel which was past the cancel window however this is an extreme situation. #1. I cannot drive in a blizzard. #2. My boyfriend who was coming with me had his flight canceled. I could not have done anything to avoid this issue. However the hotel refused to cancel my reservation and charged me for a not staying. Terrible Customer Service!!! February 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd time as good as the 1st We stayed Jan 8-13 and had an awesome time. The room was clean and well appointed, the spa was great, the mountain is awesome and the 40" of snow that fell didn't hurt. The ski valet is very convenient as well as the gondola. A soak in the hot tub or swim in the pool after a day on the mountain is just what the doctor ordered. We stayed in 2009 and it is in as good, if not better shape now. The restaurant on site was nice and the happy hour is one of the best deals in town. Even the locals come for it. Bus transit to vail and into town is very convenient. We had no issues at all the entire stay. One last note - the bartenders and staff were great to me and my wife. Wish my company business meetings were held here! January 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Members Beware I was excited to spend my birthday in Colorado snowboarding, and, being Platinum, stayed in a Starwood property. Unfortunately, this hotel turned out to be a complete disappointment. Before all of the bad, I will say the room itself was nice and even had a fireplace. Also, the outdoor hot tubs were cool. However, be aware that status means nothing at this hotel. They do not honor late check out and the Platinum "breakfast" is only cereal and coffee or juice (you cannot get both coffee and juice). Additionally, a vast majority of the staff is just generally rude and unhelpful. To top it off, you are required to valet your skis/board and boots and the hotel lost my board. I was offered minor compensation but nobody ever went out of their way to apologize or attempt to go above and beyond. With the significant amount of issues I had with this hotel, a bottle of wine or something could have been offered as an apology. In conclusion, this hotel was completely dissatisfactory and not worthy of the Westin flag. If you're SPG Gold or Platinum, be especially wary to stay here as status means nothing and nobody at this hotel cares about you and your loyalty to SPG. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST RESORT BY FAR First off, let me say that I've been a platinum member for years and I travel extensively and I am also a total hotel snob when it comes to design and service. Of all the hotels and resorts I have stayed at throughout the country, and world for that matter, the Westin Riverfront is probably on of my most favorite and most visited property of any brand. First off, the design is wonderful and modern. I am so sick of boring 'mountain decor' in ski resorts that I have seen over and over, unchanging, since the seventies. This hotel is very well designed to a very high quality level. Even more important it is impeccably maintained. My first visit was two months after it had opened and my last visit this month, revealed no wear and tear. I am always amazed that everything looks brand new every time I return. Other hotels I do this with seem to be trashed after one year, but not this one. The service here is excellent. Many of the same waiters, front desk staff and concierge staff and the behind the scenes staff are the ones that were here when they first opened. It is hard to keep staff at a resort town but this one is able to do it and I really believe that is why the experience here stays so wonderful. It is always nice to see a familiar face and even nicer when they often remember and recognize you. The rooms here are spectacular. First off, even though this is a Westin Hotel, you are really staying in someone's multimillion dollar condo when you stay here. All the units are condominiums which are rented out via the Westin when the owner's are not in residence. Because of this the design, finish out and amenities are truly wonderful. They have regular hotel rooms, which are nice, but the studios are exceptional with small kitchens in them. I would strongly suggest upgrading your stay to a one bedroom suite or bigger. The difference is extraordinary and well worth the few extra dollars when you literally double the amount of space and enjoy a huge beautiful living room, dining room and a gorgeous fully equipped gourmet kitchen along with your huge separate bedroom and bath. These suites have great closet space and a washer and dryer in unit. Did I mention the fully equipped kitchen? These kitchens are not something thrown together without thought or taste. They are exceedingly well equipped with top of the line everything. All the appliances, all the small electrics from blenders and mixers to toasters and coffee grinders are present. Every size pot and pan and even a huge roaster are included. Not just any old pot and pan either, we're talking All-Clad in these units. Everything else takes that same sort of quality to task from the extensive dish ware collection, the flatware and Zwilling J.A. Henckels cutlery. Full side by side refrigerator and freezer, high end appliance package and beautiful woodwork and stone countertops make for a wonderful cooking experience. Suites and Studios have big fireplaces