The Westin Richmond

  • 6631 West Broad Street
  • Richmond,
  • Virginia
  • 23230
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 385 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Night! The hotel was very nice, had a very comfortable feel. The vases with flowers on each floor are a nice touch. My family enjoyed a very good dinner in the restaurant, with a server who was quite friendly. Breakfast on the top floor was good as well. The entire staff was very courteous. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest Westin in the US My husband and I frequent Westin Hotels throughout our travels and we have to admit the Richmond Westin is the GREATEST Westin Hotel we have stayed at. Francine, Ashley, Sandra, Tracey, Brent, Amanda, & Andy were AWESOME! We Absolutely Love Richmond Westin! June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay and extra service I expect a lot from the Westins and this one did not disappoint. In particular, the staff were great. Amada at the front desk found me a hair salon that could take me the day I arrived and I got a great hair cut. I really appreciated this extra service. May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most comfortable beds in the world! We travel a lot and enjoy Starwood Properties wherever we go. The Richmond Westin was a great venue for our family gathering, well appointed rooms, the most comfortable beds and a very helpful and friendly staff. Excellent all around. Thank you! January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff knows me by name I love the fact that I can walk into the hotel lobby and the front desk associates call me by name. They are very friendly and eager to help. Especially Ashley who went out of her way to get me something leaves positive lasting impressions. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is exceptional My family and I stay at this Westin property over a February weekend every year. The staff is exceptional, especially Richard the bellman. He has been there for many years, and is such a nice and helpful employee and person. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK Room was very nice. Had to ask three times for more towels for room. Pool heater was broke and pool was 72 degrees (a little cold for us). Pool was inside and fumes from chemicals in pool were overwhelming. July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff I love this hotel. It is beautiful, clean and in a good location. The real plus though is the staff. I had a problem with my room that had me somewhat disappointed and I started to rethink my opinion of the hotel. But I went to the front desk and the staff nearly bent over backwards "to make things right" . Needless to say, I was a happy camper. Yes mistakes do happen, but if the response is right, mistakes can be overlooked. I did not speak to anyone in management , but they must be doing something right to have such a professional, responsive, friendly staff. I want to name one person in particular...Shonta. She is a keeper! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Corporate Trainer this hotel was excellent, a very clean, comfortable room that was very relaxing. The staff was extremely friendly and nice. I am looking forward to being able to stay at this facility in the future. June 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by INTERNET RIP OFF One of my hotel required features is FREE Internet. I had to pay $18.00 for two days of iternet in my room and an additional $9.95 for my taketh in the conference room. Get with the times. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort Everything about our stay was perfect except no free WiFi service. We were told it was available in certain locations of the hotel (lounge, restaurant), but I was never able to access it. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Friendly This hotel is definitely pet friendly. I was shocked to see water bowls in the lobby for pets. While I am not a pet lover, this was a definite sign that this is a pet friendly hotel. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The comfort of a room My stay was very comfortable, the bed and bedding was tops, I wish I could have bought the bed home with me. Everything was to my expectations. Free parking is a plus. August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westinrichmond High end hotel and $$$'s to stay so would expect room condition to be better. Carpet in room was heavily stained in a number of areas. Should have been steam cleaned. October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well appointed hotel This Westin Hotel was a pleasure to walk into. It was well appointed and comfortable to be in. The bar and restaurant area was nice and the staff very friendly. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent in Every Way! The Richmond hotel staff provides world class service. Our stay is always exceptional and well above our expectations! Andy, Ashley, Francine, and Tracy always July 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud heat The thermostat was so loud and kept starting again and again making it difficult to sleep Also the restaurant service left a lot to be desired December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Exceeds Expectations! I stay here often and am never disappointed. The service is always exceptional. There is a very friendly atmosphere here among staff and guests. