Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 276 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by house keeping & IT your IT manager Arthur was very helpful. house keeping supervisor Lynn and associates May are very kind October 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice room but some serious service issues Happy with the room but other aspects of the hotel let me down. Here's a summary: Good Points 1) Room: Large king-size bed with ample space for a work table and small couch. Floor to ceiling windows makes for good views of the city during night and day. Large, swivel flat screen TV for easing viewing of TV from anywhere in the room. Provision of a foot massage machine was a nice touch. 2) Washroom: Large washroom with separate toilet, bath tub and shower. 3) Amenities: Usual provision of amenities as expected (e.g. shampoo, toothbrush, shaver, mineral water, etc.). 4) Housekeeping: The standard of housekeeping was very consistent everyday. Everything was replenished without needing to chase up on anything. 5) Location: If you're familiar with Beijing and like taking walks, then the location of this hotel is incredibly convenient. It's only a 20 minute walk to Sanlitun. Alternatively, there is a subway station right next to the hotel (Liangmaqiao Station) which allows for easy access to the rest of the city. 6) There is a City Mall right next to the hotel if you're interested in shopping for luxury goods. There is also a large selection of restaurants and cafes to choose from. Negative Points 1) Bell boys: On arrival at the hotel, there were a couple of bell boys standing at the ready at the front of the hotel, but for some reason, I had to open the boot and start unloading the bags myself before the bell boys decided to come over and give me a hand. This was quite a disappointing start to our stay. 2) Check In: All aspects went very smooth but there was no communication to me about where breakfast was going to be and how to access the wifi. Would have expected this to be the norm when checking in. 3) Toilet: The toilet in our room smelt of cigarette smoke. This was very disappointing... the hotel probably can't do much about the guests smoking in the room but I would have expected housekeeping to clear the smell completely before turning the room back to reception for check in. Some hotels in London charge an extra night stay if the guests smoke in the room, perhaps Westin could implement this in Beijing? 4) Bath Tub: I'm not sure if this problem was the same in every room, but the hot water flow was really weak in our room which meant that it took about 20 minutes to fill up the bath tub every time I wanted to soak. 5) Room Service: On one occasion, we ordered room service but I thought the quality was incredibly poor. I ordered fish and chips but the batter on the fish was soggy and the fish wasn't cod. Salad on the other hand was palatable. 6) Breakfast: The spread of the breakfast buffet was quite large, with Western and Eastern choices. Even though the staff was very busy every morning, I was quite impressed with their service, I felt they were trying as hard as they could to accommodate the daily, morning frenzy. I just wish they could improve on the taste of their breakfast, I tried something different every morning but always felt the food was mass produced and lacking in flavour. 7) Swimming Pool: I wish the hotel would have told us in advance that we needed swimming caps and goggles to use the pool, then we would have prepared in advance. Perhaps due to the language barrier, we weren't advised where we could go to buy said items either. 8) Check Out: When the receptionist asked for my credit card on check out and swiped my card, she didn't ask me if I would prefer to pay in GBP or RMB and just made the choice herself. I wasn't aware of this until I signed the credit card receipt and noticed that GBP had already been chosen. Considering it's my credit card, I think it's only right that she should have asked me which currency denomination I would prefer to pay in rather than making the choice herself. Westin is an internationally recognised brand and I really expected more in terms of service. The room was very comfortable but if I take my experience as a whole, I don't think I would be coming back to stay at the Westin in the future, there are many better choices in Beijing to choose from. October 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience in Grange Grill and Executive Lounge I got great experience in Grange Grill and Executive Lounge during my stay. The food and wine in the Grange Grill was great. We enjoyed our dinner very much. Amanda and Daisy provided great recommendation and were extremely friendly to provide the servide we required. In the executive lounge, I always got the support I needed from Sally and Laura. Both of them, as well as their team, went extra miles to help me on various requests every day. July 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel of choice in Beijing Service, staffs and food are good. Location is just right: avoiding hte downtown jams but very close to city center (10min - East side) July 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well established and nicely run! Stayed here for 1 night over the weekend, and had a large corner room to myself as suites were taken by the American officals. Had to go through security, but it was fine. Niki and her team at the executive lounge is brilliant, especially herself and we had a nice chat and she asked me to be in touch with her for my future stays, thank you! I used the Gym, very well equipped. The Sunday Brunch is superb, we didn't know that the Japanese and Steak restaurants are part of the brunch and did wonder where the choices like fresh Oysters, Lobsters were etc... It was later verified with the manager and Mike also kindly waived the service charge for my party, which was a very nice gesture from him. Very good stay after all! May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in Beijing Overview: One of the best hotels I ever visited. Amazing rooms, fantastic staff, excellent breakfast, big gym, fast Internet (as much as it can be behind Great Firewall of China). This is definitely my new