The Westin San Francisco Market Street

  • 50 Third Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94103
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years old at minimum in order to occupy a room at the hotel.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 690 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Second time not as nice I chose to stay here based on prior experience from two years ago. The service and staff responsiveness has diminished considerably. I needed luggage assistance when I arrived and no one offered to help or could even be found. Valets seemed more interested in pushing limo car service instead of assisting customers. The room I had this time as opposed to last time was very average. I also don't like that Westin has removed glassware in lieu of plastic cups. This has devalued your brand in my opinion. I will not stay here the next time I'm in SF and I'm not sure I will continue my Starwood affiliation. April 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Starwood experience ever I stayed at the Westin San Francisco on Market/3rd this week and it was the worst Starwood/Westin experience I have ever had. I am a platinum member and have never had a bad review before, so this is a rare but unfortunate situation. Here is a list of issues I had during my stay. *I arrived on Sunday at 3pm and my room was not ready. At 5pm the room was finally ready and the front desk person said he would credit me 3000 points for the inconvenience. I am guessing he forgot this as I dont see it on my account. *Mini bar had no snacks despite an exhaustive list of availabel snacks on the menu, *A/C was not circulating cool air. I had to put the temp down to 63 to get it cool *Concierge was supposed to make dinner reservation for me per our conversation and he never called me back nor did he make the reservation as he said he would *No newspaper delivered to my room *THE MOST IMPORTANT PROBLEM OF ALL WAS I NEVER GOT MY 4AM WAKE UP CALL ON THE DAY I DEPARTED. (THURSDAY)/. LUCKILY I HAD NO CONFIDENCE THAT I WOULD ACTUALLY GET THE WAKE UP CALL SO I SET MY PHONE ALARM TO WAKE ME UP. This was the WORST experience and is inexcusable for a loyal Starwood platinum member. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Large & very comfortable rooms. Upon arrival staff was quite helpful and very friendly. Room was excellent with everything we needed. Although we didn't make use of the spa or fitness areas it was nice to know they were available. Near Union Square shopping and restaurants and cable cars the Westin on Market was perfectly located. We realize the hotel was going through renovations however, we waited almost 30 mins in line to ask the Concierge a simple question about the hotel shuttle to SFO. Neither the doormen or registration desk had any answers for us. It was a Saturday afternoon with only one person working the Concierge desk. October 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did not recognize platinum status during stay I recently completed the platinum status challenge during my stay (on the 1st night) yet did not receive any recognition for it. I talked to the front desk about it and they said to call in to customer support, I talked to customer support and they said it takes a week after my stay to process the status, and I should talk to the hotel staff about it. I think this is poor customer service, achieving this status is/was a great opportunity to further build customer loyalty when someone achieves such a milestone, and to let it pass as if nothing happened was very disappointing. Not only did I achieve this milestone, it's still not being recognized during my stay, frustrating to say the least. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by San Francisco's Friendliest Staff We experienced top notch, 110% Star treatment from this hotel staff. From the first phone call with Solara before setting reservations,we knew that this hotel would exceed our expectaions. We were greeted by Lydia who helped ensure that our 25th wedding anniversary stay was the BEST. We dined in the new restaurant Maso and received great service from our waiter and the managers as well. We were welcomed every morning by the cleaning staff with huge smiles to make sure we had everything we needed for our stay. We highly reccommend this hotel! We will stay here again. Thank you again! The Wrights May 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, but can be crowded Nice hotel, good location. Limited bar/lounge area especially since they seem to often reserve the bar for private events. This has happened twice during my stays which makes it hard to find a place to sit and grab a drink. Disappointing that Westin still charges for WiFi...free at other major chains nowadays. August 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing to Westin Brand Overall ambience and environment is what you would expect for this Westin. What you would not expect is your toilet not to work throughout the stay having to continue to fill it with water in order to flush. Nor would you expect your housekeeper to ask you 3 different times on multiple occassions within a two hour period before 9am when you are leaving. Overall very disappointing to say the least. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and room We loved the location of this hotel as it was so close to Market Street where we could catch the F line which took as all the places we wanted to go and it was fun to ride the street car. Also lots within walking distance. The hotel was very nice, the room excellent and the staff very helpful. