The Westin Verasa Napa

  • 1314 Mckinstry Street
  • Napa,
  • California
  • 94559
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve or check into a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 452 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved our stay. The staff is courteous and caring. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Napa Valley Here for the JazzGetaway 2014. Great Location, great hotel! Only thing lacking is a sundries gift shop. Would love to see this addition to the Verasa. Already booked for 2015! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Napa Jazz Getaway Overall this was an excellent stay. The Valet "Sal" was the best. He took real good care of us and remembered my name the whole 4 days we were there. He was very helpful about telling us about the area and how to get around. The only negative thing I would have to say about the whole stay was the bartender. He spent a lot of time with his back to the side I was sitting on and the barhop that was cleaning the glasses had to tell him twice to wait on us.He spent a lot of time talk ingot someone and I almost left the bar. Not good customer service. June 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, poor service My wife and I stayed at the Westin for four nights. We really liked our room and the location of the hotel. Our room was very well kept and clean. The televisions were a bit small, but not a big deal. The parking attendants and bell hops were wonderful. We liked everything about this hotel. However, their concierge service sucked. We started calling them more than two months in advance to assist us with dinner reservations. Whenever I would talk with someone, they would take my name and information, tell me that they are working on my request, and that they would get back with me. However, they never did. I called four different times and spoke with four different people, and never once received a return phone call. Four different times, I was promised an e-mail of recommended activities in the area, and never received anything. Once we arrived we never saw anyone at the concierge desk. While we were staying at the hotel, we called the concierge on two separate occasions for help with massage appointments, and were told both times that the concierge would have to get back with us. My wife and I wonder if they really have a concierge service. December 20, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Basic room amenity missing This is very petty, but I didn't have a shower cap povided in the bathroom at anytime during my four day stay. I realize that I could have requested one from housekeeping, but I never thought about asking for one until I was ready to get in the shower and then it was too late. I've never stayed in a hotel that didn't automatically provide one. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BRIAN CULBERTSON JAZZ GETAWAY Second time staying at Westin Verasa, had a great stay. Rooms are clean and the suite was great. June 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by disappointed Enjoyed our stay & room, but disappointed with "nickel&dime" experience. 2 ex:bought a $15 glass of wine & there was "service charge" of $2.50! No incentive to leave a tip. Coffee to go in lobby was $3 per cup. Most hotels don't charge. Doesn't cost the hotel much to make guests feel like they are getting special treatment. These small add ons create a sense of being taken advantage of. We were also surprised at dirty carpet in halls& scuffs on walls, chipped paint... November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 25th Wedding Anniversary We wanted to indicate that the staff, especially Tim, was extremely helpful during our stay in Napa to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. He found us an excellent room overlooking the river and explained the hotel amenities and places to consider seeing. It was a pleasure to stay at this property. June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel. Customer service needs improvement The bed was like sleeping on a cloud. The service at check in was less than adequate June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by just the number one in Napa, perhaps just the number one in Napa, perhaps everything was about or above my expectations. excellent location in Napa, very nice Spa, super michelin star winning restaurant. also has a very nice Bar&Cafe for casual dining or breakfast. La Toque has excellent wine paring, which is reliable. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean hotel, caring and courteous staff From the time we pulled up to the hotel to the time we checked out, we were met by a wonderful staff who met all of our needs. The valets were great - fast, courteous, and gave us helpful suggestions of where to visit while in the area. The hotel was well kept, modern and updated. The rooms were clean, and the furniture and decor were pristine. We enjoyed the wine and hors d'ouerves served by local wineries. At check-in, I was taken aback by the amenity fee which included using some of the facilities and valet parking. It seems to me that when you pay the money to go to a resort, the amenities should be included. April 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by platinum no platinum upgrade location of room was horrible front desk clerk not at all helpful . according to website day of arrival there were better rooms available but according to desk clerk not for us! June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! My wife and I had a mini-vacation with our children at the Westin Verasa Napa. The registration staff, valet service, restaurant/food, wait staff, evening wine tastings were all fantastic; truly top-flight experience. The only negatives -- as I filled a plate of chips at the bar, one