The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain

  • 126 Riverfront Lane,
  • PO Box 9690
  • Avon,
  • Colorado
  • 81620
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Great stay! We had a wonderful time in Beaver Creek at the Westin. We have stayed at this hotel before in August for a yearly mountain bike trip and always have a great time. The hotel is perfectly located, exceptionally decorated and always beautiful. We came away relaxed and ready to continue to our next vacation destination. Our room was gorgeous, the spa was incredible and the restaurant was delicious. Overall, the staff were some of the best we have encountered anywhere. Though valet is required, the valet attendants were exceptionally friendly and welcoming. Specifically, Eugene in the valet area was wonderful! We can't wait to go back! August 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Customer Service Due to bad weather (36 inches of snow) I was not able to make my reservation 2/3 to 2/5 confirmation. I called to cancel which was past the cancel window however this is an extreme situation. #1. I cannot drive in a blizzard. #2. My boyfriend who was coming with me had his flight canceled. I could not have done anything to avoid this issue. However the hotel refused to cancel my reservation and charged me for a not staying. Terrible Customer Service!!! February 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST RESORT BY FAR First off, let me say that I've been a platinum member for years and I travel extensively and I am also a total hotel snob when it comes to design and service. Of all the hotels and resorts I have stayed at throughout the country, and world for that matter, the Westin Riverfront is probably on of my most favorite and most visited property of any brand. First off, the design is wonderful and modern. I am so sick of boring 'mountain decor' in ski resorts that I have seen over and over, unchanging, since the seventies. This hotel is very well designed to a very high quality level. Even more important it is impeccably maintained. My first visit was two months after it had opened and my last visit this month, revealed no wear and tear. I am always amazed that everything looks brand new every time I return. Other hotels I do this with seem to be trashed after one year, but not this one. The service here is excellent. Many of the same waiters, front desk staff and concierge staff and the behind the scenes staff are the ones that were here when they first opened. It is hard to keep staff at a resort town but this one is able to do it and I really believe that is why the experience here stays so wonderful. It is always nice to see a familiar face and even nicer when they often remember and recognize you. The rooms here are spectacular. First off, even though this is a Westin Hotel, you are really staying in someone's multimillion dollar condo when you stay here. All the units are condominiums which are rented out via the Westin when the owner's are not in residence. Because of this the design, finish out and amenities are truly wonderful. They have regular hotel rooms, which are nice, but the studios are exceptional with small kitchens in them. I would strongly suggest upgrading your stay to a one bedroom suite or bigger. The difference is extraordinary and well worth the few extra dollars when you literally double the amount of space and enjoy a huge beautiful living room, dining room and a gorgeous fully equipped gourmet kitchen along with your huge separate bedroom and bath. These suites have great closet space and a washer and dryer in unit. Did I mention the fully equipped kitchen? These kitchens are not something thrown together without thought or taste. They are exceedingly well equipped with top of the line everything. All the appliances, all the small electrics from blenders and mixers to toasters and coffee grinders are present. Every size pot and pan and even a huge roaster are included. Not just any old pot and pan either, we're talking All-Clad in these units. Everything else takes that same sort of quality to task from the extensive dish ware collection, the flatware and Zwilling J.A. Henckels cutlery. Full side by side refrigerator and freezer, high end appliance package and beautiful woodwork and stone countertops make for a wonderful cooking experience. Suites and Studios have big fireplaces and great expanses of windows for an open and airy feeling. Most have some sort of a balcony and some have spectacular terraces that are particularly wonderful in the summer. For those who don't want to cook, they have 24 hour room service which is VERY GOOD! They also have one of the top restaurants in the area located in the hotel called CIMA which is amazing. It has the reputation of being expensive but they have many items on the menu that are not and they also have great happy hour offerings that are on sale or 50% off. There is also the Market Cafe which is hidden off to the side of the hotel where the Gondola is. This has a small grocery store, fresh fruits and veggies, wonderful coffee and tea drinks, delicious house made ice creams and a collection of ever changing food offerings that come from Cima's kitchen and are priced about the same a fast food restaurant. I have often found inexpensive