The Westin Beijing Chaoyang

  • 7 North Dongsanhuan Road,
  • Chaoyang District
  • Beijing,
  • Beijing
  • 100027
  • China
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by It took forever for the main phone line to be answered! I stayed at this hotel and the main line ("0") took at least 15-20 rings before someone would pick up -- each of the four times I called during my two day stay!! The front desk needs some extra help here! August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff services are great Very friendly staff and easy to talk to. Always eager to help guests. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by honest1234 Simply Westin standard and never experienced any issues here. Keep it up. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location in beijing I like this location very much - right near all of the embassies, which has many restaurants and things to do, as well as being very pleasant to walk around... August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Ground Parking is Problematic I stay at this hotel very frequently and have been pretty happy with it in the past. Recently, it puts in a new ground parking and has made it very incovinient to get in and out. Have discussed with the Hotel GM but have not received satisfactory solution yet. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by allways enjoyable like allways, you step-in and you feel good. The lobby is so huge and has an international atmosphere July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mr Degradation in quality over past few months July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inner-city oasis If you don't need to leave your hotel on hot, humid and hazy summer weekends, Westin Chaoyang is the perfect location. The large swimming pool, the well-equipped fitness center, and last but not least the spacious and welcoming lounge in the 34th floor offer a stay with many choices. Rooms, especially suites, leave nothing to be desired. Thoughtful service staff is omnipresent without being pushy. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location SPG Recognition is definitely not enough, Did not prepare the Suite Room for me as a Platinum member, have to remind the reception staff to get it done. Reception staff is quite COOL, no smiling at all SPG hotel for me is more like a home, but Sheraton Chaoyang make me quite disappointed July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by noticeable decline of quality I stayed one night at Westin Chaoyang this week before flying home for its closer location to airport. I felt that the over-all quality I used to enjoy wasn't there anymore. The lobby was over crowded, front desk un-intentive. The room was visibly worn out. Rust spots were seen on metal surfaces. I highly doubt I will return to this place. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs improvement Overall the room was sizeable and comfortable but the pillows were too soft and I got a bit of backache sleeping on the bed. The bedsheets and the covers were so firmly tucked in that it was very difficult to full them and cover myself. The air-conditioning is difficult to control – it is unresponsive and difficult to operate. I was very upset that I was told that satay that accompanied my nasi goreng dish was chicken but instead they sent me beef. Beef is forbidden in religion. I asked them several times and they confirmed it was chicken. This may sound trivial but big problems do arise from trivial matters sometimes. The bathroom is nice and I like the fact the toilet and the bath areas are separate. They have a good selection of movie and news channels. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding experience The Westin Beijing Chaoyang has left an everlasting impression. Amazing facilities well taken care of, a very comfortable stay, and flawless service. I would definitely return. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beijing Westin Very nice hotel. Staff was excellent. I met the GM, accidentally, when I had a concern about flooding that I may have created. Anyways, he had the shower resealed and no more issues other than what is normal seepage under the shower door. A/C controls were changed the second day. It didn't function properly. But, one call to Service Express and they sent a tech to fix it. Only had breakfast once in the Exec Lounge. Staff was very attentive. Check-in at the front desk and check-out at the Exec Lounge was very smooth and handled very efficently. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel great location This hotel is clean and room is comfortable. Further more conveniently located. The subway is not even 5 mins walk from the hotel. Closer to bar street and restaurants. Staff is efficient and speaks English. Highly recommended. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good For Business Travel Good service, diligence in terms of following up on travel arrangements and requests, good dining options with breakfast included were additional positives. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Regret Staying in This Hotel I regret choosing this hotel to stay! I am NOT A HAPPY GUEST which is the default nickname of my review here which I coudn't change the nickname I think the hotel is popular enough so maybe they provide below average service and yet they will still have good business. I just checked into this hotel about 2 hours ago and i already regret during the check in process. Another regret I have is: I convinced my colleague to come staying here instead of our usual hotel. During the check in process, the staff had no eye contact with me, busy with his own process (which for some reason, took a long time), ignored what i said (i told him to put the bill of my colleague's room to my bill, but he just ignored it then asked for my colleague's credit card), didn't ask me if i have any question/request (eg: didn't ask me which Platinum amenity i wanted to choose), and most importantly, he was displaying the body language that my colleague and i felt we were not that welcomed here. When i asked which floor is the executive lounge, his responded immediately saying: you can't enjoy the Platinum amenity when booking through another thrid party webpage. I replied saying i booked via offcial Starwood webpage, then only he told me the info i wanted. When signing the check-in paper, i noticed the "free internet" was not ticked for my colleague's room but the room rate i booked included free internet. So i asked the same check in staff again and he told me, no only my room is free because I am Platinum member but my colleague's room will need to pay for internet. I then told him to check again the rates, he didn't even ask me to hold on and just walked into another room, checked and came out and continue his process. Only when i asked what did he find out, then only he told me the internet is free for my colleague too. People always said the hotel check in process tells you about how the hotel is run. So my conclusion of this hotel is: i won't enjoy it. A simple check in process took so long and i feel like i was begging them for a room. When i was in the room, i realize there is no welcome fruit basket (which is normally a norm for Platinum members, but apparantly not for this hotel) so again i think i am not welcomed to this hotel. But honestly, that is fine. Of course, there is no room upgrade too, which is fine too since this is a short 3 days 2 nights business trip. But I realized the noise from the next room can be heard (there is a door connecting to the next room and the tv volume is just normal i think). Also, the air conditioning is very strong and cold when i turn it to 23C, but when i turned to 24C, there is no air blowing out at all. So now, i am turning to 23C and enduring the cold - so i guess i will suffer the whole night tonight. In short, I will have to keep apologizing to my colleague tomorrow. Right now, I just can't wait to check out and never come back here again. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by experience Food is good, But sometims shao-mai is not provided. The facitility is wonderful as well as the service. June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not pleasant stay I was not address as platinum member and also not being enjoy the full platinum facilities besides the Club access and free internet yet I have to request myself at the check in counter. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We stayed at the Hotel for 2 nights and really enjoyed the friendly dervice and good quality of the Restaurants...specialy the Chinese Restaurant was very good and Room Service. The pool we used and was fun...also the gym is very well organized. Location is perfect to use public transport! Family already requested to go back. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great Restaurants and Bar Only 20 minutes drive to airport, yet in downtown location May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service I have stayed at this hotel many times in the last year and never disappointed me. Great location, great service and make travel life much easier. May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feedback from a monthly visitor It shows how much I like to stay in the Westin Chaoyang as I come on a monthly basis. The location is good in terms of getting the taxi to the airport. The facilities are in general very nice. However, to ensure that the hotel that I always stay is getting better, I think the service needs to be enhanced. 1. For the past 6 months, I have experienced once that the door can not be opened with the card given during check-in, and I need to carry the luggage down to get a new one. 2. I have also experienced once that there a guy in the room when I opened the door with the card given during check-in. Again, I need to apologize and go back to the front desk. 3. Promise made without action - The staff promised to bring something to my room, but never happened. 4. Not customer oriented - It's a very good initiative to prepare a cup of special drink to the guest when they check in. At 5pm on May 20th, I went there to get a drink but it's empty. I checked with the boy standing next to it, and the reply was "the bar didn't prepare enough supply". I further checked with him what should be the standard operation procedure when he finds out that it's empty, but the reply was "nothing I can do, I might ask some one to remove the container"!! Not that I need a reply on all these, just simply wish that the management of this hotel, assuming Mr. David Ness, can be serious about it and gradually improve it. I still look forward to another enjoyable stay in Westin Chaoyang every month! May 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slipping in certain areas There was no complimentary fruit plate upon walking into my room, nor was it brought later; the skirt I sent to dry clean came back with the coffee stain still visible, and I had to argue with both service express and the in house laundry service guy to get it cleaned again; ordered a club sandwich which use to be cut into four pieces, and now only two; the fries used to be much thinner and crispier and now are basically large chunks of fried potatoes. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable, but extremly expensive drinks/cappucino two capuccino 142 RMB ... thats an unfair rate May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice View & Helpful Overall a fine experience. Hotel is very clean, peaceful and the staff in very helpful. The room was a platinum up grade with a very nice view. The layout was not very functional for a 5 night stay. There was a daybed in the corner but why? The bed was the only practical place to watch TV. There are NO drawers for clothes. You put them in the lovely wall divider which must have been meant for a placing your clothes. One annoyance is the money exchange. They use a machine which charges a 20RMB service fee in addition to a buy/sell rate differential. Other fine hotels, in China, have no service fee and no exchange discount. We would go back to this property. Very convenient to the subway which is EASY to get around Beijing. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel serves as a home away from home in Beijing Excellent hotel in Beijing with a good / short connection to both Airport and the City Facilities: gym, pool are excellent. The Club Lounge is one of the better ones I have seen, with very good and friendly staff. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and clean Very clean and luxurious. Breakfast was excellent!! April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay Westin Chaoyang in Beijing was an absolute joyful stay, thank you! April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by If you have alternatives, you had better book another hotel. It is not worth of coin. Westin is usually good hotel. and I usually prefer this brand. but Westin Chaoyang is not worth of coin. Room is very good and comfotabl. And breakfast & dining restraurant is also good. but the most problem of this hotel is attitude of staff. They maybe dose not care of you. You maybe feel some disregard. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Week in Beijing When I checked in, they had been overbooked and put me in a smoking room for one night. (If you are sensitive to smoke, please be sure to request a non-smoking room.) They moved me into a luxurious corner suite and I was extremely happy! The King Bed was very comfortable. In my room, was a foot massager that I used daily. WiFi connectivity was excellent. I had no problems whatsoever. Shower and bath were also very modern and the bathroom was well kept. Bottled water was kept in abundance for me. Fitness room was also excellent. It had every single piece of equipment that I needed. From yoga mats to weights. Bottled water was also provided. Staff were also very friendly and helpful! I highly recommend this hotel. Location was next to a subway station (#10) and easily accessible to the rest of the city. Great for people who want to explore by foot. April 13, 2014
  • 2015-05-04T20:07:23.570-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_172, tr_172
  • loc_en_US, sid_1967, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>