The Westin Beijing Chaoyang

  • 7 North Dongsanhuan Road,
  • Chaoyang District
  • Beijing,
  • Beijing
  • 100027
  • China
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not aging well Have stayed in this hotel 2 or 3 times/year since it opened. Was disappointed with this week's stay and must regretfully report that service is in decline. -- Men's locker room/sauna/jacuzzi and whole exercise area are overdue for renovation. Locker room now feels seedy, dark and slightly dirty. -- Breakfast brunch on 2F still good. However quality WAY off in 34th floor lounge. At 6am today, when everything should be ready, half the dishes were still not available. What was there was icey cold, including the dumplings, baked beans, eggs, -- etc. -- Happy Hour food quality on 34f uneven. Chinese snacks on evening were ok. But western snacks were horrible - they looked fine but had no taste whatsoever, especially the crab ones. -- Service throughout hotel is still friendly and attentive but increasingly ineffective. -- Internet access in room is horribly inconvenient. It goes off after a short time of non-use, requiring you to sign in again. Wifi is slow. -- Chinese restaurant is expensive and mediocre. Go out! Tthere are plenty of good places nearby. Too bad, this place used to be much better. Probably needs a management shake-up. April 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff makes an effort to get to know you! I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times now over the last month and the staff has taken the time to get to know my name. They always try to refer to my by name during my check-in/out process and accommodate my needs as much as possible. I have been upgraded to a SPG floor each time, but no upgrade to suites. Rooms are spacious and all have a view of the city. The executive lounge is nice--with a nice breakfast and dinner/happy hour spread. However, they are not open to you taking water/soda outside of the lounge (which I have never really encountered at other lounges around the world). I have no tried the brunch on the 2nd floor, but did grab a quick lunch there--food was mediocre. I say skip the burger/salad/Western choices and go for something more Asian. I did really enjoy the 3rd floor dim sum restaurant! It's a little confusing on how to order the 'unlimited weekend dim sum', but just ask and you'll be helped! I would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to staying here more often. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most excellent hotel I have ever stayed I thinks your hotel is very excellent in every aspect as accomodation facility. Good location and every facility and freindly staff..One thing I don't understand is my magnetic door card faced 4 times failure (during 2 night stay!) even if it did not make it close any electronic devices such as mobile phones..that needs to be improved definitely..without it I better say all perfect and enjoyable..thanks again...! April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvement required The Westin Chaoyang Beijing is always one of my favorite Hotels. However, my recent stay was a bit out of my expectation. There was an empty highball glass with milk stain placed on the table below TV set when I checked- in the room. I called from the telephone placed next to the bedside, and again; the bedsheet was dirty too. One thing the Hotel reacted immediately when I went down to the reception and ask for a room change, it was done in 5 minutes. However, the TV was unanle to switch on in the newly changed room. It was also fixed immediately after I call. The in-room temprrature is too HOT which was fixed @ 26° and even I manually change it down, my entire stay was exhausted. Spa is good so as Cafe on the 1st floor, though food quality drop compared to my previous stay. Went over to the nearby NEWLY opened Hotel for dinner and it was excellent. Still want to give them one more chance on my next visit, otherwise; will move to experience the NEW Hotel. March 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleanliness keep disappointing I pick this hotel because it is close to my office, not because I really appreciate it. Indeed, the overall value does of this hotel does not match with its the price (although I have corporate rate) and Westin branding/expectation. Consistently in the past experience of staying in Westin, especially the first checking in, into the room, the room was not that "clean". Sometimes, it is the bench covered with a mm dust, the other time will be the work desk with stain remains (I could easily remove those stain by a wetted tissue), sometimes it is the bathroom with stain. Another complaint is that Beijing is a dry city, once I called room service for more water, they said hotel only can provide 4 bottles per day. If I stay in a hotel for most of time, working etc, how can 4 small bottles of water be sufficient? Not to mention if I have two guests in the same room. March 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lobby bar A smoking bar which is a terrible nightmare for non-smoker. I am shocked to see Starwood allowing a smoking bar in its premise March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and nice rooms I will recommend the hotel March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent executive club Alice and her team in the Executive Club are very professional and extremely helpful. March 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel need to improve facilities I stayed in room 1525, which: - very noisy as it is close to 3rd ring road and I didn't sleep well - TV didn't work, just couldn't turn it on - Shower water flow is too small March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Power went out 3 times At 12 am, room power went out 3 times. No alternative room was available.. took more than 30 min. to fix. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One week stay The Westin Chaoyang is in an excellent location to connect with business contacts as well as having easy access to the airport. Especially valuable is the very attentive and helpful executive club staff, knowing you by name and remembering your likes and dislikes. Generally makes you feel very much at home. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upgraded to Suite The suite is really a surprise - very large and well maintained facilities. Good service quality also. Overall very satisfying. February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Multi-plug Socket Usually in an international hotel, the desk would offer a socket that fits almost all plug types available on this planet. However, this Westin Chaoyang didn't have the mutl-plug socket and my adaptor was not working probably either. It was not a pleasant experience. February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nees a little improvement for bathroom Water amount of Bathtab's shower is too small. nees to be improved. room No.2807 February 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Smog in Beijing, and the Westin The Westin Beijing Chaoyang is a place where you should expect an atmosphere of renewal, to be refreshed and breath fresh air. But it is far from that. The hotel allows that a SMOG atmosphere develops inside the hotel. SMOKERS everywhere! During the happy hour in the Executive lounge, guest start smoking. Intervention from the hotel side, is far and not coming. Opening the windows is no option due to the hazardous air pollution outside. At the end of the happy hour, you stink like an full astray. And you can’t see the end of the lounge due to the smokers smog! I define hospitality different. That due to the hazardous environmental situation in Beijing, whereby the fine dust particle concentration reaches a poisons level, a hotel like the Westin Beijing allows people to smoke everywhere. Isn’t that very questionable? The American embassy in Beijing seems to be the only organization which is concerned about the health issues of people. Starwood and the Westin Chaoyang definitely give no consideration about it. I am deeply disappointed that I found the dirt situation form the streets of Beijing inside the Westin Chaoyang Beijing. January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by needs work We had booked 3 room under my name and one under another. All of us had problems. The first person to arrive was told that he was to share a room with all of us. he spoke chines we did after a long while get to the rooms. Mine had not been cleaned properly and the curtain would not close. I phoned to get some help. Everyone said sorry,but did nothing. I went out for about six hours. nothing had been done I call down again. lots of sorry s but still nothing. I then went to bed fell asleep then some one came to the door and wanted to talk.At that time of night and seven hours after the first call i just wanted to sleep with the curtains open January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by friendly staff Friendly Staff. Easy and quick check-in and checkout. Excellent SPG recognition, was upgraded to a room on executive floor. Room was clean. Room was excessively warm; turn thermostat down did not help. January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent executive club Alice and her team in the executive club provide excellent service. Well-equipped gym Rooms on the main road side are a bit noisy. Occasional difficulty getting a taxi from the front entrance. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite in Beijing This is my favorite hotel in Beijing! Luxury, near to airport, and subway station! You can go anywhere from here! January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I stayed for a week at this hotel in Beijing and had a wonderful experience. Despite the poor air quality outside, the hotel was comfortable and relaxing. The staff was absolutely the best I have ever experienced. January 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excelent business hotel in Beijing Excelent hotel in Baijing for every business travelor with high convenience, comfort and service expectations and looking for western-style hotel January 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staying at the Westin A highly rated hotel. Very nice experience overall. January 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The floor is wore out The two night stay was pleasant but didn't meet my expectation on Westin brand. The floor next to closet and in the bath room was wore out and became uneven, which makes me feel like staying in a old motel. This is very annoying. The locker room on the pool floor is small, and lacked of towels. I have to call the front desk to ask for extra bath towel. The TV on the wall is tilt, so it's very uncomfortable to watch. However, the staff were very professional and attentive, offered me the option to change a room after my complaints. I refuse the option since it's too much trouble for me to move. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top quality hotel Loved every minute of my stay here. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent environment and service The hotel provides very good service, excellent rooms and the overall performance was outstanding. The reception desk and customer service was great and very warm welcome and support during the entire stay December 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better service please Cafe - No tea spoon every morning throughout my 2 weeks' stay. Have to request every time. Staff were not responsive. Either they are not well trained or you are under-staffed. Front Desk - didn't even know I am a SPG gold member, shouldn't it be in your system or must I always use the SPG counter and present my card? I know Gold members are a dime a dozen but why should we keep using Westin if such membership does not warrant any recognition or privilege? I think your Front Desk staff have seen too many SPG members they are numbed from it. They should not take us for granted. Room - generally satisfactory but toiletries were not replenished even when they are not available. My 1st such encounter in 6 stays this year. Overall - During my stay I could tell it was high occupancy but I expected the hotel to be able to manage better. You could tell the hotel team as a whole did not cope very well, especially the cafe. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lifetime Platinum Lifetime Platinum member and did not receive fruit basket in my room or welcome letter. Had issue with my room key not working in the elevator and I told a staff member and he directed me to go to the front desk rather than offering to get it replaced for me. Five star hotels are about 5 star service, not self-service. December 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features near airport and subway staff very polite and helpful good grill restaurant (Grange) November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent services and great attention to customers I am a SPG Platinum member now. Really enjoyed exclusive services starwood network provides. Westin is one of my favorite hotels. i love the design of the Westin in Beijing Chaoyang. The staffs there are very friendly and great attention to details. I am extremely please with the room I had and look forward to a visit next time. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place for stay Staff are very kind, Room is very clean. Especially. Korean foods were prepared on Buffet in the morning. November 13, 2012
  • 2015-04-17T19:30:52.950-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_172, tr_172
  • loc_en_US, sid_1967, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>