go-to location in Beijing. Check-in/out & concierge: Fast and efficient check-in. Platinum status acknowledged and I was given a great upgrade and access to the Executive Lounge. Room: Large, well equipped and maintained room, with great view, featuring large king-bed and an absolutely amazing bathroom. Everything looked brand new and sleep quality was top notch. Breakfast: Huge selection of Asian and European food. Staff is super-efficient, cook to order as well. Food is fresh, well stocked and rapidly replaced. It is easy one of the best breakfast experiences in the SPG world. Customer Service: Very professional and courteous staff. Good English skills, eager to help. All in all, great experience. Gym Amazing gym, great set of equipment, fresh. Don’t miss it. March 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by improvement in communications some areas i think the hotel can improve in: 1. offering some chairs at the lobby, a feature available in most hotels, especially when i need to wait for a friend who is late 2. the hotel offered exercise attire rental which i called to book - only to be told 30 min later that the attire wasnt available. It would be better if they have told me 5min later that they are trying to locate the attire, to manage my expectations. 3. I would say the gym facilities in this hotel seems great. But i couldnt enjoy it due to #2. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very enjoy the happy hour service. I enjoyed the happy hour service in Westin. I want to thank Sally and Cc, very nice girl and very customer oriented service, they can remember my name and they can remember what i like to eat, they can help me to solve problems,they are my good friends. I have strong homely feeling.Thanks a lot. November 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not live up to westin name Upon arrive in the hotel did not even have anyone at the door attending on the cab or luggage. Reach the check in counter did not samply have any label saying the counter. When over to the first counter ask me to go to the 2nd counter upon arrive at the second request me to go to third counter. Question the stuff how many counter i need to go to before can check in stuff very unplease in helpping me check in. Did not even have a free internet service when alot of major brand having free internet in Beijing. When check out, there is no stuff at counter until i look for a bell boy go to office to look for the stuff... JUST BAD SERVICE October 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by General manager Mr. D. N. I stayed at this hotel because it's close to the airport. During my last stay, I have experienced something I have NEVER thought I would experience in any SPG hotels. I left my room for breakfast downstairs while "DO NOT DISTURB" sign was on. Then I noticed someone came into my room touched my belongings and left big plastic bags. I immediately called for security and demanded to check the video footage. All the explanation I got from the staff and the general manager Mr. D. N. was that they assumed I requested the plastic bag, which I did NOT, but they barged into the room anyways, even while the "DO NOT DISTURB" sign was on. September 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement in Customer service Facilities were lovely but breakfast over 5 days always cold!! Eg bacon , eggs not covered and cold. One chef cooking omelettes for 6 people waiting. Stayed 3 days prior with Viking. Manager at reception didn't apologise when our room keys for 3 couples failed to work after Viking tour needed and we stayed extra days. A lot of confusion re additional nights and had to attend reception 3 times to get it sorted. The outside paths from hotel to metro is a dangerous disgrace and needs rectify straight away! September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel at east of BJ Best location, easy to arrive central, airport Best service, care about SPG member very much Best memory, best sleep and best enjoying at executive club lounge September 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Compotoble When i came to to Beijing on business trip I always choice this hotel. It seems to be like a home. August 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by It took forever for the main phone line to be answered! I stayed at this hotel and the main line ("0") took at least 15-20 rings before someone would pick up -- each of the four times I called during my two day stay!! The front desk needs some extra help here! August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff services are great Very friendly staff and easy to talk to. Always eager to help guests. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by honest1234 Simply Westin standard and never experienced any issues here. Keep it up. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location in beijing I like this location very much - right near all of the embassies, which has many restaurants and things to do, as well as being very pleasant to walk around... August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Ground Parking is Problematic I stay at this hotel very frequently and have been pretty happy with it in the past. Recently, it puts in a new ground parking and has made it very incovinient to get in and out. Have discussed with the Hotel GM but have not received satisfactory solution yet. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by allways enjoyable like allways, you step-in and you feel good. The lobby is so huge and has an international atmosphere July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mr Degradation in quality over past few months July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inner-city oasis If you don't need to leave your hotel on hot, humid and hazy summer weekends, Westin Chaoyang is the perfect location. The large swimming pool, the well-equipped fitness center, and last but not least the spacious and welcoming lounge in the 34th floor offer a stay with many choices. Rooms, especially suites, leave nothing to be desired. Thoughtful service staff is omnipresent without being pushy. