The Westin Verasa Napa

  • 1314 Mckinstry Street
  • Napa,
  • Kalifornien
  • 94559
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 511 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy walk Hotel is nicely done,clean inviting, and an easy walk to and from town. September 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude Front Desk Staff Jessica at your front desk, who unfortunately checked us in, was rude, rude, sloppy and just plain nasty.. She needs to work far away from the public. She was so rude my wife wanted to cancel our reservations and move to another property. September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room and location! Still waiting for my updated bill---checked out 3 days ago. Called about dirty dishes outside our room (not ours) for 2 days. They even delivered to our room and passed it up. Several errors to our room service food order yet the restaurant dining was great! Front desk personnel were very helpful! September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice hotel we liked this hotel everything was very good and comfortabl nice view to the river from balcony September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel in Napa We travel to Napa often and have stayed at the Westin Verasa more than once. The rooms are great-very spacious and comfortable and are kept very clean. We just LOVE the fact that there is a gym in the hotel although I think it needs one more elliptical machine. Areas of improvement could be: *better floor soundproofing in the rooms--we could hear every footstep that the people above us took. *more efficient valet service--we waited several minutes for our car even after having called from the room. September 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's my home away from home, BUT... After staying there nearly every 8 weeks for the last year, the front desk never seems to remember us. Although my SPG Platinum was supposed to be attached to my corporate account, it has never been. Every time I check in, I have to ask the front desk staff to correct it and they always fail to. Thus, I always have to remind them that I am SPG Platinum and entitled to certain benefits. It doesn't feel good to have to request recognition when I earned it. Whenever I stay at other SPG hotels, they always say "welcome back." I stay at the Verasa the most and am never remembered by their front desk staff. In fact, they always ask if it's my first time there. I probably have stayed there 10+ times in the last year. Moreover, I have a corporate account, but can never get the corporate rate without calling in and requesting a favor. Corporate rates should be there to reward people for their multiple stays and should be available as long as a room is available to thank us for our loyalty. Rooms are available, but I have to beg them to honor my corporate rate...??? Having a corporate rate at the the Verasa is such a hassle. They definitely don't appreciate loyalty or they would act more appropriately when corporate members reserve rooms. We enjoy the comfort of the room, the gym, the relaxed elegance of the hotel and especially the valet and bar staff. Being frequent travelers for business, we consider the Verasa our home away from home. Unlike the front desk staff and management, the bar staff and valets make us feel special and know us by name. The valets always say "welcome back" and seem very happy to see us. All of them seem to know us and make a special effort to make us feel welcome. The Bank bar staff is wonderful and know us by name, as well as remember our drink and food favorites. We highly recommend Garth and Bobby, who are fabulous assets! The front desk should take a lesson from the valets and bar staff. They should take the time to get to know regulars, so should management. September 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slightly Disappointed We enjoy and appreciate the Westin experience, but we were disappointed a bit at the Westin Verasa Napa. Usual high quality for comfort, cleanliness and helpful staff. The property is very close to the downtown area. But for the high per nite point charge (16,000), I expected more. The wifi connection was frustrating, both in the room and at the pool. There was no store within the hotel to purchase snacks or magazines. Very nice, but we did not find it to be extraordinary. In some respects, it fell below what we have come to expect at Westin properties. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, friendly staff, trendy Great location for all things Napa downtown. Trendy hotel with a friendly staff, especially the valet service. However, didn't like how they charge for things that are usually complimentary at other hotels (ex: coffee/tea). Would've given it 5 stars if it weren't for missing details: didn't have enough towels, and ran out of shampoo and tea bags on the first day but never restocked. Other than those few things, it's an overall great hotel - definitely recommend it! September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great stay for a visit to Napa. We stayed at the Westin Verasa for two nights during our trip to Napa and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is beautiful, modern, and clean, and the staff is extremely friendly. Due to the various dining options in the Napa area, we typically left hotel grounds for meals. We did, however, order appetizers by the pool after our wine tours. The food was very good and was timely delivered. I have to admit, because it was our anniversary and I'm a SPG member, I was hoping that we'd get a complimentary room upgrade at check-in. Unfortunately we didn't; rather, we were informed that it would cost an extra $80.00 per night for a room upgrade. In absolutely no way was this a major problem though. I would certainly stay at the hotel again and would recommend it as an affordable option to friends visiting wine country. September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Visiting Napa We had stayed at this hotel previously and enjoyed it as much this time as the previous stay. Great location is central located to wineries and wonderful restaurants.Also enjoyed the complimentary wine tasting in the evening and the free shuttle to downtown. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The only downside is the $10 parking and $20 resort fee. Also the internet did not work in our room. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Centrally Located in Napa Valley We were hesitant to book this hotel initially because of prior reviews...This property won us over being that it is a Westin and I have yet to have a bad stay in one. We usually travel with our 20 lb. Shiba Inu and this hotel chain has always made her feel welcome. This beautiful property in California's Wine Country exceeded our expectations and will be the only property to stay when we are in the area. The Wine Train is also directly across the street. The staff are exemplary and the public areas are very well-maintained. See you again very soon! September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic What more could ask for? This place is just heaven. Every detail was attended to in every imaginable way. I cannot give this place enough praise. Simply a wonderful hideaway! September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel We have 5 people in our family and so we chose the 2 bedroom suite. It was perfect, with a lot of space. August 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close the pool early The current hours of the pool are till 11pm. I was awoken @ 10pm with drunks yelling the "F" word over and over. Again at !0:45 pm two drunk women were yelling at each other. Close the pool at 9pm or police the pool area. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay The staff was great, the location was convenient, and the hotel was beautiful. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly Stay The Westin Verasa is the perfect place to stay when visiting NAPA. The location and understated elegance of the hotel were outstanding. I booked a one room suite with kitchen using my SPG points & cash to spend a few nights with Grandma during our visit home to California. We were graciously upgraded to a beautiful 2 bedroom suite overlooking the pool. The location of the room was near ground level and stair access to the pool. The location was perfect for frequent trips back to the room and for Gradma to watch from the balcony . My 7 year old loved to the pool and spent the better part of our time there. The food at La Toque was outstanding, but pricey. My main gripe is that a gratuity of 20% is automatically added to all food services which doesn't necessarily result in good service. Our waiter seemed less than motivated to serve Grandma, a forty something year old and a 7 year old even though our dinner with wine was pretty expensive. I did really appreciate the "pool boy" pointing out that gratuity was already included and additonaly tipping was not necessary. My only other complaint is the lack of free Wi-Fi and being charged for what is usually complimentary coffee ($3/cup) in the lobby of Starwood hotels. So even with the benefit of SPG status, additional charges seemed to add up quickly. I mention the charges because Grandma insisted on picking up the tab and I felt guilty when I saw the final bill. Still, we really enjoyed our stay and look forward to future visits back to the Westin Verasa. I even saved our room number for future reference. My daughter tells everyone that the hotel & pool were the favorite part of her visit to Calfiornia which is saying something since we covered a lot of ground and stayed in some great hotels. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel on our Cali trip Staff looked up our fie and sent up complimentary champagne and chocolate strawberries for our anniversary plus a very nice signed card from all staff. Hotel is beautiful, restaurant onsite is one of tops in Napa and our suite was the nicest room during our entire trip across California. I will def stay here during my next visit. highly recommend August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty hotel, but disappointing amenities We were somewhat disappointed in our stay. First the good: 1.The staff was very friendly and tried to be helpful, especially the valets who were consistently friendly and helpful. 2.The mini kitchens were well equipped. 3.The lobby was pretty. 4. The pool and jacuzzi were very pretty. We were disappointed however, due to the following: 1.Even though it advertises a beautiful view on the river, our room (as many rooms) overlooked the parking lot, a noisy road with motorcycles and the train 2.The bathroom had poor lighting, and no make up area or mirror 3.The 'unwind' from 5 to 7, advertised as wine and tapas, was literally 1 inch of wine in the bottom of a small glass (a small taste of a single wine) and a small horsdeurve of the cream cheese variety 4.The robes, so sumptious in many hotels, were small, chintzy feeling and barely fit around a small person 5.The sheets were dingy and gray. The towels were stiff from too many washings 6. The rooms were not usually cleaned till 5:00 pm, sometimes later. 7. The business office, which had some good equipment, does not get cell reception as there is no window. Every call was dropped and required re-dialing. You can use their landline, but hotel call charges would apply, even for 800 numbers. 8. Wifi in the room is unusable is you are on the couch, requiring you to very freequently re sign in. You could use it if you stood near the hallway, but this is not useful. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service, great location We stayed at the Westin for three nights and very much enjoyed the experience. The staff is EXTRMEELY friendly and very helpful. Everyone would greet you when arriving or leaving for the day, the valet would ask if you needed directions anywhere whenever they brought your car, and everyone was always smiling. Every evening at 5PM they do a ‘wine tasting’ with a light appetizer. This was a fun and unexpected addition to the hotel, but do not expect a grand tasting or gourmet appetizer. That said, it was a fun reason to get out of the room and mingle with other hotel guests. The rooms were very clean and decorated very nicely. The pool area is gorgeous and well maintained. The hotel was a very short walk from the Ox Bow Market and Downtown, which was an added bonus. We had a fantastic trip and would recommend anyone looking to stay in downtown Napa to consider this property. