The Westin Richmond

  • 6631 West Broad Street
  • Richmond,
  • Virginia
  • 23230
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 392 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant was disappointing The rooms and concierge/front desk service were excellent. The restaurant was terrible. Had 2 meals. Both were very disappointing. Lunch took forever to order and then arrive, and food was cold. Did not have time to send back because it took so long. (Had to get in to a conference.) Breakfast next morning was a disaster for entire table. Response of restaurant manager was not satisfactory. We had some kind of gross sludge in the coffee. Coffee getting cold due to wait time for creamer. My order came out of kitchen right but fellow diners (4) all had trouble with orders. November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay friendly and knowledgeable staff. amazing attention to the furry friends. clean. no smell or spots in the dog floors which is amazing given the fact that they can have accidents. no extra fee for dogs. great place. November 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderfully friendly and helpful staff ! I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family ! The staff was always friendly, very courteous and helpful. The hotel was very clean. The hallways were quiet and the hotel room was very comfortable...I always got a good night sleep. I loved the shower ! The restaurant was wonderful ...the service, food, atmosphere...all great ! Location a plus too...easy to get to. I'll be back ! October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I love the Westin! and my experience here just makes me want to stay at this chain more often! Well done! Bravo! October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Anniversary! My husband and I had our wedding reception at The Westin last year and went back for our 1 year anniversary. We had an extraordinary time and were treated so wonderfully by the staff. We had a fabulous suite and were given champagne and chocolate strawberries. The treatment was so above and beyond. We are so grateful for our lovely stay at The Westin and thankful for the great staff, their kindness and loyalty to their customers! October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite Westin Consistently spectacular service, I go out of my way to stay at this property. 5 stars all the way. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Little Disappointed Westin was one of the best hotels, however I was a little disappointed considering the high status they carry. I had soiled sheet, with ether coffee or blood. It was an old stain and that was not pleasing. I was there for a major conference and just did not have the time to go back and forth about the situation as I did not need my room to be entered. There is a great possibility the staff would have taken care of it however not the expectation I had in mind. First time I have ever had such am experience at Westin....the stain was on the throw cover... October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Quiteness I found this hotel to be very relaxing. There was no excessive noise. The courtesy and professionalism of the staff was wonderful. Will come again if in the area. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was a lovely experience. Next time we hope to stay longer! The comfort of the room, the hotel staff and the excellent food in the hotel restaurant were wonderful. It is a nice, friendly place to stay. October 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its very private I Love how private the hotel is. It also has a great bar and dinning area. I will be back. September 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Night Travelers Traveling at night along the long + dark highways, the Westin was an oasis! Just as we were reaching our limit + needed to find a place to rest our head. Voila! The staff were very friendly, the room was very clean, comfy + we felt right at home + had a great night sleep. The gym was a wonderful asset after driving in a car for hours. We had a great stay! September 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breath of Fresh Air Traveling late at night + The Westin was a breath of fresh air to encounter as sleep was weighing heavy on our minds. The Westin was an oasis + the staff wonderful, the beds so comfortable + the gym was a highlight after sitting in a car for hours. Had a great experience here. Decided to book 2 more nights at a Westin Hotel at our destination in Charlotte NC. September 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Likes and dislikes Room was adequate "Heavenly" bed was not so heavenly for me VIP lounge is great, however, they could change up the breakfast sausage, as well as the evening hot offerings. Staff throughout was great. Gym was adequate, and liked I don't have to take my gym shoes, etc next visit Wish you had an outdoor pool or sun deck. September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good Hotel The staff and hotel were professional and very good. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stop I drive to florida 6x's a year and this is a great stop for me. And one of the few Weston's with a Club room.Staff was very friendly, and the rooms were very clean. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff Fantastic staff , wonderful beds, bath amenities . Loved our stay and will continue to stay in future. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a nice Westin Very convenient location, staff is terrific, bar is fun, rooms were crisp and clean August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Stay It was a short visit but the hotel was wonderful and the staff was great, in particular- Amanda at the front desk, who was friendly, helpful and steered us to an excellent lunch establishment near the hotel August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice stay We have stayed at the Richmond Westin previously and it has been a very nice get away for our family each time. There were some difficulties with the pool/hot tube this visit, but hey, that can happen, and my kids recovered. Very nice stay. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Very clean, great staff, and good food. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend in Richmond I would absolutely recommend stay at the hotel. The room was slightly dated with some wear and tear in the room. The rep who checked us in (Johanna) was wonderful and made us felt welcomed. I would advise to not eat the the restaurant. The food was mediocre and overpriced. We would have expected more from Westin. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Hotel for buisness and leisure.Great Satff very helpful August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Balance My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Richmond Westin. Our room was clean and spacious, and the lobby and other public spaces were beautiful. Most of all, though, we thought the staff was friendly and attentive without being overbearing. We had our 10-month-old daughter with us and everyone was kind to her as well. The hotel is great for professionals, personal business and also works well for families. We will be back! August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place As always the customer service is great. No problems with check in and very responsive to having a dog bed brought in to the room. Only criticism, usually the rooms are spotless and nothing is out of place, but this time there was a plate of food left in the closet that we found. Nothing growing but just did not meet our expectations and disappointed. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! This was my first time in the Richmond area and was unsure as to which hotel to stay at. Based on online reviews I chose The Westin Richmond. I had a great experience and will stay there again! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Vacation Family and I had 2 rooms and stayed for 7 nights. It was very clean, Comfortable, and the Staff were outstanding. Kellie Bartender/Server took very good care of us, Extremely friendly made us feel like we were home. Front Desk staff Hunter, Shantae, very friendly, courteous great all around service. All the amenities were outstanding, we will defintely be back. Thanks for everything. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not prepared I love how pet friendly and welcoming the staff is here. It is an excellent hotel. On this trip when I made my reservation I had quite a lengthy conversation about the dogs I would have with me. When I checked in, it wasn't until they handed me my key that I realized they didn't put me on the pet floor, so we needed to start the process all over. When I got to the room, I was disappointed to see the room wasn't ready for pets (dog bowls, etc) , nor for the 3 humans (one bathrobe and not enough towels). I still love The Westin, just missed the amenities that make it special. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Serenity Perfected The staff at Westin Richmond made my stay an oasis amid the challenges I was encountering on my trip. My room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The morning latte was expertly prepared by an attentive Barista. I needed rest after my meetings and they responded generously by pushing back my checkout l I return to the staff. You can have a wonderful facility but if the staff is not warm and welcoming forgetaboutit. The team at Westin Richmond was excellent. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff I love this hotel. It is beautiful, clean and in a good location. The real plus though is the staff. I had a problem with my room that had me somewhat disappointed and I started to rethink my opinion of the hotel. But I went to the front desk and the staff nearly bent over backwards "to make things right" . Needless to say, I was a happy camper. Yes mistakes do happen, but if the response is right, mistakes can be overlooked. I did not speak to anyone in management , but they must be doing something right to have such a professional, responsive, friendly staff. I want to name one person in particular...Shonta. She is a keeper! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel We are never disappointed with westins. We own in spg and have used them a lot. Never a bad nights sleep on a heavenly bed. August 5, 2014
  • 2015-05-24T20:16:57.862-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_392, tr_392
  • loc_en_US, sid_1993, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>