of the male bartenders responded with derisive annoyance (very off-putting reaction), even though there were tongs, plates, and other guests were doing the same; the morning wait staff needs more help, as our waitress had far too many tables to service on her own; and if you do not like dogs, don't stay here -- lots of dogs (barking quite a bit)! Otherwise, this is a great hotel with terrific service and amenities! December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply stated..."THE BEST"! Last week, my wife and I visited the Westin Verasa Napa to spend time cycling and dining in Napa and Sonoma with two other couples as our guests. We have stayed at this property at least four times prior to this visit. On this occasion, I rented three rooms for a total of 13 room nights. While I am not generally drawn to the “superlative”, the Westin Verasa Napa has “The Best Customer Service” that I’ve ever experienced in any hotel ever.. Upon entering the hotel, every guest is faithfully greeted by energetic and polite bellboys. The check in process is fast, inviting and personal. The hotel staff, when passing in the hallways, is trained to stop and say “How is your stay?” Within a day of our arrival, most of our greetings included our names “How is your stay Mr. and Mrs. XXXXX?” The cleaning staff was invisible but always evidenced by the number of times the soap was replaced and the towels were folded. The bar and restaurant staff were equally accommodating. The concierge, upon our arrival, remembered us from our last stay a year earlier and acknowledged us by name when we arrived. The General Manager spoke with us on our second, third and fourth days at the hotel while in the lobby about our stay in both the area and in the hotel. Lastly, while this review is about the incredible customer service that one receives at the Westin Verasa Napa, I would be remiss in not adding that the hotel is beautiful. The rooms are large with high ceilings and the lobby conforms to the beauty that surrounds you in Napa. Simply stated..."THE BEST"! March 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk needs improvement We have stayed in this hotel for years. This was the only time that I needed something for me , because I had surgery. We are owners and SPG Gold members, but it took the front desk more then an hour to find a room for us. We were told that we cannot receive an upgrade, because it will be a two level upgrade?! After Nathan ( thank you Nathan ) stepped in - the room was found. But at check out , they charged us a totally different rate ( basically double ), and again I had to take my reservation papers ( thankfully I had this info with me ) downstairs so they can correct the final bill. This is simply unacceptable. When we left, there was nothing like " how was your stay" or " have a nice trip home " ... How is that possible? November 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to work on the details The overall experience was good. There are just a few suggestions that pop up on a few reviews that seem to be a trends. SPG status recognition (At desk only asked how I wanted my Platinum gift) No thank you for being a platinum member, offer of a room upgrade, explanation of Platinum perks at hotel IE discount on food etc. I do want to recognize the valet staff. They explained the hotel perks that the front desk did not. IE the shuttle car to downtown etc. and they were all prompt a friendly. It takes everyone to make a 5+ star not just the rating. December 19, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed MY wife and I have stayed at the Westin Verasa Napa at least 5 time over the last 1 -2 years. However the last 2 visits have been very disappointing, first if we left our room late in the morning when we returned we would always have to call housekeeping to get the room cleaned. We always take our dog because in past visits they would always supply our dog with a bed and his own water and food bowl. This latest visit I asked 3 times for the bed and the bowls but never did get them. I wish some one would have just said they are no more left. November 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A weekend in Napa The staff was friendly,and cooperative, I would stay again June 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great facility--poor housekeeping The Westin Verasa is a well appointed hotel with a great location and beautiful building. Frontdesk staff were very helpful & welcoming. The valets were extremely courteous. Unfortunately, on both stays (July & Dec 2011) the housekeeping was lacking. The first stay the same room service tray remained for two days. The second stay, I returned to the room and it still was not cleaned at 3:30 PM and in the end got new towels and not enough. Not sure if the housekeeping mgmt or low staffing, but not the usual Westin standard. January 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary getaway Perfect Stay, Great Staff! June 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is unacceptable! You will not sleep in this hotel...literally. The walls in this hotel are practically see through. My husband and I had to switch rooms the first night (that we were away from our 3 children for our 10 yr anniversary and excited for some good sleeping time) because we were awakened by a family talking at 6:00 am. They weren't even talking loud and we could hear every single word they said as if they were in our own room! The following 3 nights, we could hear phones ringing and even people snoring, which kept us UP ALL NIGHT 2 of the nights. It was unreal how paper thin the walls are in this hotel and, quite frankly, unacceptable. We will NEVER stay at this hotel again and we will strongly discourage any of our co-spg member friends and family from ever doing so either. Unbelievably