The Westin San Francisco Market Street

  • 50 Third Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94103
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years old at minimum in order to occupy a room at the hotel.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 622 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service lacking The hotel made me feel like I was at a Motel 6. At 10:40 one night I realized I hadn't had dinner and still had 4 hours of work to do, so I tried to order room service. Oops...nothing after 10:30 room service told me. I called the night manager who said, "Sorry, no food after 10:30." A cup of soup or something very simple would have been nice and certainly could have been arranged. But no one wanted to go the extra step. Very disappointing as a platinum member to see that they didn't care. The hotel also had no Perrier and made to effort to get any for me. In contrast, the Hilton Checkers in LA had Perrier waiting in my room when I arrived the next day after your hotel. January 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing to Westin Brand Overall ambience and environment is what you would expect for this Westin. What you would not expect is your toilet not to work throughout the stay having to continue to fill it with water in order to flush. Nor would you expect your housekeeper to ask you 3 different times on multiple occassions within a two hour period before 9am when you are leaving. Overall very disappointing to say the least. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Green choice - no choice Taking the Green Choice the 5$ coupon can only be used in the restaurant, and for example in the shop or in the bar, which is very unflexible, also compared to other hotels, and since the restaurant in addition is rather expensive, it makes no overall good choice for me. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff/Great Location Upon check-in, I was greeted with a friendly, smiling face that upgraded us to a room higher up with a view of Market Street down below. My only complaint would be that there was a dirty coffee mug with old tea and teabag, and the ice bucket was full of melted ice water left over from the previous guest in our room which the maids should have cleaned or taken care of. Love the bath soaps and lotions!! The hotel is in a perfect location, centrally located to everything imaginable with tons of restaurants, shopping and transportation. I found the hotel parking to be a bit pricey, and found there to be a couple parking garages across the street and around the corner for half the price. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Large & very comfortable rooms. Upon arrival staff was quite helpful and very friendly. Room was excellent with everything we needed. Although we didn't make use of the spa or fitness areas it was nice to know they were available. Near Union Square shopping and restaurants and cable cars the Westin on Market was perfectly located. We realize the hotel was going through renovations however, we waited almost 30 mins in line to ask the Concierge a simple question about the hotel shuttle to SFO. Neither the doormen or registration desk had any answers for us. It was a Saturday afternoon with only one person working the Concierge desk. October 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Second time not as nice I chose to stay here based on prior experience from two years ago. The service and staff responsiveness has diminished considerably. I needed luggage assistance when I arrived and no one offered to help or could even be found. Valets seemed more interested in pushing limo car service instead of assisting customers. The room I had this time as opposed to last time was very average. I also don't like that Westin has removed glassware in lieu of plastic cups. This has devalued your brand in my opinion. I will not stay here the next time I'm in SF and I'm not sure I will continue my Starwood affiliation. April 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did not recognize platinum status during stay I recently completed the platinum status challenge during my stay (on the 1st night) yet did not receive any recognition for it. I talked to the front desk about it and they said to call in to customer support, I talked to customer support and they said it takes a week after my stay to process the status, and I should talk to the hotel staff about it. I think this is poor customer service, achieving this status is/was a great opportunity to further build customer loyalty when someone achieves such a milestone, and to let it pass as if nothing happened was very disappointing. Not only did I achieve this milestone, it's still not being recognized during my stay, frustrating to say the least. November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for pets Check in staff was very helpful and I was upgraded to a suite which was a bonus. Bags were promptly brought up to our room. We had our dog and the hotel has a nice little grass area that is convenient. Great location to walk anywhere in the city. Had dinner at Maso and the food was very good. Only issue was that we were leaving very early on Sunday morning (4:30) and no one in valet or front desk answered my calls for assistance. Normally, I carry my own bags, but with the dog and dog crate it was not possible. I had to walk down to get my own cart and then out to valet to give them ticket. Staff was there so not sure why phone was not answered. That said, I still think this is a great hotel. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by San Francisco's Friendliest Staff We experienced top notch, 110% Star treatment from this hotel staff. From the first phone call with Solara before setting reservations,we knew that this hotel would exceed our expectaions. We were greeted by Lydia who helped ensure that our 25th wedding anniversary stay was the BEST. We dined in the new restaurant Maso and received great service from our waiter and the managers as well. We were welcomed every morning by the cleaning staff with huge smiles to make sure we had everything we needed for our stay. We highly reccommend this hotel! We will stay here again. Thank you again! The Wrights May 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Room Upon arriving in my room, the sheets on my bed had not been changed (woman's hair on in the sheets and a Starburst smashed on the top sheet). I asked and the hotel staff did change the sheets. My room was not cleaned after the first night. I asked for it to be cleaned and, this time, it never was. The front desk was apologetic but not helpful. April 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Watch Out The problems: 1.I was charged for a movie Friday nite while I was out at a dinner party. They told me they would look into it and call me back, no call. 2. I was charged $1.00 for a toll free call. 3. the doorman recommended a car service vs a taxi to the airport. No meter I was told and the charge would be $45 to $50. I was charged 60 plus tip, Ever time I went out and asked for cab they told me about car service and how hard it was to find a taxi. Once I asked for taxi and doorman told me car service would be "only" $20, I took taxi, the charge was 7 plus tip.I smell kick back to doorman. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Travel Experience This hotel is conveniently located in SF city near Union Square. The room was clean and well maintained. The bed and linens were heavenly for getting a good night's sleep. Check-in and check-out were efficient. Good value for the SF area and amenities. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience I’ve stayed at this location a few times, and all visits have been great. 1) Staff Everyone is helpful, friendly, and accommodating. Great customer service – from the people at the counter to the bell hops to housekeeping. 2) Room Quality Almost every time I’ve stayed, I was upgraded to an SPG-preferred room, which I was a little surprised about since I don’t have extremely high status. It worked out for me though! The rooms in general are very spacious, clean, and simple. I like this Westin location for that reason. 3) Location If you’re travelling for work and need to take the BART, this is the best location. It’s a block away from the Montgomery stop. I try to stay here for that reason alone. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Loved this hotel, great people, great location. Very clean, and well looked after. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Several Stays! Great Hotel!!! This property is centrally located so you can essentially say it's in the middle of everything. The staff is friendly, personable and after several stays over the past 60 days I have become familiar with several of them. The rooms are spacious, clean, and quiet. The beds are comfortable and the walls are fairly thick. The front desk is fast so check in is a breeze and the lounge is comfortable and spacious. No complaints at all! I would suggest they reconsider pricing for wifi as it is very expensive. Starwoods members should not pay for for wifi. Always appreciate the bottled water in the room that is complimentary. I love this hotel and you will too! Thank you Simone and your well trained and attentive staff! October 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location I like the location and the convenience to Bart. The hotel is comfortable, has a nice garden area when the weather is mild and the restaurant is good. The lack of a Club Lounge is unfortunate. Witha ll the business travelers in San Francisco it's surprising that neither Westin property has one. This hotel should also offer 24 hour room service. I ordered delivery for between 6 and 6:15 on the day of my departure so i could make an early flight. After 3 calls, it arrived at 6:45.....and the delivery charge and mandatory tip were still on the bill. February 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Employees Ms. Captin at the preferred guest station was a great help to us. She was able to give us the information we needed as well as solving a few problems that we had encountered. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay at a centrally located property in SF! The Westin Market Street is a great place to stay if you've ever in San Francisco. Getting in and out of the hotel is not terribly difficult and the Valet service is always quick and on top of things. The check-in wait times are average but the friendly staff (Jennifer) is there to make things run as efficiently as possible. Some things to note are: the lobby lounge is brand spankin' new and soon enough so will be the workout facilities as they were under renovation when I visited in July 2013. The hotel is walking distance to the Ferry building, Union Square and Chinatown. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, Great staff and comfortable rooms Absolutely enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Upon arrival all the staff were friendly and welcoming (from the parking attendants to the front desk staff). Charity checked us in and she was extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms are very comfortable with amazing views of the city. And the hotel is well located. The professionalism of the staff on every level was outstanding. I mentioned in passing to the valet parking attendant the night before that I had to leave at 5am to catch my flight. I found out that morning, they had my car ready for me before I called to request it. June 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistent Experience Great location and the room quality was very nice with comfortable setting. The service was below what I've experienced at other Westin properties. I was surprised to learn that Gold Preferred don't receive a free coffee in the morning and when they said I would receive free internet the charge showed up on my account leaving me to call them back after I checked out to have the charge removed. Service equals guests having a pain free experience, didn't have this with this Westin. I would try another Westin property. Interesting enough, the previous two night stay was at the Westin in Napa and it was a great experience. I just found the Westin San Fran to be inconsistent with other properties in the Westin family. April 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent hotel, minus the misleading view My stay was absolutely excellent, courteous staff, and prime location; however, my view was absolutely terrible-- not what the pictures showed. I expected to have a view like the pictures, but my view was to an alley and directly facing offices that could see me if I had left the curtains open. I should have asked to change rooms, perhaps they might have honored it, but I assumed it was full and I just wanted to get some rest. Other than the view, I would absolutely stay again. Excellent food at the bar and again, very friendly staff outside in the entrance to the hotel. