The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain

  • 126 Riverfront Lane,
  • PO Box 9690
  • Avon,
  • Colorado
  • 81620
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kid's Club Margie and Margot were absolutely tremendous. My daughter had a fantastic time. This is a wonderful Kid's Club specifically because of Margie and Margot!! March 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin in Avon, Beaver Creek - nice facilities but some issues We go to Beaver Creek almost 12 times a year as we live in Denver. This is our first time staying at the Westin in Avon. We stayed there because we wanted to have access to their pool which is beautiful and by far, one of the biggest pools in the area. The rooms and facilities were very nice. However, the hotel was "oversold" as we heard from the front desk many times in our 48 hours there. The front desk was not very responsive or nice for that matter, and it seemed that the hotel was understaffed, not able to handle this busy weekend. A few examples: Upon check-in it took 45 minutes for our luggage to arrive in our room. We could've rolled the cart up ourselves if we knew it was going to take this long. It took a few calls to get the luggage. It seemed they were understaffed here. The front desk gave our elderly parents wrong directions to walk to the shuttle to Beaver Creek Village. They were in no condition to walk the blocks it took to get there and they were sent in the wrong direction. We had two cars in the valet parking and they could have driven instead had they been told the amount of walking they needed to do. This walking wouldn't be a problem for most people, but one of our parents is almost handicapped. We did not have cleaning/maid service one day either. Their response to this was that most rooms won't have it until every room is ready for new check-ins. I was told this could often be at 5/6pm. This seems late to have your hotel guests have maid service. Again, this is probably due to the hotel being understaffed. I would stay here in the summer if you want to lounge by a gorgeous pool with beautiful views. However, there are many other choices in the area (both hotels and condos) and we've had better experiences at similar resorts. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Features Apart from the fantastic location and facilities, this hotel has one of the friendliest and most courteous staff of any hotel we have ever stayed at. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel but be Aware of the soft cost Great ski Hotel. Jst be Aware of the resort fee and parking fee , hat can add up. No cash and points rooms available at all For next year..... Jr February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Besides the hotel's great location it is also beautiful and very comfortable. Loved that they allow dogs even though mine were not with me. July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Favorite hotel in Beaver Creek! The Westin Riverfront is my favorite Beaver Creek hotel - amazing location, fabulous pool, huge rooms, great spa. Very kid-friendly! June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a wonderful facility and Staff Such a clean, modern, comfortable and convenient room could only be surpassed in expectations by the wonderful staff! Thank you! March 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent stay great first impression at the drive/front door. wonderful staff, views, love those heavenly beds! looking forward to next time. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to stsy This is top notch place to stay. The facility was great and the staff was so helpful. I would fully recommend staying here. September 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice looking hotel, in-need of service Great hotel, great rooms, great amenities, but overall service lacks in front-desk, house keeping and especially concierge. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fall Foliage Vacation Perfect timing. The first weekend of October was peak time to see the gorgeous fall foliage in the Vail Valley. It was breathtaking. It snowed the day before we arrived which added to the overall beauty of the local area. Bad mix up with our reservation when we arrived. SPG showed us arriving 5 days later. This was a sold out night due to a regional soccer tournament, but the management was able to one available room for us for that night.. Needless to say it was not ideal. The next day we were moved to a wonderful mountain view room on the fourth floor - 415A. The guest service manager Thomas Renshaw took wonderful care of us and made sure we were happy. The Maya restaurant was our favorite. Excellent food and service. The Lift restaurant is not special at all. It is very small and with no atmosphere at all. We sat down one day for dinner and then walked out and went to a local restaurant in Avon - Vin ( very good). Overall the hotel is wonderful and the staff is very friendly and eager to help. Beautiful spa and workout facilities. Excellent location just a 10 minutes to Vail and maybe 5 minutes up to Beaver Creek. I would highly recommend this Westin Resort. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel The hotel is beautiful and clean. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Highly reccomend this hotel to anyone. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Service Your room service menu definitley needs to be revamped. Not enough choices, healthy choices, not very comprehensive. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an excellent spa The good part of the hotel is the pool and the spa are among the best in this area. Also the view is incredible. November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dr. Discounted price for wedding party was good value. The cost to add an additional night was way too expensive. August 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too many fees Resort fees, parking fees and additional taxes brought the total to $60 over the original quoted room charge! June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has breathtaking views Great location and terrific amenities, this Westin is one of the best in the brand's inventory. September 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The food The market cafe is very good with a wonderful staff. The Cima food is not good or a good value. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This Westin is the best of everything....food,staff, and a wonderful room! September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Wedding experience! Everyone at the Westin Riverfront Resort made my dream wedding a reality! June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but expected more... Let me start by saying the location and easy access to the mountain is wonderful. The entire staff is extremely nice but I couldn't give 5 stars for 3 reasons. First, I was so disappointed with the view from our room. No direct sun, faced the driveway and basically just had a view of other rooms. When I called right away to see if they would move us they were very nice but told us they were sold out and there was nothing they could do. Ok, disappointed but got over it. Second, booked a massage for my girlfriend and she did not enjoy it at all. It's an expensive massage so if you go that route be prepared to perhaps give some direction. She said the pressure was so weak and even when she asked them to spend time on her feet it didn't feel like an extra time was spent compared to the average massage. Finally, the daily cleaning just didn't feel thorough with crumbs left on the counter and no bag put in the trash barrel so felt messy quickly in the kitchenette area. Now the ski valet and bell staff were wonderful and so helpful. Again the pros outweigh the cons but beware of the spa for sure and make sure when using points to call ahead for a room with a view or take more care than I apparently did when booking. January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over rated This hotel is well below the average standards for a Westin property. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All needs fullfilled Great hotel property meticulously maintained with excellent staff. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Staff will go out of there way to help you! November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Avon Great location, stuff is very helpful September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Snow Fun Great hotel. Fabulous time! March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once again... Once again the Westin Beaver Creek exceeded our expectations along with Lola(our boxer Bulldog). The Hotel staff was very welcoming and pet friendly. The room was very clean and comforting. The bell/valet associates welcomed us back every time and greeted us by name when they saw us which is always nice and really made us feel welcome. The front desk staff was also very welcoming and attentive to our needs. Michael, who I believe was new to the area/resort, was always smiling and greeting everyone who walked by and that is something you don’t see enough of at hotels/resorts. When we checked in Thomas the front office manager greeted us and made sure we had everything for a comfortable stay. He is truly a huge asset to your resort. The morning we were supposed to check out, Lauren, at the front desk helped us extend our reservation one more night and was even able to keep us in the same room. After only one interaction with each of these individuals they remembered us by name for the entirety of our stay. The Lift restaurant was great for breakfast and Mario was our server both mornings. He had remembered us from the day before and immediately greeted us by name and welcomed us back. By the time we had to leave we felt like family. Everyone left a lasting impression. Will definitely be back!! May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful & Accommodating On April 13th &14th (w/ check out on 4/15) we were catching the last weekend of the ski season and staying at the Westing Resort at Vail/Beaver Creek mountain. On the evening of the 14th it snowed so heavily that Vail Pass was closed with no estimated reopen time. Most people around town said that it's almost certain that the pass(es) wouldn't reopen until Tuesday morning at best. So, at around 5:30 pm on Monday, I booked another room at the Westin Resort in Beaver Creek. Then at around 7:10 pm, word came that the pass(es) were reopened. Ideally we wanted to get home (Denver) Monday night because we needed Tuesday to prepare for our business trip on Wednesday morning (4/17). I asked the attendant at the front desk if the Westin would allow us a refund since we had just booked the room due to the I-70 being closed