The Westin Beijing Chaoyang

  • 7 North Dongsanhuan Road,
  • Chaoyang District
  • Beijing,
  • Beijing
  • 100027
  • China
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 257 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay Westin Chaoyang in Beijing was an absolute joyful stay, thank you! April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by If you have alternatives, you had better book another hotel. It is not worth of coin. Westin is usually good hotel. and I usually prefer this brand. but Westin Chaoyang is not worth of coin. Room is very good and comfotabl. And breakfast & dining restraurant is also good. but the most problem of this hotel is attitude of staff. They maybe dose not care of you. You maybe feel some disregard. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Week in Beijing When I checked in, they had been overbooked and put me in a smoking room for one night. (If you are sensitive to smoke, please be sure to request a non-smoking room.) They moved me into a luxurious corner suite and I was extremely happy! The King Bed was very comfortable. In my room, was a foot massager that I used daily. WiFi connectivity was excellent. I had no problems whatsoever. Shower and bath were also very modern and the bathroom was well kept. Bottled water was kept in abundance for me. Fitness room was also excellent. It had every single piece of equipment that I needed. From yoga mats to weights. Bottled water was also provided. Staff were also very friendly and helpful! I highly recommend this hotel. Location was next to a subway station (#10) and easily accessible to the rest of the city. Great for people who want to explore by foot. April 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor check-in service More then once, the staff has gotten my check in wrong. They are very slow and extremely inefficient. There is really no need to be an spg member as they don't even recognize it. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay Friendly and helpful staff, awesome rooms, great location. April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by efficiency takes too much time for check-in and check-out. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotekl has geat employEyes I really anjoy that some employee at the 4 seasons restaurants speak with me and recongnize me during a 3 days stay. They really take care of the guest. We feel at home. Thank to them. I didn't take their name but I will next time I visit your hotel. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Beijing Chaoyang provided relexations The Westin Beijing Chaoyang provided relexations and good memories in my Bisiness trip in Beijing. They up-graded the room and I enjoyed the foot massage in my room. I will reserve The Westin Beijing Chaoyang whenever I visit Beijing as I used to do. Thanks a lot. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My home in Beijing I started staying at this hotel since 2008 when it was built. This hotel is outstanding in all aspects (facilities, room, staff and location). On this particular stay, I did not check in until midnight. To my surprise, someone knocked the door in 10 minutes after my check-in and brought me a birthday cake and wine. When I saw their note from their General Manager to say "welcome to your home in Beijing", I know they meant it. March 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfect except with high profile guests You become less important with high profile guests in the hotel...would still expect courtesy but other guests were treated as a nuisance. I have come to expect more from the Westin. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay I really enjoyed my four days/nights at WESTIN Beijing Chaoyang. The staff was very good, my room was perfect! Great bathrooms and as always I loved The Heavenly Bed. The Platinum Club Lounge was absolutely 5 Star and a welcome Oasis during my stay. The Fitness center was always very good. My only complaint would be that the Spa area lacked in presentation of amenities usually found in such a place: extar towels available, shaving needs, lotions, soaps, etc. Those were not available and only 1 towel for shower, steam, etc. March 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Might need to keep standards consistent I usually have a very good stay at the Westin, and will return. However, my latest visit wasnt very enjoyable. I booked in for a studio room, but the hotel was full, so they "upgraded" me to an executive floor. Room was smaller than a studio, but I didnt mind. However, I wasnt comfortable in the room and had wanted a change. There wasnt any rooms available, so I had to make do for a night. The laundry missed my laundry for the day, and I was penalized to wait for another, else, pay an additional 50%. Mix bar was also too busy, the staff didnt take notice for us sitting in the non-smoking area. I didnt want to make a big fuss, but its one of the most disappointing stays I ever had with this hotel March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel This hotel presents all required qualities like confort, location, restaurants, Facilities... March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is very modern and well located in Beijing Comfortable rooms and good restauration. Staff always welcoming and smiling. January 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by unsatisfaying stay no free wifi though I am SPG member. check out took longer than breakfast. money changing took 8 minutes!! booking though website not possible! tried 3 times. January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staff support What set my stay here apart was the fine service provided by the concierge staff. I was in Beijing for a short time, but they were most supportive in finding ways to see the sights in the time I had. I've stayed with Westin twice -- Beijing and Abu Dhabi -- and found consistent, excellent service and very well-appointed facilities. December 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service level is not quite consistent Some hotel stuff are warm and nice, but not all of them. December 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I am treated my soul when I stay This hotel. I am treated my soul when I stay The Westin Chaoyang. That's why I often visit This hotel even though I have lived in Beijing. I am healing in Heavenly bed. and seeing nice city view, using fantastic facilities, especially pool. I love mood of swimming place. FYI, This hotel is very easy to reach everywhere in Beijing and all hot spot is near there. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by need trainging your hotel staff. your hotel have very very good location but unfortunetly almost all your staff need to be retrainging as a Westin staff. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Business Hotel Excellent location with Fantastic view and very comfortable room. Keep up the great genuine service. leo December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Lounge Great service and very helpful in assisting with travel needs. They went above and beyond. December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Counter service is bad I've stayed in Westin Chaoyang just because it's next to my office building in Beijing. The check in and check out services are unsatisfactory. The staff is not well trained and there's no one to manage the line. 9 out of 10 times I would have experienced someone cutting in the line and do the check in/check out ahead of me. No one is taking care of that at all. Another time on July 25, 2013, I paid for my colleague's room as well. I asked the staff to print me her room statement because simply the "fund transfer" in my bill may not be clear enough to our finance department. That gentleman showed me "impatient" face and didn't say "thank you" after he passed me the sheet. And one more time, I'm asked to submit the form 5 times because the nickname cannot be duplicated but there's no tip or suggestion to customers what name is actually available. The review system itself is complex and not welcoming feedback! December 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problems in Room 2720 In generell this is a really great Hotel. Probably one of the best Hotels in China. But this time I had a problem with this specific room. The sealing of the window was somehow damaged and therefore it was noisy all night. I couldn't really sleep well! December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Westin among global network Superb Hotel. Great facilities (Gym, Spa), superb Restaurants on site. Staff is superb at making one's stay most enjoyable; friendly, attentive and professional. Stay at Starwoods globally; this is one of the best anywhere. Will come back soon. December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good choice with glitch Nice hotel. Except that when I checked out and rushing to the airport, the Bellboy did not have a sense to manage the incoming taxi for the guest who lined up properly (I was supposed to be the one getting it as I was the first in the line) and letting someone else came out right from the hotel and jumped into it... November 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Been here 8 times Comfortable, good food etc - however I am writing for an indirect complaint about the curbside service. Over half of the times I have gone, the taxi has picked me up and refused to turn on their meter on the way to the airport. The service needs to do more to enforce the meter being turned on before it leaves the parking lot. Not any better than walking on the street and getting a cab. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a great weekend escape Every time we go it is great experiance November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of a Kind Perhaps the nicest hotel I have ever enjoyed. Every detail is noticed by the outstanding staff. November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Changed rate when checked in I booked my hotel using SPG website, and upon arrival, the check-in staff insisted that the price was a mistake and increased my rate. It was already in the evening and I argued that that was not fair for almost half an hour. I didn't have other choices at that late moment but to accept the significantly increased rate. I felt like being cheated by SPG. Then I went to the restaurant in the morning for breakfast. The service spoon at the sushi bar fell off from the ginger/condiment bowl. I told the sushi chef and asked him to put in a clean one. He said no worries and picked it up and put it right back into the ginger/condiment bowl. I repeated that the spoon fell off, and he gave me the same reply saying no worries. Really? Not only I fell being cheated by SPG, I couldn't even feel safe for the food it served. The facilities were nice, but the service was absolutely disappointing to say the least. November 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hardware, service can use improvement The hotel is quite new and like the facility and location very much. We also got lucky and could park right in front of the lobby which was great. The Lounge service was excellent -- attentative, friendly (thank you!). So that's the good part. Unfortunately the check "in" and "out" were quite unpleasant, thus undoing the good experience over the 2 nights of my stay. 1) Check in -- I asked for a platinum upgrade, and was told that all suites had only king-size beds (I have four in my party -- with two young children -- so preferred to have two double beds), and therefore couldn't upgrade. Well, the room I got dumped in got two double beds indeed, but was small, with tiny bathroom, tiny sinks. Makes me question a) whether this was really the best two-double-bed room there was, given I gave up my platinum upgrade; b) if there was truly no double-bed suites to begin with, e.g. whether there were suites which had two connected rooms? As platinum-level guest I would've expected better treatment than being stuck in a cramped room on my weekend stay with my family. 2) Check out -- There was one desk labeled "SPG elite", so I stood in the line. The checkout of the guest in front of me lingered on. No one came up and offered to help me check out. So I switched to another line. A Caucacian gentlman lined up behind me. Very soon, a lobby clerk went up to him and asked him how she could help him, without even glancing at me. At this time, I noticed there was another counter which was open -- and no one offered to guide me to it to assist in my checkout. Indeed, very disappointing, given the nice hardware and the nice exec lounge service, that the "welcoming" and the "farewell" segments of the service fell short, given that is what people would typically remember the most. I often take my family to stay in the local hotels on weekends, simply for change of scene. I must say I would not return to this particular SPG property. November 10, 2013
  • 2015-08-31T09:55:08.714-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_257, tr_257
  • loc_en_US, sid_1967, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>