The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain

  • 126 Riverfront Lane,
  • PO Box 9690
  • Avon,
  • Colorado
  • 81620
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Variable response for Platinum member Suite was wonderful. Check in staff absolutely did not understand SPG levels for amenities. Had to review with front desk the next day who were much better and told us we were to have 2 continental breakfasts each day at Lift for $15pp and pay difference if we upgraded. First day there was no problem with this but service was horrible and slow and disorginized. Food was good but exhausting one hour wait. Getting rid of Market was not well received by other guests. Next day after bill came, we were told it was just $20 total toward breakfast bill by waiter and not what we were accorded before. Manager was "not available" for review. How could there be difference in 2 days for same amenity? There should be consistency. Not very positive as Platinum. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort The hotel ambiance encouraged relaxing and enjoying the company of friends. The living room area off the bar provided much seating and at the same time provided privacy for groups to mingle. I only wish I had brought my Golden as the hotel encouraged your pet to be a part of the action. Beds were so comfortable and the studio suite we rented had everything we could need or want. The restaurant was a nice surprise...gourmet quality food for both the evening meal and Sunday brunch. April 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorly managed hotel Facts: 1. Ordered breakfast the night before to arrive at 7:45am the morning after in order to meet the ski school schedule. Food didn't arrive until 8:05am. We had to leave and miss breakfast. 2. Arrived to room at around 5pm one day and the room was not done. 3. Arrived to room at 6pm one day and only 1/2 the room was done. Towels were still hanging on the doors from he morning showers. 4. Ordered a few more milks for te coffee one morning and tey never arrived. 5. No one really could answer my question re SPG points. 6. Valet parking guys were the ony people who did their job well. 7. Sport massage at the spa was NOT a sport massage. It was an extremely soft massage and was not intending to release any stiff muscles (even though I asked a number of times during the massage sessions that this is not strong enough). January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Through and Through The Mexican Restaurant was an incredible culinary experience and the staff at both the Hotel and Restaurant were exceptional. The facility is as gorgeous as the surrounding ski slopes. Although it was a mid point in our family vacation, the kids wanted to stay an extra night and I almost took them up on it. We'll have to come back during ski season. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a little of everything. The Westin in Avon has several features that would entice the most seasoned of travelers. The open lobby with its huge fireplace and inviting seating, and the walk out area off the lobby that looks out on the outstanding pool/hot tub area and the Eagle River. They have a spa that offers more than just the typical spa fare. Wow, what a workout room, and individual classes too. I have stayed in 3 different room types, and they have all been comfortable, stylish, roomy and offer a variety of amenities. Wether visiting to go skiing, or hiking, or just lounge around the pool, you will not be disappointed. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Spot Really nice hotel. Modern facility with a good feel. Staff is a mix of excellent professional people and youth with less experienced... so service in general is good, but you do experience some times when it's off. The gondola is located right off the lobby area... really great. A number of good restaurants in the area (by car). LIke the atmosphere in the lobby. Good ski shop right in the hotel. Highly recommended. April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Short Stay Passing through with my parents and we decided to stay here. I wanted them to stay here for quite some time and we finally had the chance. They manager upgraded our two bedroom suite to one that included a massive outdoor furnished terrace. Awesome kitchen, very spacious living room, master bedroom and guest room was also very spacious and well appointed. The bellmen were extremely helpful with all of our bags. December 5, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wasn't up to Westin standards We have high expectations of the Westin and unfortunately our stay fell way short. Our room smelled like a dead animal and instead of just giving us a new room, they had to investigate it first and then allowed us to move. The valet wasn't friendly when we pulled into the hotel. And we had horrible experiences at the new restuarant. We had bragged to our friends how great this hotel was and you let us down. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Wonderful The location and amenities of this resort are fantastic! The gondola onsite on the back deck and the ski valet made hitting the slopes a breeze. The high touch service was also fantastic. My son became ill during our visit and the staff went above and beyond to provide comfort to him, including a plush mascot beaver, a jar of gummy beavers and a get well card! Who does that? March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property The hotel property lives up to its Westin standards. Staff is definitely friendly and attentive. The new Lift restaurant is well done and very appropriate for breakfast and lunch. Maya food was good, but staff training and supervision seemed below the quality we usually see in Sandoval restaurants. This is a noisy room in a quiet hotel. July 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Hotel staff Horrible hotel staff. I arrived at my room and a few things were not working properly. I called the front desk to speak with the night manager (Tim) and he hung up on my twice and then would not take my call and let it go to vm. He did not fix any of the issues I had and didn't call call either . November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The lobby has an awful bartender. The bartender in the lobby needs significant customer service training. On (2) two separate visits, he 'FORGOT' to fulfill our drink orders! After 10 minutes, we had to remind him to fix our drinks. There were only 2 other people at the bar. To say the least....he was awful...just awful. August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Owner? My