offering there that rival the main restaurant in taste and quality. The lobby is beautiful and they host occasional events and entertainment there. They also have a small and chic wine bar incorporated into the lobby which is great for a small git together and some people watching. This hotel has one of the best gyms, best spas and has the best hot tubs and swimming pool in the area. Excellent equipment in the gym, many locals actually sign up to be members because it is so awesome. Class rooms and classes are on going. The pool is a gargantuan multilane outdoor lap pool and is salt water and is mostly protected by the wrap of the surrounding hotel with views up the slopes of Beaver Creek. The entire pool patio sits adjacent to the rushing sounds and sight of the Eagle river with huge infinity edge hot tubs just feet away from the rushing waters. The gym and spa are adding a cafe, additional exercise areas and already are updating exceptional men's and woman's locker rooms. The spa is a real treat and is extremely well designed with modern, clean and luxurious design elements and amenities. This whole resort is truly one of the best in the area. There are certainly more expensive ones, I have stayed at them, and they really don't hold a candle to the Westin. If you are a skier, the gondola and ski valet are in the hotel and make your trip to the slopes a breeze of luxury and simplicity. There is very little time loss to the slopes from this location and the ease and luxury of the complementary ski valet combined with all the other aspects of this hotel make it a very easy choice if you are debating being up higher on the mountain vs here. I can rarely write a glowing review of anyplace, but I have been so consistently impressed by every aspect of this property I do so with joy. If I have to give one criticism it would be the fact they have a smaller TV in the bedrooms than in the living rooms 50" vs 40" I think. I hate that, big TV's everywhere please! There! I complained about something. Stay here and enjoy yourself and a property like no other in the region. December 5, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by New Owner Villa Disappointment Returned to Westin Riverfront for the first time since adding a Summer ownership week here three years back. So much for a peaceful mountain getaway along the river!! The entire mountain/river facing villa property gets to listen to the whine of several massive externally mounted fans running 24/7 to somehow address an issue with the property's central A/C system. That is all you hear when you sleep, sit out on the patio, walk the property. Never would have purchased here had I known. Staff says: 'Sorry, nothing we can do about it, many guests have complained--cant move you to the hotel villas, separate financial entity'!! Don't buy here if you want a relaxing Summer getaway in the mountains! September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotels in the USA. Westin Riverfront is one of the very best run and maintained hotels I have ever stayed at. I have been coming here since the first week it opened and it is STILL frozen in time with it's "like new" condition. The design is still excellent and beautiful and the way they maintain the hotel from the landscape to the exterior siding to the hallways to the bathrooms is truly spectacular. Every high end hotel in the country should study the Westin Riverfront on how it should be done. I don't know if this is a Starwood thing or if it is (more likely) and EAST/WEST (who owns the property) thing but either way I am truly amazed at how extraordinarily well EVERYTHING is maintained. I was upgraded to a corner suite as requested in my 'wish' request. The room/suite/residence was in perfect condition and was beautiful. I had access to a foyer with a laundry room and closet, a full gourmet, high end kitchen with KitchenAid appliances and every possible cooking tool, cooking pot and pan, device and plate or bowl one could ever want or need. You could stay here a month and not actually use everything in that kitchen. It was like I was staying in a million dollar condo. Actually it probably is a million dollar condo if not more! I had a large comfortable eight person dining room table and a very large living area with a fireplace, large TV, two large sofas and two lounge chairs with coffee table, side tables, decorative fixtures and wall sconces, regional artwork, lofted ceilings and views of the mountains, river and village all from massive walls of windows wrapping the unit. My bedroom was large and comfortable with a huge bathroom with a bathtub and separate glass shower. Two balconies completed the room offering. It was completely comfortable and luxurious and I thoroughly enjoyed the room and the view as well as cooking for myself. The hotel has recently updated their lift side restaurant/grocery store. (tip: While the store has many great things and is super convenient, it is pricey and the local food grocery store is not far away to have access to much more offerings.) They also serve lighter far food here prepared from the same kitchen as the fancy restaurant so everything is delicious and high quality. My favorite new addition is a brand new Starbucks in house which offers all the usual Starbucks fair and