The Westin Verasa Napa

  • 1314 Mckinstry Street
  • Napa,
  • California
  • 94559
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 507 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was amazing We enjoyed our four night stay at this hotel! One aspect that really left a mark was the professionalism of the staff. They were all so friendly and helpful an it made our stay so enjoyable. The hotel is also very clean and well kept. We enjoyed little perks such as the free house car for rides into Napa, the valet parking, the full kitchenette in our room, the wine and hors d'oeuvres in the lobby from 5-7pm daily, etc. I would definitely return and recommend this hotel! August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 loved it as much as last time staff was professional, we were upgraded to very nice room. We stayed here 2 years ago and had a great time. we'll be back next year for sure!! July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is Standard Why is it Standard? Well it is standard for Westin which ever we go to are great. The hotel is efficient, the staff very friendly and the management are there without being seen. The rooms are very good and the beds are very comfortable. The food at La Toque is probably the best in Napa and the duck burger for lunch is exceptional. Everything is very comfortable an relaxing. Probably the best run Westin and they are all good. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wi-fi Great hotel, but very weak wi fi, not good enough in today's world! July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Locations! We enjoyed our stay at the Verasa Spa. We were on our honeymoon and were suprised with a demi bottle of champagne at check in. located near oxbow market and downtown it was ideal for walking tours. Our suite although comfortable, was is slight disrepair as one phone did not work, and the safe malfunctioned repeatedly. Additionally, a staff member was required to adjust the HVAC. We were denied a late check out despite our SPG Preferred gold status, until the safe malfunctioned yet again. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Thank you for a wonderful stay. My wife and I appreciate the room upgrade and friendly staff. July 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable bed A little disappointed with our last nights stay. Our room had no power the morning of our departure and the first person my wife spoke to said we would have to shower near the work out facility because the hotel was booked the night before and rooms had not been cleaned. That statement was absolutely ridiculous and came across as very cold hearted. Once I went to the front and spoke to another young lady she was embarrassed and did everything she could to help out, including bringing up flashlights. $100.00 was discounted on our 4 day stay which was adequate for the inconvenience but certainly not over the top. Thank goodness we did not have a flight to catch. I would still go back and highly recommend because things happen and I would not let one employees lack of compassion outweigh all the wonderful experiences we had with other staff members. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel The suite was really nice. The only negatives are that the hotel bar closes at 11p and the two male bartenders working Thursday were not interested in being friendly to guests. Another ding goes to the front desk that wouldn't let me have replacement complimentary water bottles even though I was there two nights... she did offer to sell me some water. One great staff interaction was a woman from behind the restaurant front desk came out to help point my colleagues in the right direction-she is definitely Westin quality customer service. The cleaning staff in the hallways were always friendly too as we passed by to our room. The parking valets were friendly and fast getting our car at checkout. July 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Busy & Noisy Upon arrival and check-in I was informed that we would be on the quiet section of the hotel. Instead we had screaming and running kids & teens all around us particularly on the unit upstairs. This went on from the early morning hours to the late evening. Needless to say we were disappointed. July 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Manager needs to coach staff a bit more and plan ahead for problems Arrived for our anniversary weekend and found a complimentary split of Champaign in our room - delightful. Overall we loved the property and staff was friendly and attentive. Dog friendly, so nice to pat the other folks dogs in the lobby. Pool was comfortable, but not large. Would love a couple more umbrellas (and a couple fewer screaming kids). There were a couple of misses that good management planning or coaching could have avoided. 1) On checking in at 4, we were told there was the Westin Ritual complimentary wine tasting and chair massage at 5. We got there and were first for the massages. 20 minutes after and the wine glasses were there but no wine. I asked staff about the delay and they said it would be just a few more minutes. at half past I asked again and they said the winery had not shown up yet, but was expected. There were maybe 8 people waiting. Given they consider this a significant part of the Westin experience and given the depth of their wine cellar, I would have expected the manager to open any reasonable bottle from their collection and at least pour for the guests where were waiting. We ended up heading back to our room at 5:40, disappointed we'd wasted the time. Also, I very much appreciated the split of Champaign in my room. I would have loved it to be iced in a bucket where we arrived so we could have started immediately instead of having to put in in our fridge for late night. Also, the room is well appointed, but while it generally had 4 of everything, there were only 3 wine glasses and 3 knives, so I had to keep rinsing glasses. And no paper towels to clean up messes. Unusual for the Westin condos. The breakfast crew is very friendly. But both days they forgot something and by the time the waiter checked back with the table (they'd had a runner bring the food out), it was too late to correct (Day 2 English muffin had no butter, and was cold by the time they checked back with me, and Day 1 they forgot to bring one of our pastries and I ended up getting it in a to go box with the bill.) Waiters or runners should always swing back by a table a minute or so after the food hits to make timely corrections while the food is still hot. The other chronic problem with the