disappointing (and frustrating to NOT sleep!), especially for a westin. Makes me second guess our choice to be SPG members with poor quality such as this. May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service Visited Napa for three days of golf and wine. Arrived at the hotel and waited 2 hrs for the room that was only needing a Duvet cover. After 2 hrs, asked them again whn the room would be ready and they just gave us a completely different room. The entire lobby was full of new visitors going through the same thing. Maid service made the bed but did nothing else. Same coffee mugs, towels on the floor of the bathroom and waters not stocked is how you should expect to come back to the room after your day out. I explained to the manager at the time what had happened and he said he would take care of it. The next day, the same thing happened. They offered point for the inconveniences but that is the last thing I would want. $200.00'per night to receive Motel 6 service is not really what I was expecting. January 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing for the price When you spend the kind of money we did for a hotel room in Napa, you expect more than an average room with no balcony. Tiny pool and equally small workout area. For what we received, I would have expected to pay half of what I did. Did not get upgraded even though there were rooms available. Won't stay here again. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location in Napa I completed a wonderful stay this past weekend in November. As an SPG plat, I was upgraded to a suite which was spectacular: very spacious, clean, and could have easily accommodated a small family. I'll be sure to bring my family next chance I get. The restaurant is a nice, dark, and sexy space. The chef's table didn't have the best view of the chefs actually working, though the extra attention given to us dining can be something you enjoy. Service was great, and I'd highly recommend eating here even if you don't stay. The manager was also very quick to call me the very next day after I sent him an email about a reservation issue. VERY impressed with managers who care, and also very appreciative it wasn't some assistant who did the outreach. I'll be back. Tip: SPG plats get complimentary valet, as well as a $10 reduction in resort fee. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel in downtown Napa has to be one of the best hidden secrets in the country We could not have been treated any better by your staff! We dealt with two people who talked to us like we had known them for a long time. Very friendly and informative. We could tell they have been trained extremely well , professionally. The suite we had was the best ever , I will definitely recommend the Westin to others . Thanks so much for making our stay with you outstanding. May 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorly maintained facilities and untrained wait staff I was surprised to find very poorly trained restaurant staff. Over the 4 day stay we ate inside for breakfast and dinner, patio the final time. There was general confusion on who was to handle a table as well the concept of filling water glasses to taking an order. The attitude of the poolside staff was equally poor. Second floor wallpaper was heavily damaged and as sections were replaced, the paper began to separate from the wall after 24 hrs. June 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was not what we expect from Westin The location was good. Very close to downtown for restaurants, etc. It was the first Westin we stayed at that we weren't upgraded. We checked in on a Tuesday not a weekend. Surprising. Numerous interruptions in the middle of the night. Obnoxious wedding party. The air conditioner in the room was too loud. Stains in the carpet in the room. Felt like anything we wanted was some kind of up charge. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Weekend Vacation Simple synopsis: The hotel is in an excellent location. The room (1 bedroom premium suite) was awesome. The bar staff is excellent, knowledgeable and very professional. The concierge (Eric) was the best concierge I have ever dealt with. (Extremely knowledgeable regarding tasting locations as well as local restaurants). Our experience was great and we will be back soon!! March 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quite Disappointed I typically love staying at Westin hotels. I always enjoy the heavenly beds and baths and enjoy the perks I typically receive for being a gold SPG member. When we first arrived, we received a lecture on the importance of being green, and therefore we should agree to not have our room cleaned throughout our stay. Feeling pressured, we said yes. Therefore, we ran out of towels, coffee, and shampoo, which all took approximately an hour to receive upon request. Additionally, we ordered 3 or 4 items from room service. One of our orders was only a bottle of wine...it took an hour. Similarly, our morning coffee took an hour and fifteen minutes. I was beyond frustrated. Not to mention, our room didn't have a bathtub, which has always been a perk of staying at a Westin. The hotel was in a good location and the rooms were clean, but it was so far below what my expectations are of a Westin. I will not stay here next time I visit the Napa area!!! November 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Napa in style and comfort! Excellent rooms and service! Right across from the wine train station and within walking distance of downtown. Don't worry about walking, though, because if you've had one too many tastings the hotel town car will pick you up or drop you off free of charge! They also will rent you workout clothes if you've forgotten yours at home... Shoes and all! August 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>