The Westin Richmond

  • 6631 West Broad Street
  • Richmond,
  • Virginia
  • 23230
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 378 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Surprise The hotel was easily accessible, the staff was great, the room was clean and comfortable, and restaurants were nearby. I would stay again. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb The Hotel is in a very good location. You have restaurants, gas stations, and major stores within a mile either distance of the Hotel. Parking lot is very neat as well as well lite for night time arrivals and departures while at the area. The initial view once you walk into the lobby, is a feeling of awe. Great Place to stay from the high tech elevator that requires your room key to activate (great security option), to the advanced setup shower. I recommend this hotel, and I will definitely stay again upon my travels to the area. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenient Nice recognition of SPG gold, enjoyable club lounge! July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs. The hotel was fantastic and all the staff were very polite and tended to all our needs. I would recommend your hotel to all my friends and family. Thank you for a lovely, warmand excellent stay. Margaret June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!! Simply put, The Westin hotel is by far the best place to stay! I didn't want to leave so i stayed for the latest possible check out time!! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by somethings amiss This hotel is five years old they told us when we arrived. It is nice so I was surprised when my wife and I took showers. The shower door never closes all the way and water seeps out onto the floor so someone older or not aware could slip and fall. I told them and hope they fix room 614. You would think someone must have told them about this before. We signed up for the eco friendly service (no sheet changes for our two day stay). However, I had a burned-in mark on the bedsheet I told them about. I don't mind keeping old sheets for the environment but the housekeeper should see a mark on the sheets and use another set when making the bed initially. Overall, service was good and the people were very responsive. The shower door remains broken, however, but I assume it will take a few days to fix. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Richmond is Terrific This was my second stay at a Westin, and my first at The Westin Richmond. Once again, I was extremely pleased with our stay. The staff is congenial and the rooms and ammenities are always first rate. Like most people, I live and travel on a budget. I feel they give great value while providing the ultimate in luxurious surroundings. I absolutely love the attention to detail. Little things that have huge impact! Changing the elevator mats to greet me with a salutation appropriate for the time of day. Nice touch. We will be back. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by none as always, my stay was great July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Care When I checked the front desk informed me that my room request had to altered because the room type I requested was not available. I was told that my room rate had been reduced because of that. After receiving my efolio I learned that the rate had not been changed. Not only was my room not what I requested or serviced during my stay, but the rate stayed the same. I was there as part of the VAGP conference and expected a reduced rate. When I called the hotel i was told they could not do anything since the account was settled. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice experience We were in town for a wedding and really enjoyed our stay. Clean room, responsive staff. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Service, Great Room I cannot say enough about the friendliness of the hotel staff. My best friend and I were in Richmond to be sworn in to the Virginia State Bar. Of course, we were there as Hurricane Sandy was approaching. The club level employees monitored closings for us, and the front desk employees, guessing the reason for our being dressed up, gave us a cheer as we left and a congratulations on our return. The room was warm and comfortable as we rested while watching the rain and the wind. I would come back to this hotel in a second!! November 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't order room service After a 6 hour drive my husband and I ordered sandwiches off the late night dining menu which were totally awful -- both soggy, barely toasted and totally overpriced. The next night we called room service to order dessert for our son and inquired about options due to his nut allergy, and the woman seemed totally annoyed to receive the call. Breakfast in the restaurant was very nice, but we could not have been more disappointed in the room service. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved that the staff loved my dogs! OK - so let's put aside that this is a spectacularly clean and beautiful hotel. The rooms are divine and the staff are just so warm and genuinely friendly. Rooms are oversized and plush. Now - we showed up with our 2 dogs; one of which is well over the 40lb limit - so the staff just had me sign a waiver which I would expect to do. They gave me treats for the dogs and everyone was so excited when I brought them through the lobby. I'm a pretty experienced dog handler so I know to be a little discreet since not all people take kindly to animals in hotels but the experience was fantastic. I love this hotel! I only wish I could get a room there next May 11th, 2013 for the UofRichmond graduation - no wonder the hotel is sold out already - it's a fantastic place to stay! September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel This is our 3rd stay at this particular hotel. We will definitely stay again when given the opportunity! We called ahead to see about an upgrade. Not only did Andrew, one of the managers, agree but went a step further and gave us a suite which worked perfectly for us. The front desk personnel were efficient and pleasant. Room service was quick and the food was very well prepared. The overall service of the staff at this hotel is outstanding. We definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Richmond, VA area. October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The club level Very disappointed in the club level hours of availability at this location. I often get club level because of the convenience a club level service has to offer. This club level closed at 9 am every morning. This is not a convenient time especially when you have teenagers with you and you want to have a relaxing morning on the weekends. Please extend your hours. Most hotels club levels are open till 11 am. I also had Luke warm showers during my 2 day stay. They took money off our stay for that which I appreciated. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Richmond property! Just finished a one night stay at this property. It's a solid Westin, with a clean and spacious room and bathroom. The shower in walk-in, which is a plus. Was upgraded to a Club Level floor. The Club Lounge has a continental breakfast, which includes pastries, cereal, hot oatmeal, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, fruit, yogurt, and sausage. It was actually rather substantial offering, and I was more than pleased. The gym is large and well furnished. I'll be staying at this property for all my future Richmond stays. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Features This hotel was well located for our visit and had fantastic rooms. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful accomodations Everything was perfect - comfortable, convenient, friendly June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes Richmond a little easier The Westin made my stay in Richmond easy. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous ! The Westin in Richmond , Va was fabulous . It's location was easy to find and very accessible . Though at first it did look like your standard hotel , once inside you knew you were in a Westin . It was inviting and beautiful inside .. The staff at the hotel were everything you expect from Westin hotels . I dined at the restaurant in the hotel the food and drinks were exceptional and the staff were over the top . I will return and recommend the Westin , Richmond , Va . to everyone ....... January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Retired When in Richmond, my birthplace, this has now become my "home." I live in CA and will definitely rebook my future stay at this hotel. It is always an excellent experience. Thanks to ALL! June 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by VCU Accepted student weekend My original reservation needed to be adjusted to allow for twin beds, called SPG reservations and made the change. Checked in (recognition of status?, no). When we got into the room called down to ask for two beds, was told not available. They would wheel up another bed, called back and said unavailable. Would then make the rollout bed at 7:30 pm. Didn't happen. I've rarely been disappointed with my SPG stays, this one was an unfortunate experience. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Business Travel Stay I truly enjoy myself everything I come to The Westin. The customer service you received is only the "BEST". I gave overall rating and Room cleanliness only 4 stars because on the surface the room was clean, but I have severe allergies and the amount of dust on the lamps, around the lamp shade & base, mirrors, desk and TV was very obvious; which meant it was over looked over and over again. However when I brought to the attention of the front desk they didn't hestiate to try to correct it but by then I had already purchased some gloves and dusted the room myself since I would be there over 3 days. Other than that It was very nice especially the staff in the Executive lounge on the 7th floor. I looked forward to breakfast & returning to the hotel every evening to relax in the lounge with them. GREAT STAFF!!! November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly bed is heavenly on this sore hip I have severe arthritis in my right hip and had just received an injection to try to break the pain cycle. We have a "foam-type" mattress at home and my MD said it might be contributing to my pain. As soon as I left his office after the injection I made a reservation for three nights for my husband and myself to see if the Westin Heavenly Mattress might help. He has had back surgery so we were both eager to give the Westin bed a try. Not only did the bed exceed our expectations, but the entire stay was excellent. The staff were wonderful, the food both healthy and tasty and the whole experience exceeded our expectations. My hip and his back both felt better - you could easily argue that it was the inject I got that made the difference, but the first night we returned home we again experienced painful joints. October 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay The Westin was a great experience after my muddy buddy race. The location itself was a little awkward, I was hoping there'd be local activities to walk to. However it looks like it would be a very busy place Monday through Friday. The courtyard was beautiful, the fireplace a little small, and I love the outdoor games. The staff was very pleasant and offered a late checkout. The room was beautiful and the AC unit was quiet which is a nice change of pace from the night before April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is slipping We have stayed at this hotel at least five times over the last 4 years, and it has never disappointed us until this last stay. Lots of little things were not up to their previous standard. The room smelled a little stale, little things were in disrepair, like the hair dryer that only worked on the highest setting, and the shower door that leaked. And in the gym, one of the exercise machines' TV audio didn't work and was not repaired during our stay. The discarded kleenex that was on the floor next to one of the machines on Saturday AM was still there on Sunday AM, so either maintenance never got there or was sloppy. We were disappointed as we have always felt this hotel felt very well cared for until now. We hope they start paying attention to these details soon. The staff continues to be responsive and courteous. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel looks appealing and feels secured. As with most Westin hotels, this one is decorated modern but with a classic feel. I, in particular, like the security feature which requires guests to insert their room keys in order to activate the elevators. As a single professional traveler, I feel somewhat safer. It would have been good if the registration desk personnel informs the guests about such requirements...I got in and out of two elevators thinking they were broken because I did not put my room key in. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel & Staff I bring 2 dogs with me when I stay at this hotel. I'm aware that many traveler's don't want to see dogs in the lobby so I try to stay out of the way but the staff at this hotel ALWAYS makes me and my 2 (large!) dogs feel so at-home. Also, the rooms are incredible. The dual-shower head is a wonderful change and the linens, beds are heavenly. Definite a stay if you're in Richmond. The concierge recommended MomaJ's for dinner - PERFECT! Thank you for the great stay! February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had booking issues for the second time... I love the Westin brands, but this was the second time I had issues with my reservation. The first time, the gentleman on the phone told me I was booking a king-room, but when I went to check-in, they had book 2-double beds. This time, I called the hotel directly to book my room (as I was driving), I received a confirmation email, but when I went to check in, the hotel had no record of my reservation. The lady at the front desk first responded like it was my fault that she didn't have the reservation on file. I showed her the confirmation email, but it still took her a few minutes to respond with, "we'll take care of that." I felt like the issue was my fault even though there was nothing I could do about it...and I still needed a place to stay. In the end, it all worked out. I was just a little disappointed with the service. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by As a guest I really enjoy staying at the Westin. I will be booking twice a year at this hotel. This is a wonderful friendly, clean place to stay. June 6, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>