The Westin Verasa Napa

  • 1314 Mckinstry Street
  • Napa,
  • Kalifornien
  • 94559
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Das Mindestalter für eine Zimmerreservierung und für den Check-in beträgt 21 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 478 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice Westin property A great getaway spot while in Wine Country. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice property Location is perfect Gym Pool Spa April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment The minute we drove up, we were disappointed in the location, surroundings and business-like atmosphere of hotel. We booked a premier suite that was a major disappointment. The view was poor for the money we were spending. The room was sterile. Not even a bottle of water in the suite. No turn-down service or freshening of towels. The "free" wine tasting was poor quality wines and weak appetizers. Stopped in the bar before bed and but left quickly. No good vibe or friendliness from bartenders. Lost a raincoat somewhere in the hotel or car (when parked with valet)...still has not materialized. No feedback from housekeeping. Not the SPG we expected. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Place to Stay in Napa This Hotel is in an excellent location with easy access to the city as well as numerous wineries are just a short distance away. If planned ahead of time, room rates are very fair for the area. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, not Amazing. My first time at this hotel was decent. I was upgraded to a two King Suite, which is quite amazing. Great attention to detail in the room quality and comfort. But for such a nice room, it is more than a little disappointing that there is no mini-bar - that needs some work. Overall, I had a good stay. My only concerns stemmed from the lackluster service. Checking in, I asked the front desk if there was another room w/ two beds available for our friends that were also checking in and the agent did not seem interested in helping. Not a huge deal, but not the friendly service I am used to from Starwood. When arriving back at the hotel after dinner/drinks at 1130p, the kitchen had already closed and was unable to accomodate my request for dessert -like the lack of minobar this is more than disappointing when I paid $319 per night for the room. When my travel friend approached the front desk to ask about having food sent to the room, the manager was extremely standoff-ish, did not offer to help us find dessert elsewhere, and did not once apologize for the inconvenience. Together, these issues didn't turn me off completely and I will definitely visit the hotel again. But the service needs attention to rise to the level of other Starwood properties - especially at the moderate to high pricepoint that it is offered at. March 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous suite We had a wonderful time from the moment we drove up the front drive until we pulled away 2 days later. We stayed in a suite that had two full bathrooms, a living room, full kitchen, patio off our room. Everything was perfect from our front desk employee Johnny who took care of us perfectly upon arrival, recognising our Gold status and making me completely happy. By the time we left we were so relaxed and didn’t want to leave and only want to come back again. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wish we'd had a better experience. We were here for the weekend for a wedding. The room had a terrace that was over the VERY NOISY valet staff. We could hear everything all around, above, and below us. The elevators were not working and housekeeping only made up the room once (we were there for 3 nights) after both calling and asking at the front desk. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check In Tardiness Hello, I had requested an upgrade to a suite using my platinum status upgrades. When we showed up at the hotel at 3:15 (hotel check-in was 3PM) our room was not ready. We waited patiently for 15 mins as instructed. Again, the room was not available. This happened for an hour and finally we took whatever room was available as we were in napa for a wedding. Very disappointing that I could not check in during guarantee check in time to relax and get ready for the wedding. and wasted my suite night upgrade. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Very Disappointing Westin My stay at the Westin Verasa was one of the worst hotel experiences that I have had in a long time. I travel a lot for work, vacation, etc. and am SPG gold and this hotel was just not as good as it should be. The front desk staff was over-worked and rushed us through the check-in process without providing breakfast vouchers (more on that later). Our room was large and clean, but overlooked a giant AC unit and the busy main road at the front of the hotel. The gym had terrible machines, most of which were not working properly, nor was the water dispenser. The free wine tasting and food event was pitiful compared to what other hotels do in Napa. The most infuriating experience came when we tried to use breakfast vouchers at the hotel restaurant the next morning. Since they didn't provide the vouchers at check-in, it then became an issue when they claimed that the room was only booked for 1 person and, thus, one voucher. I had to leave my meal