hotel is the valet service. It often takes nearly 20 minutes to get your car, especially late morning and Sunday when folks are heading out. The property charges a resort fee for parking, so please spend it and get 1 or 2 more people to work the predictable bust shifts. I have been late to winery appointments as a result of leaving 10 minutes to get my car and finding it takes 20. One other small item (for me, but not other guests), I never walked down a hall without seeing 1 or 2 cleaning carts and room service dishes outside several rooms. It made the lovely property seem a bit shabby. The one real problem with this was at one point staff had rolled a wide laundry bin into the hall. It was hard for guests with luggage to get around it and I believe it would have been impassible for someone in a wheel chair in an emergency. All that said, the property is well appointed, friendly, great location. It is always my fist choice when looking to stay in Napa. Just a few items around the edges where management planning, action and training of staff could make it exceptional. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff was friendly The staff were exceptionally friendly and went the extra mile to ensure your needs were met in a timely fashion. The parking attendants were very professional. July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and great hotel Our first impression of the hotel was made when we drove up and discovered how friendly the staff was. Jose meet us at our car, thanked us for staying with them and brought our bags to the room. Once he was there, he spent 15 minutes answering our questions and discussing Napa Valley. He could not be a better representative of not only your hotel but of the town and region. He made our stay begin with a smile. The entire staff was professional and friendly and we already planning our return next year. July 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay....Service was a little disappointing It was 4th of July weekend, so I understand the hotel was probably busier than usual. The Valet parking situation needs to be improved. Matty was awesome and without him in the front, it would've been chaos. Check-in desk had two people working and 7-8 groups checking in on the 4th. The pool is nice, but it was packed (again, it was the 4th of July, so maybe it's a little less crowded on regular weekends). The bar area service at the pool was poor. (FYI - There is a 20% service fee added to all orders at the pool.) There is also a $20/day resort fee, which includes wireless internet. Our Suite was spacious, the bathroom was laid out well, enough counter space and a very good shower. The bed was comfy, but we called twice asking for foam pillows or the firmest pillows they had and kept getting squishy, feathery pillows. The Hotel/Resort location is a two minute walk to Oxbow Public Market and about 8-10 minute walk to the center of downtown, which makes it a great place to stay. And as crowded as the pool was, the Andaz doesn't have a pool. Overall, we had a pretty good stay and we'd try the hotel again on a non-holiday weekend. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience This was the 2nd time my wife and I have stayed at this resort and we will stay there again when we return to Napa. It is a first class experience from the moment you arrive, to the daily greetings, customer service, food, pool and location. A great place to lay your head in Napa makes every day that much nicer! July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay, staff needs improvement This hotel is located in great location - walking distance to downtown Napa (great restaurants, wine bars, etc.) The location was perfect for the 4th of July, wine tasting and the viewing of fireworks. The hotel itself is very well kept, very clean and modern. The gym is small, but does the job and the pool is great especially when all the families with their little ones leave and it quiets down. My biggest problem with the hotel was with some of the staff. The front desk, service express and housekeeping were either annoyed when contacted or not responsive. Housekeeping never left enough towels for us, didn't leave any extra toiletries and always took FOREVER to bring something to our room. Because our room would always be missing something (including a broken wine glass) we would have to call down multiple times, which I'm sure they saw as being high maintenance. On the bright side, the folks working the Valet were great and were working extremely hard in summer heat. Overall, the hotel stay was pleasant and I had a great time while in Napa, but I expected more from a service perspective. I've been staying with SPG hotels for over 6 years (over 750 nights, Platinum, Lifetime Gold) and I've seen the full range of customer service. I would have to rate this hotel as being mediocre at best, when it comes the service received. July 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Holiday Slows Service and Responsiveness The Westin Verasa did not live up to my usual standards. Stayed here last month with girlfriends mid week in a 2 bedroom. It was perfect for the 3 of us and our pooches. Nice service too with lots of helpful smiles (maybe it was our cute hounds). Have stayed here with friends or husband 3 times in the last 18 months (had 50 of our closest friends here to stay for our wedding) and raved to friends and colleagues alike. We went back over the 4th holiday to get away and could not get service to save our life. No bathroom door on bathroom (leaning against wall). It was not fixed during our stay. My husband went downstairs 2 mornings to use the bathroom there. The light on one side of the bed was missing the turn switch. Just broken off. Moved the lamp from one side to the other side of the bed to read. On our last day (Friday the 5th). We waited at the restaurant podium for breakfast for 7 minutes without any one walking over. Not even an "I'll be right with you". There were 3 young women setting tables but no one working the check in station. We finally walked away and went to Oxbow for breakfast instead. It was a great move and had a fantastic coffee to boot. I was highly disappointed with the stay. For almost half the price you can have the same quality room at another Napa area hotel. Location and restaurant/outdoor amenities are clearly not as good but the room is exactly on par-updated, spotless, large, large flatscreen and all working with free internet!. As a loyal SPG person it takes a lot for me to feel this way. Talked to the manager about the situation. I really felt we shouldn't