The Westin Richmond

  • 6631 West Broad Street
  • Richmond,
  • Virginia
  • 23230
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 397 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great customer service My husband and I stayed at the Westin with our two grandsons. We were treated like honored guests in every sense of the term. We were extremely impressed by the quality and cleanliness. We all enjoyed our stay, and the boys will always remember their first stay in a top-notch hotel, and the great food (with edible orchids!) at the restaurant. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous ! The Westin in Richmond , Va was fabulous . It's location was easy to find and very accessible . Though at first it did look like your standard hotel , once inside you knew you were in a Westin . It was inviting and beautiful inside .. The staff at the hotel were everything you expect from Westin hotels . I dined at the restaurant in the hotel the food and drinks were exceptional and the staff were over the top . I will return and recommend the Westin , Richmond , Va . to everyone ....... January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was accomodating I like to stay in the same room each time I visit the hotel. When I made my reservations, I requested my favorite room and it was made available to me. I like it quiet in my room as I usually read at night and in the morning, so having a room that was not by the vending machine or where I couldn't hear people by the elevator was important to me. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most comfortable beds in the world! We travel a lot and enjoy Starwood Properties wherever we go. The Richmond Westin was a great venue for our family gathering, well appointed rooms, the most comfortable beds and a very helpful and friendly staff. Excellent all around. Thank you! January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort Everything about our stay was perfect except no free WiFi service. We were told it was available in certain locations of the hotel (lounge, restaurant), but I was never able to access it. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay. I was very pleased with my stay but a little disappointed at the same time. The one complaint that i had with this hotel is that for $159 a nite, internet should have been included for all guests and a continental breakfast as well. Internet was going to cost us an extra $10 a nite to use. Most hotels are half the price and include a breakfast and free internet. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well appointed hotel This Westin Hotel was a pleasure to walk into. It was well appointed and comfortable to be in. The bar and restaurant area was nice and the staff very friendly. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional and ingratiating service From our arrival and Richard's (the bellman) greeting to our departure this hotel staff was professional and ingratiating. An unexpected delay in our day caused us to cancel dinner reservations. We decided for expediency to dine at the hotel. This was no pedestrian hotel dinner. Our waiter Alex was spot on with his wine suggestion (he had access to a very good cellar) and dinner recommendation. Our food was expertly prepared, presented, and served. Alex was assisted by Omer. I cannot speak highly enough about this dining experience, it was superb. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and location I've stayed at the Westin Richmond several times for business. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The in house restaurant is clean with great tasting food choices. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The fitness center is open 24 hours and has several treadmills, ellipticals and bikes as well as weights. Located for easy access to 64. January 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tough to find I had seen this hotel before but finding the entrance was an issue. Entrance is not off Broad Street. Room was stuffy. Apparently the AC was off since it was January but since it was unseasonably warm, the room was stuffy and muggy. January 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mid to Loow end Westing Everything is average.Buildig, rooms, staff, Next to a great fun Mexican restaurant January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff The room was comfortable, staff were very friendly. We were surprised by the number of dogs, including a pit bull that bit a member of the staff. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some things slipping Our fourth stay on the Club Floor. Fantastic welcome from Ashley.Sad to see some obvious housekeeping slip ups in this lovely property; a badly stained chaise in our room which absolutely should NOt have been missed. The kitchen turns out consistently wonderful food and the bar has an EXPERT bartender. The Club disappointed this time on a few levels. Keep the standards high, its a great property. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This a very nice hotel and I look forward to staying at a Westin Hotel again. It was very clean and comfortable. December 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing glitches We have stayed at this location since the opening weekend and have found it a terrific place to stay close to our Richmond family; however, several inexcusable incidents occurred on this visit. Upon my arrival on Thursday evening, Dec. 20th I was told there was noi doorman or bellman available "because there were few guests he must have gone home early" It was 6:30 pm and very cold and windy so I struggled in from cab with large bag containing Christmas presents. No help offered and I am a 71 year old female travelling alone. At that time I booked an additional adjoining room for 2 grandchildren to stay with my daughter and me the following night because I was told that only one rollaway could be placed in my room. I explained that the girls were ages 7 and 11 and it must be adjoining. The following day when I asked for the key it was not adjoining and the desk clerk kept saying that the adjoining room was already booked. She was very argumentative and offered no apology just a "take or leave it". At that time I reconfirmed that only one child would be there on the night of the 22nd so we would have a rollaway that night and no additional room. We also asked that a cab be ordered for 5:15 AM on Sunday the 22nd. Saturday evening we arrived back at the hotel following a performance of "the Nutcracker" with another granddaughter and had dessert with all 12 family members. When we got upstairs with the very tired 7 year old there was no rollaway. I called down and the desk staff attendant asked when I had ordered it. I told him that the request had been with my original reservation as well as reconfirmed that morning. He apologised and placed the order again. The following morning i called down early to be sure cab had been ordered which it hadn't but it did arrive in time. On Saturday, I cancelled my reservation for Sunday night and went to my daughter's home due to the confusing disconnects between staff and my minimal requests. Hope you will work out better communication between management and staff in future. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by PET LOVERS REJOICE We never travel without our pet, a delighful Standard Poodle named Dollie. Visiting Richmond we were thrilled with the NO PET FEE at the Westin. The staff was delighfully kind to our girl and the grounds made breaks and exercise easy as well. Thank you Westin! December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by everything you need Just beautiful caring staff k:-) -. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest pet friendly hotel I have ever been to. Only thing disappointing was no wi fi in room. Hotel tried to fix it but they could not. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Richmond property! Just finished a one night stay at this property. It's a solid Westin, with a clean and spacious room and bathroom. The shower in walk-in, which is a plus. Was upgraded to a Club Level floor. The Club Lounge has a continental breakfast, which includes pastries, cereal, hot oatmeal, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, fruit, yogurt, and sausage. It was actually rather substantial offering, and I was more than pleased. The gym is large and well furnished. I'll be staying at this property for all my future Richmond stays. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Where to stay when in Richmond! We have close family in Richmond, so we visit quite often and were so happy when the Westin opened! It is so nice and the staff are so helpful. The bar doubles as a Starbucks, how fantastic is that? We love it and highly recommend it. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by ***** Well taken care of, treated like a VIP keep up the great job. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was wonderful Only thing I would change after eating so many meals in the restaurant and room service, was the menu, add new items to choose from. We ate in the hotel for over a month December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Stay I love this hotel! The staff was excellent and the room was beautiful and the food was to die for! The only downfall would be the view but the hotel itself made up for its location. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This property is clean and smells wonderful evefrywhere you go inside I stayed here one night while passing through on business. The Club Level is fantastic. Also the jacuzzi/hot tub was a nice touch at the end of the day. Great staff. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience This is my favorite hotel for business in the Richmond area. They are efficient at the check in and the rooms are clean and nicely sized. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet rooms and comfortable I just think the WiFi should be included. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Richmond weekend Surroundings, staff, service - all were excellent. Highly recommend. December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Richmond is my favorite place...because of this hotel Love staying at this hotel. On the way to the hotel I was craving a special salad I had eaten there for lunch. I go to the restaurant ready to order - but it's not on the dinner menu. I asked if there was any way they could make it for me. Not something they had done before, but they figured it out! Excellent food and service. December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Enjoyable stay. I stayed in a standard room for 2 nights and my sister had the suite for 1 night. Both were extremely comfortable and quiet. We also enjoyed the lounge and the two ladies (concierges) provided outstanding service and were very pleasant. Please pass on my appreciation to your entire staff, including the front desk and cleaning personnel. The hotel is a cut above many others and I hope you all maintain it's high standards. November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel I only stayed one night, but it was the best hotel I've stayed so far. The staff was very friendly and very helpful when it came to finding stores in the area. Enjoyed my stay!!!!! November 29, 2012
  • 2015-08-26T07:56:38.811-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_397, tr_397
  • loc_en_US, sid_1993, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 14 next>>