The Westin Richmond

  • 6631 West Broad Street
  • Richmond,
  • Virginia
  • 23230
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 386 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel we have ever stayed in... As a military family we have stayed in our share of hotels but The Westin was by far the best hotel we've stayed at. Everything from the customer services, the facilities, the room, cleanliness, comfort, available services like New Balance work out clothes to rent for $5 making your stay even more convenient. Out of all these qualities the best 2 things I liked most was the government rate available for our family and what I call the safety feature in place in the hotel where even if someone walked into the hotel and tried to go up to the rooms they couldn't because the only way the elevator goes up is if you insert your room key first. So needless to say we loved our stay. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant was disappointing The rooms and concierge/front desk service were excellent. The restaurant was terrible. Had 2 meals. Both were very disappointing. Lunch took forever to order and then arrive, and food was cold. Did not have time to send back because it took so long. (Had to get in to a conference.) Breakfast next morning was a disaster for entire table. Response of restaurant manager was not satisfactory. We had some kind of gross sludge in the coffee. Coffee getting cold due to wait time for creamer. My order came out of kitchen right but fellow diners (4) all had trouble with orders. November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Excellent hotel. Right off the highway, staff very courteous and friendly. Very nice restaurant in the lobby and room was spacious and clean. I would definitely recommend and stay in this hotel again. February 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service! Top notch from start to finish. Front desk was well run, food was great, the room was clean and comfortable. I will stay again! February 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A New Favorite Cleanliness is important to me. This facility was beautiful; everything I would expect from a Westin and more. The staff was superb, from the front desk night and day staff, the building engineer who let my daughter swim a few extra minutes after a large crowd left, the manager who checked on us, the wait staff in the restaurant, even housekeeping. Over our two-night stay everyone we met was professional, friendly, and very helpful. As I wrote on another travel review site, my daughter didn't want to leave! Thank you for a wonderful stay. March 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice The room including the bath was larger than expected (could have used a few more towels). Everything was new & very clean; staff was very friendly . We stayed on the executive floor - there is difinitely a thumping noise, from the roof, off & on all night; luckily I brought my white noise maker. The executive room food in the evening & morning was rather old - not worth the extra $25 - a muffin I tried was hard and very dry, etc. We will stay again, but not on the top floor. December 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Little Disappointed Westin was one of the best hotels, however I was a little disappointed considering the high status they carry. I had soiled sheet, with ether coffee or blood. It was an old stain and that was not pleasing. I was there for a major conference and just did not have the time to go back and forth about the situation as I did not need my room to be entered. There is a great possibility the staff would have taken care of it however not the expectation I had in mind. First time I have ever had such am experience at Westin....the stain was on the throw cover... October 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Deeply Disappointed My husband and I stayed at the Westin Richmond at the last minute while traveling back to Baltimore from Charleston. We made the reservation over the phone w/Starwood Preferred Guest. We were told that our reservation was confirmed and could check in. When we arrived at the hotel, the front desk told us they did not have our reservation in their system. Both women behind the desk were unfriendly, sarcastic and not accommodating. August 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement I stay at the Westin every chances I get. I usually am happy with the atmosphere and always impressed with the staff service. Richmond however, didn't meet my expectations. The hallway on the 7th floor has a bad smell. It smells like moldy carpet. The Westin always has a clean lovely smell, but this time I was disappointed. The servieice in the restaurant was terrible and the food was not good. I would not recommend this hotel. January 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Difficulty with Front Desk Check-In The front desk check-in clerk was unwilling to support our requirements (although both the registration service and a previous call to the hotel directly said it would not be a problem). I asked to talk to the hotel manager and was told that there was none on duty --I asked to talk with the clerk's boss and was told none was available. I travel frequently for business but will book this hotel chain only as a last resort. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the BEST staff! I had an extended stay with the SPG group and I cannot reiterate enough that the staff made me feel welcome and at home. This is a first class hotel - please try some of the weekend getaways via SPG rewards. Some of the deals will revitalize you and leave your wallet unscathed! July 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful This hotel was perfect for our overnight stay with our dog. The staff absolutely loved him. Will stay here everytime in Richmond. May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff We arrived after twelve hours of driving... My wife, dog and I. We were waiting to be checked in and from behind came a Front Desk associate. Was extremely excited to see our dog and then walked us to the counter and proceeded to check us in. Extremely friendly and welcoming, it was exactly what we needed when we arrived. I believe her name was Nicole. Both girls at the front desk were extremely polite, professional and gave warm greetings. We were only at your hotel for a short time but we are very happy we picked it as a stop on our road trip. Thank You Nicole! August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful inside and out! Our family loves to go on vacation. This Spring Break 2012, we decided to visit with friends down in Richmond, VA. We stayed at the Westin Hotel. What a beautiful hotel inside and out. We are a family of 5 and the room was very comfortable. The rollaway bed was a full sized mattress unlike those fold up cots, or pull out beds, which are very uncomfortable. The bathroom was spacious and clean with a 2 headed shower. My kids were so impressed that mom and dad splurged for this beautiful hotel. We will most definately stay here again, if in the area.. April 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional and ingratiating service From our arrival and Richard's (the bellman) greeting to our departure this hotel staff was professional and ingratiating. An unexpected delay in our day caused us to cancel dinner reservations. We decided for expediency to dine at the hotel. This was no pedestrian hotel dinner. Our waiter Alex was spot on with his wine suggestion (he had access to a very good cellar) and dinner recommendation. Our food was expertly prepared, presented, and served. Alex was assisted by Omer. I cannot speak highly enough about this dining experience, it was superb. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel The Westin Richmond again met our expectations. The front desk staff was outstanding and recognized us as SPG members upon arrival (which was very late -- 2am) and they were very helpful with getting the type of room we needed. The room was very clean and well stocked with all the essentials. The concierge level meals for both breakfast and evening were well laid out with an abundant variety of foods. Both hot and cold items were offered for each meal. The concierge level staff members were very professional and attended to our every need, making sure our coffee was always warm at breakfast to offering to warm the desserts after the evening meal (warm chocolate chip cookies!). We will definitely stay at this hotel again when we are in Richmond. July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by They spoiled me! When you live on the road it's the small things that matter. At this Westin they get the small things as well as the big things. I felt extremely welcomed and completely spoiled. The room was beautiful, comfortable and very clean. The staff were friendly and eager to help me. A most beautiful retreat...made work almost feel like a vacation. The location is close to I-64 and close to restaurants and shopping, but the restaurant is great as well - no need to venture out. Looking forward to going back! July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel From the minute we walked in the door to the time we checked out the staff at this hotel went out of their way to make our stay a positive experience. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel lobby, bar and restaurant, hallway and rooms were immaculately clean. I love the fact that they allow dogs although we left ours at home. We stayed two nights and I would have loved to have been able to stay longer. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others visiting Richmond. August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Compliments This is the second stay for business in this hotel-which feels more like a resort. I had a very important business lunch that had to go perfectly and the waiter and I met in advance to discuss the details. Not only was he gracious and professional, but he also did everything we had discussed-and the lunch meeting went flawlessly. I also had the opportunity to have dinner as well and the attending staff at the bar and in management on May 22nd were so attentive, friendly and wonderful to be around. The location of the hotel is central to businesses in the area and major highways. The rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable and the beds are heavenly. The food is plentiful, which is not usual in most hotels/restaurants, and prepared deliciously perfect. I'm already looking forward to my next business visit to the area! May 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Richmond, Virginia This hotel is wonderful!. All decor was well appointed and accommodations extremely comfortable. My husband and I stayed one night and I had at least as good night sleep as I have in my own bed. Bedding was very full. The bathroom was large and the shower was spectacular with two shower heads that provide massaging waters if so desired. The staff are very attentive and immediately accommodating. Would definitely return for another longer stay. February 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay. I was very pleased with my stay but a little disappointed at the same time. The one complaint that i had with this hotel is that for $159 a nite, internet should have been included for all guests and a continental breakfast as well. Internet was going to cost us an extra $10 a nite to use. Most hotels are half the price and include a breakfast and free internet. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great customer service My husband and I stayed at the Westin with our two grandsons. We were treated like honored guests in every sense of the term. We were extremely impressed by the quality and cleanliness. We all enjoyed our stay, and the boys will always remember their first stay in a top-notch hotel, and the great food (with edible orchids!) at the restaurant. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and location I've stayed at the Westin Richmond several times for business. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The in house restaurant is clean with great tasting food choices. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The fitness center is open 24 hours and has several treadmills, ellipticals and bikes as well as weights. Located for easy access to 64. January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel very clean and quiet Westin Richmond stay was very relaxing. The rooms are spacious, clean, and the beds are comfortable. We had 4pm checkout, which we didn't need but was nice for a sleep in and not feel rushed. The staff are very nice and helpful. I wish SPG would allow Gold members to have a continental breakfast. The extra points are nice though. May 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff and clean hotel. I stayed here one night while passing through town on the way to the beach. I have stayed at this hotel each year for the past couple of years. It is clean and the staff is super friendly. There aren't too many bells ans whistles here, but it has everything you need for a comfortable stay. I highly recommend. July 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Service!!! Service is excellent. From the Front Desk to the associate in the club providing refreshments. Staff was extremely helpful. Assisted with Luggage, changed our rooms to one with a bathtub immediately. Very accommodating in the 7th floor club. You only see this kind of service in resorts. Thank you. April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Night! The hotel was very nice, had a very comfortable feel. The vases with flowers on each floor are a nice touch. My family enjoyed a very good dinner in the restaurant, with a server who was quite friendly. Breakfast on the top floor was good as well. The entire staff was very courteous. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest Westin in the US My husband and I frequent Westin Hotels throughout our travels and we have to admit the Richmond Westin is the GREATEST Westin Hotel we have stayed at. Francine, Ashley, Sandra, Tracey, Brent, Amanda, & Andy were AWESOME! We Absolutely Love Richmond Westin! June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay and extra service I expect a lot from the Westins and this one did not disappoint. In particular, the staff were great. Amada at the front desk found me a hair salon that could take me the day I arrived and I got a great hair cut. I really appreciated this extra service. May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most comfortable beds in the world! We travel a lot and enjoy Starwood Properties wherever we go. The Richmond Westin was a great venue for our family gathering, well appointed rooms, the most comfortable beds and a very helpful and friendly staff. Excellent all around. Thank you! January 22, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>