food. They even allow you to bill the room! The newly remodeled spa and gym areas are also very nice. This hotel has the best workout facility in the area. The pool area had also had a face lift, although you would never know it. Why on earth you would go through an expensive redo only to have it look the same is beyond me. It was such a perfect time to update the lighting and add much needed electrical/AV access for the many events and weddings they install out there, but they did none of it and the new stone deck is not too comfortable on bare feet. A greatly missed opportunity for some great architectural lighting of the area, instead of the boring bollards. Having said that, an Olympic size salt water lap pool and three giant riverside infinity hot tub pools kind of speak for themselves. I go out of my way to stay here because it is so spectacular and well done. It is worth it. Great access to the slopes in winter with a gondola mere feet from the door, ski valets, and a great after ski scene. It is equally as special in the summer months as well. Fall and spring give you all the same luxury and splendor for a fraction of the price so if you like changing leaves and melting snow while being in a spectacular resort, come during those times and save a fortune. I love this hotel. Hats off to all the staff that run and maintain it, you all do a magnificent job year after year after year. I see almost all of the same people since the beginning of the opening and that says a lot in a resort town. I have stayed at hotels 5 times as expensive and with much celebrated reviews but after even two years they show their age and the wear and tear. Not the Westin Riverfront. It is without a doubt one of the finest examples I have ever seen in all of my extensive travels of how to maintain a property. I am truly amazed every time I come. Frozen in time in the best possible way, ageless. October 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd time as good as the 1st We stayed Jan 8-13 and had an awesome time. The room was clean and well appointed, the spa was great, the mountain is awesome and the 40" of snow that fell didn't hurt. The ski valet is very convenient as well as the gondola. A soak in the hot tub or swim in the pool after a day on the mountain is just what the doctor ordered. We stayed in 2009 and it is in as good, if not better shape now. The restaurant on site was nice and the happy hour is one of the best deals in town. Even the locals come for it. Bus transit to vail and into town is very convenient. We had no issues at all the entire stay. One last note - the bartenders and staff were great to me and my wife. Wish my company business meetings were held here! January 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Members Beware I was excited to spend my birthday in Colorado snowboarding, and, being Platinum, stayed in a Starwood property. Unfortunately, this hotel turned out to be a complete disappointment. Before all of the bad, I will say the room itself was nice and even had a fireplace. Also, the outdoor hot tubs were cool. However, be aware that status means nothing at this hotel. They do not honor late check out and the Platinum "breakfast" is only cereal and coffee or juice (you cannot get both coffee and juice). Additionally, a vast majority of the staff is just generally rude and unhelpful. To top it off, you are required to valet your skis/board and boots and the hotel lost my board. I was offered minor compensation but nobody ever went out of their way to apologize or attempt to go above and beyond. With the significant amount of issues I had with this hotel, a bottle of wine or something could have been offered as an apology. In conclusion, this hotel was completely dissatisfactory and not worthy of the Westin flag. If you're SPG Gold or Platinum, be especially wary to stay here as status means nothing and nobody at this hotel cares about you and your loyalty to SPG. January 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was over charged by nearly $1000 for my stay I had booked a stay at this resort 8/13-17 from my Starwood account not realizing that a deposit was charged to my company credit card. When I arrive at the hotel, I asked for charges to be changed to my personal card and was assured all was fine. During my stay I asked the front desk about moving to a larger room due to a guest that was joining me. I was quoted $300 for the change. When I checked out, my bill was only partial because of the deposit. I later found that I had been charged for a deposit and charged twice for the room nights. When I called accounting with my credit card statements to discuss a reconciliation, the person was very confused and said she would research. She called back and told me that I was over charged but she couldn't tell how much. Then she sent me an email with a credit and updated statements. I was shocked that I would be overcharged by nearly $1000 and get no apology, explanation etc. I still believe there was a mistake in what the front desk employee told me about the cost of moving rooms -- I changed rooms on the information he provided of $300 cost. The miscalculation and trouble it took to resolve ruined the experience for me. November 16, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>