in the middle of it to discuss this with the hotel manager. The person at the front desk listen to my woes, gave no indication of sympathy or helpfulness even though I am SPG gold and the manager never showed to speak to me face-to-face! The front desk employee returned giving me a second voucher, but only after saying that they "never" do this and that I should not expect this to ever happen again! How rude! Overall, I really did not like this hotel and it appears to be poorly managed. I realize that it's a low-bar for larger hotels in Napa, as there aren't many, nonetheless, I expect more out of Westins. I'd never stay at this hotel again. January 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost there... Great location, rooms and very friendly staff. Napa relies on concierge services, so when the concierge is not in (which was the case over the 4th of July weekend) things fell short. A reservation at a winery could not be found upon arrival, and a dinner reservation was inadvertently cancelled when it was supposed to be changed. Also, the poolside amenities could be improved. Otherwise, a great hotel that we will absolutely visit again. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 7 AM construction noise My family and I stayed at a 2 bedroom suite. All was perfect until construction noise woke us all up at 7 AM. We were not told about construction when we checked in and were assigned a room directly on top of the construction. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by they don't like singles. I do think this is a great hotel if you are a couple. I wanted to treat my sister and a friend and have a girls weekend. When I scheduled my reservation I tried to use my Starwood points. The man I spoke to said it was 36K points a night!! In reality it's 12k. Also, I asked for a room with double beds and was told that is what I was getting. When I got to the hotel they told me they don't have any rooms with double beds. And the manager actually said to me "we cater to couples here, not individuals." I was very offended they don't want "indivials". I will only stay at Starwood properties but the customer service here was upsetting. April 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful hotel with outstanding service The hotel is beautiful and the pool is great. Breakfast is incredible -- make sure you get an English muffin! They are from the Model Bakery and are likely the best English muffins in the world! The staff is truly amazing. As we were leaving, housekeeping and valet drivers both wished us a safe trip home and said they would remember us when we returned. It's very unusual to get such personal service, especially at departure. I don't think the hotel had a spa and there is no gift shop. However, they do have items at the front desk if you forgot to pack anything. Location-wise, you are right next door to the Oxbow Market (0.2 miles) and the Napa train. August 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did Not Make Vacation Easy There were many issues with this hotel stay. First when I checked in there was no recognition that I was a Starwood Gold Member until I openly mentioned that I was just before a key was handed to me. I then asked for the Green Choice of not having maid service during my stay, but I have yet to receive any points for that. Then when we got to the room, it was on the first level with traffic of people walking directly in front of the window able to peer into the room, this felt like more of a motel than a nice hotel, and there was certainly no view to enjoy. The worst part was speaking to the concierge and requesting recommendations for wineries to visit that had good white wines. We were told to go to three vineyards and to avoid some. We found out that the vineyards that were recommended have only one white wine and specialize in reds, and that the one we were told to avoid is known as one of the best for white wines. In fact, when we called back the concierge to find out what was going on, the person told us to ignore our initial itinerary and to focus on three different vineyards. It was also disappointing that reservations were not made by the concierge when we were told they would be at these vineyards. Finally, when I checked out I asked for the bill to be emailed to me. They never emailed the bill and didn't even put it under my door. So I have no idea how much we've been charged, will have to look at my credit card bill for that!. Furthermore, after checking out I asked if we could print out our boarding passes somewhere. They pointed me to a business center after collecting my keys. The business center is a bit out of the way and removed from the lobby, when we got there we realized it was locked and could only be opened with a hotel room key, which we no longer had and there was no staff nearby to open the door for us. The hotel did not ruin our vacation, though it certainly felt like they tried! May 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's my home away from home, BUT... After staying there nearly every 8 weeks for the last year, the front desk never seems to remember us. Although my SPG Platinum was supposed to be attached to my corporate account, it has never been. Every time I check in, I have to ask the front desk staff to correct it and they always fail to. Thus, I always have to remind them that I am SPG Platinum and entitled