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel! This is our second stay at this Westin and it was just as great this time as the first time. Our room had an amazing view with floor to ceiling windows overlooking the City and on to the ocean. The location absolutely can't be beat for shopping, museums, travel options (trolley cars, car rental, etc.), dining, pretty much anything you'd want is right there. The staff is unbelievably friendly and accommodating. Our flight was cancelled due to snow and they got us booked for an extra night in the same room. A beautiful, friendly stay! February 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by obvious lie I booked for Premier Room for 2 nights, but I stayed in Grand Deluxe Room! I arrived there around 10 am, so I asked for early check in if available. They just gave me Grand Deluxe Room but I asked them to change higher floor (premier room). The Premier room was not available at that time, so I came back to the hotle after 3 pm. When I entered my room, I realized that the room was not "Premier Room"!! I asked a receptionist to check the kind of the room but they confirmed that my room was "Premier Room". The Preimier Room is located from 27th floor but my room was on 26th floor!!! I paid extra fees to stay at higher floor room with better view. I will not stay this hotel again and never recommend this worst hotel!!!! September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad service & bad room using SPG pts. This is in regards to the Westin San Francisco Market Street. I called the hotel directly and a nice woman helped me modify my reservation to add my friend's name because I came down with the flu and couldn't go. I told her that my friend would be checking in instead of me. The women told me that it would be a nice room! Well, when my friend went to check-in the front desk was very rude to her and insisted at first that she couldn't check in. Eventually, they did let her check in, but assigned her a terrible room across from the elevator. It was very noisy all night. I would have expected much better treatment than that for the number of SPG points I was charged! My friend and I both are Gold SPG members, some treatment! May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent comfort but needs some improvement I stayed at the Westin for business and was impressed with the room comfort. Had no trouble sleeping in. However, there are few suggestions I want to make: 1. Room service Hours / Breakfast order - The dinner order was not available after 10:30pm and I was only able to order my breakfast next day by "paper slip" because they didnt take an order over the phone at night since restaurant is "closed". From next day, I ended up just going out to the cafe in the morning to get food because it was such a hassle finding a paper and write down my order.. It was little surprising that Westin doesn't extend its service hours considering it is a top-notch business hotel. 2. Restroom -Unpleasant smell was coming out through the vent. August 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Staff is wonderful. Location is convenient for taking public transportation and walking. We have stayed before and would stay again. April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing place to stay in the middle of it all I prefer this Westin in San Franscisco. Rooms were large, airy, clean and calming. The hotel reminded me of the Westin Montreal. My only suggestion is that the hallways need to be vacuumed more frequently and the dirty room service dishes need to be picked up daily and not be allowed to sit in the hallways. This can easliy be fixed. I would definitely recommend staying here. I didn't eat at the restaurant due to low Zagat review, but it looked better than the number rating. I also took advantage of the private car back to the airport which was worth the cost. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful night in SF I was only able to stay one night in this great hotel, which was a shame. I was there with a girlfriend for a day/night on the town. We had a room with 2 queen beds and the room allowed plenty of space for us. I would have liked the sink area separated from the commode and shower, but that wasn't too big an inconvenience. We were put on the 33rd floor even though we arrived about 30 minutes before standard check in time. Hotel is in a great location with many places to shop, eat and sightsee within walking distance. Will definitely stay again when in town. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff always nice to be welcomed by friendly, efficient and helpful staff, that recognizes your spg status. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, Memorable Experience I cannot say enough good things about this hotel and its staff. I organized my cousin's Bachelorette weekend in SF and booked two rooms here. Some of our guests ended up missing their flight and the hotel staff was very accommodating with our change of plans. Not only did they let us cancel our second room, but they upgraded our first room at no extra charge to an AMAZING suite overlooking the city and San Francisco Bay. Thank you Brandon! You are an angel. My cousin's Bachelorette weekend was so special and memorable as a result of the hard-working, friendly people who helped us during our stay here. Trust me, this is one of the nicest places you can choose to stay in the city and I will definitely be returning as soon as possible. July 16, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 22 next>>