The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain

  • 126 Riverfront Lane,
  • PO Box 9690
  • Avon,
  • Colorado
  • 81620
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 196 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stinks and leaks Barking dogs, leaking ceilings, worn everything, no bedding change after 4 days, no vacuuming unless asked, cumbersome TV, LOST (then found) boots, poles, ski bag, useless business center, make a base room rate of $595 plus over $100 of required extras:THEFT. Stay away. March 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Exploitative of SPG Brand / Members This place is the nickel and dime king of SPG Resorts at which I've stayed, expect an additional $50+ a night in charges, which could result in a 15-25% increase in your nightly rate over the advertised rate. The $25 resort fee includes virtually nothing besides fitness center (WHAT?) and wifi access (FREE is now the industry standard, and FREE for SPG PLATINUM Members). They counter this with an 'alternative amenity of '100 points'... that is the biggest middle finger to brand loyal members like myself who vote with their feet and backs and stay at SPG 100+ nights a year. One more thing - the resort fee doesn't include parking... Everywhere else I've had to bite the bullet and pay a resort fee has included parking... nope, that's an extra $25 + tip. $50 if you want to self park. The rooms themselves are standard Westin fare, but this hotel charges for hand in glove service on top of high rates, and does not deliver on any front. This property and its management are laughable in how they respect their affiliation with SPG. I will never make the mistake of staying at this property again. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by An outstanding hotel for skiers Where to start: classy and agreeable hotel, convenient Avon gondola right out of the ski valet to Beaver Creek, superb pool and hot tubs, friendly and helpful staff and convenient shuttle to the Vail slopes (the Shuttle to Beaver creek is less useful and would be better used to increase the frequency of the Vail one). Cherry on the cake: upgrade to a wonderful suite with mountain view upon check-in. Breakfast is good but slightly below Westin's average level Only drawback: the 10USD upgrade to full breakfast for SPG Platinum. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful property, excess fees We loved the beauty of this property! Lovely lobby are, nice decor throughout. The restaurant on property (Maya) was delicious. Our only complaint is that there seems to be excessive fees. You pay a "resort fee" basically for wifi and so you can go to the gym if you want to, but then you also pay for parking. Seems like too much for what you get. But, again the property itself is beautiful. March 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Customer Service Due to bad weather (36 inches of snow) I was not able to make my reservation 2/3 to 2/5 confirmation. I called to cancel which was past the cancel window however this is an extreme situation. #1. I cannot drive in a blizzard. #2. My boyfriend who was coming with me had his flight canceled. I could not have done anything to avoid this issue. However the hotel refused to cancel my reservation and charged me for a not staying. Terrible Customer Service!!! February 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Discombobulated Despite friendly staff and a lovely atmosphere, I would not recommend the property at peak times. Staff members have told me completely different info about the same question, service express has forgotten our requests, we had a broken pull-out mattress that took days to resolve, housekeeping failed to properly service the room multiple times (garbage left, no TP, no coffee), and the food from restaurants was uneven. Plus, the concierge gave me the hard-sell on buying a villa when I just wanted info about the shuttle to Vail. The staff did try to apologize for one gaff with a bottle of wine - but that just doesn't cut it. I'm not impressed based on my experiences with other SPG brands and properties. December 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST RESORT BY FAR First off, let me say that I've been a platinum member for years and I travel extensively and I am also a total hotel snob when it comes to design and service. Of all the hotels and resorts I have stayed at throughout the country, and world for that matter, the Westin Riverfront is probably on of my most favorite and most visited property of any brand. First off, the design is wonderful and modern. I am so sick of boring 'mountain decor' in ski resorts that I have seen over and over, unchanging, since the seventies. This hotel is very well designed to a very high quality level. Even more important it is impeccably maintained. My first visit was two months after it had opened and my last visit this month, revealed no wear and tear. I am always amazed that everything looks brand new every time I return. Other hotels I do this with seem to be trashed after one year, but not this one. The service here is excellent. Many of the same waiters, front desk staff and concierge staff and the behind the scenes staff are the ones that were here when they first opened. It is hard to keep staff at a resort town but this one is able to do it and I really believe that is why the experience here stays so wonderful. It is always nice to see a familiar face and even nicer when they often remember and recognize you. The rooms here are spectacular. First off, even