The Westin Richmond

  • 6631 West Broad Street
  • Richmond,
  • Virginia
  • 23230
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 369 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Hotel for buisness and leisure.Great Satff very helpful August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! This was my first time in the Richmond area and was unsure as to which hotel to stay at. Based on online reviews I chose The Westin Richmond. I had a great experience and will stay there again! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not prepared I love how pet friendly and welcoming the staff is here. It is an excellent hotel. On this trip when I made my reservation I had quite a lengthy conversation about the dogs I would have with me. When I checked in, it wasn't until they handed me my key that I realized they didn't put me on the pet floor, so we needed to start the process all over. When I got to the room, I was disappointed to see the room wasn't ready for pets (dog bowls, etc) , nor for the 3 humans (one bathrobe and not enough towels). I still love The Westin, just missed the amenities that make it special. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff I love this hotel. It is beautiful, clean and in a good location. The real plus though is the staff. I had a problem with my room that had me somewhat disappointed and I started to rethink my opinion of the hotel. But I went to the front desk and the staff nearly bent over backwards "to make things right" . Needless to say, I was a happy camper. Yes mistakes do happen, but if the response is right, mistakes can be overlooked. I did not speak to anyone in management , but they must be doing something right to have such a professional, responsive, friendly staff. I want to name one person in particular...Shonta. She is a keeper! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Vacation Family and I had 2 rooms and stayed for 7 nights. It was very clean, Comfortable, and the Staff were outstanding. Kellie Bartender/Server took very good care of us, Extremely friendly made us feel like we were home. Front Desk staff Hunter, Shantae, very friendly, courteous great all around service. All the amenities were outstanding, we will defintely be back. Thanks for everything. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Serenity Perfected The staff at Westin Richmond made my stay an oasis amid the challenges I was encountering on my trip. My room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The morning latte was expertly prepared by an attentive Barista. I needed rest after my meetings and they responded generously by pushing back my checkout l I return to the staff. You can have a wonderful facility but if the staff is not warm and welcoming forgetaboutit. The team at Westin Richmond was excellent. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for Elite Members I stayed here with my family on the way home from visiting family as a good stopover point. I generally like the Westin brand and prefer it during my business travel. The hotel lobby was gorgeous, with citrus water available for guests. Upon check-in, my SPG status was recognized and I was provided a room upgrade. The room itself was extremely neat and clean, and the temperature controls worked well, which is not always the case in hotels. i did not take advantage of the hotel restaurant during this stay, but would very likely do so the next time around. I plan to return the next time I head to see family. January 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel We are never disappointed with westins. We own in spg and have used them a lot. Never a bad nights sleep on a heavenly bed. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by richmond trip Hotel was average, location was good for my needs price was above average for this area August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay I stayed one night at the Westin when I was down in Richmond for my son's wrestling tournament at nearby St. Christopher's School. It was a great stay! The front desk staff was lovely, the room service was fast, and the pool was warm. The room was spotless and very comfortable. This is very convenient, also, to U. of Richmond. It would be a great place to stay if you were visiting the university. December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by a winner each and every time my favorite place to stay whenever i am in the richmond area - staff is extremely professional and very personable - they seem to be more akin to friends than an unknown face in a strange city. fitness facility was first rate and not some forgotten room hidden in some obscure corner with equipment from the dark ages. February 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Wonderful, attentive and genuinely caring folks -thank you! Always a clean room with a great bed -it's really hard to get out of bed. The concierge and hospitality were most enjoyable and appreciated. And, the price is a really great value. Again, thank you. January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite Westin I have stayed at lots of Westin's. This one is my favorite. The staff went way beyond the call of duty to make my entire family feel welcome. December 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location, great staff stayed for 4 nights. The linens and room were very nice. My clock did not work and it took 2 calls to get someone up to fix it. The repairman was very nice and fixed it immediately. The refrigerator was one of the old snack machines and did not keep my water chilled. It needs to be replaced with a real refrigerator. Staff were very friendly and nice. Loved the coffee and the fruit. I will definitely stay again. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay! Beautiful hotel, amazing staff, delicious food! Best hotel I've ever stayed in!!! July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel we have ever stayed in... As a military family we have stayed in our share of hotels but The Westin was by far the best hotel we've stayed at. Everything from the customer services, the facilities, the room, cleanliness, comfort, available services like New Balance work out clothes to rent for $5 making your stay even more convenient. Out of all these qualities the best 2 things I liked most was the government rate available for our family and what I call the safety feature in place in the hotel where even if someone walked into the hotel and tried to go up to the rooms they couldn't because the only way the elevator goes up is if you insert your room key first. So needless to say we loved our stay. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonder stay The Westin was an excellent hotel. I enjoyed a wonderful stay with them. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five star quality and 3 star prices I wanted a mini fridge and they provided it quickly and at no extra charge, it was so great that they had late check out on Sunday and didn't hassle us to hurry and leave, we were able to sleep in a little before we hit the road. I love this hotel and will be coming back when I visit Va. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and clean hotel perfect for business travel I stay at The Westin Richmond while traveling on business every week. The hotel and staff consistently exceed my high expectations for service. As a professional business traveler, that is not easy to do as my expectation are very high. Fantastic place to stay with a very professional and always willing to help staff. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely rooms and polite staff Rooms were well appointed, clean with above average bedding. Staff was very responsive, professional and nice! I did not eat in the hotel restaurant, only experienced the food presented for conference. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very modern and clean Our room was furnished with very modern touches and the large bathroom with walk in shower was awesome. Also, your employees were extremely helpful and friendly. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but... All in all a nice hotel with good service. Some issues, however: - there was a strange, thumping noise coming every tenth second or so from above (we were on the top floor, so not sure what is was). It drove me crazy through out the night. A phone to front desk did not help much: "We well send someone from maintance to check it out". Not sure if they did, noone came to our room and the noise did not go away. - the hotel is pet friendly, and there were long, white (dog?-) hairs on the carpet in our suite. Maybe we should have asked for a pet-free room at check in? But we thought that was obvious as long as we did not bring a pet ourselves. - more chairs/tables in the lounge is needed. Had to stand during breakfast. - Dirty trays from finished roomservice next door were standing in the hall for at least 8 hours. - the hotel is quite a long drive to the city center of Richmond. Could be a plus, but as the highway is just outside your window, the area is not particularly secluded. As the hotel is pretty expensive, we were expecting more. November 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Excellent hotel. Right off the highway, staff very courteous and friendly. Very nice restaurant in the lobby and room was spacious and clean. I would definitely recommend and stay in this hotel again. February 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin, Richmond, VA The hotel is lovely; rooms were comfortable, and clean. The beds are wonderful, obviously, because they are Heavenly Beds. The one draw back was that two days in a row, their breakfast staff was lacking. Meaning, there weren't enough people working to handle the volume of people waiting for breakfast, to be seated for breakfast, to close out their bill, or to order coffee at the coffee bar. I was told by what looked like a manager, sorry, one coffee machine, one person working it. That didn't explain the breakfast situation. Clearly there were many meetings scheduled there in their meeting rooms, but it didn't look like there was enough staff to ensure people were taken care of in a timely fashion. That is a staff scheduling problem. Hope they fix it. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service! Top notch from start to finish. Front desk was well run, food was great, the room was clean and comfortable. I will stay again! February 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A quiet and relaxing environment! From start to finish the Westin Richmond did the job. The staff were more than accommodating and the suite was perfect. When traveling through the Richmond area, I would highly recommend this property. You will not be disappointed. I had access to the club level and although the staff tries hard to please, the presentation of the hot entrees offered were not appealing. When different items ran out, they ought to be replenished and remain available for the guests. I would give this area of the hotel an "average" rating, as I believe management can do better in terms of offering "appetizer" sized hot items instead of trying to do one big "hot" dish...It was a turnoff. Common areas, however, in the club lounge were comfortable and clean. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A New Favorite Cleanliness is important to me. This facility was beautiful; everything I would expect from a Westin and more. The staff was superb, from the front desk night and day staff, the building engineer who let my daughter swim a few extra minutes after a large crowd left, the manager who checked on us, the wait staff in the restaurant, even housekeeping. Over our two-night stay everyone we met was professional, friendly, and very helpful. As I wrote on another travel review site, my daughter didn't want to leave! Thank you for a wonderful stay. March 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Richmond Royalty I felt like Richmond really rolled out the red carpet during my recent stay at the Westin. I would highly recommend this facility to others wishing to be treated like royalty. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Night's Sleep The heavenly bed makes staying here worthwhile. Staff exceptional, food good, nice sitting area to relax in when not in your room. Easily accessible to all major roads, mall and additional eating locations. Hotel smells wonderful - not like a traditional hotel. Can't wait to come back! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! Wonderful hotel experience. The rooms are spacious,modern,clean and very quite. Staff was most helpful. Nothing but good things to say. July 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>