pay for our stay to be honest but we did. We don't complain about anything-usually tweet great things about our stays as we did for another Napa Valley hotel 3 weeks ago, but this was just not in typical Westin style. Will likely try again but it will take a while. July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel But Wi-Fi Did Not Work! Hotel was very nice, however, neither laptop nor ipad would connect in room. After talking with "tech dept" to attempt to get issue resolved, we just gave up. Also chairs in room are very narrow for adults and not comfortable. Would suggest replacing at least one chair with something more comfortable. July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, has complimentary washing machine and dryer This hotel itself is beautiful. The platinum complimentary breakfast is wonderful. We had a 2 bedroom 2 bath suite, which is is gorgeous. The pool and the whirl pool are fantastic, taking a dip under the stars, how can one asks for more... The most unexpected feature is the complimentary washing machine and dryer. It seems like such an innocuous issue, but I hate packing for a whole week. Once I learned that the hotel offers such unusual and FANTASTIC service, I only packed for a few days. What an awesome service feature, please accept my highest compliment... July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for a 50th anniversary celebration. We had three families plus ourselves for a week's stay at the Westin Verasa Napa. The three young families had two bedroom suites which were ideal for them. Rooms are spacious, the kitchens are fantastic (though one of the dishwashers had a broken rack). The pool was just wonderful. The only drawback was service for poolside drinks was very slow. We would recommend the hotel and return again. The location of the hotel was also perfect. Walking distance to Oxbow Market and all the wonderful Napa restaurants. Very peaceful setting. THANK YOU! July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place to spoil yourself while in NAPA Could not have asked for a better hotel. Exceptional service, great comfort, friendly and attentive personel! July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by elegant and welcoming This westin was a perfect place to stay. It was both elegant and very welcoming. Each and every staff member! July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Napa and NASCAR The Westin in Napa is one of our favorite resorts. This year again we did Napa wine tasting, golf and NASCAR. It is a great location for all these events and within walking distance to town. The two bedroom suites are large and very comfortable for two couples to share. They do need to put larger coffee pots for four people to share. A wonderful time yet again. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly The entire staff was sincerely friendly, not forced or scripted. Amenities were excellent as expected but the people make the difference. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the hotel is very flexible the hotel met our needs and was very comfortable. June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service When I have checked in, I was asked which paper I would like to have it delivered to the room, during my 6 days stay, none was delivered. Not a big deal, you had papers in the lobby. Empty plates sat in front of the room for over 24 hours. When I checked out they were still there from the day before. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WVN Excellent timeshare facility I really have no complaints but I do have a few remarks: if it's a 2 bedroom then you should stock the room for as many people could occupy that room Cleaning staff should run an inventory check after preparing the room. Ours was missing quite a few things June 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorly maintained facilities and untrained wait staff I was surprised to find very poorly trained restaurant staff. Over the 4 day stay we ate inside for breakfast and dinner, patio the final time. There was general confusion on who was to handle a table as well the concept of filling water glasses to taking an order. The attitude of the poolside staff was equally poor. Second floor wallpaper was heavily damaged and as sections were replaced, the paper began to separate from the wall after 24 hrs. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great, perfect location Great experience. Location was perfect. June 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Charging Platinum members for water in bottles This hotel provides water bottles in the rooms, of which two are free and one is apparently not free. They claim that there was a tag on one bottle with a charge, which I certainly didn't see. When I asked for it to be reversed, I was given a long run around, the accounting office failed to call back and then eventually a front desk member said they would reverse the charge. If indeed, they are charging platinum members for water, this is a new low for SPG and certainly makes me think of staying with a chain that values its premium members, not dole out petty charges and fuss about them. Not impressive! This is the only SPG hotel that I have seen this, so, from this perspective, I can't recommend this hotel. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel with great features My husband and I stayed at this hotel with our pooch for our anniversary. The staff were so friendly and provided excellent service, even for our pooch! Matt parked our car, promptly took our luggage to our room and provided us with great suggestions on where to eat. He made us feel so welcome. We love the food at the BANK restaurant near the lobby. The gentleman who checked-in our stay was also wonderful. Minor changes we would hope to see on our next stay: To lessen the wait at the check-in/out counter A tad more acknowledgement of service at the BANK bar. Do not charge for the bottle of water in the room and offer free coffee. It really does not make any sense. We drank the water thinking it was complementary. With the price staying at this establishment we feel a free bottle of water would be a nice welcome gesture. Any snacks and beverages the hotel would like to charge the guests should be placed in the room frigerator. Just a suggestion. Otherwise, we like this hotel very much and do look forward to staying at the Westin again soon. June 19, 2013
  • 2015-10-06T07:49:56.284-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_507, tr_507
  • loc_en_US, sid_1997, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 18 next>>