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wanderlust in Wine Country I travel to Napa frequently on business. I have a few criteria that, if met, more or less, dictate how my stay will turn out. From the moment I arrived at the Westin in Napa, I knew this would be a great stay. The suite I was given gave me the feeling I had just come home rather than staying in some strange hotel. The staff was excellent. The facilities were immaculate. The pool area was filled with folks enjoying themselves and I loved every minute of my time there. From the front desk, room service and housekeeping folks as well as the valets, and on to everyone else, this hotel gets TOP ratings from me! See you next week, August 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pretty Hotel, Customer Service Improvement Needed Upon Check In we were greeted by a very friendly and accommodating front desk person. When I asked if my Starwood number was input, she said it was. Since my dietary needs are special I requested a blender for our room. She said she thought since our room had a kitchen that there was one already there but she would have one sent up anyway. I said not to bother that if there wasn't one, I would call service express. There wasn't one, so I called and was informed that the hotel did not offer blenders and that I could go to Walmart and purchase one if I needed it. Eventually, my husband convinced the bartender to blend my shakes for me. I asked for lunch to go at checkout since we would be racing to the airport in Sacremento. I placed the order for 11:30 at 10:00 and was told it would be waiting for me. I had to wait 15 minutes for it, it was not how we ordered it and the beverages were forgotten. At the pool, I asked for a menu and was told by the pool waitress that the menus were over by the water and she pointed in the general direction of where I could find one. I have never received such surly, sarcastic and poor service as I have at this hotel. My husband, who spent 25 years in the hospitality business couldn't believe it. Upon our checkout I figured it out: gratuity is built in to the charges so there is no incentive to provide customer service. From my experience on this visit, I believe there are people employed at this property who are trying to provide good service but they are put in a bad spot by the numerous people who don't care. I too experienced the maid service at 4:30 in the afternoon..unacceptable. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Exceptional Hotel and Restaurant The service at the hotel was exceptional. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. They recognized us as SPG gold members and upgraded us to a two bedroom suite, which was lovely, well furnished, with 12 foot high ceilings, & over 1000 sq. feet. And best of all was the La Toque Restaurant, which we rate as the best of the best in Napa Valley. In addition, the daily hors d'oeuvres & wine tasting were most enjoyable. August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Napa Valley Favorite Fine dining, casual dining, great facilities, great service, excellent location, all under one roof in the heart of all that the Napa Valley has to offer! August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, little confusing booking experience That's the best Hotel near Napa Valley, walk distance from Downtown, amazing infrastructure, really comfortable and luxurious room. Just an problem with the internet booking, I've booked room for 2 adults and 2 Kids, I've received an confirmation email with 2 adults and 0 Kids, after some calls I could " change" to the right one, but have charged for extra people in the room and didn't notice that the "new" reservation didn't included the breakfast, enough to make my wife upset. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful hotel with outstanding service The hotel is beautiful and the pool is great. Breakfast is incredible -- make sure you get an English muffin! They are from the Model Bakery and are likely the best English muffins in the world! The staff is truly amazing. As we were leaving, housekeeping and valet drivers both wished us a safe trip home and said they would remember us when we returned. It's very unusual to get such personal service, especially at departure. I don't think the hotel had a spa and there is no gift shop. However, they do have items at the front desk if you forgot to pack anything. Location-wise, you are right next door to the Oxbow Market (0.2 miles) and the Napa train. August 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service To begin with the positive....the valet staff were amazing! Beyond that, the wait staff were terrible. Gratuity is automatically included in all food/drink purchases and it showed--service was slow and the staff did not seem to care. The desk staff were also rude. I wasquite surprised at how poor the service was at this supposed four star hotel. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Napa Visit My wife and I chose Westin Verasa for our first visit to Napa. We used our Starwood points to redeem three nights. Good value for the points. Hotel is in good location for local Napa shopping and for the Wine Train (across the street). The local shopping is not particularly good, but the Oxbow Market, just down the street, is a good place for casual dining and the Farmers' Market on Tuesday and Saturday mornings is super (wonderful fruit, vegetables, baked goods, crafts, etc). The drawback to the location is most of the valley lies to the north. We found the restaurants and shopping to be better up there, particularly St. Helena and Yountville. The hotel does have an excellent formal restaurant, called La Toque. My wife said it was the best restaurant experience she's ever enjoyed. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Great location for exploring the valley. Knowledgable staff. Couldn't be happier August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff, good location and fantastic restaurant! We spent two evenings and had a wonderful time. Very friendly staff, good location to tour the wineries or go to city center. Fantastic restaurant: La Toque. August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Most everything about this hotel is great. I've stayed here twice and both times the staff have been very friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice. This time there was a mosquito in my room that bit me up and kept buzzing around my head so I couldn't get any sleep. But I'm not sure that's the hotel's fault. Otherwise, I'd like to see better breakfast options in the restaurant. The free coffee for SPG Elite members is nice, but it's worth it to walk down the street to the local restaurants. August 4, 2012
  • 2015-12-01 T09:39:31.828-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_511, tr_511
  • loc_en_US, sid_1997, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 18 next>>