The Westin Richmond

  • 6631 West Broad Street
  • Richmond,
  • Virginia
  • 23230
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Übernachtungen umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur bis zu 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 392 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice quiet oasis Everything a about this hotel says quality from your reception to the little perks in the room .. bottled water free, mouthwash , shower gel.. missing at other Westins. Easy to find off the freeway and extremely quiet area. No pay self parking as well. Excellent apples in the reception area. September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Richmond, VA Westin As always, the Westin exceeds my expectations. The Staff are gracious and attentive. The General Manager, Andy always remembers my name, makes my stay relaxing and is attentive to details. Always a treat to visit the Westin! September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved that the staff loved my dogs! OK - so let's put aside that this is a spectacularly clean and beautiful hotel. The rooms are divine and the staff are just so warm and genuinely friendly. Rooms are oversized and plush. Now - we showed up with our 2 dogs; one of which is well over the 40lb limit - so the staff just had me sign a waiver which I would expect to do. They gave me treats for the dogs and everyone was so excited when I brought them through the lobby. I'm a pretty experienced dog handler so I know to be a little discreet since not all people take kindly to animals in hotels but the experience was fantastic. I love this hotel! I only wish I could get a room there next May 11th, 2013 for the UofRichmond graduation - no wonder the hotel is sold out already - it's a fantastic place to stay! September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel looks appealing and feels secured. As with most Westin hotels, this one is decorated modern but with a classic feel. I, in particular, like the security feature which requires guests to insert their room keys in order to activate the elevators. As a single professional traveler, I feel somewhat safer. It would have been good if the registration desk personnel informs the guests about such requirements...I got in and out of two elevators thinking they were broken because I did not put my room key in. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable stay Great room with all the amenities! Only issue was a new check-in person who ended up charging me twice for the room. That was quickly resolved! August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oasis An Oasis for wearly road travelers. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Time at the Westin Richmond I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Westin Richmond with a few minor exceptions. I felt the carpet in my room could have been vacuumed a bit better. On 3 of the 4 evenings I returned to my room it appeared someone had been eating nuts or something similar and I found remnants of them on the floor. I didn't use the coffeepot but agree with another reviewer that the coffee pot should be cleaned with vinegar at a minimum of 1x per month. Mine was dusty and it was easier just to walk downstairs and get a cup of coffee. The other comment I have is that I did not make use of the card indicating I didn't want my sheets changed daily so I expected fresh linens each night. I did not get them and in fact all that was done was the top sheet was pulled up. The bottom sheet was not straighened out nor was it pulled tight and tucked in. It made for a messy uninviting bed. I left a note requesting linen changes and for whatever reason, it was ignored. If you enjoy martinis have the bartended make you a couple. She is awesome! August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, good food, comfy beds All great except coffee maker it was very dirty and dusty inside the water resevoir. Suggest clean coffee maker at least once a month with vinegar. I ran hot water through it twice and was able to use a cloth to clean inside. August 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Deeply Disappointed My husband and I stayed at the Westin Richmond at the last minute while traveling back to Baltimore from Charleston. We made the reservation over the phone w/Starwood Preferred Guest. We were told that our reservation was confirmed and could check in. When we arrived at the hotel, the front desk told us they did not have our reservation in their system. Both women behind the desk were unfriendly, sarcastic and not accommodating. August 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Difficulty with Front Desk Check-In The front desk check-in clerk was unwilling to support our requirements (although both the registration service and a previous call to the hotel directly said it would not be a problem). I asked to talk to the hotel manager and was told that there was none on duty --I asked to talk with the clerk's boss and was told none was available. I travel frequently for business but will book this hotel chain only as a last resort. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes me look forward to business travel in Richmond! Love this hotel - the comfort, the staff, the amenities, the concierge lounge, and the location - it is extremely convenient right off I-64 and close to many restaurants. The hotel restaurant is nice and reasonably priced as well. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful atmosphere This hotel has a wonderful atmosphere. August 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by missing refrigerator checked into this hotel and we did not take the key for the mini bar. big mistake we get to the room the frig is locked due to the liquor being inside. me being a recovering alcoholic cannot take that. we make other arragements for cooling our complimentary bottled water like retrieving ice that was free. in the room description they due mention refrigator in room but this is not true. as far as the complimentary water you have to read the fine print that tells you that the second bottle is four dollars plus tax. get home to find that they charged me and additional 6 dollars for a energy drink that was locked in the frig that we did not get the key to August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The comfort of a room My stay was very comfortable, the bed and bedding was tops, I wish I could have bought the bed home with me. Everything was to my expectations. Free parking is a plus. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to stay This hotel is clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. I was staying here on business during a conference that was held at the hotel. The meeting rooms and food were great! August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by INTERNET RIP OFF One of my hotel required features is FREE Internet. I had to pay $18.00 for two days of iternet in my room and an additional $9.95 for my taketh in the conference room. Get with the times. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENCE THROUGHOUT THE EPITOME OF WHAT I CONSIDER TO BE A TOP NOTCH HOTEL - THE FRIENDLINESS OF THE STAFF, THE AMENITIES AND THE CLEANLINESS ARE IMPECCABLE. I CANNOT FIND ONE FAULT WITH THIS PROPERTY. THE CLUB LOUNGE OFFERS FARE THAT IS A CUT ABOVE THE AVERAGE. WHAT ALSO WORKS FOR ME IS HAVING A FITNESS CENTER WHERE ONE ACTUALLY HAS ROOM AND SPACE TO WORK OUT IN - IT IS NOT AN AFTERTHOUGHT! July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent in Every Way! The Richmond hotel staff provides world class service. Our stay is always exceptional and well above our expectations! Andy, Ashley, Francine, and Tracy always July 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin quality but question dogs... We had the opportunity to stay at the Richmond Westin for one night on two consecutive weekends. On both visits the staff was lovely and the rooms were pretty clean and comfy. However, I was a bit disturbed by the number of guests with dogs. On both trips we encountered the same woman with two dogs. I overheard her telling the staff that they were service dogs. But, from what I know of service dogs, they didn't meet the standards. The dogs approached my toddler - sniffing and barking. Then, they chased after another dog entering the hotel. Additionally, they had no service vests and they smelled. On the second visit I was sniffed and barked at by two bassett hounds. Would have preferred to not encounter dogs at the Westin July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Bed I have stayed in many Heavenly Bed properties and this was the best. My room also had a chase lounge which I loved. Even though this hotel had 3 weddings on the night of my stay, it was quiet and never felt crowded. July 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK Room was very nice. Had to ask three times for more towels for room. Pool heater was broke and pool was 72 degrees (a little cold for us). Pool was inside and fumes from chemicals in pool were overwhelming. July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel The Westin Richmond again met our expectations. The front desk staff was outstanding and recognized us as SPG members upon arrival (which was very late -- 2am) and they were very helpful with getting the type of room we needed. The room was very clean and well stocked with all the essentials. The concierge level meals for both breakfast and evening were well laid out with an abundant variety of foods. Both hot and cold items were offered for each meal. The concierge level staff members were very professional and attended to our every need, making sure our coffee was always warm at breakfast to offering to warm the desserts after the evening meal (warm chocolate chip cookies!). We will definitely stay at this hotel again when we are in Richmond. July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by They spoiled me! When you live on the road it's the small things that matter. At this Westin they get the small things as well as the big things. I felt extremely welcomed and completely spoiled. The room was beautiful, comfortable and very clean. The staff were friendly and eager to help me. A most beautiful retreat...made work almost feel like a vacation. The location is close to I-64 and close to restaurants and shopping, but the restaurant is great as well - no need to venture out. Looking forward to going back! July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I recomend this hotel. I stayed here for 3 months and I have no complaints. The staff is great. July 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Night! The hotel was very nice, had a very comfortable feel. The vases with flowers on each floor are a nice touch. My family enjoyed a very good dinner in the restaurant, with a server who was quite friendly. Breakfast on the top floor was good as well. The entire staff was very courteous. July 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff and clean hotel. I stayed here one night while passing through town on the way to the beach. I have stayed at this hotel each year for the past couple of years. It is clean and the staff is super friendly. There aren't too many bells ans whistles here, but it has everything you need for a comfortable stay. I highly recommend. July 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the BEST staff! I had an extended stay with the SPG group and I cannot reiterate enough that the staff made me feel welcome and at home. This is a first class hotel - please try some of the weekend getaways via SPG rewards. Some of the deals will revitalize you and leave your wallet unscathed! July 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business oriented Good hotel for business travel. That being said, they still had plenty for my children to do and they treated them very well. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice, comfortable hotel We enjoyed staying at the hotel. The service was excellent, particularly in the restaurant, and our room was very clean. We'd certainly consider staying again if we're in Richmond. It was an easy drive to my meeting in downtown Richmond. June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff of any SPG property The staff at the Westin Richmond must be commended. They all knew me by name and took the time to assist me with the SPG rewards system. I am eternally grateful, as my dogs, for the outstanding personnel. June 19, 2012
  • 2015-05-23T19:54:16.938-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_392, tr_392
  • loc_en_US, sid_1993, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>