The Westin Richmond

  • 6631 West Broad Street
  • Richmond,
  • Virginia
  • 23230
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 402 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Excellent expeirience! Our family vacation was a real retreat at this hotel. We will definitely stay here again when we are in this area. Just what we expected in staying at the Westin. The staff was top-notched professionals and the atmosphere was great. The room was perfect! Thank you so much. July 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The next day My room location is preventing me from rating my experance any higher. The building HVAC system on the roof outside the window of my room (203) kept me awake through the night. When checking out the desk persons "I'm sorry to hear that" annoyed my tired mind. They knew it was a bad room when they gave it to me. On checking in I was asked if I wanted to sign up for your guest program and I told them I was a member of another program but would consider your Westin program. Sorry not now . . . The resturant was very nice, the food and service was excellent. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great stop What a great room, friendly staff, from the person who took my reservation Over the last the entire time, to the Cuban lady from Cherry Hill New Jersey (Jalon) Who was empathetic toward our sick child and very accommodating, who served us breakfast, To Andy the manager who called me at home and guaranteed me a rollout bed before we got there, it was a pleasant evening. We were only there one night but the bathroom was great, the beds were comfortable, the linens were clean, I could have spent less but I was pleased with the facility. My only consideration would have been for the person in charge of the breakfast buffet to keep a close look at the actual dishes and the fruit/food display but it was truly a minimal issue- overall great. July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disturbance As a part of my Starwood membership, I was supposed to have a late checkout. I was told at check-in, I could check-out as late as 2pm. So, why did the staff knock on the door 3 times between 11:30 and 1:30. This bordered on harassment. Where was the welcoming atmosphere I received upon check-in? July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb The Hotel is in a very good location. You have restaurants, gas stations, and major stores within a mile either distance of the Hotel. Parking lot is very neat as well as well lite for night time arrivals and departures while at the area. The initial view once you walk into the lobby, is a feeling of awe. Great Place to stay from the high tech elevator that requires your room key to activate (great security option), to the advanced setup shower. I recommend this hotel, and I will definitely stay again upon my travels to the area. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a very professional staff This was our second time staying in this hotel while traveling to the South. This hotel offers great service and a very professional staff. Amanda, who works the front desk, is super friendly and professional. June 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had booking issues for the second time... I love the Westin brands, but this was the second time I had issues with my reservation. The first time, the gentleman on the phone told me I was booking a king-room, but when I went to check-in, they had book 2-double beds. This time, I called the hotel directly to book my room (as I was driving), I received a confirmation email, but when I went to check in, the hotel had no record of my reservation. The lady at the front desk first responded like it was my fault that she didn't have the reservation on file. I showed her the confirmation email, but it still took her a few minutes to respond with, "we'll take care of that." I felt like the issue was my fault even though there was nothing I could do about it...and I still needed a place to stay. In the end, it all worked out. I was just a little disappointed with the service. June 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A let down Stayed one night on a government rate that will be reimbursed. But for what should be a more upscale hotel given their rates, there was nothing special, and in fact problems. First, the toilet had a slow leak around the base. Second, the bed was made such that the bottom sheet did not cover the bottom 6" of the bed, which forced me to remake the whole thing when it was discovered at 1030 at night. Bar drinks were $12 for a martini. In the future I will stay at a different chain that costs less, provides equal or better accommodations plus breakfast included. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Exceeds Expectations! I stay here often and am never disappointed. The service is always exceptional. There is a very friendly atmosphere here among staff and guests. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Excellent Our family has stayed at the Richmond Westin no less than a half dozen times, always exceptional! Clean, friendly, great value, it has become our weekend getaway from northern Virginia. June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Richmond VA Great time Great Hotel The Staff was very helpful. Hotel was Clean June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated me like family I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. I have each time I've stayed, but this time was even better. The room service was fast, food was good. Heather the bartender was really friendly and suggested a few local places to visit. Sonny watched out for me and really provided tremendous service to each and every guest. June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Loved my stay here, would come back again June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by already amazing Hotel improves! I stayed here this time last year and this hotel was wonderful then. It has improved beyond my imagination! For those travelers with pets This is the place to stay! Without disturbing other guests they have soundproofed all the rooms that are for the pet floor. to relax in luxury while having their animals close by Is a trend that has hit most states. This hotel is onto that trend very early for this area. By pet friendly they mean 'friendly' not just accepting. amazing staff As always! The ambience of the lobby And outdoor patio with fire pits Invite every guest to enjoy themselves With a meal or a cocktail. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by surprisingly comfortable stay clean, fresh, great decor and surprisingly comfortable June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful The staff at the Hotel meet my every need and were extremely friendly and helpful. June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean hotel, friendly staff The hotel was perfect for our reunion weekend. The shuttle service they offered was a fantastic bonus. Enjoyed our stay. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful amenities. Everything was great. The only feature we found lacking was the size of the closet; it was quite small. Everything was wonderful, including the staff. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Hotel, Just don't eat in the restaurant ! The front desk staff as well as the other staff is amazing ! Warm and welcoming. Loves the amenities in the lobby., the water as well as the water station for the pets ! With regard to the restaurant though, we had a horrible experience. I ordered an egg white omlet & was very specific about what I DID NOT want on it....no cheese, etc. I said it 3 times. I also ordered an english muffin with "Strawberry Jam ". The omlet came out swimming in cheese. The waiter said her would take it back. My friend with me said, well dont throw it away, I will take it. We got the bill and see we are charged for 2 Omlets, my friend went to clear it up & actually heard the staff in the kitchen area talking about her & arguing about who rang it up ! The restaurant manager comes out & is quite rude to my friend, and says her refuses to remove one omlet from the bill and proceeds to argue with her. At that point my friend suggests that instead of aruging , he should comp the bill, he says no. My friend refused to pay the bill. When we left I could see how upset she was. She also says that we should not ever stay her again.! That ruined the trip. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meals Food was wonderful and service was exceptional. I will definitely recommend your hotel to others. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch Pet Friendly hotel Any excellent Pet Friendly hotel. Very clean, quality service, pleasant setting, spacious surrounding, quality food. Could not ask for me, May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Richmond is Terrific This was my second stay at a Westin, and my first at The Westin Richmond. Once again, I was extremely pleased with our stay. The staff is congenial and the rooms and ammenities are always first rate. Like most people, I live and travel on a budget. I feel they give great value while providing the ultimate in luxurious surroundings. I absolutely love the attention to detail. Little things that have huge impact! Changing the elevator mats to greet me with a salutation appropriate for the time of day. Nice touch. We will be back. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff Great experience overall but upset about charge for the mini bar which I did not use. Called spoke to staff charge was reversed. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A warm and welcoming stay The customer service was wonderful and the staff was attentive. May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel, Stay at the Westin Richmond This hotel is great. Arrived after lunch and my room was not ready. I had two small kids with me and the hotel clerk Nicole saw I needed a room ASAP. She search until she found a room for me. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Westin Very nice hotel. i enjoyed my stay. i am a frequent business traveler and have stayed in many hotels this hotel is great. It seems brand new. The staff was great. May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff Location is great to reach all areas around Richmond. Staff is terrific. Hotel was in great condition. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stayed for a conference Everything was excellent! Loved the hotel, and would definitely stay again. May 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff at check-in were very friendly and made me feel welcome. There was no platinum room upgrade available but we were placed on the Club floor. Excellent food in the club lounge and the staff there were very helpful. May 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff incompetent We arrived Saturday morning at 2 am and asked what time breakfast served til and were told at 10 am. Having got up at 9:30 am the same day and arrived at the resturant at 9:50 am we were told they served breakfast til 3 pm. This was 5/4/13. The gym equipment was not working when used. Finally they was alot of outside noise transmitted in our room which was disruptive in terms of sleeping. May 5, 2013
  • 2016-02-05 T05:55:36.946-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_402, tr_402
  • loc_en_US, sid_1993, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>