Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 277 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite there....... A hotel that should perform far better than it actually does is how i would describe this property. I am a lifetime Gold Preferred member but you wouldn't have known it. Room was closest to the elevators ("Ding" all night!!), an "in-room" check-in by a staff member who could barely speak english and who excused themselves as "new" on the job. Poorly trained room service staff who didn't know how to provide a receipt and in-room dining staff who didn't know what was on the menu. Very poor staff training, basic english communication skills and focus on the wrong issues. When checking out i communcated my feedback to the Duty Manager who assured me of exemplary service the next time i stayed at the Westin. Why go again? there are better hotels in Beijing to stay at and who treat you better. End of story June 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some Problems encountered The room was pleasant, with only some problems encountered over the stay, for instance no turn down service and no complimentary food or otherwise. June 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Incompetent Less than perfect. Perhaps the worst SPG hotel experience I have ever had. Wrong rooms assigned at check-in, despite the fact that I had confirmed two double beds in two rooms ahead of time. One room did not even have a shower. Sloppy work and forced to change rooms on the second day. Also, service express should NOT call at 9:45 PM (yes, at night) to inquire what time we were checking out the next day. As a gold SPG member, I expect a lot better service than this. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! Wonderful stays on the heart of Beijing! May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by service sucks it took two times to fix a room card, and it took 5-10 mins for checkin even if there were2-3 staff standing behind the computer, and in the gym it feels like no aircon at all, and very bad air inside. May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weston Beijing Cheoyang exceed my expectations - AGAIN! Once again, the Westin makes me feel completely at home. They bend over backwards to meet my expectations - can't thank you enough! May 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hard to benefit platinum upgrades the hotel is relatively new nearby convenient location. hard to get spg platinum suite upgrades as always. there is no club in the premises. kind of boring.. drinking french primium wine in the lounge or room. you order few thousand $ wines, spg points never gets recorded unless u call them and wait few weeks. but hotel is new.. little noisy.. bad air in beijing next to the main road May 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK hotel, but staff was very unhelpful I stayed here for 3 nights, and was moved to this hotel as another was overbooked. I was pleased with the decor and the lobby, but check-in took forever, and despite giving them my SPG platinum number 3 times, they never gave me any benefits, upgrade, ammenity, points, free internet, etc. It took me 20 minutes to get this figured out at check-out and I was promised points, but they never showed up. I had to talk to corporate after my stay for them to have the hotel do something. The breakfast was amazing, and one of the best I have seen in any hotel anywhere in the world. If they could get the staff trained and learn how to deal with SPG platinum guests, I would stay here just for the breakfast. Although, due to the issues with the staff, check-in, check-out, and how they treated me as a platinum guest, I doubt I will be coming back to this hotel when I return to Beijing later this year. May 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel falls below Expectations of a Westin Possibly the worst checkin I've ever experienced didn't auger well for another visit to Beijing. Is an extended check-out time possible? Blunt and instant "No"! It took forever and a price couldn't be given for the Exec Lounge access, even after prompting. Staff totally focussed on advantages of breakfast there - not all the other benefits of Exec Lounge access I want. I gave up. And the problem went way beyond language. Other issues: no attempt to explain room functions, no instruction books especially A/C hence I endured at 28 degrees! Nothing is around the desk to tell you the hotel's phone number. The cupboard doors wouldn't stay shut, the electric iron is cheap and shoddy and spat dirty water all over some good shirts. Milk in fridge not replenished. TV didn't work . No news papers to room or at breakfast. And dining room staff fail to wipe tables 100% clean after each sitting. Some good aspects such as jazz bar and for once, an accurate bill (it was complex) and a thorough but slow checkout. good driveway and transfers. Poor value for money. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel service Excellent n great service and equipped wz awesome furniture! April 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extremly slow check in-check out This is my second stay at the hotel, and again I am amazed of the extreme slow check in and check out process. This is not acceptable for me, and one of the reasons I will choose another hotel in Beijing next time. In addition, the price is too high compared to the overall standard. April 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Airconditiomn The aircondition did not work. I complaint and my window was then opened up. Nothing else was done although I stayed several nights. Also in our confirence room at the hotel the aircondition and ventilation did not work. April 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed again by the Chinese... I stay at Starwood properties