and her manager said that given the circumstances and that we were barely present for two hours that they understood our circumstances and issued a refund to my credit card. We had just enjoyed two nights at the Westin and as much as we would have enjoyed another evening, we didn't really have the time. We needed to be in Denver that night to prep for our trip and we just didn't know if the pass(es) would remain open. I would like to thank the Westin Resort again for their accommodation and let you know that we'll be returning for certain. And, look forward to trying the new restaurant. With Gratitude, Alfred May 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the way I planned to spend my 60th birthdat As a Starwood Gold Prefer member and a very frequent traveler I am quite savvy on making hotel reservations. This was our 4th stay in the past 12 months at the Westin. I had booked an upgraded Jr Suite with a Valley View. Having worked in Vail Valley everyone knows a Valley View is East/West, Mtn is South and the Hwy is North. When we checked in I asked about my gold uprade and Seth told me we were on the 9th fl which at the time sounded great. However when we arrived at our room I could not believe my eyes , We were in room 920 which faces north overlooking not only the very busy and noisy courtyard but also construction across the street and RR tracks. Now if one hung their head over the railing or sat in the far corner you did have a valley view but seriously the hotel should be ashamed for catergorizing room 920 as an enhanced upgrade VV. My wish for the weekend was to sit on the balcony sip my coffee or wine while the sun rose or set depending on what VV direction we secured. Instead, on Thursday night the continuous sounds of sirens woke us up, on Friday night drunks from the bar across the road woke us up and on Saturday two or three people yelling in the Courtyard woke us up. On Thursday, I was extremely upset. Seth and Thomas said there was nothing they could do as did Lucas. We were given the option of moving on Saturday night but it would have distrupted our plans for the day so we did not see the point. Lucas was gracious enough to credit the resort fee from our bill but I must say the damage was done. My husband and I do not fight but by Thursday evening we were not even speaking because of the situation. I had use 44,500 points for our 3 night stay which equates to $15,000 in spending at SPG hotels. In my mind that is quite a bit of money and I do not believe the room I reserved was the room I received. I travel constantly and was really looking forward to a relaxing weekend and instead I was forced to accept a subpar retreat in a very noisey room. I also feel that since I was using SPG awards my treatment was not the same had I been paying cash at the resort. At one point on Thursday afternoon while I was in the lobby and my husband was in the room because we were not talking, I overheard a front desk clerk offer a guest a one bedroom upgrade for the rate of $399.The room would not be ready until after 4pm but if that was acceptable to her then they would move her to that room. All during this time I was told nothing was available. I did not ask for a MTN view, or a one bedroom but I did expect what I reserved, A junior suite, Balcony, VV room telling me I got an upgrade by putting me on the 9th floor was really quite bogus and actually shoud be considered quite beneath the front desk to a gold prefer member who obviously travels quite a bit. It was a very disappointing stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing! I almost never rate hotels, but I just had to chime in on this one. Staff – extremely helpful and friendly. Seriously, the staff is amazing. We arrived about 1 AM after flight delays and terrible road conditions between Denver and Avon (fly into Eagle avoid the white knuckle experience!) Auto Vale met us, wouldn’t let us touch our luggage, escorted us to front desk, who were expecting us. In 5 minutes we were in our room and 5 minutes later our luggage arrived and water for everyone! Remember to drink lots of water. Ski Vale equally as hospitable as auto. Front desk, day or night – whenever – they are there to make sure your stay is enjoyable. Friendly / knowledgeable – these guys are phenomenal! They call everyone by name or just about. The hotel is beautiful with such a vibrant “community” spirit. Live music every day after skiing, great food and bar service for après ski enjoyment. Very family orientated with hot chocolate and cookies for the kids (young and old). Spa / pool / workout rooms are all first class and clean – really clean! Gondola to the hill is extremely convenient. Whenever we needed our vehicle, it was always waiting for us. Writing this as I read some complaints – we had no issues and hotel was 100% sold out over the holidays – so this is obviously not an issue anymore. Coffee was always available after 5:30AM in the lobby and always someone to chat with – met so many great people. Prices for food are in line with the resort area. Vale service charge is reasonable as is resort charge – happens many places, but I guess I agree with comments that it should be part of the room rate – still, it did not bother me. We had a fantastic holiday and will definitely return to this area and this hotel – really, really well done! January 1, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>