Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 411 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I enjoyed my stay This is my second visit and I received the outstanding quality from the first time. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel we have ever stayed in... As a military family we have stayed in our share of hotels but The Westin was by far the best hotel we've stayed at. Everything from the customer services, the facilities, the room, cleanliness, comfort, available services like New Balance work out clothes to rent for $5 making your stay even more convenient. Out of all these qualities the best 2 things I liked most was the government rate available for our family and what I call the safety feature in place in the hotel where even if someone walked into the hotel and tried to go up to the rooms they couldn't because the only way the elevator goes up is if you insert your room key first. So needless to say we loved our stay. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is exceptional My family and I stay at this Westin property over a February weekend every year. The staff is exceptional, especially Richard the bellman. He has been there for many years, and is such a nice and helpful employee and person. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Kids unattended at pool area I stayed at the westin about two times. This was my first time going to the pool area. The area was nice with hot tube and pool. When I came in and got into the pool it was children taking cups out of the trash can and filling them up with water out of the water cooler and pouring it into the pool and each other. It was a parent in their not paying any attention. So I called the front desk and told them what was going on no one showed up to see these children acting out. Those cups were in the pool also. I thought that's was the nasty thing ever. And the hotel did not come and see what was the problem. Anybody could have gotten sick or anything. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The pool fails again. Everything about this hotel is fine except for the indoor pool. The water is too hot. We have stayed here twice, and have had the same issue both times. Our kids are only able to last in the water for 10-15 minutes before becoming flushed and overheated ( their faces look like we have slapped them repeatedly) The first time the water was in the 80's and we were told it was a maintenance issue. The second time the water was in the high 70's, but that was still too warm for kids. If you don't have kids who would enjoy the pool then I would recommend this hotel. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Never terrible, but never wonderful Work is bringing me to the Richmond area for 2 nights/week for the next 6 months, and after 6 weeks of staying at the Westin Richmond I'm starting to reconsider my devotion to Starwood and start shopping around to other hotels in the area. The staff is incredibly friendly, but enough little things go wrong that it's hard not to get frustrated. Examples: - Email folios are sent out only 50% of the time, even after confirming they will be emailed at check-in. Requires follow up phone call. - Advertises its "Westin StayFit" clothing service, but often is out of stock - Executive lounge "runs out" of diet cokes for two days - No coffee/tea was refilled in room during cleaning - At peak times, all Internet servers are full, with an error message to try again later. An hour later I'm finally able to send a file. - The tiny gym is often full during peak times, and treadmills are a 15-20 minute wait. - While service in the restaurant is very friendly and good, the food is just mediocre at best. I know these are minor, but when you're spending 10 nights+ at the same hotel, it's the little things that count. The hotel must be 90-95% business travelers, so you think with that kind of consistent traveler it would be easier to manage the small things. The pros: - The executive lounge is actually a rather nice thing to have, although the food quality could be a little better - The staff is incredibly friendly, although they're not so great at fixing issues Overall, it's a very average experience. Within the past year I've probably stayed at 6 or 7 different Westins, and this one would rank second to last. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great staff Only stayed for a few hours to get some rest on the way down to Charleston. Was a great experience though. Staff was extremely friendly and service oriented. Made my brief stay a very enjoyable one. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only place to stay!!! I never felt so welcomed than at the Westin Richmond, VA. The staff was excellent and attentive. The entire build was spotless. I can't wait to visit again. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel & Staff I bring 2 dogs with me when I stay at this hotel. I'm aware that many traveler's don't want to see dogs in the lobby so I try to stay out of the way but the staff at this hotel ALWAYS makes me and my 2 (large!) dogs feel so at-home. Also, the rooms are incredible. The dual-shower head is a wonderful change and the linens, beds are heavenly. Definite a stay if you're in Richmond. The concierge recommended MomaJ's for dinner - PERFECT! Thank you for the great stay! February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is slipping We have stayed at this hotel at least five times over the last 4 years, and it has never disappointed us until this last stay. Lots of little things were not up to their previous standard. The room smelled a little stale, little things were in disrepair, like the hair dryer that only worked on the highest setting, and the shower door that leaked. And in the gym, one of the exercise machines' TV audio didn't work and was not repaired during our stay. The discarded kleenex that was on the floor next to one of the machines on Saturday AM was still there on Sunday AM, so either maintenance never got there or was sloppy. We were disappointed as we have always felt this hotel felt very well cared for until now. We hope they start paying attention to these details soon. The staff continues to be responsive and courteous. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend get away I had a great time at your hotel. Thanks February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Richmond, Virginia This hotel is wonderful!. All decor was well appointed and accommodations extremely comfortable. My husband and I stayed one night and I had at least as good night sleep as I have in my own bed. Bedding was very full. The bathroom was large and the shower was spectacular with two shower heads that provide massaging waters if so desired. The staff are very attentive and immediately accommodating. Would definitely return for another longer stay. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Exercise Ever The idea that this hotel rents out shoes and exercise clothing is great. Also, received a new pair of socks to bring home. It certainly made me want to exercise and the pool and hot tub were great too. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Comfortable Stay! We are traveling with our aging dog and it was so nice to have an upscale accommodation even if it was for one nite while passing thru Richmond...enjoyed a great meal at Crossings Restaurant. Sooo comfortable to not even leave the premises. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great customer service My husband and I stayed at the Westin with our two grandsons. We were treated like honored guests in every sense of the term. We were extremely impressed by the quality and cleanliness. We all enjoyed our stay, and the boys will always remember their first stay in a top-notch hotel, and the great food (with edible orchids!) at the restaurant. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous ! The Westin in Richmond , Va was fabulous . It's location was easy to find and very accessible . Though at first it did look like your standard hotel , once inside you knew you were in a Westin . It was inviting and beautiful inside .. The staff at the hotel were everything you expect from Westin hotels . I dined at the restaurant in the hotel the food and drinks were exceptional and the staff were over the top . I will return and recommend the Westin , Richmond , Va . to everyone ....... January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was accomodating I like to stay in the same room each time I visit the hotel. When I made my reservations, I requested my favorite room and it was made available to me. I like it quiet in my room as I usually read at night and in the morning, so having a room that was not by the vending machine or where I couldn't hear people by the elevator was important to me. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most comfortable beds in the world! We travel a lot and enjoy Starwood Properties wherever we go. The Richmond Westin was a great venue for our family gathering, well appointed rooms, the most comfortable beds and a very helpful and friendly staff. Excellent all around. Thank you! January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort Everything about our stay was perfect except no free WiFi service. We were told it was available in certain locations of the hotel (lounge, restaurant), but I was never able to access it. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay. I was very pleased with my stay but a little disappointed at the same time. The one complaint that i had with this hotel is that for $159 a nite, internet should have been included for all guests and a continental breakfast as well. Internet was going to cost us an extra $10 a nite to use. Most hotels are half the price and include a breakfast and free internet. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well appointed hotel This Westin Hotel was a pleasure to walk into. It was well appointed and comfortable to be in. The bar and restaurant area was nice and the staff very friendly. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional and ingratiating service From our arrival and Richard's (the bellman) greeting to our departure this hotel staff was professional and ingratiating. An unexpected delay in our day caused us to cancel dinner reservations. We decided for expediency to dine at the hotel. This was no pedestrian hotel dinner. Our waiter Alex was spot on with his wine suggestion (he had access to a very good cellar) and dinner recommendation. Our food was expertly prepared, presented, and served. Alex was assisted by Omer. I cannot speak highly enough about this dining experience, it was superb. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and location I've stayed at the Westin Richmond several times for business. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The in house restaurant is clean with great tasting food choices. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The fitness center is open 24 hours and has several treadmills, ellipticals and bikes as well as weights. Located for easy access to 64. January 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tough to find I had seen this hotel before but finding the entrance was an issue. Entrance is not off Broad Street. Room was stuffy. Apparently the AC was off since it was January but since it was unseasonably warm, the room was stuffy and muggy. January 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mid to Loow end Westing Everything is average.Buildig, rooms, staff, Next to a great fun Mexican restaurant January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff The room was comfortable, staff were very friendly. We were surprised by the number of dogs, including a pit bull that bit a member of the staff. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some things slipping Our fourth stay on the Club Floor. Fantastic welcome from Ashley.Sad to see some obvious housekeeping slip ups in this lovely property; a badly stained chaise in our room which absolutely should NOt have been missed. The kitchen turns out consistently wonderful food and the bar has an EXPERT bartender. The Club disappointed this time on a few levels. Keep the standards high, its a great property. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This a very nice hotel and I look forward to staying at a Westin Hotel again. It was very clean and comfortable. December 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing glitches We have stayed at this location since the opening weekend and have found it a terrific place to stay close to our Richmond family; however, several inexcusable incidents occurred on this visit. Upon my arrival on Thursday evening, Dec. 20th I was told there was noi doorman or bellman available "because there were few guests he must have gone home early" It was 6:30 pm and very cold and windy so I struggled in from cab with large bag containing Christmas presents. No help offered and I am a 71 year old female travelling alone. At that time I booked an additional adjoining room for 2 grandchildren to stay with my daughter and me the following night because I was told that only one rollaway could be placed in my room. I explained that the girls were ages 7 and 11 and it must be adjoining. The following day when I asked for the key it was not adjoining and the desk clerk kept saying that the adjoining room was already booked. She was very argumentative and offered no apology just a "take or leave it". At that time I reconfirmed that only one child would be there on the night of the 22nd so we would have a rollaway that night and no additional room. We also asked that a cab be ordered for 5:15 AM on Sunday the 22nd. Saturday evening we arrived back at the hotel following a performance of "the Nutcracker" with another granddaughter and had dessert with all 12 family members. When we got upstairs with the very tired 7 year old there was no rollaway. I called down and the desk staff attendant asked when I had ordered it. I told him that the request had been with my original reservation as well as reconfirmed that morning. He apologised and placed the order again. The following morning i called down early to be sure cab had been ordered which it hadn't but it did arrive in time. On Saturday, I cancelled my reservation for Sunday night and went to my daughter's home due to the confusing disconnects between staff and my minimal requests. Hope you will work out better communication between management and staff in future. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by PET LOVERS REJOICE We never travel without our pet, a delighful Standard Poodle named Dollie. Visiting Richmond we were thrilled with the NO PET FEE at the Westin. The staff was delighfully kind to our girl and the grounds made breaks and exercise easy as well. Thank you Westin! December 29, 2012
  • 2016-04-28 T09:39:17.413-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_411, tr_411
  • loc_en_US, sid_1993, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 15 next>>