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location SPG Recognition is definitely not enough, Did not prepare the Suite Room for me as a Platinum member, have to remind the reception staff to get it done. Reception staff is quite COOL, no smiling at all SPG hotel for me is more like a home, but Sheraton Chaoyang make me quite disappointed July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by noticeable decline of quality I stayed one night at Westin Chaoyang this week before flying home for its closer location to airport. I felt that the over-all quality I used to enjoy wasn't there anymore. The lobby was over crowded, front desk un-intentive. The room was visibly worn out. Rust spots were seen on metal surfaces. I highly doubt I will return to this place. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs improvement Overall the room was sizeable and comfortable but the pillows were too soft and I got a bit of backache sleeping on the bed. The bedsheets and the covers were so firmly tucked in that it was very difficult to full them and cover myself. The air-conditioning is difficult to control – it is unresponsive and difficult to operate. I was very upset that I was told that satay that accompanied my nasi goreng dish was chicken but instead they sent me beef. Beef is forbidden in religion. I asked them several times and they confirmed it was chicken. This may sound trivial but big problems do arise from trivial matters sometimes. The bathroom is nice and I like the fact the toilet and the bath areas are separate. They have a good selection of movie and news channels. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding experience The Westin Beijing Chaoyang has left an everlasting impression. Amazing facilities well taken care of, a very comfortable stay, and flawless service. I would definitely return. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beijing Westin Very nice hotel. Staff was excellent. I met the GM, accidentally, when I had a concern about flooding that I may have created. Anyways, he had the shower resealed and no more issues other than what is normal seepage under the shower door. A/C controls were changed the second day. It didn't function properly. But, one call to Service Express and they sent a tech to fix it. Only had breakfast once in the Exec Lounge. Staff was very attentive. Check-in at the front desk and check-out at the Exec Lounge was very smooth and handled very efficently. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel great location This hotel is clean and room is comfortable. Further more conveniently located. The subway is not even 5 mins walk from the hotel. Closer to bar street and restaurants. Staff is efficient and speaks English. Highly recommended. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good For Business Travel Good service, diligence in terms of following up on travel arrangements and requests, good dining options with breakfast included were additional positives. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Regret Staying in This Hotel I regret choosing this hotel to stay! I am NOT A HAPPY GUEST which is the default nickname of my review here which I coudn't change the nickname I think the hotel is popular enough so maybe they provide below average service and yet they will still have good business. I just checked into this hotel about 2 hours ago and i already regret during the check in process. Another regret I have is: I convinced my colleague to come staying here instead of our usual hotel. During the check in process, the staff had no eye contact with me, busy with his own process (which for some reason, took a long time), ignored what i said (i told him to put the bill of my colleague's room to my bill, but he just ignored it then asked for my colleague's credit card), didn't ask me if i have any question/request (eg: didn't ask me which Platinum amenity i wanted to choose), and most importantly, he was displaying the body language that my colleague and i felt we were not that welcomed here. When i asked which floor is the executive lounge, his responded immediately saying: you can't enjoy the Platinum amenity when booking through another thrid party webpage. I replied saying i booked via offcial Starwood webpage, then only he told me the info i wanted. When signing the check-in paper, i noticed the "free internet" was not ticked for my colleague's room but the room rate i booked included free internet. So i asked the same check in staff again and he told me, no only my room is free because I am Platinum member but my colleague's room will need to pay for internet. I then told him to check again the rates, he didn't even ask me to hold on and just walked into another room, checked and came out and continue his process. Only when i asked what did he find out, then only he told me the internet is free for my colleague too. People always said the hotel check in process tells you about how the hotel is run. So my conclusion of this hotel is: i won't enjoy it. A simple check in process took so long and i feel like i was begging them for a room. When i was in the room, i realize there is no welcome fruit basket (which is normally a norm for Platinum members, but apparantly not for this hotel) so again i think i am not welcomed to this hotel. But honestly, that is fine. Of course, there is no room upgrade too, which is fine too since this is a short 3 days 2 nights business trip. But I realized the noise from the next room can be heard (there is a door connecting to the next room and the tv volume is just normal i think). Also, the air conditioning is very strong and cold when i turn it to 23C, but when i turned to 24C, there is no air blowing out at all. So now, i am turning to 23C and enduring the cold - so i guess i will suffer the whole night tonight. In short, I will have to keep apologizing to my colleague tomorrow. Right now, I just can't wait to check out and never come back here again. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by experience Food is good, But sometims shao-mai is not provided. The facitility is wonderful as well as the service. June 16, 2014
  • 2016-04-29 T07:56:50.769-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_276, tr_276
  • loc_en_US, sid_1967, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>