The Westin Richmond

  • 6631 West Broad Street
  • Richmond,
  • Virginia
  • 23230
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 385 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Night Travelers Traveling at night along the long + dark highways, the Westin was an oasis! Just as we were reaching our limit + needed to find a place to rest our head. Voila! The staff were very friendly, the room was very clean, comfy + we felt right at home + had a great night sleep. The gym was a wonderful asset after driving in a car for hours. We had a great stay! September 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay. I was very pleased with my stay but a little disappointed at the same time. The one complaint that i had with this hotel is that for $159 a nite, internet should have been included for all guests and a continental breakfast as well. Internet was going to cost us an extra $10 a nite to use. Most hotels are half the price and include a breakfast and free internet. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great customer service My husband and I stayed at the Westin with our two grandsons. We were treated like honored guests in every sense of the term. We were extremely impressed by the quality and cleanliness. We all enjoyed our stay, and the boys will always remember their first stay in a top-notch hotel, and the great food (with edible orchids!) at the restaurant. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and location I've stayed at the Westin Richmond several times for business. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The in house restaurant is clean with great tasting food choices. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The fitness center is open 24 hours and has several treadmills, ellipticals and bikes as well as weights. Located for easy access to 64. January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel very clean and quiet Westin Richmond stay was very relaxing. The rooms are spacious, clean, and the beds are comfortable. We had 4pm checkout, which we didn't need but was nice for a sleep in and not feel rushed. The staff are very nice and helpful. I wish SPG would allow Gold members to have a continental breakfast. The extra points are nice though. May 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff and clean hotel. I stayed here one night while passing through town on the way to the beach. I have stayed at this hotel each year for the past couple of years. It is clean and the staff is super friendly. There aren't too many bells ans whistles here, but it has everything you need for a comfortable stay. I highly recommend. July 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Service!!! Service is excellent. From the Front Desk to the associate in the club providing refreshments. Staff was extremely helpful. Assisted with Luggage, changed our rooms to one with a bathtub immediately. Very accommodating in the 7th floor club. You only see this kind of service in resorts. Thank you. April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Night! The hotel was very nice, had a very comfortable feel. The vases with flowers on each floor are a nice touch. My family enjoyed a very good dinner in the restaurant, with a server who was quite friendly. Breakfast on the top floor was good as well. The entire staff was very courteous. July 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Likes and dislikes Room was adequate "Heavenly" bed was not so heavenly for me VIP lounge is great, however, they could change up the breakfast sausage, as well as the evening hot offerings. Staff throughout was great. Gym was adequate, and liked I don't have to take my gym shoes, etc next visit Wish you had an outdoor pool or sun deck. September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest Westin in the US My husband and I frequent Westin Hotels throughout our travels and we have to admit the Richmond Westin is the GREATEST Westin Hotel we have stayed at. Francine, Ashley, Sandra, Tracey, Brent, Amanda, & Andy were AWESOME! We Absolutely Love Richmond Westin! June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay and extra service I expect a lot from the Westins and this one did not disappoint. In particular, the staff were great. Amada at the front desk found me a hair salon that could take me the day I arrived and I got a great hair cut. I really appreciated this extra service. May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most comfortable beds in the world! We travel a lot and enjoy Starwood Properties wherever we go. The Richmond Westin was a great venue for our family gathering, well appointed rooms, the most comfortable beds and a very helpful and friendly staff. Excellent all around. Thank you! January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff knows me by name I love the fact that I can walk into the hotel lobby and the front desk associates call me by name. They are very friendly and eager to help. Especially Ashley who went out of her way to get me something leaves positive lasting impressions. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is exceptional My family and I stay at this Westin property over a February weekend every year. The staff is exceptional, especially Richard the bellman. He has been there for many years, and is such a nice and helpful employee and person. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK Room was very nice. Had to ask three times for more towels for room. Pool heater was broke and pool was 72 degrees (a little cold for us). Pool was inside and fumes from chemicals in pool were overwhelming. July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Corporate Trainer this hotel was excellent, a very clean, comfortable room that was very relaxing. The staff was extremely friendly and nice. I am looking forward to being able to stay at this facility in the future. June 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by INTERNET RIP OFF One of my hotel required features is FREE Internet. I had to pay $18.00 for two days of iternet in my room and an additional $9.95 for my taketh in the conference room. Get with the times. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort Everything about our stay was perfect except no free WiFi service. We were told it was available in certain locations of the hotel (lounge, restaurant), but I was never able to access it. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Friendly This hotel is definitely pet friendly. I was shocked to see water bowls in the lobby for pets. While I am not a pet lover, this was a definite sign that this is a pet friendly hotel. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The comfort of a room My stay was very comfortable, the bed and bedding was tops, I wish I could have bought the bed home with me. Everything was to my expectations. Free parking is a plus. August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westinrichmond High end hotel and $$$'s to stay so would expect room condition to be better. Carpet in room was heavily stained in a number of areas. Should have been steam cleaned. October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well appointed hotel This Westin Hotel was a pleasure to walk into. It was well appointed and comfortable to be in. The bar and restaurant area was nice and the staff very friendly. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent in Every Way! The Richmond hotel staff provides world class service. Our stay is always exceptional and well above our expectations! Andy, Ashley, Francine, and Tracy always July 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud heat The thermostat was so loud and kept starting again and again making it difficult to sleep Also the restaurant service left a lot to be desired December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Exceeds Expectations! I stay here often and am never disappointed. The service is always exceptional. There is a very friendly atmosphere here among staff and guests. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good choice heading north from Savannah towards Canada this was a perfect location to break the trip with reasonable dinner/breakfast choices and cost March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I recomend this hotel. I stayed here for 3 months and I have no complaints. The staff is great. July 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smells like gas My boyfriend and I stayed at the Westin for a second time this past May. Our first time at the Westin was nice enough to return for a second stay......sadly this time it did not meet standards for a Starwood property. We checked in an immediately went to our room. As soon as we stepped off the elevator we were hit by a gas smell that penetrated the enter hall and into our room. When we got to our room we called the front desk and they said not to worry about it; that the smell isn't harmful. Apparently the ventilation system wasnt working properly and a neighboring building was pushing the smell to the Westin; hitting one side of the building worse than the other. The next morning I spoke with the manager and asked what he could do. He said he had a room on a side of the building not effected by the gas and moved us there. That was great of him, but i ask why didn't the lady at the desk the evening before offer us the same? Nonetheless, I don't care what the front desk lady said, inhaling gas that is being filtered out of another building is harmful. Being a loyal Starwood member I expect better for the rate we paid to stay there. I sadly will stay elsewhere when I travel back to Richmond. June 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Kids unattended at pool area I stayed at the westin about two times. This was my first time going to the pool area. The area was nice with hot tube and pool. When I came in and got into the pool it was children taking cups out of the trash can and filling them up with water out of the water cooler and pouring it into the pool and each other. It was a parent in their not paying any attention. So I called the front desk and told them what was going on no one showed up to see these children acting out. Those cups were in the pool also. I thought that's was the nasty thing ever. And the hotel did not come and see what was the problem. Anybody could have gotten sick or anything. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful atmosphere This hotel has a wonderful atmosphere. August 15, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>