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good choice heading north from Savannah towards Canada this was a perfect location to break the trip with reasonable dinner/breakfast choices and cost March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I recomend this hotel. I stayed here for 3 months and I have no complaints. The staff is great. July 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smells like gas My boyfriend and I stayed at the Westin for a second time this past May. Our first time at the Westin was nice enough to return for a second stay......sadly this time it did not meet standards for a Starwood property. We checked in an immediately went to our room. As soon as we stepped off the elevator we were hit by a gas smell that penetrated the enter hall and into our room. When we got to our room we called the front desk and they said not to worry about it; that the smell isn't harmful. Apparently the ventilation system wasnt working properly and a neighboring building was pushing the smell to the Westin; hitting one side of the building worse than the other. The next morning I spoke with the manager and asked what he could do. He said he had a room on a side of the building not effected by the gas and moved us there. That was great of him, but i ask why didn't the lady at the desk the evening before offer us the same? Nonetheless, I don't care what the front desk lady said, inhaling gas that is being filtered out of another building is harmful. Being a loyal Starwood member I expect better for the rate we paid to stay there. I sadly will stay elsewhere when I travel back to Richmond. June 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Kids unattended at pool area I stayed at the westin about two times. This was my first time going to the pool area. The area was nice with hot tube and pool. When I came in and got into the pool it was children taking cups out of the trash can and filling them up with water out of the water cooler and pouring it into the pool and each other. It was a parent in their not paying any attention. So I called the front desk and told them what was going on no one showed up to see these children acting out. Those cups were in the pool also. I thought that's was the nasty thing ever. And the hotel did not come and see what was the problem. Anybody could have gotten sick or anything. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful atmosphere This hotel has a wonderful atmosphere. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite Westin Consistently spectacular service, I go out of my way to stay at this property. 5 stars all the way. October 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Time at Westin Richmond The hotel is nice, albeit a bit dated and while the location is convenient just off the highway, there is not much right around the hotel area. The hotel is aging, but still classy and while it doesn't give a free breakfast, the free Starbucks brewed coffee (lattes, etc not free), and the free WIFI is great. The free citrus fruit infused water near the check-in and facial/hand freshen up wipes are also a nice touch. The bed was very comfortable and I love the fact that my room did not have one of those horribly noisy window air conditioning/heating units. All-in-all, I recommend it and would stay again despite the drive to get to nicer Richmond areas. September 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of breakfast ruined a pleasant stay When I arrived I walked into a beautiful hotel lobby. I was immediately greeted and checked in to my room. I left for dinner with friends but later came back to have a drink in the hotel bar. There was a problem with fruit flies in the bar/near restaurant and I had 3 land in my wine glass that evening. Honestly that was a little pain but not that big of a deal. I had a wonderful night sleep in the heavenly bed. My room was extremely clean yet very comfortable. I woke up early took my shower (yes, Heavenly shower is nice) then dressed/packed and proceeded down to the lobby for a nice breakfast knowing I had 30 mins before I needed to leave the hotel. I arrived to the restaurant and was not immediately greeted. I had to look for someone to seat me. I was seated at a booth and started to read the newspaper. After 8 minutes, no one had approached my table. Another couple was then seated at the table behind me. A waitress came over to greet them and offered them coffee 2-3 mins later. The waitress then was walking by my table when I stopped her and asked for a cup of coffee and indicated no one had been to my table. She poured me coffee and said she would look into this (instead of asking if I was ready to order). I then looked at my watch and realized that I had been there for 12 minutes with no one taking my breakfast order. I realized I had to leave without breakfast as I needed to leave the hotel in 16 minutes. There was no time to order breakfast/eat it within my 16 minute window. I walked out of the restaurant extremely mad and it literally ruined my impression of the hotel and the Westin experience. I checked out and drove to the nearest StarBucks where I was able to have a quick breakfast sandwich within my time constraints. November 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Quiteness I found this hotel to be very relaxing. There was no excessive noise. The courtesy and professionalism of the staff was wonderful. Will come again if in the area. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorites I've spent about 10 nights here this year on 5 separate trips and really enjoy every aspect of this property. Bellmen, front desk, even room cleaners are very courteous, friendly, and smart. Hotel feels brand new and it shows in layout and overall cleanliness. The restaurant is good, the club lounge excellent, and the rooms are large and quiet. My only request would be if you could swap locations with the other SPG hotel down the street as there isn't much within walking distance here. Overall, a great place to stay not only for business but they also treated my kids and wife very well when they tagged along one trip. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dinner Special & Menu and Bar Snacks Dinner special each night has been lack-luster and at times frankly awful. There was one week about a month ago that each night they were wonderful. Also, I think the dinner menu can use some oomph as far as other offerings... Getting bored with ordering the same thing each night or every other night. One additional item about the food/beverage item; I find the bar snacks too spicy and have heard this from other patrons. We all have told Christina and she has told whoever orders them but no change or option has been offered to us. Other than those 2 comments I do enjoy staying at this property when I am in Richmond. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was a lovely experience. Next time we hope to stay longer! The comfort of the room, the hotel staff and the excellent food in the hotel restaurant were wonderful. It is a nice, friendly place to stay. October 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>