all over the world. As a Platinum member, I feel it important to recognize good service and quality and also to point out flaws. This is a new hotel with great rooms and really comfortable (aside from my notes below). The problem is, like nearly everywhere in China, you always feel like you are being ripped off, scammed or lied to by someone. My second stay at the Westin in Chaoyang was not as good as my first last year. It started upon my late night arrival. Basically, I was ripped off by the barkeep (this is the second time in as many stays this has happened). I ordered a Balvenie 12, a drink I have twice night for the last 10 years in my home or abroad. I know the taste of it. When it arrived, it was not the Balvenie, but instead a lesser brand. I pointed this out to the cocktail waitress and she conveniently forgot how to speak English. I went to the bar, and asked to see the Balvenie bottle, sure enough - it was completely full (as if never poured from). Suspicion confirmed, I asked for another and watched him pour, sure enough colours didn't match either. Then we ordered "chorizo" tapas. What we got was a three triangular "tortilla" chips with one tiny sliver of chorizo (or so they claimed). That's not a tapas, that's something a child would make in their first kitchen experience. Very amateur, very unappealing, very unfilling, very expensive. Then, there was the whole "government shutdown of the air conditioning". Why this isn't noted when you book the hotel "Warning: Government may turn off any and all important services at any time." is beyond me. First, I called to engineering. They came up and checked it out. Then played around with it for a while - then made some calls. Then someone who spoke broken English told me the Chinese government had shut off my air conditioning. Imagine my surprise. Then they made me sign a liability waiver just to open the window (which opens 6 inches by the way). So, for my stay it was roughly 27-30 Degrees Celsius in my room. Enough said. This place needs a kick in the pants, toute suite. Listen, stay there, it's not THAT bad. I'm just pointing out particular flaws I had with the place. I had a good stay last time. But, just like Chinese products - quality will vary. April 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Exec Floor Staff As a Platinum SPG exec floor privileges included in stay. The staff at the exec club met requests for original receipts for meeting rooms, even faster than expected and always arranged quiet meeting areas in order not to disturb other guests. Transport staff were very efficient and polite, meaning that while costs are high for hotel transport service, it is dependable. April 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not aging well Have stayed in this hotel 2 or 3 times/year since it opened. Was disappointed with this week's stay and must regretfully report that service is in decline. -- Men's locker room/sauna/jacuzzi and whole exercise area are overdue for renovation. Locker room now feels seedy, dark and slightly dirty. -- Breakfast brunch on 2F still good. However quality WAY off in 34th floor lounge. At 6am today, when everything should be ready, half the dishes were still not available. What was there was icey cold, including the dumplings, baked beans, eggs, -- etc. -- Happy Hour food quality on 34f uneven. Chinese snacks on evening were ok. But western snacks were horrible - they looked fine but had no taste whatsoever, especially the crab ones. -- Service throughout hotel is still friendly and attentive but increasingly ineffective. -- Internet access in room is horribly inconvenient. It goes off after a short time of non-use, requiring you to sign in again. Wifi is slow. -- Chinese restaurant is expensive and mediocre. Go out! Tthere are plenty of good places nearby. Too bad, this place used to be much better. Probably needs a management shake-up. April 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff makes an effort to get to know you! I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times now over the last month and the staff has taken the time to get to know my name. They always try to refer to my by name during my check-in/out process and accommodate my needs as much as possible. I have been upgraded to a SPG floor each time, but no upgrade to suites. Rooms are spacious and all have a view of the city. The executive lounge is nice--with a nice breakfast and dinner/happy hour spread. However, they are not open to you taking water/soda outside of the lounge (which I have never really encountered at other lounges around the world). I have no tried the brunch on the 2nd floor, but did grab a quick lunch there--food was mediocre. I say skip the burger/salad/Western choices and go for something more Asian. I did really enjoy the 3rd floor dim sum restaurant! It's a little confusing on how to order the 'unlimited weekend dim sum', but just ask and you'll be helped! I would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to staying here more often. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most excellent hotel I have ever stayed I thinks your hotel is very excellent in every aspect as accomodation facility. Good location and every facility and freindly staff..One thing I don't understand is my magnetic door card faced 4 times failure (during 2 night stay!) even if it did not make it close any electronic devices such as mobile phones..that needs to be improved definitely..without it I better say all perfect and enjoyable..thanks again...! April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvement required The Westin Chaoyang Beijing is always one of my favorite Hotels. However, my recent stay was a bit out of my expectation. There was an empty highball glass with milk stain placed on the table below TV set when I checked- in the room. I called from the telephone placed next to the bedside, and again; the bedsheet was dirty too. One thing the Hotel reacted immediately when I went down to the reception and ask for a room change, it was done in 5 minutes. However, the TV was unanle to switch on in the newly changed room. It was also fixed immediately after I call. The in-room temprrature is too HOT which was fixed @ 26° and even I manually change it down, my entire stay was exhausted. Spa is good so as Cafe on the 1st floor, though food quality drop compared to my previous stay. Went over to the nearby NEWLY opened Hotel for dinner and it was excellent. Still want to give them one more chance on my next visit, otherwise; will move to experience the NEW Hotel. March 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleanliness keep disappointing I pick this hotel because it is close to my office, not because I really appreciate it. Indeed, the overall value does of this hotel does not match with its the price (although I have corporate rate) and Westin branding/expectation. Consistently in the past experience of staying in Westin, especially the first checking in, into the room, the room was not that "clean". Sometimes, it is the bench covered with a mm dust, the other time will be the work desk with stain remains (I could easily remove those stain by a wetted tissue), sometimes it is the bathroom with stain. Another complaint is that Beijing is a dry city, once I called room service for more water, they said hotel only can provide 4 bottles per day. If I stay in a hotel for most of time, working etc, how can 4 small bottles of water be sufficient? Not to mention if I have two guests in the same room. March 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lobby bar A smoking bar which is a terrible nightmare for non-smoker. I am shocked to see Starwood allowing a smoking bar in its premise March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and nice rooms I will recommend the hotel March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent executive club Alice and her team in the Executive Club are very professional and extremely helpful. March 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel need to improve facilities I stayed in room 1525, which: - very noisy as it is close to 3rd ring road and I didn't sleep well - TV didn't work, just couldn't turn it on - Shower water flow is too small March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Power went out 3 times At 12 am, room power went out 3 times. No alternative room was available.. took more than 30 min. to fix. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One week stay The Westin Chaoyang is in an excellent location to connect with business contacts as well as having easy access to the airport. Especially valuable is the very attentive and helpful executive club staff, knowing you by name and remembering your likes and dislikes. Generally makes you feel very much at home. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upgraded to Suite The suite is really a surprise - very large and well maintained facilities. Good service quality also. Overall very satisfying. February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Multi-plug Socket Usually in an international hotel, the desk would offer a socket that fits almost all plug types available on this planet. However, this Westin Chaoyang didn't have the mutl-plug socket and my adaptor was not working probably either. It was not a pleasant experience. February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nees a little improvement for bathroom Water amount of Bathtab's shower is too small. nees to be improved. room No.2807 February 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Smog in Beijing, and the Westin The Westin Beijing Chaoyang is a place where you should expect an atmosphere of renewal, to be refreshed and breath fresh air. But it is far from that. The hotel allows that a SMOG atmosphere develops inside the hotel. SMOKERS everywhere! During the happy hour in the Executive lounge, guest start smoking. Intervention from the hotel side, is far and not coming. Opening the windows is no option due to the hazardous air pollution outside. At the end of the happy hour, you stink like an full astray. And you can’t see the end of the lounge due to the smokers smog! I define hospitality different. That due to the hazardous environmental situation in Beijing, whereby the fine dust particle concentration reaches a poisons level, a hotel like the Westin Beijing allows people to smoke everywhere. Isn’t that very questionable? The American embassy in Beijing seems to be the only organization which is concerned about the health issues of people. Starwood and the Westin Chaoyang definitely give no consideration about it. I am deeply disappointed that I found the dirt situation form the streets of Beijing inside the Westin Chaoyang Beijing. January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by needs work We had booked 3 room under my name and one under another. All of us had problems. The first person to arrive was told that he was to share a room with all of us. he spoke chines we did after a long while get to the rooms. Mine had not been cleaned properly and the curtain would not close. I phoned to get some help. Everyone said sorry,but did nothing. I went out for about six hours. nothing had been done I call down again. lots of sorry s but still nothing. I then went to bed fell asleep then some one came to the door and wanted to talk.At that time of night and seven hours after the first call i just wanted to sleep with the curtains open January 29, 2013
  • 2016-06-24 T11:24:55.946-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_277, tr_277
  • loc_en_US, sid_1967, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>