though this is a Westin Hotel, you are really staying in someone's multimillion dollar condo when you stay here. All the units are condominiums which are rented out via the Westin when the owner's are not in residence. Because of this the design, finish out and amenities are truly wonderful. They have regular hotel rooms, which are nice, but the studios are exceptional with small kitchens in them. I would strongly suggest upgrading your stay to a one bedroom suite or bigger. The difference is extraordinary and well worth the few extra dollars when you literally double the amount of space and enjoy a huge beautiful living room, dining room and a gorgeous fully equipped gourmet kitchen along with your huge separate bedroom and bath. These suites have great closet space and a washer and dryer in unit. Did I mention the fully equipped kitchen? These kitchens are not something thrown together without thought or taste. They are exceedingly well equipped with top of the line everything. All the appliances, all the small electrics from blenders and mixers to toasters and coffee grinders are present. Every size pot and pan and even a huge roaster are included. Not just any old pot and pan either, we're talking All-Clad in these units. Everything else takes that same sort of quality to task from the extensive dish ware collection, the flatware and Zwilling J.A. Henckels cutlery. Full side by side refrigerator and freezer, high end appliance package and beautiful woodwork and stone countertops make for a wonderful cooking experience. Suites and Studios have big fireplaces and great expanses of windows for an open and airy feeling. Most have some sort of a balcony and some have spectacular terraces that are particularly wonderful in the summer. For those who don't want to cook, they have 24 hour room service which is VERY GOOD! They also have one of the top restaurants in the area located in the hotel called CIMA which is amazing. It has the reputation of being expensive but they have many items on the menu that are not and they also have great happy hour offerings that are on sale or 50% off. There is also the Market Cafe which is hidden off to the side of the hotel where the Gondola is. This has a small grocery store, fresh fruits and veggies, wonderful coffee and tea drinks, delicious house made ice creams and a collection of ever changing food offerings that come from Cima's kitchen and are priced about the same a fast food restaurant. I have often found inexpensive offering there that rival the main restaurant in taste and quality. The lobby is beautiful and they host occasional events and entertainment there. They also have a small and chic wine bar incorporated into the lobby which is great for a small git together and some people watching. This hotel has one of the best gyms, best spas and has the best hot tubs and swimming pool in the area. Excellent equipment in the gym, many locals actually sign up to be members because it is so awesome. Class rooms and classes are on going. The pool is a gargantuan multilane outdoor lap pool and is salt water and is mostly protected by the wrap of the surrounding hotel with views up the slopes of Beaver Creek. The entire pool patio sits adjacent to the rushing sounds and sight of the Eagle river with huge infinity edge hot tubs just feet away from the rushing waters. The gym and spa are adding a cafe, additional exercise areas and already are updating exceptional men's and woman's locker rooms. The spa is a real treat and is extremely well designed with modern, clean and luxurious design elements and amenities. This whole resort is truly one of the best in the area. There are certainly more expensive ones, I have stayed at them, and they really don't hold a candle to the Westin. If you are a skier, the gondola and ski valet are in the hotel and make your trip to the slopes a breeze of luxury and simplicity. There is very little time loss to the slopes from this location and the ease and luxury of the complementary ski valet combined with all the other aspects of this hotel make it a very easy choice if you are debating being up higher on the mountain vs here. I can rarely write a glowing review of anyplace, but I have been so consistently impressed by every aspect of this property I do so with joy. If I have to give one criticism it would be the fact they have a smaller TV in the bedrooms than in the living rooms 50" vs 40" I think. I hate that, big TV's everywhere please! There! I complained about something. Stay here and enjoy yourself and a property like no other in the region. December 5, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by New Owner Villa Disappointment Returned to Westin Riverfront for the first time since adding a Summer ownership week here three years back. So much for a peaceful mountain getaway along the river!! The entire mountain/river facing villa property gets to listen to the whine of several massive externally mounted fans running 24/7 to somehow address an issue with the property's central A/C system. That is all you hear when you sleep, sit out on the patio, walk the property. Never would have purchased here had I known. Staff says: 'Sorry, nothing we can do about it, many guests have complained--cant move you to the hotel villas, separate financial entity'!! Don't buy here if you want a relaxing Summer getaway in the mountains! September 3, 2013
  • 2015-03-27T18:11:51.436-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_196, tr_196
  • loc_en_US, sid_1958, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>