The Westin Richmond

  • 6631 West Broad Street
  • Richmond,
  • Virginia
  • 23230
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 397 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by totally pleased! we stayed here the night before thanksgiving and loved it! most dog friendly hotel i have ever stayed at. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has wonderful accommodations! The staff were ver friendly. The room was clean and had crisp feeling..very serene. The shower is heavenly! November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I stayed here over night with my husband, father and mother on a long road trip. It was very easy to get to, very clean and a great place to come to after being in the care for several hours. We were not there long, but from what I saw it was clean, neat and very friendly. Would use again on a long trip! November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always my Choice in Richmond!! Jazz Festival with my Girlfriends, what a splendid time we had!!! Love the property, the Staff was THE BEST!!!! location was Great!! I am already booked for 4 nites in December, just to relax!!! cant wait.... November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by relaxation and comfort We stayed 3 nights for our wedding anniversary, and were pleased by the quiet room, comfortable bed and pillows, convenient lighting. Wonderful spacious bathroom and shower. Peaceful reception area and hallways. The room design and coloring were pleasant and serene. Great parking. November 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good One Night Stay The Westin was comfortable. The room was ok, the carpet looked a little warn, but other than that the room was fine. The staff was excellent and granted my request for a late check out. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service Upon arrival and check in Matt our bellman brought us up to our room. What a pleasure to have someone that truly enjoyed his job, he's was genuinely helpful and spent the time explaining the area and hotel. 5 stars to the staff. Much to my surprise was the eggs on the continental breakfast on the 7th floor thank you I'm a breakfast guy and enjoyed the variety. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features. Hotel staff friendly and there to provide you service with a smile. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service Excellent service and the location was excellent. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Service, Great Room I cannot say enough about the friendliness of the hotel staff. My best friend and I were in Richmond to be sworn in to the Virginia State Bar. Of course, we were there as Hurricane Sandy was approaching. The club level employees monitored closings for us, and the front desk employees, guessing the reason for our being dressed up, gave us a cheer as we left and a congratulations on our return. The room was warm and comfortable as we rested while watching the rain and the wind. I would come back to this hotel in a second!! November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay! My family stayed at the hotel during the week of my son's wedding. Many friends and family from out of town were also guests. The hotel is well maintained and clean. The staff is exceptional. The restaurant and bar are excellent. Everyone enjoyed their stay and felt that it was a good value. November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good Westin Hotel Mostly everything about my stay was good, as to be expected with the Westin Brand. Exceptions that stood out as BAD: the dismissive, snarky attitude by the front desk clerk Nicole, and the door man who literally threw coffee and creamer at me at my door when I requested some in my room, as it had none. He didn't say anything either: not Hi, Bye, Sorry I'm busy, - nothing, even when he saw that it went all over the floor. I understand you are busy, but that's NEVER ok. Also, don't stay in room 205 - it stinks. When you turn on the air the gas smell from the machinery comes straight into the room. What stood out as GREAT: The guy who brought my food to my room. His name is Mehmet and he is from Turkey. He spoke excellent english, and also speaks German and Russian excellently. He was very sharp, courteous and personable. His management needs to take notice of him and promote him immediately, because he is the jewel in your hotel! October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel Is Excellent One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. Staff friendly, courteous, rooms large, clean, and bathrooms huge. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel! This is one of my favorite places to stay. The room was great-clean, comfortable and lots of ambiance. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel...awesome stay I had a marvelous stay at your hotel. Everyone was friendly, and very helpful. I was impressed by the courteousness of the staff. My room was clean and comfortable. I would most definitely stay here again, as well as recommend this to my friends. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel My stay at this hotel was great. There needs to be more light in the bathroom, and even perhaps a night light somewhere in the hotel room. Very quiet at night, bedding was superb. My group had lunch on Friday which was below my expectations. The chicken was overcooked and tough with little taste. The broccoli was so overcooked it had lost its green color. Meeting rooms were adequate although very cold. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff The hotel staff is excellent ,they always make you feel welcome . The waiters and waitresses in the restaurant all make you feel welcome, and bring you what you ask for. I say this because , when I ask for no bread or potatoes with my eggs, they don't bring them. Many restaurants bring them anyway, which is too tempting, if you are trying not to eat those things. One suggestion is to provide a shower cap. Thank you very much. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Duper Nice Been in a lot of nice hotels. This was NICE, especially for the price! Great bar and restaurant as well. LOVED the starbucks coffee in the morning! Only thing nicer would have been a refrigerator. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by No place like home unless you stay at The Westin its better Usually I have trouble sleeping when I travel, but I awoke fully rested at the Westin, and have to say that it has changed my idea on how I will travel from now on. Thank you!! October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement -Hotel Mini-Bar had previous guests leftover dinner in it. DISGUSTING. -Staff forgot my wake up call so overslept and almost missed my meeting. -Gym facility is nice and good mix of equipment. -Hotel waiter was very friendly and helpful. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful! I had a very pleasant and productive visit at this hotel. Beautiful facility, helpful staff and healthy meals available. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Platnium Preferred Guests - Paradox I had been granted access to the 6th floor Preferred Guests lounge the previous week as I was to be staying at the hotel for an extended period. When I arrived the following week I spoke with the front desk manager to see if that privilege could be extended again. The manager knew all the rules and denied my request saying the lounge was for platnium guests only as there had been too many complaints from the platnium guests that too many non-Platnium guests were getting access to the lounge and it had become too crowded, too noisy, and food ran out too quickly. I could accept this as preferred guests have to earn their status so there should be a reward. However, when I checked in some minutes later with the associate she asked me if I wanted to upgrade to preferred status on the 6th floor with access to the lounge.....but for $30.00 extra per night. A paradox. Was the manager telling it like it should have been - $30.00 to play...Disappointing because this hotel is the Westin Flagship; the staff are excellent, deliver high levels of cust service and the facility is high end. October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by At the top Great Stay Friendly staff Love the ability to have a dog ...asked for the workout gear for only5.00 what a great idea ..We will go back.. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the hotel and employess were excellent This hotel was a great find. Very clean and empoyees were very helpful Will return and would recomend October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly bed is heavenly on this sore hip I have severe arthritis in my right hip and had just received an injection to try to break the pain cycle. We have a "foam-type" mattress at home and my MD said it might be contributing to my pain. As soon as I left his office after the injection I made a reservation for three nights for my husband and myself to see if the Westin Heavenly Mattress might help. He has had back surgery so we were both eager to give the Westin bed a try. Not only did the bed exceed our expectations, but the entire stay was excellent. The staff were wonderful, the food both healthy and tasty and the whole experience exceeded our expectations. My hip and his back both felt better - you could easily argue that it was the inject I got that made the difference, but the first night we returned home we again experienced painful joints. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The room was really comfortable. I enjoyed my stay at Westin. The facility was very well kept, the room was comfortable and I had everything I needed for a pleasant stay without having to ask for anything. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay!!! October 10-12, 2012 Absolutely wonderful hotel! The staff, the room, the meeting rooms, the business center.....all top notch! Highly recommend the Westin Richmond! The staff even had me place my Touring Motorcycle in a prime spot that was covered. Thanks again. jb October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference attendee Hotel was very nice and a great conference location. Meals were very good and service was nice. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by one Complain My only negative comment about the hotel is the smell of gas in the hallways. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent This is the first time I stayed in a hotel that made me feel like a queen. Your beds are the most comfortable, your staff is very polite and always trying to accomodate, my room was very clean, the food was delicious...it was really an awesome experience...thank you. October 15, 2012
  • 2015-08-26T07:56:38.972-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_397, tr_397
  • loc_en_US, sid_1993, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>