to certain benefits. It doesn't feel good to have to request recognition when I earned it. Whenever I stay at other SPG hotels, they always say "welcome back." I stay at the Verasa the most and am never remembered by their front desk staff. In fact, they always ask if it's my first time there. I probably have stayed there 10+ times in the last year. Moreover, I have a corporate account, but can never get the corporate rate without calling in and requesting a favor. Corporate rates should be there to reward people for their multiple stays and should be available as long as a room is available to thank us for our loyalty. Rooms are available, but I have to beg them to honor my corporate rate...??? Having a corporate rate at the the Verasa is such a hassle. They definitely don't appreciate loyalty or they would act more appropriately when corporate members reserve rooms. We enjoy the comfort of the room, the gym, the relaxed elegance of the hotel and especially the valet and bar staff. Being frequent travelers for business, we consider the Verasa our home away from home. Unlike the front desk staff and management, the bar staff and valets make us feel special and know us by name. The valets always say "welcome back" and seem very happy to see us. All of them seem to know us and make a special effort to make us feel welcome. The Bank bar staff is wonderful and know us by name, as well as remember our drink and food favorites. We highly recommend Garth and Bobby, who are fabulous assets! The front desk should take a lesson from the valets and bar staff. They should take the time to get to know regulars, so should management. September 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Westin with a difference A perfectly sized hotel with great amenities and a very responsive staff. The location allows wine country visitors quick access to vineyards all over the valley, but the feeling is more like a boutique hotel. Breakfast was included in our package and it was worth it because we were then able to skip lunch and have a full day of touring. Elevator was quite a walk from our room and food was a little stark (e.g. how about some berries with the egg sandwich?), but this was a great experience. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful Hotel in Napa Valley My wife and I stayed at the Westin Verasa from July 19-23 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our upgraded room was amazing: living room, kitchette, dining room, and a balcony facing the Napa river (what a spectacular view). The staff (especially the vallets and the staff at the Bank Restaurant and La Toque) are polite, courteous, and very respectful. Finally, our dinner at La Toque might have been our single finest dining experience (we are Chicagoans blessed with a plethora of outstanding restaurants, so this is high praise). We would, without hesitation, recommend the Westin Verasa to anyone planning on visiting the Napa Valley. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will be back It is not often I say this, but I was so comfortable at your hotel I will almost certainly be back. I enjoyed my stay, even thought it rained the whole time I was there. The suite room layout was very nice, and I liked the materials in the bathroom. Of special note was the bartender who mixed fantastic drinks the night I arrived, along with the late dinner - the port was excellent. The peaceful setting near accommodations - close to old Napa for a nice lunch and near Walmart for emergency travel needs was good. I was unable to take advantage of the fitness center due to recent surgery, but look forward to it on my next visit. December 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-so or Not-so Hard to relax when you have room service banging on your door repeatedly in the early morning (in spite of the DND sign on the door). Management couldn't stop it. When I finally opened the door (in my underwear), the room service clerk had a full cart and a bill for $80 - with my Name at the bottom. Only problem is: WE DID NOT ORDER ANY BREAKFAST. Obviously a room mix-up, but the clerk kept insisting that the food was for me. Totally disturbed our relaxing in-room morning. The hotel manager said he would put 2K of points on my Starwood account - NEVER saw that happen. I wouldn't come back to this hotel if they paid me! KJP. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wanderlust in Wine Country I travel to Napa frequently on business. I have a few criteria that, if met, more or less, dictate how my stay will turn out. From the moment I arrived at the Westin in Napa, I knew this would be a great stay. The suite I was given gave me the feeling I had just come home rather than staying in some strange hotel. The staff was excellent. The facilities were immaculate. The pool area was filled with folks enjoying themselves and I loved every minute of my time there. From the front desk, room service and housekeeping folks as well as the valets, and on to everyone else, this hotel gets TOP ratings from me! See you next week, August 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Weekend! The hotel is very nice and the staff is exceptionally nice as well. Christopher, Conciegre, assisted us prior to our arrival and he was an absolute dream to work with. I didn't have to worry about a thing before we got there. The only item I would make note of is the communication we had once checked in. Room attendants kept coming to our room unannounced for deliveries and such and it was very frustrating. It woul be nice to be called first before people knocked on the door. I was paranoid for the rest of the trip that if we didn't answer right away, they would just come right in. Other than that, a great weekend getaway! March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Gracious accommodations in a cultured environment. Easy to get to some of the country's finest wineries. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to downtown I did like the location of this hotel and close to downtown. However there is a bunch of construction around the property which made sleeping in early morning a challenge along with the view from the room was completely blocked. Service at the pool was poor and most of the time didnt have towels. Took a really long time for someone to order drinks from as well. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Napa Jazz Getaway Overall this was an excellent stay. The Valet "Sal" was the best. He took real good care of us and remembered my name the whole 4 days we were there. He was very helpful about telling us about the area and how to get around. The only negative thing I would have to say about the whole stay was the bartender. He spent a lot of time with his back to the side I was sitting on and the barhop that was cleaning the glasses had to tell him twice to wait on us.He spent a lot of time talk ingot someone and I almost left the bar. Not good customer service. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Napa Getaway We have been platinum members for many years now and this is by far one of our most favorite places to visit and the only place we stay when traveling to Napa. We live in the bay area so are able to visit Napa 3-4 times a year, yes we are very spoiled! The beds are always amazing, the rooms are beautiful, clean, up to date. The staff has always been exceptional. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service We came to celebrate our daughters 9th bday and wanted to have a nice dinner and an easy 1 night stay. Jennifer K. at the front desk upgraded us to a suite which is was just wonderful. She felt like we needed to have more space given that there was 4 of us there ie my wife, our 2 daugthers and myself. She did that without me asking for it at all. This is what I call great service ie the hotel recognizing the need without being asked. It doesnt happen often at many places where I stay. The hotel is very nice, in a good location, with a huge hot tub which my kids loved. Overall, great stay, great service. Highly recommended. December 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel except for poor restaurant service Recently stayed at the Westin for the 4th of July weekend. Great rooms and amenities, but the service was SEVERELY lacking at the Bank cafe. I was surprised and disappointed that there were no children's menu options at Bank considering how many families choose to stay at this Westin, myself included. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Location This was close to the wineries we wanted to see, but with the exception of our bartender, Jonathan, and the car hikers, the staff was relatively helpless and unresponsive. The front desk team was unable to correct most issues that we brought to their attention and acted as if they knew nothing about the area. Seriously, the abandoned Copia Museum is in the Westin's backyard and not one person on staff knew about it? ...Really? The New Balance offer was not clear in their minds? Not impressed. It also made absolutely no difference that we were wine club members at many wineries or that we were SPG. Not sure what benefits SPG offers as it did not seem to matter here. January 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff need customer service training Desk staff just don't have a customer-friendly approach. On Wednesday they promised me a newspaper delivery to my room Thursday morning. It didn't happen. I went to the front desk to complain and asked for a delivery Friday morning. None. When I went to the front desk on Friday to request a late check-out, the desk clerk waited on the woman ahead of me, then told me to wait, be patient, while she worked on her computer, finally, after a few minutes, asking what I wanted. Just not the way I am used to be treated as a Platinum Starwood member at Ws and Sheratons and Westins. The hotel is clean and lovely, but the staff need further training on being customer friendly. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just plain heavenly This is the most lovely hotel I have ever visited. The valet service is timely and professional. Dustin, one of the front desk reps, went above and beyond to recommend bars and restaurants. The lobby and common areas are stunning- the indoor-outdoor concept with the firepits and Unwind program. We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite for our celebratory vacation. Upon entry into the room, it was clean and well appointed and airy. The huge bathroom and balcony and fully equipped kitchen made it great for the friends that joined us on our trip to hang out. The room service was delicious and shuttle service quick. I adore this resort and would recommend it to everyone. March 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>