wife stayed at the Riverfront with her sister, and was told upon arrival that because I (husband) was not with her she could not get the "gift" given upon arrival. My wife and I are both "owners" and either should be treated with the same respect and have the same privileges. June 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Valet trouble and early housekeeping This facility is amazing! It's location and amenities are unparalleled for the price in Avon. However, I struggled with the $25 per day valet fee. The staff fell short on multiple occasions readying my car. I called ahead each time during my stay, giving the staff 10-15 minutes to bring my car up and each time they failed to have my car waiting. Each time I was left waiting for an additional 5-10 minutes while someone retrieved my car. Major bust on their part since the valet parking was required. The hotel offers a green housekeeping policy and rewards patrons who turn down service with a $5 onsite credit per day. I fully support this initiative and was glad to decline housekeeping services for my weekend stay. The problem arose when the housekeeping service knocked on our door early on Sunday morning. Being the last day of our stay and having turned down the service, I was shocked to be woken by the housekeeping staff. These two disservices will require me to rethink further lodging with Starwood Resorts. August 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great property on a Slipery Slop This was my third stay at this property. The location and the views are breathtaking. The décor and rooms are beautiful, well appointed. This property presents some issues that need to be addressed. Spg recognition is minimal. There is no place to have a good meal right now. The Market and the Lift have few choices and dull food. I had breakfast included with my status. For continental breakfast we were offered about 2 choices: some old croissant and a huge fatty, unhealthy high carb muffin that looked like Shreck's head. I ended up ordering from the regular menu and return the voucher to the front desk. They promised that I will be given the 500 points platinum amenity, which has not happened yet. This is one of the resorts where the $20 resort fee does not cover anything. It is just a way to improve bottom line and rip customers off, really. I love the area and the location, the walk along the river, the facilities. My favorite thing is the 3 hot spas on the river's shore with an amazing view of the Beavercreek. May 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking and communication Parking for the hotel is $50 night for self-park and $25 night for valet. I do not like someone else driving my car and $50 a night is totally crazy. $25 is a lot on top of $20 per day resort fee. Especially off season. Why can't the garage use the key card for the room for access? I was there early (11:30am) and I checked just on the off chance a room might be ready. I was told a room was nearly ready ... cleaning crew was working on it ... and they would call my cell when room was ready for check in. I never got a call on my cell and when I went back at 4PM to check in I was told they were still cleaning the room. Who knows what happened and it wasn't that big of a deal but it is frustrating to get inaccurate information. They had a promo card in the room for future stays that indicated you HAD to book before you left and had an extension number. We were thinking of going in September so I called the extension to get the information and got a recording that the office hours were M-F from 8 to 5. To call back during regular business hours. Communication disconnect there if you are staying on a weekend. July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven Incredible place to stay. The bartendar was not friendly - very rude. Aside from that, we had a wonderful time. The accommodations are amazing. We plan to come back. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family vacation For the second time, this hotel met every expectation. We interacted mostly with the valet and door staff and they could not have been better. Will definitely return. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cousin's Reunion We had a wonderful weekend playing golf, exploring the area and staying at the Westin. Our suite could not have been better. Thank you for having hjigh standards. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by An outstanding hotel set in a majestic part of Colorado I feel that I should write a two- part review as the experience that my wife and I had was very binary. Our first room was adequate but certainly not the quality that we have come to enjoy and expect after our extensive experiences with Starwood properties--literally around the world. The view was out the back side of the hotel and the platinum vouchers for an "Eat Well" breakfast were certainly a misnomer and fell well short of our previous experences including at Sheraton properties. However, our feeling about the entire stay turned around after we were questioned about our experience at the hotel while we were attending an owners update with Charles and Jason. Our disappointments were forwarded to the hotel manager that day and we were contacted by Lucas ( front desk manager) the next morning who was able to transfer us to another room--far superior to the initial room and with a great view as well. He also addressed the breakfast voucher issue and corrected that . So once again we were able to enjoy another Starwood experiece with some very nice gestures toward our platinum status, in stark contrast to the rocky start. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location beware reduced services in early season.. This was our second year early season stay at Westin Riverfront. This is a lovely location with very nice large well equipped rooms. Hawever you need to be clear that some services are lacking in early season. One eample is the Diner Shuttle from the Westin to Beaver Creek; it does not start until 16 Dec so if you want to get to BC Village for dinner you will have to take a sometimes very cold 10 minute walk to and from the Elk parking lot to get to the bus to BC Village. The hotel staff are very quick to point out that it is not their fault because Avon/BC control the bus schedule. Well, in my experience, a service oriented GM would make special arrangements to cover this shortfall creatively. While staff were generally very helpfull and friendly; the front desk needs some serious fixing. Virtually every thing they said they would take care of had to be redone or fixed by the Service Express staff (who by the way are outstanding). If you are a platinum member plan to be dissappointed as there is very little recognition of your status and what you get will most likely have to be fought for.... No Club Lounge, no welcome drinks and less.. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great SPG Recognition The entire staff was very friendly and personable. We were recognized as SPG Platinum members and received a very nice room upgrade. We were celebrating our anniversary and received a welcome gift of Champagne & snacks sent to our room. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite which had a full kitchen which would be very nice for a longer stay! July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanksgiving weekend The stay was wonderful. I love the new restaurant CIMA. December 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by enjoyable stay WE spent a week at the Westin riverfront and truly enjoyed our experience. The staff was accommodating and very responsive. Our room was lovely and very clean. The hotel location was close to a variety of activities- cycling paths, Beaver creek village, I70, Nottingham lake and some delicious restaurants located in Avon. Another must experience is the spa!! We are absolutely planning another trip to Westin Riverfront! June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good trip--awful breakfust service and conflicting amenities Loved room and suite. Thank you so much. Still do not understand why resort fee does not cover parking. Seems to be "multi level and layerd" Billing. This being said, there was variable daily issue with my Platinum amenity with front desk andThe Liftt for breakfast with variable interactions and what we were told of what would be covered from Front Desk and their interaction with restaurant. One day it was one amount of 15 pp , and another the second day. of only $ 20 total. The front desk affirmed the amount of $15pp but second day at Lift they would not acknowlege and changed rate on their own. They said front office staff "ignorant" and should not have done rate. We asked that they contact front desk and they would not. Service in restaurant was awful first day as well with absolute ignoral of anyone requesting just something simple as water. Loss of Market Place without substitute just not acceptable. To us, we just want consistency of amenity Did not feel appreciated with changing status and "fight" between front desk and restaurant. Should never happen. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel-Platinum disappointment I really feel that SPG does a great job offering perks to platinum members that entice me to give back by spending more money than expected during my stay(s) and strive to keep platinum status. The Beaver Creek Riverfront Hotel does not seem to grasp this concept very well. During my several stays here, I have always felt like the management did not go as far as other hotels to accommodate me and make us feel like other hotels when arriving. During this past stay, the hotel appeared nearly 1/2 booked (if that). I was informed that there were three 2-bedrooms and two 3-bedrooms available. I requested to try one of these rooms out, but the manager informed me that unfortunately they were a for-profit business and he could not upgrade me to these rooms without a fee. He did give me a 1 -bedroom suite that was nice, but I looked out my balconies at other empty 1-bedroom suites with beautiful balcony/terraces and wondered why I was not given a chance to experience any of these other rooms when a hotel was so empty. Any upgrade to a nicer room would typically result in my payment of these rooms in a busier time. I have traveled with SPG around the world, for my engagement, my honeymoon and many special moments and am the biggest supporter of the SPG program. Fortunately, experiences like this stay are rare and SPG usually goes beyond my expectations with treatment. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Fun Loved our stay at the Westin Beaver Creek. Checkin: Was quick and easy, but no real Platinum upgrade or perks. Concierge: Heidi was great. Very knowledgeable and she spent a fair amount of time with us to ensure we had all the great info we needed. Valet: Tony was SUPER! Very helpful and knew us by name from Day 1. Our kids especially loved him with his dynamic personality. Lots of great advise for each of our outings. Kids Club: Fantastic!!!! Grounds: Spectacular. Restful even though the property was at capacity. Restaurant: Ate there once. Husband loved it, I didn't. Tons of activities available for the whole family to enjoy. July 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice resort overall, but lots of problems The hotel is lovely. Newer, and clean and beautifully decorated. Also, the apple pies from Cima were the best we have ever eaten! That's where the good ends. Check in went smoothly but not that impressive. When we arrived in our room, we noted that the mini fridge didn't work, and we had no room service menu. We were also waiting for a dog bed. So that was 3 different people coming to the room. We subsequently noticed that our internet ("free" with the $20 resort fee that doesn't include parking) was quite slow and the service was spotty. the air conditioning didn't really work well andthere was a chip in the paint in a prominent place on the wall. We didn't even to bother calling on those issues after our experience with the refrigerator repair. THe refrigerator repair guy came and told us that the fridge was turned up "too high" (we didn't touch it) and tried to explain to us the why and how - and that we should put anything we want cold in a certain spot in the fridge to get/stay cold. Ugh. Our stay was only a single night, or I would have asked to change rooms, but with two people and two small dogs, it just didn't seem like it was worth the trouble. Yesterday, when we were ready to leave, we call for bell service and waited over 20 minutes (5 minutes is what we were told) before we loaded up and carried everything down to the lobby, where our car was supposed to be pulled around. It wasn't. I then tried to find bell staff to assist, and couldn't find anyone. There was nobody at the valet stand either. I finally had to go to the front desk for help. That was way too much work for a resort of this expected caliber. Very, very disappointed. July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Design Loved the Pilates Reformers!! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin 4th of July Very nice upgrade thanks. July 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>