The Westin Verasa Napa

  • 1314 Mckinstry Street
  • Napa,
  • California
  • 94559
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve or check into a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 478 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2009 5 star, 2014 2 star--service/property Valet failed to bring up auto with hour notice 3 times. Elevators down, & poorly posted directions to service or stairwells. Check in told us we were gold members and could not upgrade us...we are platinum. Housekeeper failed to clean unit one day, but took tip. August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bob Stayed night of 3/16/2012. When we prepared to leave our room, the door would not lock. As a matter of fact, you could lock the dead bolt and still open the door from the outside with no key. Management (Miguel) came up within 15 minutes and stayed by our door until a repairman could arrive, thus allowing us to leave for dinner. Room air conditioner kept resetting itself to 70 degrees during the night, so room overheated regularly, interrupting sleep. Our room, 2063, (don't get it) is noisy at night from the elevator and maintenance rolling a cart across the ceiling floor above during normal sleeping hours. March 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, poor service My wife and I stayed at the Westin for four nights. We really liked our room and the location of the hotel. Our room was very well kept and clean. The televisions were a bit small, but not a big deal. The parking attendants and bell hops were wonderful. We liked everything about this hotel. However, their concierge service sucked. We started calling them more than two months in advance to assist us with dinner reservations. Whenever I would talk with someone, they would take my name and information, tell me that they are working on my request, and that they would get back with me. However, they never did. I called four different times and spoke with four different people, and never once received a return phone call. Four different times, I was promised an e-mail of recommended activities in the area, and never received anything. Once we arrived we never saw anyone at the concierge desk. While we were staying at the hotel, we called the concierge on two separate occasions for help with massage appointments, and were told both times that the concierge would have to get back with us. My wife and I wonder if they really have a concierge service. December 20, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mechanical issues Woke up Friday morning to no cold water. Water from the cold as well as the hot faucets were HOT HOT HOT. Unable to shower due to extreme hot water. Filled the basin with water to let it cool before I could wash my face. NO SHOWER TODAY !!!!! Not what I expect at a 4 star hotel. August 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service Visited Napa for three days of golf and wine. Arrived at the hotel and waited 2 hrs for the room that was only needing a Duvet cover. After 2 hrs, asked them again whn the room would be ready and they just gave us a completely different room. The entire lobby was full of new visitors going through the same thing. Maid service made the bed but did nothing else. Same coffee mugs, towels on the floor of the bathroom and waters not stocked is how you should expect to come back to the room after your day out. I explained to the manager at the time what had happened and he said he would take care of it. The next day, the same thing happened. They offered point for the inconveniences but that is the last thing I would want. $200.00'per night to receive Motel 6 service is not really what I was expecting. January 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by disappointed Enjoyed our stay & room, but disappointed with "nickel&dime" experience. 2 ex:bought a $15 glass of wine & there was "service charge" of $2.50! No incentive to leave a tip. Coffee to go in lobby was $3 per cup. Most hotels don't charge. Doesn't cost the hotel much to make guests feel like they are getting special treatment. These small add ons create a sense of being taken advantage of. We were also surprised at dirty carpet in halls& scuffs on walls, chipped paint... November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay We booked this blind and really enjoyed the room. Workout area is great. Nice feel all over the hotel. August 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Napa Westin I reserved 3 rooms for 5 guests. I arrived 3:15pm and check in starts at 3:00pm. Our rooms were not ready until 5:30pm. What kind of hotel are you running. I was told that they had a lot of check outs on Sunday. Don't you think you should have known that ahead of time? Is Sunday an unexpected day to check out? We drove two hours to get to the hotel and our rooms are not available. Who does that? July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! We recommended this hotel for guests for the wedding of our daughter. We rented shuttle buses for the guests to and from the wedding venue in St. Helena. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, the staff was quickly responsive & helpful. The younger wedding guests loved the availability of the bar until 2 am for an after-party. The pool area was lovely and clean, with nice views. The proximity within Napa Valley makes this a desirable location. Many of the wedding guests were from out of state, and this location was easy to and from SFO. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aug Weekend Valet lost keys Noisy neighbors August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean hotel, caring and courteous staff From the time we pulled up to the hotel to the time we checked out, we were met by a wonderful staff who met all of our needs. The valets were great - fast, courteous, and gave us helpful suggestions of where to visit while in the area. The hotel was well kept, modern and updated. The rooms were clean, and the furniture and decor were pristine. We enjoyed the wine and hors d'ouerves served by local wineries. At check-in, I was taken aback by the amenity fee which included using some of the facilities and valet parking. It seems to me that when you pay the money to go to a resort, the amenities should be included. April 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! My wife and I had a mini-vacation with our children at the Westin Verasa Napa. The registration staff, valet service, restaurant/food, wait staff, evening wine tastings were all fantastic; truly top-flight experience. The only negatives -- as I filled a plate of chips at the bar, one of the male bartenders responded with derisive annoyance (very off-putting reaction), even though there were tongs, plates, and other guests were doing the same; the morning wait staff needs more help, as our waitress had far too many tables to service on her own; and if you do not like dogs, don't stay here -- lots of dogs (barking quite a bit)! Otherwise, this is a great hotel with terrific service and amenities! December 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Underwhelmed in Napa Overall, I was very unimpressed. Unfortunately, as I am a big fan of Westin properties. Service was very poor, from the time I arrived and nobody took my car or bags, to wait staff in the patio restaurant who seemed annoyed they had to serve us (and failed to bring me kids menus even tho I was dining with two small children). Plus, the automatic 15% gratuity added was annoying. It didn't seem like the kind of place where guests skimp on tips, in fact I would guess that most customers would tip more than 15% so the policy could be detrimental to the waitstaff. While the pool area was nice, the pool and deck space was very small for the number of people there. Plus, one server for the entire pool area was not enough so people waited a long time to get served. And we were told the bartender was "in Brazil watching the World Cup" so frozen drinks couldn't be served. Huh? Someone else in the bar can't work the blender? The gym is also nothing special, smaller than ones at other Westin hotels in less desirable locations and it got crowded the weekend I was there. Overall, it seems like Starwood really missed an opportunity to make this truly a destination/resort-style property in a desirable location like Napa, not just another run-of-the-mill hotel. Especially when they charge $500/night. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply stated..."THE BEST"! Last week, my wife and I visited the Westin Verasa Napa to spend time cycling and dining in Napa and Sonoma with two other couples as our guests. We have stayed at this property at least four times prior to this visit. On this occasion, I rented three rooms for a total of 13 room nights. While I am not generally drawn to the “superlative”, the Westin Verasa Napa has “The Best Customer Service” that I’ve ever experienced in any hotel ever.. Upon entering the hotel, every guest is faithfully greeted by energetic and polite bellboys. The check in process is fast, inviting and personal. The hotel staff, when passing in the hallways, is trained to stop and say “How is your stay?” Within a day of our arrival, most of our greetings included our names “How is your stay Mr. and Mrs. XXXXX?” The cleaning staff was invisible but always evidenced by the number of times the soap was replaced and the towels were folded. The bar and restaurant staff were equally accommodating. The concierge, upon our arrival, remembered us from our last stay a year earlier and acknowledged us by name when we arrived. The General Manager spoke with us on our second, third and fourth days at the hotel while in the lobby about our stay in both the area and in the hotel. Lastly, while this review is about the incredible customer service that one receives at the Westin Verasa Napa, I would be remiss in not adding that the hotel is beautiful. The rooms are large with high ceilings and the lobby conforms to the beauty that surrounds you in Napa. Simply stated..."THE BEST"! March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience. I complained after initially being told there was no guaranteed check-in time, and Nathan, the Manager, quickly phoned to apologize for this misinformation. The guaranteed check-in time is 3pm and our suite was actually ready early. We had left our luggage there in the morning and they were safely in the suite when we returned from our day's activity. There is only valet parking, however, our experience with the bellman retrieving our car, and my bicycle for daily rides, was excellent. August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk needs improvement We have stayed in this hotel for years. This was the only time that I needed something for me , because I had surgery. We are owners and SPG Gold members, but it took the front desk more then an hour to find a room for us. We were told that we cannot receive an upgrade, because it will be a two level upgrade?! After Nathan ( thank you Nathan ) stepped in - the room was found. But at check out , they charged us a totally different rate ( basically double ), and again I had to take my reservation papers ( thankfully I had this info with me ) downstairs so they can correct the final bill. This is simply unacceptable. When we left, there was nothing like " how was your stay" or " have a nice trip home " ... How is that possible? November 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to work on the details The overall experience was good. There are just a few suggestions that pop up on a few reviews that seem to be a trends. SPG status recognition (At desk only asked how I wanted my Platinum gift) No thank you for being a platinum member, offer of a room upgrade, explanation of Platinum perks at hotel IE discount on food etc. I do want to recognize the valet staff. They explained the hotel perks that the front desk did not. IE the shuttle car to downtown etc. and they were all prompt a friendly. It takes everyone to make a 5+ star not just the rating. December 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful vacation resort Lovely. Room was beautiful, comfortable & quiet. Staff are excellent. Food was excellent. We had a fabulous time and will come back. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and service The location and staff of this hotel are exceptional. The hotel is walking distance from the Oxbow market, and the staff is very responsive to any request, and very friendly. We had to wait nearly two hours to check in due to some poor communication on the staff's part, and they compensated us by giving us breakfast coupons. The continental breakfast served mass produced pastries and average cereal. You would expect better bread and pastry in Napa. The pool is nice, but smaller than you might expect, and service there is inconsistent. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed MY wife and I have stayed at the Westin Verasa Napa at least 5 time over the last 1 -2 years. However the last 2 visits have been very disappointing, first if we left our room late in the morning when we returned we would always have to call housekeeping to get the room cleaned. We always take our dog because in past visits they would always supply our dog with a bed and his own water and food bowl. This latest visit I asked 3 times for the bed and the bowls but never did get them. I wish some one would have just said they are no more left. November 30, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is unacceptable! You will not sleep in this hotel...literally. The walls in this hotel are practically see through. My husband and I had to switch rooms the first night (that we were away from our 3 children for our 10 yr anniversary and excited for some good sleeping time) because we were awakened by a family talking at 6:00 am. They weren't even talking loud and we could hear every single word they said as if they were in our own room! The following 3 nights, we could hear phones ringing and even people snoring, which kept us UP ALL NIGHT 2 of the nights. It was unreal how paper thin the walls are in this hotel and, quite frankly, unacceptable. We will NEVER stay at this hotel again and we will strongly discourage any of our co-spg member friends and family from ever doing so either. Unbelievably disappointing (and frustrating to NOT sleep!), especially for a westin. Makes me second guess our choice to be SPG members with poor quality such as this. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is an attractive location The hotel is pretty, clean but just a few things to work on: The pool is way too small and crowded, the doors going out to balcony are old and the locks are difficult to operate. It is nice to have a balcony (porch) but the wall is too high and you can't see past it so it is annoying and didn't use it much. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great facility--poor housekeeping The Westin Verasa is a well appointed hotel with a great location and beautiful building. Frontdesk staff were very helpful & welcoming. The valets were extremely courteous. Unfortunately, on both stays (July & Dec 2011) the housekeeping was lacking. The first stay the same room service tray remained for two days. The second stay, I returned to the room and it still was not cleaned at 3:30 PM and in the end got new towels and not enough. Not sure if the housekeeping mgmt or low staffing, but not the usual Westin standard. January 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by valet parking I waited a long time for my car. There were many guests waiting and I watched them all get their cars. I noticed a ticket on the ground and brought it to the attention of one of the attendants who picked it up. I still had to wait quite awhile longer. The attendant then just left my car in the driveway for me and walked away. I got no help in loading my luggage. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, poor service at the restaurant The hotel is beautiful and almost everything was great. However, the service at the restaurant located at the lobby was awful I think mainly because service is already charged, so they do nothing to earn it. I was sitting outside and as there was a bee I moved to the inside and eventhough I asked for permission NO ONE help me move my plates. They were just staring. I am really disappointed of this service. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Weekend Getaway The Westin Verasa Napa is wonderful property all around, from the staff, to the wonderful rooms complete with kitchen and dining table, to the fantastic saltwater pool and hot tub. We've always been well taken care of during our stays and this time around we were upgraded into a beautiful one-bedroom suite with a full kitchen! When we walked in, we were also presented with a lovely gift as well. We spent an entire morning at the pool and had lunch outdoors. The food was fantastic and the server was very kind to our daughter. I would happily recommend this property to anyone looking for a place to stay in Napa. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A wonderful get away Staff was exceptionally friendly. Pool was nice, could have been a bit bigger or have umbrella's for the heat. Clean room. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not good value Room rates too high for what you get. Not a good value. 've stayed there 3 times. Probably won't stay there again August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Stay We were very surprised with the spaciousness of our room and with the room's amenities. In traveling to the Napa Valley in the future. we will definitely consider staying here again. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Very nice hotel with comfortable rooms, good service and perfect location near Napa downtown. August 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>