and great expanses of windows for an open and airy feeling. Most have some sort of a balcony and some have spectacular terraces that are particularly wonderful in the summer. For those who don't want to cook, they have 24 hour room service which is VERY GOOD! They also have one of the top restaurants in the area located in the hotel called CIMA which is amazing. It has the reputation of being expensive but they have many items on the menu that are not and they also have great happy hour offerings that are on sale or 50% off. There is also the Market Cafe which is hidden off to the side of the hotel where the Gondola is. This has a small grocery store, fresh fruits and veggies, wonderful coffee and tea drinks, delicious house made ice creams and a collection of ever changing food offerings that come from Cima's kitchen and are priced about the same a fast food restaurant. I have often found inexpensive offering there that rival the main restaurant in taste and quality. The lobby is beautiful and they host occasional events and entertainment there. They also have a small and chic wine bar incorporated into the lobby which is great for a small git together and some people watching. This hotel has one of the best gyms, best spas and has the best hot tubs and swimming pool in the area. Excellent equipment in the gym, many locals actually sign up to be members because it is so awesome. Class rooms and classes are on going. The pool is a gargantuan multilane outdoor lap pool and is salt water and is mostly protected by the wrap of the surrounding hotel with views up the slopes of Beaver Creek. The entire pool patio sits adjacent to the rushing sounds and sight of the Eagle river with huge infinity edge hot tubs just feet away from the rushing waters. The gym and spa are adding a cafe, additional exercise areas and already are updating exceptional men's and woman's locker rooms. The spa is a real treat and is extremely well designed with modern, clean and luxurious design elements and amenities. This whole resort is truly one of the best in the area. There are certainly more expensive ones, I have stayed at them, and they really don't hold a candle to the Westin. If you are a skier, the gondola and ski valet are in the hotel and make your trip to the slopes a breeze of luxury and simplicity. There is very little time loss to the slopes from this location and the ease and luxury of the complementary ski valet combined with all the other aspects of this hotel make it a very easy choice if you are debating being up higher on the mountain vs here. I can rarely write a glowing review of anyplace, but I have been so consistently impressed by every aspect of this property I do so with joy. If I have to give one criticism it would be the fact they have a smaller TV in the bedrooms than in the living rooms 50" vs 40" I think. I hate that, big TV's everywhere please! There! I complained about something. Stay here and enjoy yourself and a property like no other in the region. December 5, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by New Owner Villa Disappointment Returned to Westin Riverfront for the first time since adding a Summer ownership week here three years back. So much for a peaceful mountain getaway along the river!! The entire mountain/river facing villa property gets to listen to the whine of several massive externally mounted fans running 24/7 to somehow address an issue with the property's central A/C system. That is all you hear when you sleep, sit out on the patio, walk the property. Never would have purchased here had I known. Staff says: 'Sorry, nothing we can do about it, many guests have complained--cant move you to the hotel villas, separate financial entity'!! Don't buy here if you want a relaxing Summer getaway in the mountains! September 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not adequately recognize SPG members Front desk never recognized SPG Gold membership (never offered anything). Attempted check in at approx. 2:00pm, was told no rooms were ready, asked that we have our three rooms together if possible since no one had checked in for that day. Got a call that one room was ready at 4:05pm, was told the other rooms were not ready and that they were not on the same floor. Asked that this be corrected, and was told that others had already checked in. Got no explanation as to how that was possible since I was there ahead of everyone else. The only logical explanation is that Points rooms play second fiddle to paid rooms December 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but... I would have given this 5 stars with the exception of 2 things. 1) the check - in process... despite hoping for an early check - in around 2pm for medicinal reasons, the room wasn't ready till 5pm despite multiple requests for a room with a "lesser view" that was available earlier. Regular check - in is at 4pm so we were understanding of not being able to get an early check-in, but having to wait an additional hour wasn't expected. Also, no apologies from the receptionist once the room was finally ready. 2) we went to use the humidifier in the room and it was smelly and moldy... gross! Looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a long time. Other than those 2 above reasons, we loved the hotel and the overall staff was nice and we will plan on staying there again. January 12, 2014
2 3 4 5 6 next>>