The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain

  • 126 Riverfront Lane,
  • PO Box 9690
  • Avon,
  • Colorado
  • 81620
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel with awesome workout facilities! Overall this hotel was fantastic! My husband and I came for a 4 day getaway and it was exactly what we needed! The spa and gym staff were extremely courteous and the Pilates classes were amazing! The hotel was doing construction on their restaurant but we never heard any construction noise! We were disappointed with the valet staff overall but Neil was always helpful. We would gladly stay again! May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful & Accommodating On April 13th &14th (w/ check out on 4/15) we were catching the last weekend of the ski season and staying at the Westing Resort at Vail/Beaver Creek mountain. On the evening of the 14th it snowed so heavily that Vail Pass was closed with no estimated reopen time. Most people around town said that it's almost certain that the pass(es) wouldn't reopen until Tuesday morning at best. So, at around 5:30 pm on Monday, I booked another room at the Westin Resort in Beaver Creek. Then at around 7:10 pm, word came that the pass(es) were reopened. Ideally we wanted to get home (Denver) Monday night because we needed Tuesday to prepare for our business trip on Wednesday morning (4/17). I asked the attendant at the front desk if the Westin would allow us a refund since we had just booked the room due to the I-70 being closed and her manager said that given the circumstances and that we were barely present for two hours that they understood our circumstances and issued a refund to my credit card. We had just enjoyed two nights at the Westin and as much as we would have enjoyed another evening, we didn't really have the time. We needed to be in Denver that night to prep for our trip and we just didn't know if the pass(es) would remain open. I would like to thank the Westin Resort again for their accommodation and let you know that we'll be returning for certain. And, look forward to trying the new restaurant. With Gratitude, Alfred May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Spot Really nice hotel. Modern facility with a good feel. Staff is a mix of excellent professional people and youth with less experienced... so service in general is good, but you do experience some times when it's off. The gondola is located right off the lobby area... really great. A number of good restaurants in the area (by car). LIke the atmosphere in the lobby. Good ski shop right in the hotel. Highly recommended. April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort The hotel ambiance encouraged relaxing and enjoying the company of friends. The living room area off the bar provided much seating and at the same time provided privacy for groups to mingle. I only wish I had brought my Golden as the hotel encouraged your pet to be a part of the action. Beds were so comfortable and the studio suite we rented had everything we could need or want. The restaurant was a nice surprise...gourmet quality food for both the evening meal and Sunday brunch. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel Fantastic hotel- only complaints I had was an overcharge on my folio and I can't stand "resort fees". Just please put those in the price of the hotel. April 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel-Platinum disappointment I really feel that SPG does a great job offering perks to platinum members that entice me to give back by spending more money than expected during my stay(s) and strive to keep platinum status. The Beaver Creek Riverfront Hotel does not seem to grasp this concept very well. During my several stays here, I have always felt like the management did not go as far as other hotels to accommodate me and make us feel like other hotels when arriving. During this past stay, the hotel appeared nearly 1/2 booked (if that). I was informed that there were three 2-bedrooms and two 3-bedrooms available. I requested to try one of these rooms out, but the manager informed me that unfortunately they were a for-profit business and he could not upgrade me to these rooms without a fee. He did give me a 1 -bedroom suite that was nice, but I looked out my balconies at other empty 1-bedroom suites with beautiful balcony/terraces and wondered why I was not given a chance to experience any of these other rooms when a hotel was so empty. Any upgrade to a nicer room would typically result in my payment of these rooms in a busier time. I have traveled with SPG around the world, for my engagement, my honeymoon and many special moments and am the biggest supporter of the SPG program. Fortunately, experiences like this stay are rare and SPG usually goes beyond my expectations with treatment. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent stay great first impression at the drive/front door. wonderful staff, views, love those heavenly beds! looking forward to next time. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Beaver Creek The facilities and staff were incredible. I only had 2 issues with my stay. 1.) the room was not ready until 4:45, It had been a long day of traveling and I was hoping to get in a little earlier. 2.) the sofa bed needs to be updated. It was so uncomfortable that I could not use it. I was in room 207. Other than that everything was incredible. Everyone was extremely polite and hospitable. The patio outside our room was nice. (although dog owners should clean up after their dog right away) There was some remnants scattered aound my patio area as well as adjoining patios) April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Experience This was a fabulous experience for our family at so many levels. The rooms were outstanding, the spa, pool, fitness center and yoga programs were fabulous and brilliantly integrated. You have to have the Sunday Brunch at Cima. Arguably the best Sunday Brunch on the planet!!! March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Wonderful The location and amenities of this resort are fantastic! The gondola onsite on the back deck and the ski valet made hitting the slopes a breeze. The high touch service was also fantastic. My son became ill during our visit and the staff went above and beyond to provide comfort to him, including a plush mascot beaver, a jar of gummy beavers and a get well card! Who does that? March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kid's Club Margie and Margot were absolutely tremendous. My daughter had a fantastic time. This is a wonderful Kid's Club specifically because of Margie and Margot!! March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Snow Fun Great hotel. Fabulous time! March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Last minute stay due to snow storm delays but what a wonderful surprise We had stayed in BC village for 4 days and had a wonderful time. Due to a snow delay that prevented us from leaving on our flight as regularly scheduled we had to stay one more night before heading to Denver and then SF. We opted to stay at the Westin for the one night. What a wonderful surprise. Great property. We loved everything about it. Jan (male) at your front desk was very helpful in getting us to our room extra fast as he knew we were weary from dealing with flight delays, etc. Thank you for a wonderful time. We look forward to visiting again. L&M March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome skiing and winter experience! The hotel was amazing! So clean, so relaxing. Love the spa, gym, pool and hot tub areas. The lobby is so warm and inviting. I have stayed at many Westin hotels-- this is one of the BEST! March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch everything We cannot say enough good things about this Westin. We have stayed at this property over 20 times and it seems to just get better with each visit. The staff and the Hotel are always helpful and positive. My wife and I consider it a second home. Just great!!!! Keep up the good work. Thanks to all the staff from Veronica in reservations to housekeeping for the good times and great memories!!!!! February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Resort for Active Adults and Kids Just returned from wonderful winter break at the Westin. Great hotel, wonderful access to slopes and outdoor activity. Wonderful music scene at hotel and in the area. Great getaway for active folks. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding!!! Wonderful experience! We felt very well taken care of here. The hotel was very nice, but the service far exceeded our expectations. Every staff member was extremely polite and helpful, and went far out of their way to be helpful. The only downside is that it is not truly ski-in/ski-out as it looks on the map. It takes some time to take the gondola and two lifts to get to the main part of the mountain. February 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice looking hotel, in-need of service Great hotel, great rooms, great amenities, but overall service lacks in front-desk, house keeping and especially concierge. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great lobby & after-ski happy hour The location of this hotel is perfect if you are skiing at Beaver Creek and the after-ski lobby scene and happy hour are fabulous. Unfortunately, my standard room was extremely tiny, damp and not well designed for a ski destination. Additionally, you may experience inconsistent service if you look like a ski bum! The staff seemed to profile guests based on how important they looked and I noticed I got much worse service than guests who looked important/wealthy… February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel but be Aware of the soft cost Great ski Hotel. Jst be Aware of the resort fee and parking fee , hat can add up. No cash and points rooms available at all For next year..... Jr February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by So close to five stars. Just a few upgrades Great location and front desk staff Brenda and Chad were perfect!!! Valet was not good. We waited over 15 minutes each time so not sure why? Bar lounge server forgot our orders two days in a row so we just went to the bar and carried our first orders to our seats. Needed more chairs in main room to watch big screen for Superbowl!! If they could upgrade the locker rooms to include a jacuzzi and just make it look and feel more like a spa than gym would make it five stars!! February 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Watch the fridge Great property to stay at. Watch the fridge. I stayed at this hotel several times. The fridge always freeze everything even the eggs. No one figure it out to set them properly. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over rated This hotel is well below the average standards for a Westin property. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Westin in the Portfolio I have stayed here 4 times now and every time I say to the staff that it is the best Westin in the portfolio. This time, we checked in late - almost 3am after flying in from Denver. After skiing the next day, I had voicemail from the front desk saying an owner was coming in our room the next day and we would have to move. I spoke to Lindsay at the front desk and she spoke with the manager, Bottom line - we got significantly upgraded to compensate for the move. These guys get it and everything is done right. Also, check out CIMA for Apres ski. Awesome Blood orange margaritas, and apps. January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but expected more... Let me start by saying the location and easy access to the mountain is wonderful. The entire staff is extremely nice but I couldn't give 5 stars for 3 reasons. First, I was so disappointed with the view from our room. No direct sun, faced the driveway and basically just had a view of other rooms. When I called right away to see if they would move us they were very nice but told us they were sold out and there was nothing they could do. Ok, disappointed but got over it. Second, booked a massage for my girlfriend and she did not enjoy it at all. It's an expensive massage so if you go that route be prepared to perhaps give some direction. She said the pressure was so weak and even when she asked them to spend time on her feet it didn't feel like an extra time was spent compared to the average massage. Finally, the daily cleaning just didn't feel thorough with crumbs left on the counter and no bag put in the trash barrel so felt messy quickly in the kitchenette area. Now the ski valet and bell staff were wonderful and so helpful. Again the pros outweigh the cons but beware of the spa for sure and make sure when using points to call ahead for a room with a view or take more care than I apparently did when booking. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Stay in Janurary - Already Booked for February My husband and I arrived around 10am the day of check-in. Though our room was not ready, we were allowed to use their very nice Westin Athletic Club locker rooms to dress for a day on the mountain while they stored our bags. It was a very busy holiday weekend, so our room was not quite ready at 4pm. The reception staff were very patient & apologetic, and upgraded us to a beautiful 1-bdrm suite. Though the hotel sold out, the bars and restaurants were accessible and relaxing. The concierge gave us a very reasonably priced, tasty recommendation for brunch. Can't wait for our next visit! January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The food The market cafe is very good with a wonderful staff. The Cima food is not good or a good value. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for dog lovers The hotel was very good overall but definitely awesome for those traveling with dogs or dog lovers. The gondola to the first ski lift makes this a ski in ski out hotel!! January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Service Your room service menu definitley needs to be revamped. Not enough choices, healthy choices, not very comprehensive. January 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by POOR SERVICE I had a 6-night stay last week at this Hotel. I was informed on my 4th night that there is a welcome package available for me at the concierage desk. Half-hour after I checked out, I realized that I have left my prescription sunglasses in the room. It took me 3 calls and raising my voice for the front desk to find out the glasses was "found and sits right next to her". The only call that I received from them on this matter was taking my credit card number so they can charge me and have the glasses shipped to me! NOT very good service! January 5, 2013
  • 2015-04-20T19:10:00.949-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_197, tr_197
  • loc_en_US, sid_1958, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>