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for pets Check in staff was very helpful and I was upgraded to a suite which was a bonus. Bags were promptly brought up to our room. We had our dog and the hotel has a nice little grass area that is convenient. Great location to walk anywhere in the city. Had dinner at Maso and the food was very good. Only issue was that we were leaving very early on Sunday morning (4:30) and no one in valet or front desk answered my calls for assistance. Normally, I carry my own bags, but with the dog and dog crate it was not possible. I had to walk down to get my own cart and then out to valet to give them ticket. Staff was there so not sure why phone was not answered. That said, I still think this is a great hotel. December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Watch Out The problems: 1.I was charged for a movie Friday nite while I was out at a dinner party. They told me they would look into it and call me back, no call. 2. I was charged $1.00 for a toll free call. 3. the doorman recommended a car service vs a taxi to the airport. No meter I was told and the charge would be $45 to $50. I was charged 60 plus tip, Ever time I went out and asked for cab they told me about car service and how hard it was to find a taxi. Once I asked for taxi and doorman told me car service would be "only" $20, I took taxi, the charge was 7 plus tip.I smell kick back to doorman. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spotty Great room and bed, spotty front desk, bar and valet car service. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel The location is great and the hotel lovely and comfortable. My mattress was a little too soft, getting old and saggy. There were three of us staying in the room but it took a couple of days and reminders to get 3 coffee cups and packets of coffee. One problem is that at the entrance to the hotel walking through the car traffic is unsafe. This needs to be re-designed so pedestrians and cars have separate areas. This is an accident or many accidents waiting to happen. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Earthquake Hotel didn't fall over. 5 stars. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience I’ve stayed at this location a few times, and all visits have been great. 1) Staff Everyone is helpful, friendly, and accommodating. Great customer service – from the people at the counter to the bell hops to housekeeping. 2) Room Quality Almost every time I’ve stayed, I was upgraded to an SPG-preferred room, which I was a little surprised about since I don’t have extremely high status. It worked out for me though! The rooms in general are very spacious, clean, and simple. I like this Westin location for that reason. 3) Location If you’re travelling for work and need to take the BART, this is the best location. It’s a block away from the Montgomery stop. I try to stay here for that reason alone. August 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I travel for business at least once a week. I have come to expect certain qualities in a Westin. The hotel is lovely and very conveniently located. My review would have been a 5 except for one thing. As an SPG member, I loved my room location on a higher floor and a corner room....HOWEVER, for some reason this is the area that is slated for room cleaning beginning at 8:00 am on the weekend. Starting early that morning, the staff was extremely loud and disruptive..as if no one would be sleeping in on a Saturday morning. Why would you have specially marked rooms for reward members and then start the cleaning there? It went on all morning. The mantra at Westin is that your weekend can last longer at Westin but what's the point when you're awakened early in the morning?? July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! The staff at the Westin were amazing. Even before our arrival Ivanna, the concierge,helped my husband have flowers and champagne delivered to the room as a surprise for our arrival. With flight delays, our arrival was later than originally thought, and after telling the story to Anders, a bottle of wine was sent to our room to help ease our stress and celebrate my birthday. Overall, I could not say more positive things about our experience. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for comfort, sophistication, and exemplary customer service. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff and location Upon Check-in, we were moved to a quieter room before we even went upstairs to our assigned room, Very thoughtful. It was a double , double (rather small) but quiet! Appreciate the front desk! August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at Westin 3rd & Market I've stayed at this hotel a few times in the past, but this is my first review. This weekend we stayed and had a GREAT room, lots of space for an SF hotel room, a great view, the staff was so friendly and helpful. Westin was a few blocks from a Marathon start/finish line and they had towels & water for the runners staying with them upon return. It was such a great gesture and I loved knowing they cared about what was happening around them. Will definitely be back! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Staff is very responsive and accommodating. I do wish they had an executive lounge for platinum members though. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view, comfortable and professional room! From the 14th floor, I could see straight down Kearny street - incredible view. Will ask for a higher floor next time, though, I hear the foggy view of the Golden Gate is breathtaking! The robes and bed are wonderfully cozy, the coffee, ethernet, and desk well-suited to start the workday. The gym was small, but good enough for some quick morning cardio. Having to pay for WiFi was disappointing. Room to improve: Leg press machine in the fitness center, make the WiFi free, make it so that SPG guests don't have to make several phone calls to ensure they get the free WiFi. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This was our first time in San Francisco and we couldn't have picked a better hotel. Hotel staff was courteous, professional and friendly, rooms were clean and spacious and hotel location couldn't have been better. Would highly recommend staying at the Westin Market Street. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet confort in the middle of San Francisco Not but a block away from the hustle and bustle of Market Street is this quiet gem. The lobby/lounge are comfortable and inviting, and the rooms have the heavenly beds we've grown to love. Most impressive was the service from everyone we encountered. In fact, this was a family trip using our Starwood Preferred points and yet, we were treated like royalty. Thanks so much. I plan to stay here every time I return to SF. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only Half of the Story I checked in this past Tuesday evening for a 3 night stay, traveling on business. I was pleased to learn that I was given a room on the 36th floor. The next morning I realized that a series of rooms on the floor, starting with the one next to mine, were undergoing complete renovation. The workers arrived early in the morning, which wasn't a problem, but by mid-morning there was loud drilling which interfered with my ability to work before I left for several daytime meetings. Why wasn't I told upon check-in that there could be a great deal of noise coming from the room next to time?? This was a gross oversight, given that I spent a fair amount of time on the phone with colleagues each morning before leaving the hotel for meetings. I thought about lodging a complaint but did not. This experience does not make me think too highly of the hotel, especially as I was paying top dollar this time. I have stayed here several times in the past and am quite disappointed by the lack of communication and seeming indifference to how the disturbance might affect my stay. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Several Stays! Great Hotel!!! This property is centrally located so you can essentially say it's in the middle of everything. The staff is friendly, personable and after several stays over the past 60 days I have become familiar with several of them. The rooms are spacious, clean, and quiet. The beds are comfortable and the walls are fairly thick. The front desk is fast so check in is a breeze and the lounge is comfortable and spacious. No complaints at all! I would suggest they reconsider pricing for wifi as it is very expensive. Starwoods members should not pay for for wifi. Always appreciate the bottled water in the room that is complimentary. I love this hotel and you will too! Thank you Simone and your well trained and attentive staff! October 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay at a centrally located property in SF! The Westin Market Street is a great place to stay if you've ever in San Francisco. Getting in and out of the hotel is not terribly difficult and the Valet service is always quick and on top of things. The check-in wait times are average but the friendly staff (Jennifer) is there to make things run as efficiently as possible. Some things to note are: the lobby lounge is brand spankin' new and soon enough so will be the workout facilities as they were under renovation when I visited in July 2013. The hotel is walking distance to the Ferry building, Union Square and Chinatown. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, Great staff and comfortable rooms Absolutely enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Upon arrival all the staff were friendly and welcoming (from the parking attendants to the front desk staff). Charity checked us in and she was extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms are very comfortable with amazing views of the city. And the hotel is well located. The professionalism of the staff on every level was outstanding. I mentioned in passing to the valet parking attendant the night before that I had to leave at 5am to catch my flight. I found out that morning, they had my car ready for me before I called to request it. June 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel Perfect location for our visit to SF, very comfortable, clean bed, bathroom was a bit small, but room itself was great. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistent Experience Great location and the room quality was very nice with comfortable setting. The service was below what I've experienced at other Westin properties. I was surprised to learn that Gold Preferred don't receive a free coffee in the morning and when they said I would receive free internet the charge showed up on my account leaving me to call them back after I checked out to have the charge removed. Service equals guests having a pain free experience, didn't have this with this Westin. I would try another Westin property. Interesting enough, the previous two night stay was at the Westin in Napa and it was a great experience. I just found the Westin San Fran to be inconsistent with other properties in the Westin family. April 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by elevator next to room It was horrible! We heard everything from the elevator! it was so loud and made it hard to sleep. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent hotel, minus the misleading view My stay was absolutely excellent, courteous staff, and prime location; however, my view was absolutely terrible-- not what the pictures showed. I expected to have a view like the pictures, but my view was to an alley and directly facing offices that could see me if I had left the curtains open. I should have asked to change rooms, perhaps they might have honored it, but I assumed it was full and I just wanted to get some rest. Other than the view, I would absolutely stay again. Excellent food at the bar and again, very friendly staff outside in the entrance to the hotel. November 4, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 24 next>>