The Westin Richmond

  • 6631 West Broad Street
  • Richmond,
  • Virginia
  • 23230
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 369 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by A let down Stayed one night on a government rate that will be reimbursed. But for what should be a more upscale hotel given their rates, there was nothing special, and in fact problems. First, the toilet had a slow leak around the base. Second, the bed was made such that the bottom sheet did not cover the bottom 6" of the bed, which forced me to remake the whole thing when it was discovered at 1030 at night. Bar drinks were $12 for a martini. In the future I will stay at a different chain that costs less, provides equal or better accommodations plus breakfast included. June 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The next day My room location is preventing me from rating my experance any higher. The building HVAC system on the roof outside the window of my room (203) kept me awake through the night. When checking out the desk persons "I'm sorry to hear that" annoyed my tired mind. They knew it was a bad room when they gave it to me. On checking in I was asked if I wanted to sign up for your guest program and I told them I was a member of another program but would consider your Westin program. Sorry not now . . . The resturant was very nice, the food and service was excellent. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classy Oasis in Richmond The Richmond Westin was everything you would expect. Clean, comfortable and well appointed. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Great stop What a great room, friendly staff, from the person who took my reservation Over the last the entire time, to the Cuban lady from Cherry Hill New Jersey (Jalon) Who was empathetic toward our sick child and very accommodating, who served us breakfast, To Andy the manager who called me at home and guaranteed me a rollout bed before we got there, it was a pleasant evening. We were only there one night but the bathroom was great, the beds were comfortable, the linens were clean, I could have spent less but I was pleased with the facility. My only consideration would have been for the person in charge of the breakfast buffet to keep a close look at the actual dishes and the fruit/food display but it was truly a minimal issue- overall great. July 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality has dropped since last visit. Iam so sorry to say that this stay was disappoimting. I has two previous stays that were excellent so I recommended this hotel to my colleagues and we booked 4 rooms. The greeting on arrival especially asw a return guest was not good. My room was not clean. Room sevice dishes were never removed from my room. I did not get a wake up call as scheduled. For some odd reason they sent security to my room about a half hour after my scheduled wake up call. My last two stays were outstanding so not sure what happened to your quality control initiatives. August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wife,dog and I had a perfect experience. No complaints. Location, size of room and cost are complimentary. May 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by VCU Accepted student weekend My original reservation needed to be adjusted to allow for twin beds, called SPG reservations and made the change. Checked in (recognition of status?, no). When we got into the room called down to ask for two beds, was told not available. They would wheel up another bed, called back and said unavailable. Would then make the rollout bed at 7:30 pm. Didn't happen. I've rarely been disappointed with my SPG stays, this one was an unfortunate experience. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, clean, with luxurious beds The beds are so comfortable. Bathrooms are large, showers are wonderful. Pampered feeling. No complaints! May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT all-around stay Our stay at the Westin was phenomenal. Staff was extremely polite and all amenities were of the highest quality! We stayed on the executive club lounge floor and received wonderful service and attentiveness of staff while in the lounge! While the view had a little to be desired considering the removed location from the city and highway surroundings, the quality of stay was so great that this minor thing could be ignored. Received a great price and plan to return to the Westin and Richmond very soon--a direct result of a wonderful stay. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place To Relax Right from the start when we pulled into the parking space, a bellman came quickly to assist. The receptionist, Nicole, could not have been nicer and more helpful. The room was clean and pleasant. (We did need 2 beds, which we requested in advance, but that was overlooked.) My son slept on the pull out sofa. Not a big deal, but since he usually has to sleep in a dorm bed, I was looking forward to giving him a good night's rest. He was too much of a gentlemen to have mom sleep on the couch. I called for sheets and Azila was quick to deliver them, even offering to make up the sofa bed. The food in the Club Lounge was excellent, and the attendant very kind. There is a nice pond to walk around just outside. I felt very relaxed when it was time to leave. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb The Hotel is in a very good location. You have restaurants, gas stations, and major stores within a mile either distance of the Hotel. Parking lot is very neat as well as well lite for night time arrivals and departures while at the area. The initial view once you walk into the lobby, is a feeling of awe. Great Place to stay from the high tech elevator that requires your room key to activate (great security option), to the advanced setup shower. I recommend this hotel, and I will definitely stay again upon my travels to the area. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Richmond is Terrific This was my second stay at a Westin, and my first at The Westin Richmond. Once again, I was extremely pleased with our stay. The staff is congenial and the rooms and ammenities are always first rate. Like most people, I live and travel on a budget. I feel they give great value while providing the ultimate in luxurious surroundings. I absolutely love the attention to detail. Little things that have huge impact! Changing the elevator mats to greet me with a salutation appropriate for the time of day. Nice touch. We will be back. May 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Care When I checked the front desk informed me that my room request had to altered because the room type I requested was not available. I was told that my room rate had been reduced because of that. After receiving my efolio I learned that the rate had not been changed. Not only was my room not what I requested or serviced during my stay, but the rate stayed the same. I was there as part of the VAGP conference and expected a reduced rate. When I called the hotel i was told they could not do anything since the account was settled. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Visit 5/3/2014 The hotel was most accommodating, as usual. For our next visit, we wold prefer a courtyard room, as the noise from the expressway definitely interrupted our sellp. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Service, Great Room I cannot say enough about the friendliness of the hotel staff. My best friend and I were in Richmond to be sworn in to the Virginia State Bar. Of course, we were there as Hurricane Sandy was approaching. The club level employees monitored closings for us, and the front desk employees, guessing the reason for our being dressed up, gave us a cheer as we left and a congratulations on our return. The room was warm and comfortable as we rested while watching the rain and the wind. I would come back to this hotel in a second!! November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved that the staff loved my dogs! OK - so let's put aside that this is a spectacularly clean and beautiful hotel. The rooms are divine and the staff are just so warm and genuinely friendly. Rooms are oversized and plush. Now - we showed up with our 2 dogs; one of which is well over the 40lb limit - so the staff just had me sign a waiver which I would expect to do. They gave me treats for the dogs and everyone was so excited when I brought them through the lobby. I'm a pretty experienced dog handler so I know to be a little discreet since not all people take kindly to animals in hotels but the experience was fantastic. I love this hotel! I only wish I could get a room there next May 11th, 2013 for the UofRichmond graduation - no wonder the hotel is sold out already - it's a fantastic place to stay! September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY VISIT CLEAN, FRIENDLY STAFF., FOOD WAS GOOD. THERMOSTAT IN ROOM WAS BAD, BUT REPAIRED. I WOULD STAY AGAIN.LIKED THE W.O AREA. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel This is our 3rd stay at this particular hotel. We will definitely stay again when given the opportunity! We called ahead to see about an upgrade. Not only did Andrew, one of the managers, agree but went a step further and gave us a suite which worked perfectly for us. The front desk personnel were efficient and pleasant. Room service was quick and the food was very well prepared. The overall service of the staff at this hotel is outstanding. We definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Richmond, VA area. October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The club level Very disappointed in the club level hours of availability at this location. I often get club level because of the convenience a club level service has to offer. This club level closed at 9 am every morning. This is not a convenient time especially when you have teenagers with you and you want to have a relaxing morning on the weekends. Please extend your hours. Most hotels club levels are open till 11 am. I also had Luke warm showers during my 2 day stay. They took money off our stay for that which I appreciated. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Richmond property! Just finished a one night stay at this property. It's a solid Westin, with a clean and spacious room and bathroom. The shower in walk-in, which is a plus. Was upgraded to a Club Level floor. The Club Lounge has a continental breakfast, which includes pastries, cereal, hot oatmeal, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, fruit, yogurt, and sausage. It was actually rather substantial offering, and I was more than pleased. The gym is large and well furnished. I'll be staying at this property for all my future Richmond stays. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great on-the-spot service! I stayed here for a 3-day conference and had to make a last minute change to my room setup. The hotel was packed, but the staff was willing and able to accommodate my request. Friendly, welcoming service all around. Thanks for being flexible and for providing a comfortable stay! April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid business hotel I am traveling to this hotel regularly (including the past 4 months) and have never upgraded despite being Platinum status. The lounge and gym are average for a Westin. The location is near the highway which is convenient to driving but a car is necessary to go to any restaurants away from the Westin. The staff is friendly, and brought water to us after our workout. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous ! The Westin in Richmond , Va was fabulous . It's location was easy to find and very accessible . Though at first it did look like your standard hotel , once inside you knew you were in a Westin . It was inviting and beautiful inside .. The staff at the hotel were everything you expect from Westin hotels . I dined at the restaurant in the hotel the food and drinks were exceptional and the staff were over the top . I will return and recommend the Westin , Richmond , Va . to everyone ....... January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Business Travel Stay I truly enjoy myself everything I come to The Westin. The customer service you received is only the "BEST". I gave overall rating and Room cleanliness only 4 stars because on the surface the room was clean, but I have severe allergies and the amount of dust on the lamps, around the lamp shade & base, mirrors, desk and TV was very obvious; which meant it was over looked over and over again. However when I brought to the attention of the front desk they didn't hestiate to try to correct it but by then I had already purchased some gloves and dusted the room myself since I would be there over 3 days. Other than that It was very nice especially the staff in the Executive lounge on the 7th floor. I looked forward to breakfast & returning to the hotel every evening to relax in the lounge with them. GREAT STAFF!!! November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly bed is heavenly on this sore hip I have severe arthritis in my right hip and had just received an injection to try to break the pain cycle. We have a "foam-type" mattress at home and my MD said it might be contributing to my pain. As soon as I left his office after the injection I made a reservation for three nights for my husband and myself to see if the Westin Heavenly Mattress might help. He has had back surgery so we were both eager to give the Westin bed a try. Not only did the bed exceed our expectations, but the entire stay was excellent. The staff were wonderful, the food both healthy and tasty and the whole experience exceeded our expectations. My hip and his back both felt better - you could easily argue that it was the inject I got that made the difference, but the first night we returned home we again experienced painful joints. October 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay The Westin was a great experience after my muddy buddy race. The location itself was a little awkward, I was hoping there'd be local activities to walk to. However it looks like it would be a very busy place Monday through Friday. The courtyard was beautiful, the fireplace a little small, and I love the outdoor games. The staff was very pleasant and offered a late checkout. The room was beautiful and the AC unit was quiet which is a nice change of pace from the night before April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is slipping We have stayed at this hotel at least five times over the last 4 years, and it has never disappointed us until this last stay. Lots of little things were not up to their previous standard. The room smelled a little stale, little things were in disrepair, like the hair dryer that only worked on the highest setting, and the shower door that leaked. And in the gym, one of the exercise machines' TV audio didn't work and was not repaired during our stay. The discarded kleenex that was on the floor next to one of the machines on Saturday AM was still there on Sunday AM, so either maintenance never got there or was sloppy. We were disappointed as we have always felt this hotel felt very well cared for until now. We hope they start paying attention to these details soon. The staff continues to be responsive and courteous. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel and friendly staff The staff were great and provided all information needed. The breakfast was amazing. This was the only meal I ate there due to the conference providing the other meals. Great facilities. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anniversary Overnight We stayed here for a wedding anniversary celebration. Certainly met our expectations, but did not exceed as it was an average 4 star experience. No special feeling of being pampered, nor as a SPG; attendant at the Executive Club was hard to locate for drinks in the evening, and the breakfast eggs were dry and cold near the end of the breakfast period. Seemed to be a nice upscale "business-persons" hotel, but not for a special experience. February 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel looks appealing and feels secured. As with most Westin hotels, this one is decorated modern but with a classic feel. I, in particular, like the security feature which requires guests to insert their room keys in order to activate the elevators. As a single professional traveler, I feel somewhat safer. It would have been good if the registration desk personnel informs the guests about such requirements...I got in and out of two elevators thinking they were broken because I did not put my room key in. August 31, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>